Reviews For Wait for Me
Reviewer: My Wicked Quill
Date: 09/19/09 7:11
Chapter: Wait for Me

i liked it nut omg depressing!!! lol your a great writer the emotion, omg i was crying

Reviewer: Dissendio
Date: 11/19/07 12:55
Chapter: Conclusion

Loved the ending. So beautiful! *sniffle*

Author's Response: Thx Dissendio :) I just read it again (after a more than 2 years of not reading it) and felt great about the ending. I'm not saying I'm the best or good, but I know I put my heart in it, and that makes me happy. Thanks for reviewing! ~Astro

Reviewer: harry_victoria
Date: 08/17/07 8:48
Chapter: Conclusion

You made me cry. I personally think the first chapter was the best; it would've been even better as a oneshot in my opinion. Great job!

-harry_victoria

Author's Response: Hi harry_victoria! Well, I'm glad you liked the first chapter the most. To be honest, I don't feel completely confident about it because I always think of all the things I could improve. But your words give me hope and encouragement :). I also hope that the rest chapters were okay for you :D ~Astro

Reviewer: remilupin
Date: 05/28/07 21:19
Chapter: Wait for Me

I'm not sure if you'll read this review - though I've just finished reading this, I know you've written this long ago. But just in case I wanted to let you know how much I've enjoyed this story, and I wanted to thank you for sharing this with us. I particularly loved the second chapter - you did an awesome job detailing how Charlie sacrificed himself, his thoughts & actions. (I confess, kleenexes were required). Thanks again ~ Remi

Author's Response: Wow, almost two years after, I finally answer to this review. Sorry, I was unavailable for two years, but now I'm back. Thank you very much for still taking the time to review "an old story". I just read it and again it stirred deep feelings within me. I work hard to put my emotions into my writing so that characters/actions/things do come alive. I'm glad that you've been able to feel it (that shows that I achieved what I tried, even if to a small extent :) ). Again thank you very much for reviewing! ~Astro

Reviewer: HPL_08
Date: 01/28/07 15:24
Chapter: Wait for Me

I love this. You are a really talented writier, your use of wording is really excellent. :D I haven't written any stories for mugglenet, but when I do write I often use too many commas. Haha crazy. Well this is great! :D

Author's Response: Hi HPL :)

:D Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked this story. You know, to be honest, this is my worst story in terms of writing because it was my very first story. Fortunately, I had a great beta that helped me so much. Anyhow, it's good to know that you liked it :)

Oh, and you'll have to fix that! Begin writing :D Yeah, too many commas is a common problem. The best thing to do is learn where commas are absolutely essential, and then try to use as few commas as possible for the rest.

Thanks for reviewing :D

~Astro

Reviewer: shakestuffup
Date: 07/25/06 12:21
Chapter: Wait for Me

I love it. Extremly sad but well written


Author's Response: Hi shakestuffup :) This was my first fanfic, so you may want to check my others, which have a much better writing style :) Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 03/09/06 17:53
Chapter: Wait for Me

oh my gods! that was amazing! it made me cry, it really did.lol you are an amazing author! 10/10! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Hi lisa :) Thank you very much! You know, today isn't really my day, but your review made it a lot more brighter :D I'm very glad you liked and that it touched you, as I tried to express all the intensity of such sacrifice. Again, thank you for brightening my day :)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 02/20/06 0:00
Chapter: Conclusion

I had written a review, but for some reason it never showed up! This was such a touching chapter. Seeing the way Hermione and Ron still love each other and getting a little of an insight into how their lives were after the battle. Thank you for a great vision of how things can be for two people at the end of their lives, having lived it in love and having lots of happiness! :)

Author's Response: Hi Cheslin :) Well, your review still made me very happy, and thank you for taking the trouble to re-review :D I've always thought that the purpose of life is to find someone whom to share it with, and hopefully to still love each other until the last of their days; that's why this is how I imagined Ron and Hermione :) A little update on the next fic: after rereading it, I concluded that it still needed some work, so I think I'll send it to my beta in around 2 days. Again, thank you a lot for your review; it brightened my day :D

Reviewer: EmeraldFire
Date: 02/17/06 20:07
Chapter: Conclusion

I have to say that I have speechless! A very well written ending to a great story, I loved it! And as others have said rating it at 10 just doesn't do it justice :). Loved the part where Ron started telling the story and it changed into him fighting legions of demons, very well done :D. I am definitely going to be looking forward to other stories written by yourself, especially any large fics. The only problem with large fics is that I prefer to read them when they are complete (I get too impatient otherwise ;) ). Thank you again for a brilliant read. And thanks goes to your beta as well for the great job done :).

Author's Response: Hi EmeraldFire :D I'm extremely happy that you liked it! It is reviewers like yourself what keeps us writting, and I can only say, thank you very much :) Oh, and I know what you mean with that: I get impatient too D: but I've decided to be write around 3-4 chapters first, and then starting posting them; this way you will always have a new chapter in a not so long period of time :) It was my pleasure to write this, thank you for reviewing ^_^

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 02/17/06 18:50
Chapter: Tears for a Son

just as i manage to stop crying about ginny an harry... i start again... for charlie and thomas and molly and arthur.... this was even sadder than the first chapter

Author's Response: Hi again :D I'm happy that you could feel what I was trying to express. I think that that is what I seek in every chapter: to really make the reader to feel it. Thank you very much for your review, it makes me happy :)

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 02/17/06 18:38
Chapter: Wait for Me

that was soooo sad... and soooo good.... i cried... you really are an excellent writer!

Author's Response: Hi Valentinia! Thanks a lot! I'm glad you found my story of your taste, and I hope you like the next chapters too :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 02/16/06 10:48
Chapter: Conclusion

I'm very happy that this one did not remain a one-shot. You've touched on so many wonderful emotions in these four chapters. Hope, despair, love, hate, happiness, sorrow. It's been an amazing rollercoaster ride and I wish you luck in your future writings. My favorite part of this chapter is when Ron tells the story of seeing them and it turns into a huge battle with demons. This chapter was sweet, happy, and nostalgic and the realization of Harry and Ginny's gift to them was pure and beautiful. Fantastic job and I don't know if it's possible to give higher praise. Thank you for a wonderful read!

Author's Response: Hi Narwen3 :) It is not the first time I think I don't deserve such words. Thank you for reviewing, and I'm very happy you liked it. Yeah, I also liked that part a lot. It actually made me laugh (it must be sad that I laugh at my own jokes, heh). As I said, I don't think I deserve these kind words, but I'm happy nonetheless. As a fan of your fics, I recommend all readers to check out Narwen3's stories; they are awesome. The next one-shot shouldn't take me too long, seeing that yesterday I wrote a lot of it rather than studying (heh), so keep tuned :D

Reviewer: Mr Hermione Granger
Date: 02/16/06 4:34
Chapter: Conclusion

Such a sweet and beautiful ending! I'm definitely glad I came across this story not too long ago because it certainly is my all time favourite! This story is 10/10 no questions! Although I don't know how I can rate it because it really deserves more then 10! I really look forward to reading any of the fan fics you make in the future, as I'm sure they'll all be just as superb! Well done on such a magnificent fan fic! It deserves much recognition!

Author's Response: Hi Mr Hermione Granger! Aw, thank you so much! And I'm glad that you have been with me since the beginning, your words have always been most encouraging. I'm happy you liked this last chapter; I thought it was a nice ending and that's why it is here :) Right now I have already written the beginning of the one-shot and also the end; I still need to write the "middle". If anyone wants me to notify you when the story is out, send me an email. Thank you :)

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 02/15/06 21:53
Chapter: Conclusion

You told a beautiful story. I look forward to your next one.

