Reviews For Avenged Sevenfold
Reviewer: Hp_4_eva
Date: 08/24/06 11:43
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

I like the storyline... I dunno. I myself am a formwer H/H shipper (until the sixth book) gone H/G. SO i can't say a whole let on the romance bit. but the writing is good, and the plot works well, so keep it up!

Reviewer: livingbreathingdream
Date: 08/23/06 15:48
Chapter: Trial by Fire

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (you get the point, right?) I squeak-squeal-screamed all through reading your review. And really. Quit being kind. Except to Harry and Hermione. THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking time to review my little story... when you SHOULD be working on the next chapter! Don't make me (and hundreds of other faithful readers) wait a second longer than we have to! Because that's just taking my 'quit being kind' comment a bit too far.

much love,
LBD

Reviewer: SweetStargazer
Date: 08/23/06 10:31
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

I don't think I've mentioned that I absolutely adore this story. Just the way you write it is beautiful, and I find myself anxious to read another chapter as soon as I finish the latest one. Your story is amazing! Please update soon!

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 08/16/06 18:34
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

Well, where to begin. I read all ten chapters in one sitting, so that itself says something. I am a H/Hr shipper until I die so I was very pleased...and I can't stop grinning *grins wider*. I'm trying to find a word that defines your story, hmm...excellent? No...Awesomeful? No...hmm...how about...BREATHTAKING! I adore this! I can't believe I passed it up earlier! Yeah, earlier this week I was going through the H/Hr fics and I saw this and was about to read it until I saw how many chapters I missed. Now I feel bad *hangs head*.

Now, I love how you keep all the characters in character! Not many people can do that! *applaudes* I also love the description of Harry and Hermione's feelings. I almost cried reading about how Harry was feeling! He really needs to stop bottling up his feelings and let them all out. He doesn't have to yell, but the least he can do is cry when nobody is looking, lol. When they all went to Azkaban I was nervous! Wow.

You've accomplished something. You know what that is? Having me sit down and read ten (BREATHTAKING) chapters in one sitting. I even passed up going for ice cream (which is saying something knowing me)! I applaude you *applaudes...stops applauding and gives hug*

I hope to hear more of this story soon! I'm so excited and fidgety! Update soon!

Much ♥,
J-Mo

Reviewer: king
Date: 08/16/06 15:42
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

Wow! What a great chapter! You hit the nail on the head with Tragedy and Travesty. Poor Ginny, the truth will set her free. It's right there in HBP, when Harry breaks up with her. He's thinking "She won't say. 'don't do it' or 'be careful'. Harry's thinking about the other girl, the one who would say 'be careful, don't do it'. Harry doesn't want to be idolized, he wants to be loved and that's what he can get from Hermione.

Reviewer: king
Date: 08/14/06 14:44
Chapter: The Suffering

WOW! This is an excellent story! Ron's been taken to Azkaban and Lucius is out. Very clever! If the "loyal" Dementors that guard the prison ever ease up on Ron, what would he see in a mirror? I'm guessing he'd see Lucius Malfoy's face looking back at him.

Author's Response: hehe, thanks King! I'm glad you like it. :) And I hope you'll keep reading... it looks like you're on chapter 5, yes? Enjoy the rest! Chapter 11 is coming up soooooon. xOxO

Reviewer: Artemis
Date: 08/14/06 3:52
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

He's in love with Hermione but he doesn't want to hurt his best friend! Wow! I wish guys were REALLY like that! That was an amazing chapter! I never really thought deeply about why Harry and Ginny broke up. But you've opened my eyes! Awesome! You are an amazing writer and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awwwww, thank you!! I'm glad I could offer a bit of insight on the Harry/Ginny breakup. However, as much as I wish my theories were true, I somehow doubt they are. *sigh* JKR continues to break my heart with all her R/Hr and H/G nonsense. Poor woman. Such a talented writer, such an intelligent role-model, and yet such a doofus when it comes to match-making. ;) Anyway, thanks again! <3

Reviewer: megmo85
Date: 08/13/06 18:46
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

This is such a powerful story. It is my favorite fan fic I have ever read. You are a great writer and I can't wait to read more of this story!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, your favorite? Ever? *Blushes* Thank you, I'm absolutely honored. I hope you like chapter 11 just as much! <3

Reviewer: livingbreathingdream
Date: 08/10/06 16:28
Chapter: Trial by Fire

*rips stars from sky and slaps them to review* This... drips with pain. The way you describe the feelings, the setting.. the everything, it's just... I'm surrounded. (Not like I haven't said this before but that was) AMAZING. You improve with every chapter, Sadie!!!! MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH LOVE!

Author's Response: *RUNS AND HUGS* LBD! You bring so much light and happiness to my day with every review. Thank you so much for being one of THE best reviewers I've ever had. You're amazing. I am just beside myself with how you're reacting to the developments. It's gotten to the point where I truly do write for you. You've had two chapter dedications, and yet somehow I envision another before the end. Thanks again, love. xOxO

Author's Response: Oh, and P.S. -- I've just reviewed your one-shot "As Long As You Love Me." Thought you might like to know. :) I'd tell you how moving I thought it was here, but you'll get enough of that when you read the review. <3!

Reviewer: reality_impaired
Date: 08/10/06 16:03
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

Damn that was good.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! : D I'm SO glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Pearl_Moon
Date: 08/10/06 14:15
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

This is a Fantastic story, you are a fabulous author. i love the imigary and description. One thing bothers me though - is there going to be anything good happen?? Is there going to be any happiness?? 11/10 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Hi Pearl! Thank you ever so much for leaving a review. I appreciate that you took the time. :) And thanks for the compliments, they mean a lot. "Is there going to be anything good happen? Is there going to be any happiness?" Hmm, well... I don't want to give anything away, but I can guarantee there will be happiness. It might not be permanent, or it might be. It might come soon then disappear, or it might not come for a while but it'll stick. I don't want to say. But yes, I promise it won't be 100% depression and gloom. Good things are inevitable. xoxo

Reviewer: justlikehermione429
Date: 08/10/06 13:05
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

hrm. this chapter was really something else. the kiss in the last one threw me off, but this, this was heart wrenching. Now im a terrible strong H/G and R/H shipper, so i dont completely agree with the story line uve taken, however uve done it so well and make Harry's and Hermione's termoil and feelings and everything so REAL that i can actually see it occuring to some degree. What got me the most was what Harry said to Hermione about breaking up with GInny. While I hope that never happens in the books, it actually seemed 100% true to Harry's character, something he would actually say. That impressed me greatly, because a lot of writers when they try to stray from cannon screw up the reality of the characters, but you managed to keep it which is commendable.
Once again, the story line threw me off somewhat, but im hooked and cant wait to see how it turns next.
Excellent job.
PS...do u no yet about how long you plan on making ure fanfic?

Author's Response:

Hullo JLH! [<---shortening your name, hehe.] Wow, thank you so much for this review. Where do I begin? "Now im a terrible strong H/G and R/H shipper, so i dont completely agree with the story line uve taken, however uve done it so well and make Harry's and Hermione's termoil and feelings and everything so REAL that i can actually see it occuring to some degree." You know, that's really all I can hope to accomplish: a bit of realism. Since you're a R/Hr shipper, I can only imagine it would be incredibly difficult for you to buy into the whole romance aspect. I sincerely respect that you even took the time to give a HHr fic a chance, and sincerely appreciate that you chose my story. You're a better person than I, dear. I've tried reading R/Hr, but the only R/Hr I've ever been able to stomach has been canon itself, lol.

"While I hope that never happens in the books, it actually seemed 100% true to Harry's character, something he would actually say." Awwwww, thank you! That's absolutely lovely of you to say. I'm so glad you think so. And don't worry, I'm pretty positive that'll never happen in the books. ;) Thanks again, for reviewing, and for being so open-minded. And in regards to length: the original plot was scheduled to be 12 chapters, but I've added so many facets I'd now estimate the story to run about 16-17, but who knows how long that'll hold true.

Reviewer: Astrid Skywalker
Date: 08/10/06 12:54
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

*blushes profusely* Iím glad my mental breakdown last night didnít throw you off, at least; or maybe it did, and youíre just not telling me. *shifty eyes*



Sadie, I cannot possibly impress upon you how much your writing moves me. No one, and I mean no one could have possibly pulled a chapter like that with so much emotion and flair like you did. I was literally gob smacked [oh ho ho, dťjŗ vu!] when I finished reading this because you conveyed the agony and the despair of the characters so well. Itís like the emotion is actually emanating from the monitor. You wrote it so that the readers get really, really into it that they themselves feel the pain that the two main characters share. I was goofing around too much to possibly convey that to you during our conversation, but maybe thatís why I was going all-out insaneóafter effects of reading your fabulous work.



I firmly believe that imagery is one of your strongest points. Shadows from the corridor crawled the length of the planks, finally bumping silently into his body as the sun set completely. That paints such a vivid picture in my mind; my photographic memory allows me to envision scenes I read, but that particular line just exploded in my mind, and I could see it very, very clearly. You ability to allow readers a window into your writing is a mark of true talent, my dear, and it never ever ceases to amaze me.



Moreover, I have never seen a Harry/Hermione dynamic like this in my life. You went way beyond what JKR showed us in the series. You delved into their characters and just explored a whole new [and admittedly dangerous] territory that most H/Hr writers often never even attempt to think about. You showed a totally different side to them, and they are not out of character at all. You are not afraid of being unconventional, and for that, I bow to you. *bows low*



Well, Iím off to finish up packing now. But after that, Iíll add a bit more to my SecretKeeper shrine that nobody knows about. >.> WaitÖ I shouldnít have said that. Whoops.


Lotsa love, Lei. xOxO




Author's Response: Oh Lei. *throws self upon you* I never quite know what to say to your reviews, but I simply blush too hard to focus. I think, for me, you're two entities. There's Lei the Friend, and Lei and Writer. Lei the Friend-- well, I love her. I'm comfortable around her and don't know what I'd do if she wasn't in my life. Lei the Writer? Absolutely intimidating. You're Friend 98% of the time, but the other 2% of the time [when you update CDL or when you leave a review] I get very anxious because I'm a fan. It's sort of as if JKR was your best mate. Imagine how surreal it would feel to have her review your story, friend or not? That's kind of what I go through with you. Thank you so much for your comments on my imagery. A lot of the time I feel I go too overboard [as some have told me so], but if you like it, that's all I need to hear. "Moreover, I have never seen a Harry/Hermione dynamic like this in my life. You went way beyond what JKR showed us in the series. You delved into their characters and just explored a whole new [and admittedly dangerous] territory that most H/Hr writers often never even attempt to think about. You showed a totally different side to them, and they are not out of character at all." <--That, quite probably, was one of the best things Lei the Writer has ever said to me. :) It means soooo much to know you think that. I was really shooting for that exact sentiment. *hugs tightly* Thanks, for everything. And I hope you're having fun on vacation. *sigh* I only wish I could be there. <3

Reviewer: mspadfoot89
Date: 08/10/06 9:46
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

That was a horrible, horrible, magnificent, breathtaking, stupid thing to do!! The ending, I mean. How you write like that, is way beyond me. *sigh* It seems I have to catch my breath after every chapter. You had me glued to the screen during this one. It was amazing in every single way. Sad--but amazing. You're not going to make this easy for them, are you? ;)







Seriously though, I absolutely loved the whole of it. The uncertainity, I was sure was going to be there. What I was unprepared for, was the emotions. Dear God! I'm at a loss for words. I love how you never miss anything important. Like Ron being ill--although he's never there, he's always present or like the way Harry still considers Ron in everything. Like Ginny and how long it took Harry to truly understand his feelings or like the way Ginny expected him to be a hero and nothing more--that was absolutely brilliant, by the way. Like the confused feelings passing through their hearts and the incoherent thoughts passing through their minds. Everything is just bloody perfect.







Not to mention, the wonderful imagery and symbols and the flawless way you write, almost as if you were not writing in words, but feelings. I can't even be "angry" at you for keeping us waiting this long--how could I ever?







All I can say is that by your little twists and cliffhangers you're making this into a fabulous story. Compared to this, I don't think I'll even like Book 7. You're showing the world the way HP was supposed to be. *applause*







Please don't keep us waiting for too long this time. And try to lengthen the story as much as you can. ;)







Your devoted and anxious reader.

Author's Response:

mspadfoot, my dear! So good to hear from you as well! *hug* "How you write like that is beyond me." Thank you. But how you ignite in me the inspiration to write is beyond me. Truly. I keep saying it, but I think you'd be surprised to find out exactly how important your words are to me. "You're not going to make this easy for them, are you?" Nope, I certainly wasn't planning on it. ;) Can you tell?




"Like Ron being ill--although he's never there, he's always present." Thank Merlin for perceptive readers like you. I was so hoping someone would bring that up. I've tried so hard to make Ron's presence very palpable despite him not physically being there. For example, in the cave on the mountain, Harry thinks back to their conversation about Hermione. I've done things like that because I find that, since HBP, the easy solution has been to get rid of he and Ginny. I've seen that work out quite well, actually, but I don't think that's realistic as it's not something I can imagine Jo doing. So the last thing I wanted was to take a short-cut. And, I think you'll soon find... I actually make it just as hard for me as I do for them. *headdesk*




"Compared to this, I don't think I'll even like Book 7. You're showing the world the way HP was supposed to be." *Turns bright red* If you were here, I'd absolutely crush you in a hug. I mean-- wow. Thank you. That's the most amazing compliment ever. "Please don't keep us waiting too long this time. And try to lengthen the story as much as you can. ;)" hehe, well, between you and me-- I've just finished chapter 11. *gasp* I know, so soon! But I'm waiting to get 15 reviews for chapter 10 before I post. Shouldn't be too long. And don't worry, with the plot twists I'm planning, the story'll be long enough. :)

