MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Kissing Harry

Name: Polaris (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 14:05 · For: Kissing Harry

It’s an interesting story, it really did capture my attention. And it’s a pairing I’ve never read before. ^^

The description in the beginning about Harry being so nervous, is wonderful. The little things make all the difference. Him reaching out to take her hand when she abruptly stops and then he can’t. Awkwardness. He doesn’t like Valentine’s Day very much, does he? We talked about Valentine’s Day in Euro class a while ago. Apparently St Valentine was a priest who married young people who were in love, instead of doing arranged marriages. But then they killed him. On February 14. So Valentine’s Day is the day the guy died...*rambles*

Back to the story.

‘She slimed me.’ Lovely description right there. Accurate too. Cho seems very full of herself here, and maybe she was, I can’t really say. Haven’t exactly paid much attention to her character in the books, nor have I ever written her. But it seems to fit well with the story, and shows another side of Cho we haven’t really seen.

I like how you compare Madam Puddifoot’s to Umbridge’s office. Both are like places of punishment for Harry.

Luna is smarter than people give her credit for. It was a very plausible ruse, and it worked as well. It made both her and Harry happier than they had been before.

‘Mona Lisa smile.’

Author's Response: Hola Amiga! I'm so happy you read my one and only Harry/Luna story! Made me sad, HBP did, not just because of the way Dumbledore died and Draco was reduced to crying to Myrtle, lol, but because what I would have *sworn* was the beginning of a Harry/Luna romance fizzled out when he noticed Ginny's hair dancing the macarena or something! Thanks for the 'Mona Lisa smile'. :D

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 03/06/07 16:39 · For: Kissing Harry
Truly excellant. This version is better than what really happened... *sigh* I honestly thought it would be Harry/Luna after OotP, and something like this would have fit well in the canon storyline. I admire your persistence in saying "It's not AU!" And the kiss- perfection.

Author's Response: Thank you x 3! LOL

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 03/06/07 16:35 · For: Kissing Harry
Truly excellant. This version is better than what really happened... *sigh* I honestly thought it would be Harry/Luna after OotP, and something like this would have fit well in the canon storyline. I admire your persistence in saying "It's not AU!" And the kiss- perfection.

Author's Response: The duplicate reviews will probably be deleted, but until they are, I have to say thank you again...can't have unanswered reviews on my account! Ruins my spotless record! :D

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 03/06/07 16:34 · For: Kissing Harry
Truly excellant. This version is better than what really happened... *sigh* I honestly thought it would be Harry/Luna after OotP, and something like this would have fit well in the canon storyline. I admire your persistence in saying "It's not AU!" And the kiss- perfection.

Author's Response: If it had been set HBP, it would have been alternate. Set OotP, it could have happened...and should have. No boy should have Cho's wet, icky kiss be his first one. :D

Name: The Slytherin Queen (Signed) · Date: 02/21/07 13:42 · For: Kissing Harry
:D cute!!

Author's Response: Yay! You're reading my stories! *does happy dance*

Name: LunaRoxDaRadishes (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 18:48 · For: Kissing Harry
Aww, how cute! After OotP, I thought that Harry and Luna were going to get together, but they didn't. He got with Ginny. BLEH! Gross. Just lyk Michael hugging his girlfriend in one of the one-armed hugs you give your friends on Fridays before the weekend. Friends not girlfriends. I mean, I've hugged him lyk a boyfriend and he's never even lyked me! ...or has he? *gasp*!

Ok, that was total bird-walking...and totally uncalled for. Guess I'm just jealous because he pays more attention to me - his not-girlfriend - then to Mackie - his girlfriend. WTF? I mean, not that I mind or anything...:]

STORY! Back to story! Absolutely adorable! *huff* Why can't it be that easy in real life? Muggle schools seriously need dungeons to lure boys into...hehehe.

Cute! Very cute!

Author's Response: Bird-walking (lovely mental image, that! :D) without a review, mods frown on, but with a review makes them happy and me happier, since I love illustrations that make a point and yours does brilliantly! I hope Harry matures in the next book and that your Michael realises that a hug is not just a hug! ^_~

Name: A House Elf (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 16:47 · For: Kissing Harry
Haahaa. That was funny. I love Luna! Mostly because of your "A Tale of Two Matchmakers." I have to admit to skipping to the ending. Sorry, but... I'm rushed. It was cute though. Still love Luna! Although... my feelings for Harry have begun to dampen.

Author's Response: Harry can be a right arse sometimes, but he comes right in the end! Good thing, too, because like Princess Leia said to Obi Wan, he's our only hope, heh

Name: Tamaha Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 22:21 · For: Kissing Harry
L.O.V.E.D IT!!!!!! write moooooorre plzzz

Author's Response: After HBP came out, I was so narked over his squirming embarrassment/pity for Luna, all inspiration to write Harry/Luna dried up and blew away like a tumbleweed across the desert, sigh. But I'm so glad you loved the story! Thank you. =]

Name: audrey4remus (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 22:04 · For: Kissing Harry
I loved the Ghostbusters reference- 'Listen- Do you smell something?' That's a great movie. This fic was hilarious, and definately shows Cho in a different light.

Author's Response: I think how someone is perceived has a lot to do with their characterisation, lol. I definitely perceived Cho in a negative light, :D, and your review in a rosy one! Thanks!

Name: lovegood02 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 13:52 · For: Kissing Harry

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they'd be good together, whether or not Jo agrees, LOL.

Name: confidentialroze (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 11:59 · For: Kissing Harry
awwww! how sweet! i like short short stories like that, they make me so... so... exited! i was in the middle of reading your story, and then when i got to the part where they're kiissing and then snape walks in... i was laughing sooooo hard! i actualy fell of my chair cuz i was laughing so hard ( i tend to make a big scene on funny things or anything that has to do with snogging)! well, write more stories soon! 10/10
sinceraly yours,
confidentialroze aka Fiona Roze

Author's Response: Snogging and humour go well together, don't they? ;) Thanks for reviewing and letting me know what parts you liked. It made my day shinier! ^_^

Name: Virgooster (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 13:17 · For: Kissing Harry
Oooooooooh! Harry and Luna. I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you so much for reading! You made my day. : )

Name: Drakester_59 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 4:35 · For: Kissing Harry
hehe...very funny! Update, update, update!!! PLEASE

Author's Response: The HBP almost wrecked my Harry/Luna ship. Didn't sink it, lol, but I'm having to put into port and do a boat-load of repairs, :D. Thank you for wanting more, though. Makes my day!

Name: RahNee (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 23:31 · For: Kissing Harry
Okay, do you have this one posted at FF? If you do, I have overlooked it, and I'm sorry I did! It was very cute and sweet and sneakily done! Cheers!

Author's Response: It's posted....but in someone else's short story fic that's now sunk to the depths of the general category, never to be seen again. I learned a very hard lesson not to give stories to anyone else, because you can't get them back, or edit, sigh. Thanks for reviewing here- cheers me up! ^_^

Name: Fauna (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 11:52 · For: Kissing Harry
That was exellent. You should write a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks! I got disheartened after HBP, to tell the truth. I'd have to write a post book 7, when Harry has to admit the reason Luna made him squirm with embarassment is because he cared too much what other people might think- not a rare trait for a teenaged boy wanting to be normal, but disappointing, all the same.

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 6:24 · For: Kissing Harry
Wow! *applause* Another fanfic wriiten by an awesome writer, Kerichi!

I just loved it, inspite of it being AU. Harry/Luna is a strange pairing, but I liked it how you made me believe it for a few minutes while reading the fic, at least.

By the way, I have a romance fic (my first one) and a WIP up. If you're not comfortable with the rating of my romance fic (Professors), you can check out my WIP ... please?


Author's Response: It's not AU- it could have happened! I wrote Harry/Luna after OotP, when Harry could talk to Luna when he couldn't talk to anyone else, and felt better...making writers like me say, hmmm....Harry and Luna....that would be very, very interesting! I think Jo was mean to 'take it back' in HBP, having Harry squirm with discomfort and pity instead of appreciate her unique qualities. -_-

Name: aintcrazy4you (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 16:25 · For: Kissing Harry
I read this story before I got an account and now I'm finally reviewing. I still remember this story even though it's been a coupla months since I read it. I reallyreallyreally liked this story. I'm surprised I forgot about it. So, yeah. Good job. Now to the next story!

Author's Response: Three cheers for you reading my stories! Huzzah! Huzzah! Huzzah! *throws confetti* ^_^

Name: Es21232 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 20:57 · For: Kissing Harry
haha!! that was clever... 100000/10

Author's Response: Yay, you found another story to read. Thank you so much! ^_^

Name: 4evahpluva17 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 9:49 · For: Kissing Harry
very cute!

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! ^_^

Name: sweeterthanhunny (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 9:17 · For: Kissing Harry
Cho is soooo vain. i love Luna's last line! Classic story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Cho did act like everything was about her, didn't she? :D

You must login (register) to review.