Author's Response: Hi Hot48cricket. Heh, thank you very much. It is kind of sad though :( the end of it all, but oh well, we gotta keep moving. Today I wrote a LOT of the next one-shot, so I think I could have it done within the next 3-4 days. Keep tuned, and thank you :)

Reviewer: skiving_snackbox
Date: 02/14/06 15:19
Chapter: Wait for Me

Hey again! First off, to all the readers out there...I have a bit of a B/N (beta's note): Sorry for the delay in getting these past few chapters up! It was in no way astrofires fault. I'm afraid I was a bit overwhelmed with everything. Anyways, thanks for sticking with us and hope you enjoyed the story as much as I did! Astro Fire: Wow, I can't believe it's over now. The epilogue will be up soon and then...*tear* Seriously though, kudos for such an amazing story! skiving_snackbox (ss)

Author's Response: *wipes the tears off his face* Thank you! People, isn't she amazing? Wether she wants to accept it or not, she has done a HUGE improvement on this story. And don't worry, things pile up :( but you did a great job, nonetheless. I can't ask a better beta than you :D Keep up the good work with my chapters :P

Reviewer: EmeraldFire
Date: 02/13/06 21:55
Chapter: Broken Promises

Another great chapter, really enjoyed this one as well. Very well written! Though it is sad that Harry and Ginny were killed, the fact that they were still able to be together afterwards was great and that Ron was able to know this, if he didn't then it could have made life alot harder later on for Ron and Hermione. Again great job and looking forward to the epilogue :)

Author's Response: Hi Emeraldfire! I reckoned it would be good that Ron could see them one last time. Hermione didn't have this chance, but she had to rescue Ron from further damage ,) I'm very happy that you liked it. It's really good to know the readers' opinions and I can only hope you like the epilogue as well. :D Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 02/13/06 18:38
Chapter: Broken Promises

Was the price paid too high? I don't think so. That was absolutely beautifully and made me want to let out a cheer at the end. Despite their death, Harry and Ginny can be happy, and I'm so glad that Ron and Hermione were allowed to stay and enjoy the world that had been put to peace for them. Absolute brilliant job with this. I loved it for it's intensity, it's theme of love, it's end. Great job and I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi again Narwen3! As a fan of your work, I'm very happy you liked it. This chapter was kind of hard because I had to keep true to the first chapter, and to the space and time in which occured. I almost forgot the rain ^_^' ! Anyways, thank you a lot for your review :) People, if you have a chance of reading this author's work, go and do so. I highly recommend it. I like it a lot :D

Reviewer: ravenclawbabe93
Date: 02/11/06 20:06
Chapter: Wait for Me

OMG! that was soooo sad....not in a bad way though,it was really great.I almost cried it was so sad and that saying something cuz' I never cry.

Author's Response: Greetings! I'm happy you liked it, and even more that you took a bit of your time to review :) I know it's sad, but this was they way I imagined it, and I'm glad you think it was great. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 02/07/06 20:30
Chapter: Broken Promises

Brilliant!!! You wrote an amazing story! You did a wonderful job.

Author's Response: Hi again :) Thank you very much. The reviews are what keeps me writting and encouraged. It means a lot to me :D The epilogue should be in queue within the next 3-4 days. Keep tuned :)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 02/07/06 19:27
Chapter: Broken Promises

That was a great story. I love the way you show how powerful love can truly be. I also love the way Harry and Ginny both pushed Ron into going back and living his life with Ginny. Everything was writen very well and the descriptions were wonderful. Thank you for such a great story. I know it doesn't follow Canon, but sometimes those are the best stories. They are the ones that allow our imaginations to run wild and free. Your descriptions of the Auras and such were great. I always find it fun to get different peoples descriptions of the same event. You can learn so much more about the event that way. I look forward to your little Epilogue. I would like to see where Ron and Hermione take what they got at the end of this chapter. :)

Author's Response: Hi again! Glad to see you again Cheslin :) Well, I think love is the force and power of life, therefore it can empower people to do great sacrifices. Heh, I really need to read HBP to start writting/reading new stories, but I'm still waiting it to be translated on my language, although I haven't read it not because I don't understand english ,) I was very insecure with the auras part. I wasn't wether to leave it or not; I'm happy you liked it :) Well, my beta says she can have it done within the next 3 days, so I hope to submit it soon. Keep tuned :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES