Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Avenged Sevenfold

Name: NightThought (Signed) · Date: 02/14/07 20:07 · For: Fall From Grace
Are all the italicized words at the beginnings of chapters song lyrics? For example, the one last chapter was great. I was wondering if it was from a song? You're a fantastic author by the way. Amazing.

- James


Name: NightThought (Signed) · Date: 02/14/07 10:11 · For: Trial by Fire
Awesome


Name: Shibby14 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/07 5:45 · For: Trial by Fire
Please update, or at least tell us when the next chapter will come out.


Name: sexypurplefish (Signed) · Date: 02/05/07 21:07 · For: Loopholes
Snape is my fav character so anyone attempting to write about him risks my disapproval.

I can say that after reading this chapter I am a bigger fan than ever!!!

I don't crae about book 7..this is amazing!


Name: RivenMyst (Signed) · Date: 01/24/07 12:53 · For: Loopholes
Amazing *Sighs* I fear I have taken a long enough reading break at work again. More!


Name: HunnieBuns88 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/07 21:15 · For: Trial by Fire
This Story is truly amazing! I've loved it ever since the first chapter and I think it's one of the best MNFF stories out there! You truly give the characters a whole new meaning to them and you story has a very, very interesting plot! When there isn't romance going around at the time, there is always something exciting waiting around the corner.

You have done a wonderful job and I can't wait until you update again!

~Emma


Name: Wmaster (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 21:31 · For: Trial by Fire
I love this story! Please update it soon! I can't wait to read ch. 15 and all of the others!
And you need to make it just a bit more romantic because Harry and Hermione are taking to long to realize that they really love each other! Thanks for writing this great story! I love it! Bye!


Name: Ametsuchi (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 1:13 · For: Waking the Fallen
really great story written well and ellegantly constructed keep up the good work hope to see more ~_~


Name: Shibby14 (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 13:51 · For: Waking the Fallen
I like the story so far. But Harry seems to be a bit weak, I mean how can he defeat Vol if he cant even capture Wormtail?
But hey, I havent read the whole story yet, so ill just have to wait and see.


Name: master_of_dark_arts (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 19:12 · For: Loopholes
I love your story. All the characters are protrayed very well. Good job!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 18:39 · For: Trial by Fire
I’d have to say that I like the characterization a lot except for some minor flaws. Harry and Hermione are just great and I especially love how Hermione felt such a strong need to apologize. This seems a lot like her as she’s such a caring individual. (The good friend line was genius.) However, I did feel like she was very happy, very suddenly after this confession and it didn’t make much sense. That might be something to watch out for in the future; abrupt changes in mood without cause.

Harry’s really superb. His awkwardness with Hermione and his continued grief are sure signs that he’s IC. The lyrics that you’ve included exemplify him perfectly as well. Harry’s a determined sufferer; that’s what gives him his appeal to readers. I’m really glad you saw this so clearly because it’s wonderful to read something this intelligent and angsty.

I was pleased to see how Ron wasn’t put down right away as he is in a lot of H/Hr fics. Instead, he’s put in a favorable light as having believed Harry when no one else did. The friendship that Ron and Harry have was portrayed really well in the beginning of their conversation, but it did go a little sour. I was greatly surprised by Harry’s insensitivity to Ron’s feelings about Hermione. He didn’t even act this way when Ron was with Lavender, so I don’t see why he would think of Ron fancying Hermione as immature even if he likes her himself. I’d expect him to be more jealous than anything.

Your description is fantastic; I was intrigued by the opening image. You really have a way with words, with the exception of a few odd word choices. For example:

“Yeah,” Harry mumbled solemnly.”

I had a hard time thinking of a mumble as able to be solemn. They’re just two ideas that don’t mix well. This happened a few other times, but it was minimal, so never fear. =) Your style of writing is very interesting in that it’s descriptive but also tends to be on the sparse side.

Overall, I’m looking forward to reading the rest of this. We’ve gotten delicious taste of action that I think is a very unique addition to a romance fic. Wonderful job!


Name: chocofrog90 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 15:48 · For: Loopholes
Wow, this story is amazing. Usualy I'm not a big Harry/Hermione fan, but this story really changes my opinion. Update soon!!


Name: ErisGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 12:36 · For: Loopholes
In one sitting fourteen chapters? ...In one word OHMYGOD! maybe it's three words...hmm.... WONDERFUL!


Name: Ginny10 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/06 23:26 · For: Loopholes
Awsome. Best H/Hr fan fic yet. when are you updating? please hurry


Name: LunaRoxDaRadishes (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 22:49 · For: Loopholes
Oooo, that was intense. Very intense. I really do hope Harry did the right thing by letting Snape go.

I love this story! It is awesomeful! How many chapters do you think it's going to turn out to be???
~J-Mo


Name: harrydownunder (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 0:31 · For: Loopholes
Brilliant! Can't wait for the next chapter! Speaking on the story as a whole, I did NOT see Hagrid's death coming. I totally lost it!!! Also, your Snape is great. The way you described his movements, his features and his verbal communication was brilliant. Anyway, enough... GET WRITING!


Name: Nessa Eledhwen (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 18:05 · For: Trial by Fire
Excellent storyline.


Name: Hermy_Hp (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 22:51 · For: Waking the Fallen
lightbublb!! hes got an ideaa ooo lets find out
clickkyy next chappyyy>>


Name: Hermy_Hp (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 22:35 · For: Avenged Sevenfold
OMMGGGGG HAARRYYY NOOOOO hes gonna dieeee =( please dnt dieee [[hhaha]]


Name: Hermy_Hp (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 22:22 · For: Desecrate Through Reverence
rllyyy goood so farr. i luvv iit =D
harry is so intense~~ [[haha]]


You must login (register) to review.