Reviewer: footballlover
Date: 08/10/06 5:39
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

My gosh, I am at a loss for words. This is such a beautiful story...beautifully written, just so perfect. Your plot, the way the characters act, everything is just perfect. Although you have made the story your own, you have kept the character's actions the same. I congratulate you on this accomplishment. I don't know how I didn't read your story before. I am totally for H/Hrship, and I am so glad that you have written a beautiful story about them. Keep going, you are a natural, and thank you for keeping the Harry Potter legacy alive. You are a genius.
Joannie

Author's Response: Oh Joannie... *blushes and embraces you warmly* Thank you so very much. For all my love of the English language, I've lost the capability to describe how much your review means to me. I'm perfectly thrilled by it. Thank you, a thousand times over. As I write chapter 11, your kind, encouraging words will be in my mind. <3

Reviewer: Darth Potter
Date: 08/10/06 3:22
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

Wow, that was friggin' amazing. There's just so much tension in the air, it just creates this great sense of "what will happen next." I'm really enjoying the direction this story is taking and cannot wait to see some more. Superb work!

Author's Response: Darth! *hugs* Good to hear from you! I swear, I treat some of you reviewers like old childhood friends. I'll be sitting down to write, and I'll wonder, "what'll Darth have to say about this line?" I honestly believe half my motivation for continuing this story has been the simple need of hearing from you, Suz, LBD, and the others. So thank you for being my muse when my original one leaves me. *Raises fist* Anyway, I'm awfully happy to know you're getting the "what'll happen next?" vibe. That's been really important to me. Otherwise, where's the suspense, right? :) Thanks again, and hope the next update is just as much to your liking. <3

Reviewer: HPAndHG4ever
Date: 08/09/06 22:51
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

I LOVE how you write!!!!!! That was beautiful!!! You could feel the tension as you read it, like you were there in the room!!! I like how you don't have them getting together right away!! Your story is so real!!! Your writing left me speechless!!! This is by far my favorite story and your my favorite author!!! I really think that if you write a book people will LOVE it!!! You really should have written the HP books!!! You really are very talented!!! PLEASE continue writing and PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!
HPAndHG4ever

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thank you so much HPAndHG! What stunning compliments! Also, thank you for being so consistent with your reviews. I always look forward to what you have to say. And I really can't tell you how relieved I am that you didn't think this chapter was rubbish. Once I realized how long it had been since my previous update, I sort of went into panic mode and forced myself to write it. I've had this story mapped out for a while, so it wasn't about figuring it out; it was just about wording everything properly, to spark the emotion and imagery I try to exude. So I really wasn't sure about this one. But, I guess one can never accurately judge their own work, right? Which makes me so glad I have a judge as fantastic as you. :)

Reviewer: Suz
Date: 08/09/06 22:36
Chapter: Tragedy and Travesty

Darling SecretKeeper,

You think your muse took a break? Well, let me be the first of many to assure you your muse is alive and well and thriving. This was beautiful. Iím speechless. Youíve woven such a powerful depth of feeling and wrenching emotion. I love this chapter. I canít even articulate how talented I think you are. I am so impressed. None can compare. Youíre phenomenal! Thank you for sharing your talent with us. Iím so looking forward to more.

(Suz fans you with palm fronds and feeds you grapes while keeping your voracious fans at bayÖ. ďPeople! Shhh! Her muse is back! Quit interrupting herÖ she's got a story to finish!Ē)


Author's Response: *Blushes Furiously* My darling Suz, you never cease to single-handedly inspire me to drop everything I'm doing and work on the next chapter. Talk about speechless? That's how I feel after reading this remarkable review. I can't tell you how much confidence and encouragement you've ignited in me with your kind words. I'm absolutely honored to have you think so highly of my story, and can only hope I continue to live up to the quality of writing you deserve. My muse thanks you. ;) *Snatches palm leaves and fans you* *Drops leaves and HUGS*

Reviewer: cil15
Date: 08/04/06 1:40
Chapter: End of an Era

Woah....*Staring at awe at the screen*

Reviewer: cil15
Date: 08/04/06 1:24
Chapter: Fall From Grace

Wow!!!! You are a great writer! You have a wonderful gift of merging avenged sevenfold's songs with the story. When I read your story I was thinking that I was actually reading the final Harry Potter book. All I can say is wow... Keep up the good work. I can't wait for the next one!!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES