Reviewer: YouMaySayNymphadora
Date: 04/19/08 2:58
Chapter: Dancing with the Moon

Parents... I love Andromeda and Ted Tonks as Tonks' parents, they are awesome. Unconditional love is something I didn't feel from my Mom until I was 19 and nearly died. That's propabaly way more information than you wanted to know about your knew devoted reviewer and fan.

I am deeply sorry if I have gone too far. Feel free top tell me to stay away and I will from now on.

My problem is that your writing has touched me in so places inside, that are only scabbed over. And now they are open, hurting, and bleeding again. That's not your fault and it will be okay, because I have friends who understand and help me make it through the pain.

Because you also write the love and forgiveness. The sweet unconditional neverending love parents have for their child, and most especially, a mother for her baby.

Something that I had taken for granted that I would one day experience myself. But it wasn't meant to be. I have had life long "female problems" taken many treatments that only made me physically and hormornolly worse. Culminating in the partial hystrectomy I must have May 12. I also have a Mental Illness that may prevent me from adopting.

I'm really sorry about all this. If I haven't completely freaked you out... And I don't know how I couldn't have... would you send me a message to let me know? Then I'll come back and share my safe thoughts and feelings on Chapter 3 with you. Okay?

Or if I have totally freaked you out, just let me know. I won't bother you any more.And I am truly, deeply sorry for causing you upset. I hope you have loved ones to help you through this quickly.

Lark
A.k.a.YouMaySayNymphadora
DonotCallMeNymphadora@mugglenet.com

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you have supportive, understanding friends! Life hasn't dealt you a fair hand, but you seem to be playing the 'cards' you've been handed as best you can when many would have folded! I'm not freaked out by mental illness or harsh realities in life, so anything you want to share will be an honor to read.

Take care, and I'll pray you find peace in the present and joy in the future! (Love, I think you're blessed with in many ways. :)

Reviewer: YouMaySayNymphadora
Date: 04/18/08 3:01
Chapter: The Pull of the Moon

Metamorphic girl in spiffy blue spandex! Or Tonks, Nymphadora Tonks, secret agent. Cool! What, no secret handshakes, oaths of blood, or anything else dramatic and exciting in an Underground Group? I love Tonks wicked imagination, sense of humor, and her spontenaity and courage. I have a rather vivid and somewhat wicked imagination and a weird sense of humor. But I'm also very careful and not at all courageous. That's what imaginations are for!

I once spent afternoons watching soaps with my Mom's Mother before I started school. She would make cinnamon toast and ice cream floats for me and let me wear her cozy sweaters while we watched. Those are happy memories I treasure.

I was wondering {waiting on pins and needles actually} how you would bring them back together... Fabulous! Is it creepy that I didn't find it "creepy" the way Remus was trying to recogniize Tonks? I found it rather sexy!

More next chapter!
Lark
a.k.a YouMaySayNymphadora

Author's Response:

What a lovely grandmother you have! I'm grateful to her for helping shape your imagination and sense of humor so you'd find a kindred spirit in Tonks!

If you didn't find Remus' animal side sexy, I'd be sad, because Tonks does, and their emotional bond has a strong physical component to it!

Reviewer: YouMaySayNymphadora
Date: 04/18/08 2:23
Chapter: New Moon, New Beginning

Before I begin my compliments, I must first offer my deepest apologies. I have been reading your stories for over six months now and I have not sent you any comments on my thoughts. As a writer myself, I know that hearing from your readers can be helpful to both your muse and your ego, when working on the next bit of your story. I am sorry to have neglected my part as a devoted reader to share my thoughts and feelings after reading each chapter.

And so, without further ado, I will begin to catch up...

Oh... I should tell you I'm pretty much a Canon Shipper... and er... mostly Tonks & Remus at that... So I've only read every one of the Tonks & Remus stories, outakes, and poems, and the Cami & Sirius ones, too.

What to say?

This was a completely original and believeable way for them to meet. You have a marvelous insight into the characters and do an amazing job of remaining true to them. You bring all of your characters to life easily and vividly, with distinct personalities of their own. I already like Morty and despise Evan!

Tonks isn't the only girl who would have mooned {and swooned} over Remus if she'd had him as her Professor! How could she not look back?!?!

More next chapter!
Lark
a.k.a. YouMaySayNymphadora

Author's Response:

Aw, I want to print your review and put it in a scrapbook! (Preferably one someone else has made, using all that decorative Creative Memories stuff that I'd never do, because I rather be writing than making things pretty. :D)

Thank you so much for coming back to review!

If she hadn't looked back, it would have been a crappy one shot, deserving of flames, lol, and if you ever decide to delve into different dimensions of the Potterverse where any pairing is possible if written right, I'm very prolific. :D

Reviewer: acciomagic
Date: 02/17/08 20:28
Chapter: Heart of the Moon

Awesome story....I love all your stuff!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm counting down the hours until the mods let us submit to the queue again, but it's easier to wait knowing you love my stories!

Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 11/12/07 17:47
Chapter: New Moon, New Beginning

i just wanted to say that i finally finished this story around my busy schedule and you're simply brilliant. your tonks and remus are just like i've imagined them which is always a nice surprise. i definitely loved your story. im planning on reading the other tonks/remus stories you have when i have time. :]

Author's Response: That makes me so happy, that with everything else you could have being doing, you chose to spend some of your precious free time reading my story! Thank you very much! ^_^

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/03/07 13:24
Chapter: Heart of the Moon

Awww!
I love you, with all my heart, and without you my world, like my hair, is colourless…crap. --It's so adorable yet funny at the same time. :) Terrific story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Instead of 'you complete me' it's 'you colour my world', but she means it, and always will!

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/03/07 12:56
Chapter: Bad Moon Rising

It's a little confusing to tell what's going on, but I like the end... Well, I don't like what happens in the end, but I like how you wrote it. :)

Author's Response: At least you know the end is near...and it's happy! :)

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 22:18
Chapter: Harlequin's Moon

I felt like beating something up after I read this... Luckily I didn't chuck my computer out the window... But I am sorely tempted to chuck my father out the window, as he keeps taking pictures when I'm TRYING TO READ THIS STORY, which is so good that I can't put it down, even though it's not in book form. :) Enough extremely long sentences--I'm off to Ch 15!

Author's Response: Please, don't chuck your father out the window....he's paying for the internet service! :D

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 22:16
Chapter: Harlequin's Moon

I felt like beating something up after I read this... Luckily I didn't chuck my computer out the window... But I am sorely tempted to chuck my father out the window, as he keeps taking pictures when I'm TRYING TO READ THIS STORY, which is so good that I can't put it down, even though it's not in book form. :) Enough extremely long sentences--I'm off to Ch 15!

Author's Response: I adore extremely long sentences, and yours aren't that long. One fic I tried to read had 54 words in the first sentence. I counted...and then closed the window, LOL.

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 21:45
Chapter: Hunter's Moon

I love how she calls Remus "my wolf". It's adorable... Sirius returns!!! Woooot!

Author's Response: He is her wolf, the lucky witch! I heart Sirius. Sigh.

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 21:31
Chapter: Full Moon Rising

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! You infuriate me, and I don't even have to wait for updates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have some respect for your poor readers!!
Nice Lord of the Rings reference, there, though... with the whole Underhill thing. :)

Author's Response: Cliffies are good for you. Like vitamins or chocolate. :D Thanks!

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 21:16
Chapter: Crying for the Moon

The bubble of happy growing inside me has burst and is now fizzing happy all over the place! They are so cute together, but I'm going more anxious as the full moon approaches... *chews off all fingernails and starts gnawing on fingers*

Author's Response: I just watched Ghostbusters tonight...your real name isn't Zuul, is it? :D

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 21:02
Chapter: The Serpent and the Moon

This chapter clenched my heart, made me laugh, and caused me to feel overwhelming loathing for Evan. Congrats! It's a well-worded piece of writing.

Author's Response: And yet, in later stories, I hope you'll have a sneaking liking for him, LOL. Thank you!

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 19:55
Chapter: By the Light of the Moon

Finally, I cut off Sturgis Podmore’s rambling tale of a gown he’d seen made of scarves…or perhaps handkerchiefs… :D Am I crazy if I crack up to myself over this? I think not!
This chapter is so cute! I love it!

Author's Response: Yay for you cracking up! I don't remember if you remember JLo wearing a scarf gown once upon a time, but that's what I had in mind, heh.

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 19:44
Chapter: Reaching for the Moon

I love the movie Chocolat... and Johnny Depp... and this story! I want to try to space out reading it, but so far I can't stop... it's too addictive... :)

Author's Response: Yay for you loving Chocolat! I had to change Anouk to Anais on MNFF because it isn't a crossover, even if Alan has the soul of a gypsy, hee.

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 10/23/07 22:30
Chapter: Heart of the Moon

d'aww, i luffle it!

Author's Response: I luffle that you luffle! = )

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 10/23/07 22:17
Chapter: Shadow Moon

aww, poor scared tonks!!

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 10/23/07 22:17
Chapter: Shadow Moon

aww, poor scared tonks!!

Author's Response: She's never scared for long!

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 10/23/07 21:30
Chapter: Vanished Moon

ah! gods Sirius is so dreamy1!

Author's Response: You need to read my Marauder Era story Semi Charmed Life. He's super dreamy in that! ^_~

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 10/23/07 21:04
Chapter: Harlequin's Moon

oh snap, she's in trouble now!

Author's Response: Story of her life, hee.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES