Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Avenged Sevenfold

Name: Bookworm Jen (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 11:36 · For: Inhale
WOW! Thanks to the Quicksilver Quills nominations, I have just discovered this story, and I cannot understand how I could have missed it before! I have just finished reading through the entire piece, and I waited until this final chapter to post a review for two reasons. First, I simply did not want to take the time out from reading to write a review, and second, I could not find the right words to tell you just how good this story truly is. I'm still not sure I have the right words, but I can tell you that this is unquestionably the best H/Hr fanfic I have read-- no, I will clarify that to say that it is the best fanfic, H/Hr or otherwise, that I have ever read. The wonderful parts of the story thus far are too numerous to list here, but I will say that my favorite part of this chapter was the moment when Hermione was massaging Harry's temples as he slept. It was such a sweet and tender gesture, and something like that really captures for me the essence of their relationship. I will be rooting for you to win the Quicksilver Quills Award; you certainly deserve it. I am so thrilled to have discovered this story, and now I am off to devour the rest of your pieces!


Name: mister8889 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 7:49 · For: Inhale
Really enjoyed this chapter it was well written , looking forward to chp 13


Name: justlikehermione429 (Anonymous) · Date: 09/30/06 21:30 · For: Inhale
OH MY GOD...Im gonna cry. no joke, that was really really intense. Thank god ch 13 is so close to being finished. UGh. But amazing, nonetheless. Absolutley wonderful. Keep it up but dont kill anyone else : )


Name: weasley_is_my_king8 (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 20:16 · For: Inhale
wow......... that was awesome but sooo sad! did hagrid have to die?!


Name: Artemis (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 14:41 · For: Inhale
Omg! Hagrid! I have shivers! I really liked this chapter. I don't know why. I think it's is probably because it's a lot less action packed and is focused more on Hermione and the inner battle she is fighting. I really liked the line The name hung in the forefront of her mind like a bipolar Christmas ornament, constantly dangling over the danger of falling and smashing into a million shards. Great simile! Wowzers! I wish I could write like that! I'm so jealous! I can't wait for the next chapter! It is going to rock!


Name: HPAndHG4ever (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 14:09 · For: Inhale
NOOOOOOOOOOO NOT HAGRID!!!!! WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIE!!!!!!! Besides that part I LOVED this chapter. I was holding my breath during the Harry and Hermione encounter! I guessed right it was a dementor!!!!! I can't wait to see how Harry is going to pull that one off!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I got to know how Harry will reaction to this! Once again you write beautifully and just put me in the story!!!!! Please continue writing!!!!
HPAndHG4ever
P.S. I loved the poem in the beginning and the end!!!!!!


Name: AlMac1 (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 22:13 · For: Trial by Fire
This was really good secret keeper. It almost felt like it was the real thing.


Name: Clagwen (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 13:24 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
Not bad, not bad at all. I liked it very well and hope to see more from you.
I wrote a tiny HP that is titled Harry Potter The Last Years, but I haven't submitted it. Maybe I'm chicken, I guess.
I'll have to edit it since certain characters do not get together per Jo who owns all HP and its parts.
Best of luck to you.


Name: mister8889 (Signed) · Date: 09/25/06 9:27 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
I really love reading your story, this chapter was awesome, keep updating cos I really want to know what happens next.


Name: pottersprincess421 (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 6:43 · For: Trial by Fire
I'm personally a HUGE fan of Harry/Hermione fics, and I get really disappointed when pple tend to ruin the fic by going all cliche on us, or writing for the sole purpose of getting the two of them together and there's no plot...THIS WAS AMAZING. I luv your work, it's fantastic. It's definitely going in my faves list! Ur a great writer, update! xoxoxox


Name: solarraider (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 12:07 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
omg this is so good.


Name: potterfan89 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 11:30 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
Great chapter, just like all the ones before it. I think I might know where you're heading with the best thing to suck the soul out of anything, but surely Voldemort would know if they used a dementor? Just a train of thought really. You can take this fanfiction to wherever you want it to go. Another words, I won't tell you what to write.


Name: Artemis (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 15:12 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
I also forgot to tell you...I used the first bit of those lyrics for my myspace! LOL! Whoop!


Name: Artemis (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 0:23 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
I must say...I'm honored that you dedicated this chapter to me! Yay! *Does the happy dance* Now...on to business!

That was excellent! I can't believe Hermione! What is she playing at? Hmmmm.... So much Ron doesn't know....how will they ever break it to him? It will be tough! *Buckles seat belt* It's going to be a bumpy ride! I can't wait for the next chapter. So much to find out! I'm nearly jumping out of my socks here! I really liked that first paragraph! Excellent! You're very good with descriptions. I'm so jealous!


Name: justlikehermione429 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/31/06 20:47 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
WOW. clever. very very clever. also, it amazes me how emotion just flows like its nothing out of your stories. its FANTASTIC. i literally can feel it in me when reading. I felt nervous for Harry and Hermione both, releived when Ron was ok, and awkward when Ron brought up the kiss. Amazing. Cant wait for more.


Name: Suz (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 0:09 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
Ack! Duh! (smacks her forehead) My eyes finally dawned with comprehension! It was so glaringly obvious and right in front of my face that I totally missed it! (Well I still say it was a brilliant endingÖ and a cliffhanger for those of us who read it at midnight for the first time!) That and the fact that I was so worked up over that entire Ron/Hermione kissing thing that I couldnít think straight! Hrmph! ;)


Name: HPAndHG4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 19:49 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
DEMENTORS!!!! That's my guess for the soul suckers!! I LOVED your new chapter!!!! It kind of seems like Ron doesn't like Hermione that much. Which is fine by me!! ^_^ I was soooo nervous when Madam Pomfrey came down! You could really feel the tension!! Once again I LOVE your story!!!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Darth Potter (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 18:26 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
well, my initial review got lost, but i'll see if i can make this one better. i serioulsy don't think that j.k. could've written any better if she tried. the whole story has been phenomenal so far, which only increases my excitement for more. everything just seems to flow so smoothly, almost like it was God's will or something. i could really feel the tension and uneasiness in this chapter and that's just plain awesome. keep it up, i look forward to what's to come.


Name: Suz (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 1:11 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
I love the way you write Harry. Simply put, itís perfect. Well, itís more than perfect Ė you KNOW him. His joy, his uncertainty, his suffering, his humor, his power comes alive for me more fully by Your pen than it does from anyone elseísÖ. and I mean Anyone.

I like this chapter because itís a perfect transition to the rest of your story. I can see that itís binding together strands that Iíve been more than curious about. And this ending is fantastic! I love it! Itís the perfect cliffhanger as it makes us think and reread! But youíve got to tell me! Itís driving me crazy! What are they going to use? (Shhhh! Just whisper it and no one will hear...)


Author's Response: Suz! *grins broadly* Thanks doll, I'm sooooo glad you love Sadie!Harry. :) Oh, and about what they'll be using? I left that ambiguous on purpose, but I was expecting at least one or two to guess it, so I don't mind dropping an extra hint. Now, think hard-- what sucks souls out? What creature? *smirk* Now go re-read the last few sentences of this chapter. Hopefully it'll click. <3


Name: LunaRoxDaRadishes (Signed) · Date: 08/28/06 17:47 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
Oh snap! Hermione kissed Ron! Eww!!!!!!! Weird, like Ron said, just...weird. I really liked the quidditch metaphor in there, too, that was a really beautiful touch. I'm glad Ron's alive, the Weasley's don't deserve that grief. Anyhoo, loved this! Keep up the (amazingly, spectacular, breathtaking) work!
~J-Mo


You must login (register) to review.