MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Avenged Sevenfold

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 19:53 · For: Loopholes
brilliant... i absolutely cant wait until the continuation of this. As far as Snape goes i think it was right one with the exception of one part (Ya i know i am nit picking, but at least i am honest): The part where he leans back against the wall and crosses one foot over the other... i dont think this is exactly the uncomfortably rigid character that Snape continually possesses... imo at least! it is the only thing that really stood out in the whole scene. Other than that, i think it was shot on!! Well done!!

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 19:12 · For: And Embers Rise
See i disagree with the flamers. I think the decision to have Hermione kiss Ron was a good idea if not expected. I knew, based on how closely you chose to stay with cannon, that something was bound to happen between R and Hr. It wouldnt have made sence if she just said "oh and btw, I love Harry now." What kind of plot would that have been??
As far as Hermione being OOC, i think that is completely invalid. I dont care how smart or organized or put together someone might be... when love is involved, everything else is thrown out the window! I think your writing of her being confused is a completely acurate and realistic view of someone in that situation. I sure know i would be messed up if i were in her shoes!
I am not a H/Hr shipper and i MUST applaud you on the writing of this story! It is written in such a way as to have non-shippers appreciate (and in some casses enjoy) Hermione falling in love with Harry. It is not the usual "and randomly Hermione and Harry love each other and... oh look... now they are together-the end" story. Very well thought out and superbly realistic. Well done!

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 18:05 · For: Inhale
*sigh* and the pain gets ever more burdensome... Boy this fic has a way of knocking your breath away... all the time! its so well done.

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 17:33 · For: Debacle and Disclosure
ive been away for a while, but im back!! And it is as good as i can remember it! Im interesed to see what is going tohappen with Hermiones decisions! Things are really getting complicated!!!

Name: iamparishagupta (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 3:30 · For: Loopholes

Name: Suz (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 0:04 · For: Loopholes
Hail, Oh Mighty Wordsmith! Congratulations “Sevenfold” on your Quicksilver Quill Award – So richly deserved! And to this particular chapter? It’s downright BRILLIANT! Snape is perfectly portrayed, and I’d expect no less from you. I absolutely LOVED your theories. They make absolute sense. And this: “His emerald gaze flickered with a flurry of emotion. The now-familiar unidentifiable one was still pressed beneath the layers, watching her with a fervent intensity”…it’s palpable. This chapter is one of your best yet – and not just for this story, but I rather think for most of your work. Sadie, it’s exquisitely written.

And here’s “a single whispered wish, laced in a single agonizing plea” for you… SEND THIS CHAPTER TO JKR. She might want to use it. ;)

Name: HPAndHG4ever (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 18:42 · For: Loopholes
This chapter is a perfect example of why you won the Quicksilver Awards! I love the way you played Snape's part! The fact that he was under two unbreakable vows! That is so original and make a lot of sense!! If you counldn't tell already i LOVE this chapter!! The intense emotion has you waiting, breathless with what could possibly happen!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Name: The Oddball (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 17:44 · For: Loopholes
SO totally an awsome story. Update soon please!

Name: handh4evatogetha (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 17:10 · For: Loopholes
please please please please update soon!

Name: Eve (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 13:37 · For: Loopholes
great story, had me on the edge of my seat!

Name: Roxy Black (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 12:06 · For: Loopholes
You updated!!! Horray!!!
Oh wow, poor Harry! I think that was one of the best descriptions of Snapes loyalties that I have ever read! Congrats!
You did so well in the QsQs! Well Done! This story really deserves the nomination!
I can't wait to find out what happens next!
~ Roxy

Name: paceysgl5 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 9:55 · For: Loopholes
Yes, so happy to have a new chapter to read!! You portrayed Snape magnificently - the joke about the number of Harry's brain cells was great - especially when he acknowledged he may have 3 instead of 2. I liked the little humor you brought in to such an intense chapter.

Also, your idea of 2 unbreakable vows seems very probable. It is the first I've read a story with this idea - I have thought that he made a vow to Dumbledore, and Dumbledore ordered him to kill him, but that was only one side of the story. Your idea brings many possibilities into focus, and seems very possible. Great idea there!!

Fun chapter overall, I just hope the wait for the next one isn't as long!

Name: mrivera (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 9:23 · For: Loopholes
I absolutely love this story. Especially the way you are keeping close to cannon. The emotions between Harry and Hermione are intense and feel honest and true. Great Job. Waiting patiently for another update.

Name: Lady Nienna (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 3:57 · For: Loopholes
It's great!!! I love it! The way Snape finds loopholes and actually helps the Order(if he's not lying), and everything... :)
Your story is amazing, it's brilliant, and it's so real, I can see myself reading it in HP 7, although I made that clear in my last review:)
It's so... So "powerful", definetely one of the best stories ever, and one of the best chapters so far, except maybe Unholy Confessions. Keep up the good work(*I'm turning into my mother*)...

Name: foreverstrange (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 3:05 · For: Loopholes
YES!! You did do Snapse justice, it was fantastic, I could picture every moment in my mind. Kudos!

Name: Darth Potter (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 23:44 · For: Loopholes
That Snape was spot on! You had him nailed! I really like the direction you went with him. Most people would play him out to be sort of sadistic and uncaring about the raid at the school, but your version actually showed some remorse and concern for his actions and that made your story that much more interesting. Everything just seemed to work so well, like Harry's reactions and his overall state of being throughout the conversation was just fantastic! I really cannot wait till the next chapter. Sweet!

Name: hey (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 22:16 · For: Loopholes
i love your story! i've been checking every night for the past week to check if you posted chapter 14 and then i checked today and you posted it! yay!
please update soon, the suspense is killing me!!!

Name: paceysgl5 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/06 9:24 · For: And Embers Rise
I read through these first 13 chapters yesterday after doing a search for a new H/H story...and I have to say I am SO happy to have found it!!

My favorite thing so far is how you portray Harry and Hermione together - how even without being a couple they have such an intense attraction and relationship. The kiss was just amazing, awe-inspiring, and wow was I loving it!!

Until I read Ch13's author comments. I didn't know that anyone was upset about Hermione's kiss to Ron. I agree wholeheartedly with you - if she had just let those feelings sit and not even attempt to make an effort, then the story would just be a love story that doesn't really go along with the books. I love it when I read an H/H story that could actually BE Book 7, even after Harry's relationship with Ginny and Ron's crush on Hermione. Great job here.

The mix of relationship issues, the trio growing up, dealing with family stuff, the horcrux search, death eater attacks, etc. is all very well played out and balanced. This story is impeccable and I hope you update soon! I will be here to review from now on! :)

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 23:53 · For: Tragedy and Travesty
wow.. I dont even know where to start... whooooooooooo! the depths of emotion you are reaching can not really be possible! This is the most intense story i have ever read!! I never though i could be converted to a H/Hr... but this would be how to do it. Because it is so real!!!!! It is real pain that Harry is feeling. He has fallen for Hermione and it is killing him, because (like all the non H/Hr shippers vehimently believe) it is just NOT RIGHT to him. What an amazingly simple, yet marvelously perfect way to write this plotline! This story is absolutely brilliant! BRILLIANT! It is just SO GOOD, AAAH i cant get over it!!!

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 23:12 · For: End of an Era
whoa... now that was a top notch first kiss. Props to you. i think the best part about it was the circumstances... They were both so internally distraught. I cant imagine what that must have been like... What does one feel like after a kiss that is brought about by so much chaos and unimaginable emotion?

You must login (register) to review.