Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 1:02 · For: Lessons
Yep, I liked that chapter too.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 0:49 · For: The Night Falls
Clarence Nightingale? Related to Florence Nightingale perhaps? ; )

Another well written and inventive chapter.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 0:31 · For: A History of Magic
oops! I was mistaken. Ginny is the decendant of King Arthur. Still a nice twist.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 0:28 · For: A History of Magic
I am in awe! The way you have interwoven different myths for your own purposes is nothing short of brilliant. And who would have thought Harry and Ginny to each be decended form one of Merlin's children? Nice twist.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 0:10 · For: The Founders Journal
Excellent chapter. I really liked Harry's first class.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 23:52 · For: King's Cross
"...take five points for your excellent taste in each other." That's great. Sounds like something Harry might do.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 23:34 · For: An Unexpected Present
I knew it was a ring.

Also, this having to log back in after every chapter to get my review to post is getting a bit old. It's not your fault, I'm just venting.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 23:18 · For: Awakening
Ah, so Grindelwald was something more than your average everyday dark wizard. I get the feeling that he was so much more than even Dumbledore knew. Interesting.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 23:02 · For: The Offer
You need to go back to math class ; ) Harry has known Hagrid for seven years, not eight. He met him on his eleventh birthday and it is now three days before his eighteenth birthday. 18 - 11 = 7

I am curious if this Professor Potter situation would fall under the heading of Teacher/Student relationship. You know, for the purpose of putting warnings on your stories. You started this story before MNFF instituted that requirement for any story containing one. Either this situation doesn't count, or they don't make you go back and add warnings when they change their requirements after the fact. I was just curious whether this situation would count.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 22:31 · For: Introductions
This Daktyloi is frightening. And he's only the minion?!

I noticed that Ron's special purchase (for Hermione?) is small enough to fit in a pocket. Could it be a ring?

Author's Response: lol...you're making my night man....giving me your impression chapter by chapter. Thanks a LOT for reading :)


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 22:20 · For: Champion Chudley's
That's what I don't like about Quidditch. Ron stopped every shot, and the whole match still came down to which seeker got the snitch.

Just a guess, but Ron's going to Diagon Alley to buy something 'special' for Hermione. That's why he didn't want her to go along.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 22:01 · For: Like a thief in the night
A worm animagus? Interesting idea. That alone would be reason enough not to register. Could you imagine how people would mock you if they knew?

I also liked that Ron, being Harry's best friend, would get the prototype of the Lightning Bolt. Nice touch.


Name: silvertongue11 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:53 · For: Beginnings
I have read the whole story so far and I think its one of my favorite pieces of fan fiction that I have read till now. Please keep writing. I am quite excited for the next part. Great work and awesome imagination.


Name: silvertongue11 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:53 · For: Beginnings
I have read the whole story so far and I think its one of my favorite pieces of fan fiction that I have read till now. Please keep writing. I am quite excited for the next part. Great work and awesome imagination.


Name: silvertongue11 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:53 · For: Beginnings
I have read the whole story so far and I think its one of my favorite pieces of fan fiction that I have read till now. Please keep writing. I am quite excited for the next part. Great work and awesome imagination.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:34 · For: Message in the Night
Another unbelievably good chapter. Wow!! You have done a fantastic job of creating something that even Voldemort would be terrified of.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:23 · For: Life or Something Like It
Amazing! Short, but Amazing!


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 21:22 · For: Beginnings
Excellent beginning. I assume the lollipop and bald head was supposed to have been inspired by Kojak? Most of your readers will never get that reference, even though you mentioned that the twins got it from a television program. I like little things like that. It makes me feel superior to know that I got the reference when others won't.

I like the story. After reading the first two chapters, I decided to review and add it to my favorites. I look forward to the rest of it.


Name: NiGHTS (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 17:33 · For: Awake
Excellent, Sarakiel, never lost the faith with your story ... always kept checking to see if you'd make a (welcome) return one day! I've read hundreds of fan-fic's on here but this remains one of my very favourites and the fact that you're back and gonna keep it going brought a great big smile to my face. Cool cliff-hanger, by the way; you really have all the elements set up for some cracking chapters ... I'll certainly be keeping an eye out for updates, now !!!


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 16:19 · For: Awake
I've have been sitting here in my living room for the last 5 hours reading this thrilling and epic tale!!!! Can we say "OHHH YEEEAHH!!!!"
Action, drama, and a little slice of humor mixed in make this story THE BEST story I've ever read here on the FanFic's so far! Brilliantly written and I'm on tenderhooks in anticipation for the next chapter!!!


You must login (register) to review.