Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 21:04 · For: Harlequin's Moon
oh snap, she's in trouble now!

Author's Response: Story of her life, hee.


Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 20:06 · For: Hunter's Moon
AHH! ITS SIRIUS!! Good ending!!

Author's Response: Merci! Sirius is one of my favourite characters...and I hope it shows! :)


Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 19:40 · For: Crying for the Moon
d'awww!! too cute!! I luffle it!

Author's Response: Luffle-ing is good. :) Thank you!


Name: chocolatebrownie (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 3:15 · For: Heart of the Moon
v cute. i particularly like your take on Sirius :P

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is a great character, and if you get a chance to read the rest of the series, I hope you'll love him so much that you'll cry when he falls through the veil, because I sure did! Sigh.


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 13:43 · For: Heart of the Moon
merry christmas in july

Author's Response: It's not July yet, is it? *looks at review* Whew, I thought I'd lost a day. :D Close enough, though! :D


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 13:31 · For: Shadow Moon
what the hecck does he want I am so confused am I suposed to know or not what the heck! ( i like books that do this I only like to complain too) wow this is my longest review ever

Author's Response: He wants her to trust him totally, heart included! :) Yay for your longest review! I am honored. *bows*


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 13:21 · For: Bad Moon Rising
grrrr that was a huge cliffie good thing I only read stories that are finished!!!!!!!

Author's Response: You wait, I'll get you hooked, and then you won't be able to help it, you'll start reading the HBP story and have another reason to say TGIF! :D


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 12:22 · For: The Moon and Sirius
OOHHH I love your writing skills a lot I think I am going to get caught 'surfing the web' if you keep making me laugh

Author's Response: I clap my hand over my mouth to prevent detection. ;) Thanks for laughing!


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 12:04 · For: Full Moon Rising
yeah I hoped that tonks had reacted that way but wasn't sure

Author's Response: Uncertainty can be a good thing, as long as you're certain that in the end, there will be a happy ending! (thinks of PotC3, wishes to smack screenplay writers!)


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 11:53 · For: Crying for the Moon
you made it a cliffie!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

Author's Response: Anything to keep readers coming back for more! ^_~


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 11:42 · For: The Serpent and the Moon
I hate cliffies! :)

Author's Response: At least when you read a story after it's completed, the cliffie only lasts until you read the next chapter! (Was that wise to tell you when I'm just about to post the HBP story and only update once a week? Heh. Oh well, you have three more complete stories to go before you get there! :D)


Name: audrey4remus (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 16:58 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
Why is it that every time I search for some new fanfiction to read, I always come back and reread something of yours, Kerichi? Oh well, it can't be helped. Fabulous chapter, as always :)

Author's Response: She just can't help it! Yay! Thank you so much! ^_^


Name: iluvkrum (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 18:21 · For: Heart of the Moon
good story. i read it faithfully for 2 days. i even teared up in spots. i liked tonks' reaction to david being a werewolf before she finds out about remus being one. very sweet, can't wait to read the continuation. which i have also already favorited.

Author's Response: That's so wonderful to hear! Both that you read the story faithfully and that you can't wait to read the next one! :) There's a third and a fourth chapter fic to follow, so I'll cross my fingers you'll be hooked and read the whole series--which will be on HBP in about a month. :D


Name: FreeRaven (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 22:36 · For: Hunter's Moon
This is sooo good!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I hope you like it so much you'll want to read the rest of the stories in the series! ^_~


Name: FreeRaven (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 19:08 · For: The Pull of the Moon
"Kingsley was a legend- he always got his man. Women often tried to get him. Tall, dark, and handsome, that white smile against dark brown skin had caused more than one witch to wish the good man would go bad. Dressed in black Auror robes, with a small gold hoop earring giving the bald-headed wizard a piratical look, the man was cool. "

This is the best description of Kingsley I've read so far! I've always thought of him to be this recklessly hot and handsome man, but it's always been downplayed. Good descriptions and good story! Thanks-

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my story and liking my depiction of Kingsley! I saw the actor who's playing him in the OotP film and thought, "he looks nice, but not cool and sexy. He's not Kingsley!" :D


Name: worldsapart (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 22:38 · For: Heart of the Moon
Very, very good. I think Remus is a bit out of character - a little too forward and confident - but I can't help loving him anyway. On to the sequel!

Author's Response:

I personally think readers take Remus' "too old, too poor, too dangerous" in book six to mean that's how he's always felt about relationships in general, instead of keeping it in context, Tonks referring to Fleur wanting to marry Bill. I don't think they began a relationship after HBP- I think they were already in one and disagreeing about marriage and family, with Remus afraid to risk hurting Tonks' career or an innocent child.

In this story, even though I have Remus wanting the relationship, I do have, in the very first chapter, him say that the way he's reacting to Tonks is different that his usual manner. "I don't usually run on," Remus said, "but you've made me feel so at ease, and our conversation has been so enjoyable..." He paused and then said, "Would you care to meet for coffee sometime? Tomorrow, perhaps?" In chapter six, he says, "I've never been so bold with a woman before.

If Remus is bolder than you had imagined him to be, remember that the way he feels for Tonks is something new and special. Also, just because Harry doesn't see Remus in an adult-male-seeking-a-relationship light, doesn't mean he can't be one. Harry's viewpoint is very limited.

As you can hopefully tell, I put a lot of thought into characterization, and hope to sway readers to my way of thinking! ^_^



Name: worldsapart (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:45 · For: Crying for the Moon
I'm really loving this story. I love the way you've handled the POV. I never would have pictured it quite this way in conjunction with a Tonks/Remus story, but it actually works very well. And I love how you've thrown in connections to the real books and different characters whenever you get the chance. Love that she and Arthur Weasley have worked together and get on well. Ok, back to reading now!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like her good relationship with Arthur. I think he's a great guy and she's lucky to work with him. ^_^


Name: moony101 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/07 18:52 · For: Shadow Moon
I am left with a question why is Tonks the one who needs to get a clue it would seem to me that that would be Remus, if he doesn't know she would do anything to keep him safe and that Rosier is dangerous he, Remus, is the one in need of advice on love and how not to be the worlds biggest horses butt along with one of those two finger solutes she's so fond of using

Author's Response: She's in denial about the depth of her feelings, and Remus, unlike a lot of men who would have taken her up on the offer to show how much she 'cares' wants more. If you read 'Everything and the Moon' along with the last chapter, you'll get your question answered in better detail. :)


Name: geminiginny (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 5:25 · For: Moonstruck
This is me being a biology freak, but i have always wondered how it is possible to hear anything while under the full body bind, as hearing comes from minute vibrations in the ear. You really did not need to know that, but i had to say it.Note that this is in no way a criticism of your story as i love it, but there you go...I guess I'm just one of those people who has to be pedantic about that kind of thing.

Author's Response: It's always great to learn spiffy stuff, but when I read your review, the words to an old song came to mind (by the band pilot, courtesy of letssingit.com,heh)

Ho, ho, ho It's magic you know... Never believe, it's not so! :)



Name: SpyMaster (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 7:04 · For: Heart of the Moon
Awww. I love how you ended this story with Remus and Tonks getting to see fireworks and working out their argument. Nice twist on the "care" angle. Normally it's Tonks wanting the I love you stage and Remus who thinks caring is enough. This way it's so in character and I just love all your original characters. I know I've said that before but the lives you've weaved for them are just so real. It's a real joy to read. Thanks for writing and sharing such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I wanted Tonks and Remus to be 'real', with friends and jobs and lives outside the Order, so thank you so much for loving the original characters. I'm all smiley and grateful you re-read my story!


You must login (register) to review.