Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 7:04 · For: Heart of the Moon
Awww. I love how you ended this story with Remus and Tonks getting to see fireworks and working out their argument. Nice twist on the "care" angle. Normally it's Tonks wanting the I love you stage and Remus who thinks caring is enough. This way it's so in character and I just love all your original characters. I know I've said that before but the lives you've weaved for them are just so real. It's a real joy to read. Thanks for writing and sharing such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I wanted Tonks and Remus to be 'real', with friends and jobs and lives outside the Order, so thank you so much for loving the original characters. I'm all smiley and grateful you re-read my story!


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 6:41 · For: Moonstruck
Evan is just a sicko. He might not bear a dark mark or maybe he does and hides it with a charm. Poor Tonks and actually poor Sirius. He's an innocent man but he still can't live life. Your story craft is amazing, I always want to read more even when I'm re-reading. You really are excellent at cliffhangers.

Author's Response: Evan is classic Slytherin. He protects his own self interests, whether that means running away from danger or emotional intimacy. I have a soft spot for snarky guys, but I don't blame you if you don't. :D


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 6:20 · For: Harlequin's Moon
You alternate between uncomfortable tension and humour really well. It's so easy to believe that the underground exists and as for the reactions to Tonks little "daddy" scene. Well that was priceless. I also love that you don't sugarcoat Evan. A lot of people pretend that ex-boyfriends never knew them, but obviously that's not true and you work that in well. Another great chapter and poor Tonks.

Author's Response: Maybe it's easier on the ego to think the ex didn't know you, that you were never happy with them, in or out of bed. Thanks for liking the mix of humour and tension!


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 17:59 · For: Hunter's Moon
If I think about this seriously this kind of scenario with Remus being a wolf, with no pain in transforming, no worries about hurting Tonks is probably slightly unrealistic given what little we know of wearwolves BUT I really like it. I'm a romantic and I really like how easy their relationship is with each other, how the wearwolf thing isn't the biggest issue in their relationship. It works because I want to believe it. I also like making Tonks a Ravenclaw, it's something a little different that I've not seen before. Another great installment.

Author's Response: I think it works because of what Remus told Harry in POA. His transformations were 'terrible' without Wolfsbane Potion. With the potion, he curled up in his office a 'harmless wolf.' I think the potion makes transformation like that of an Animagus. Maybe not totally pain-free, but not terrible, either. In PoA, he 'forgot' to take the potion, that's why he became a werewolf instead of a harmless wolf, and why the film showed him wracked in pain. (either that, or they were milking drama, heh)


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 17:48 · For: Full Moon Rising
I like Tonks reaction. I feel bad for her being the only one not to know but I like it that she trusts Remus enough to understand why he didn't tell her. I like it being Evan to tell her. Her friends didn't wanting it to be Remus but it works better this way. Tonks is just a nice person and Evan is a real creep. A good way of getting this issue out in the open.

Author's Response: Evan's also a dog in the manger, not wanting to give up his Slytherin style for Tonks, but not liking the fact that she's moved on and trying to ruin her new romance!


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 17:14 · For: By the Light of the Moon
I like how your bring fairytale lines into it. I'd not noticed that so much the last time I read this. "Somebody's been sleeping in my lounger and they're still there" reminded me of Goldilocks and the three bears. One thing I'm confused about though is whether Farrell knows Tonks is a witch and why he would know if he did. They weren't very serious and wouldn't that break the secrecy act. Another good chapter.

Author's Response: Tonks was spending the summer with her Gran so she could learn what being a Muggle teen was like, so no, Rory has no idea she's a witch...in the magical sense of the word, heh.


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 17:06 · For: Reaching for the Moon
Tonks and Hestia squaring off is funny. I'd never thought to think of any order members being 3D except for Remus, Tonks and of course the other more regular characters but you're bringing Hestia into a new light. I've also not seen the movie Chocolat but with your recommendation you've inspired me to rent it. Another very enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Huzzah for you not only liking the squabble over Remus, but going to rent Chocolat! I think you'll love it. Johnny Depp as a gorgeous gypsy...what's not to like? :D


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 16:54 · For: Kiss the Moon
Have I mentioned I love how you play the instant attraction. It makes a change from fics that have them dancing around each other for ages and it works just as well, if not better. You capture personality in dialogue really well. I love the line
“Perhaps you’d better, Terrance, if you’re going to fondle your wife in public. Purebloods should have a bit more control, old man.”
it captures the sort of smirk that we've seen Malfoy with and the sense of superiority that those kind of people feel. I love how Tonks throws a tantrum as well. Another great chapter and the tension drawn out between Remus and Tonks is thrilling to read even multiple times.

Author's Response: Have I mentioned how much I love the way you express yourself in reviews? :D I can usually natter on, verbally or in written form for ages, but all I can think of is You Rock!


Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 16:30 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
This is my second time of reading this. I've read all your R/T fics and enjoyed them so much I thought it was time I started to review so I signed up. Specifically in this chapter I liked how you've made Remus and Tonks meet before Ootp. I also liked Tonks instant attraction to Remus. I've always thought that he's likely to be good looking and it's nice to have that explored here. I particularly love how you weave in original characters, places, things like the squire cab, little details like the electric company, it makes their lives so believable. I found myself the other day including your history for them as canon and then having to remind myself it wasn't. Thanks for sharing such an amazing story.

Author's Response: It's getting chilly outside where I live, but I've got the warm fuzzies from your review. You really made my night! Thank you for reading, and then going back to review. Thank you! :)


Name: aguamenti403 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 22:08 · For: Heart of the Moon
ah i loved it! i can't wait to keep reading this whole series, and of course the sirius and cami stories. as usual, excellent writing and a romantic ending. what more can you ask for?

Author's Response: A smart, witty reader who likes your writing and wants to read more....what more can a writer ask for? Characters to be real? Can't have that, but I'm very happy with your reviews!


Name: aguamenti403 (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 20:39 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
so i finished atotm and decided to give your r/t series a try, and i love it, especially tonks's pov! and what a great start to the relationship, sitting down with the wrong guy then falling for him. tehe i'm excited to keep reading

Author's Response: I'm excited you're reading! In the OotP story, Ginny and Tonks are very simpatico. I can see similarities at times between them, and even between Blaise and Tonks. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. You really made my night sparkly with your review!


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 8:32 · For: Heart of the Moon
I think my fav, line in the entire story is
'The look in his eyes gave me the courage to say, “I love you, with all my heart, and without you my world, like my hair, is colourless…crap.”'
Oh gods now I'm crying again, well no time to waste off to find the sequal. There is a sequal RIGHT?????


Author's Response: This series is now 4 stories, 10 one shots, and 3 poems, lol, so yes, ma'am, there is indeed a lot more to read if you are gracious and kind enough to do so!

Thank you for telling me that. I felt that was the most 'Tonks' and it means a lot that you do too! :)



Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 21:54 · For: Shadow Moon
Ahhhh I'm Actually crying, my poor keyboard is getting all wet... (sniff)

Author's Response: You're a sensitive soul. Thank you for being touched!


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 10:40 · For: Moonstruck
Tichy little bliter ain't he? Very demanding, Now I want the next chapter. Well 'Next'

Author's Response: That's the good thing about reading a complete story. You can always read on! And when you're done, there's another story, and another, and another, *cackles* :D


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 10:27 · For: Vanished Moon
Ya, I love Sirius too! And I love this chapter almost as much as I love Sirius, but it's really close.(I can't help it I was in love ever since Hagrid mentioned him in the first book)

Author's Response: Sirius is great! I wish he wasn't doomed, in true gothic hero fashion. I like like my gothic gods sexy and redeemable! Sigh.


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 22:38 · For: Tears of the Moon
Is the power of three from 'Charmed'? Great chapter, 'Next'

Author's Response: The power of three was around way before Charmed, lol, but I did watch a few episodes the first season. I liked the Shannon Doherty character...probably a lot better than I'd like her in real life, heh.


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 22:10 · For: Hunter's Moon
Uh-oh hmmm now we have a werewolf a dog and a metamorphmargi, what things will happen... I'll just click 'Next'

Author's Response: They have a really good chemistry, bantering back and forth. :D


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 14:33 · For: The Serpent and the Moon
Two words 'Oh poo'
(not the chapter though)

Author's Response: Whew, what a relief! (Reminds me of that product of Fred and George's in HBP- are you worried about You-Know-Who, lol)


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 8:59 · For: Blinded by the Moon
Love is blind (or so I've heard) But I bet Remus and Tonks are going to be very happy for a lonnnnnnnnnnnng time : )

Author's Response: They have their arguments and tough times, but that doesn't mean they don't care, or they aren't together. (I think of HBP. The hospital scene didn't read like an out of nowhere happening to me. I think they had disagreed before and Tonks is the physical type....lucky Remus...eventually, heh)


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 20:58 · For: The Pull of the Moon
Ohhhhh (Childishly) Now to the next chapter! and it's already written YA!

Author's Response: Oh my heck, not only is it Friday, but you're reading my stories! Huzzah, Huzzah, Huzzah! You deserve three cheers for being fab!

Author's Response: Oh my heck, not only is it Friday, but you're reading my stories! Huzzah, Huzzah, Huzzah! You deserve three cheers for being fab!


You must login (register) to review.