Reviews For Wait for Me
Reviewer: Mr Hermione Granger
Date: 02/07/06 11:01
Chapter: Broken Promises

I'm speechless in awe! This chapter is ... amazing, which is a real understatement! Another superb and beautiful piece of writing! I love the way that you have done Ron and Hermione! You have certainly kept to the true characters of the books and that shows real skill in writing! I felt so sorry for Hermione when she assumed the worst! I have been really looking forward to reading this chapter and I certainly haven't been disappointed! This story simply can not be rated on how great it really is! I look forward to reading the epilogue and I hope that you are going to write more superb fan-fics just like this in the future! I would seriously consider it and I really hope you do! This story is a definite 10/10!

Author's Response: Hi Mr. Hermione Granger! Wow, I really think I don't deserve such kind words, but I love them nonetheless! I'm really, really glad you liked it so much, and I'm also happy it didn't disappoint you. This was a really hard chapter to write, but I was happy with the result. I thought you'd abandoned because of the long time I took to submit this chapter, but I was wrong :) I looking forward to know what you think of the epilogue, although it is short (around 2200 words). I know I could make it longer, but I just feel that I shouldn't add more. Thank you for keeping tuned :D

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 01/31/06 20:19
Chapter: Tears for a Son

Again, an absolutely beautifully constructed story. I love to read stories with sad endings. You write them so wonderfully that it's not sad, but almost triumphant. Charlie won, just as Harry and Ginny at the end of the first chapter, despite the fact that they all died. Way to go!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your review :D Well, I don't like when it's always a happy ending, and you explained very well: it's triumphant. I believe that death is not a chain, but a door, and that there are things worth living for, and worth dying for; love is one of them. Thank you for your encouraging words, and you should be able to read chapter 3 soon enough; it is already in queue. Keep tuned :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 01/31/06 20:13
Chapter: Wait for Me

Wow. I loved it. My biggest complaint would be that you didn't make it a full-length story. You're capturing of their emotions is absolutely fantastic. I have no doubt that they would sacrifice themselves for each other. Brilliant piece, this and I shall be delighted to add it to my favs and read on!

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks for you review :) Well, the first chapter was the general idea, and I realized it could have been a really long story, but I prefered to keep it short. You see, it's my first fanfic, and I was soo afraid D: Yeah, that's one of Harry's most significant characteristics: he is always ready to give everything for good things, but I thought that Ginny could do so out of love. Thank you for adding me to your favs :D

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/30/06 22:43
Chapter: Tears for a Son

This was a very touching story. It was very sad in the first Chapter when Ginny gives her life for Harry, and he fights until he gets Voldemort and then just gives up. I can still see him doing it though. This chapter was touching because you see Charlie's relationship with the boy. Then you see what he does to save him. I think you got Molly completely right also. Thanks for a great (though very sad) story!

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks for reviewing, I love to hear from my readers :D I know it's sad :( but that's the way I imagined, and I didn't want to change it; I know what you mean, though. Well, I like to think that Harry embraces death so he could see Ginny again, not that he gave up. He couldn't conceive a life without her, so they were reunited in eternity :) I'm glad you also liked chapter 2. Hopefully, you'll like chapter 3 too :) Keep tuned!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/30/06 22:43
Chapter: Tears for a Son

This was a very touching story. It was very sad in the first Chapter when Ginny gives her life for Harry, and he fights until he gets Voldemort and then just gives up. I can still see him doing it though. This chapter was touching because you see Charlie's relationship with the boy. Then you see what he does to save him. I think you got Molly completely right also. Thanks for a great (though very sad) story!

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks for reviewing, I love to hear from my readers :D I know it's sad :( but that's the way I imagined, and I didn't want to change it; I know what you mean, though. Well, I like to think that Harry embraces death so he could see Ginny again, not that he gave up. He couldn't conceive a life without her, so they were reunited in eternity :) I'm glad you also liked chapter 2. Hopefully, you'll like chapter 3 too :) Keep tuned!

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 01/29/06 11:12
Chapter: Tears for a Son

This was so good, it made me cry! I agree with GWeaz - why is it always Charlie? Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm very happy you liked it :) Heh, I know what you mean about Charlie, but oh well, that's how it popped into my mind. Next chapter is now under my beta's scrutinous gaze, so I think you'll have it soon enough. Oh, and because I took so much with the third chapter, I wrote a epilogue for you guys. Keep tuned :D

Reviewer: mollyweasleyisfantastic
Date: 01/18/06 1:55
Chapter: Wait for Me

This was such a great story! Really in depth and totally touching! I loved the storyline, and you did such a great job of writing it! I'm sad that it's only a one shot! Excellent!

Author's Response: Hi. Thank you very much. I love to hear from my readers, and your words only encourage me keep writting. I'm glad you found it touching, as I tried the best to express all the intensity. Don't be sad :) as I wrote in the summary, this used to be a one-shot fic. Chapter 2 is already posted, and I'm almost done with chapter 3 (probably the last one, though). Keep tuned :P

Reviewer: GWeaz
Date: 01/13/06 21:06
Chapter: Tears for a Son

Wow... I am actually bawling. This was so sad, and you wrote it sooo well. Poor Charlie though, I think that in all the fanfics he is the Weasley that dies the most; everyone seems to kill him off, poor boy... Anyway, you did an excellent job

Author's Response: Hi, thank you very much :) Yeah, now that you mention it, I think it's true, but I decided to be him because... well... I don't know why. It was him or Bill... Anyways, thanks for your very, I'm glad you liked the story. I'm working in the third chapter in this very instant, heh, I think that I'll need around 3 more days at least to send it to my beta, after that, 1 days while she reviews, and then 1 day while I submit it. Keep tuned ,)

Author's Response: Ugh, I hope no one notices all the mistakes in my last response. I was in a rush, and now that I read it more calmly... oh boy, I need a beta for reviews now (lol).

Reviewer: EmeraldFire
Date: 01/05/06 2:33
Chapter: Tears for a Son

First of all thank you for the email telling me about the new chapter I really appreciate it :). Would have reviewed sooner but the hectic times at the moment made me forget (yeah I know) to check my email :P. Anyway, this chapter was brilliant as well, definately true to the first one and actually got tears to come to my eyes. You captured what it means to be good very well, I only hope that I and everyone else would have reacted as Charlie did in the same situation. Also it is heartbreaking to think that someone like Thomas will have to not only grow up without having parents but also that he had to loose Charlie has well. Very well written yet again, and I look forward to reading more from you :).

Author's Response: :) <-- I can only smile. Don't worry about the late review, I know sometimes I'm also very busy. Thank you very much for your kind words. Yes, poor Thomas, unfortunately, this is something that does happens in the real world, and as I wrote, it isn't supposed to be that way. I'm very glad you found it touching, as it is a reward to me as a writter. Thank you for, once again, boosting my spirits. 3rd and last chapter is on the oven! :)

Reviewer: rache
Date: 01/01/06 22:43
Chapter: Wait for Me

hi, before i state my opinion, i need to say, i saw your note at the beginning, you were discouraged at the lack of reviews people are giving? Well, don't be hard on yuorself, its not cause your a bad writer!! Everyone feels like that at some point, and i read your story, and i must say...it was fantastic. I think you got the moments just right, you flicked back in all the right places, and your use of vocabulary was really good, and descriptive. I haven't read chapter 2 yet, but i will. I'm not just saying this but 10/10!!!!

Author's Response: First of all... Thank you! You don't know how much every review helps me to keep on, and your words were very encouraging. I don't deserve such good reviewers like you all :) Secondly, even though they are few, the reviews have helped me to see that my effort is not in vain, and believe me, that really boosts my spirits. Thanks again for reviewing, and I hope you like the next chapter :)

Reviewer: Ginny_fanz_rock
Date: 01/01/06 17:38
Chapter: Wait for Me

This is a great story! I haven'tread the second chapter, but I'm sure that will be really good too.

Author's Response: Hi! Well, thank you :) I'm happy you liked it. First chapter is considerably more longer than chapter 2, but my beta says she likes 2nd chapter more, so I dont know ^_^ Thank you :)

Reviewer: Mr Hermione Granger
Date: 01/01/06 13:59
Chapter: Tears for a Son

Thank you for the e-mail to tell me about the update! I really appreciate it!! And I apologise that I haven't reviewed sooner but I'm afraid my computer has been experiencing a few problems lately! Sorry! I would certainly feel ashamed if I wasn't the first to review your latest chapter! I have been greatly looking forward to this chapter and you can put your mind at rest because you certainly haven't disappointed! It may be shorter than the last one but it still matches how beautifully written it is! This time though you did have me in tears! It's such a shame for Thomas! Losing his parents and then his friend too! Like Charlie said, no child should ever feel alone! He certainly was brave to do that and I certainly could imagine Charlie doing that! You have still kept the essence of the original characters, which I believe shows your superb writing skills! This is definitely another 10/10! I greatly look forward to the next chapter! Charlie's family and friends should definitely be proud of him for such a sacrifice!

Author's Response: Dont worry about the late review, I also hate when my comp starts giving me problems. :) Thank you a lot for your review! Your words are really encouraging, and will help me keep in track. I'm working in the next chapter, and I think it will be good. Stay tuned, and thanks again for the kind words. :)

Reviewer: tonksrocksmysocks
Date: 12/23/05 23:04
Chapter: Wait for Me

heyy, i saw your comment on my story (of the same title) and so, i had to read yours it was very good, very intense, maybe more so to me because im reading this at about quaurter after 12 in the morning. it was a very good bed-time story! lol wish me luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Hi, thank you :) LOL, that's late, but so you know, I'm answering your review half an hour past midnight, heh. I'm glad you liked it, and the second chapter should be out soon. Good luck in the challenge :P

Reviewer: x3DanceR
Date: 12/10/05 15:58
Chapter: Wait for Me

Wow. W-o-w. Oh gosh. That was amazing! A really very small bit confusing, like im not kidding a VERY tiny bit confusing but otherwise amazing. i hope u write more fan fics! that was great!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm happy you liked it, and thank you for the input. I'll keep that in mind for the future fanfics. Right now I'm on vacation until 13 of dec, but after that I'll work right away on the next chapter. Keep tuned :)

Reviewer: EmeraldFire
Date: 12/01/05 3:31
Chapter: Wait for Me

Absolutely brilliant story! Loved it :) You captured the emotion perfectly, will definatly read any more stories by you. Would love to read another chapter from R/Hr's POV :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I think that it is hard to capture all the emotion in one fanfic, but I'm happy you think I could :) I'm already writting the second chapter, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to upload it before 13 dec (I'll be travelling). I'll do my best, though. Thanks!

Reviewer: Mr Hermione Granger
Date: 11/29/05 16:58
Chapter: Wait for Me

All I can say is wow! This story is amazing and it touched me so deeply! You nearly had me in tears in some places! This story is so beautifully written! I loved every bit of it! A well deserved 10/10 but I wish I could show my appreciation more! And I think that a second chapter would be an excellent idea! If it is even half as good as this one I am certain to enjoy! Please consider your idea because I will definitely read it if you go along with it! I love this story and I hope you will write more fan fics in the future! I look forward to reading more stories by you!

Author's Response: Oh boy, thank you for such a kind review. I'm very glad you liked it, and reviews make it all worth. I don't know how many review I'll get, but I've made up my mind already: I will continue with a second chapter. I just hope I don't let you down! Thank you.

Reviewer: skiving_snackbox
Date: 11/28/05 18:38
Chapter: Wait for Me

YAY, it's on the site! Great job; this story is so well-written! *claps* Everyone else: Isn't this just amazing?!?!

Author's Response: ^That's my beta^! I think I'll use this space to... thank her one more time: thanks! I still want to hear all the other people's opinion, even if they think it is trash, heh.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES