Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 21:31
Chapter: Tears of the Moon

Well, that sounds ominous. You aren't going to make something hideous happen in these last few chapters are you? Tonks is so talented. I can't believe how she got out of her last situation with Evan. He really thinks all of these people are Tonks--and they are:) I'm sure he misses her more than he realizes. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! The books were about Harry, so we didn't really get to "see" Tonks in action, much. I had fun creating her work life, and the jobs that bleed over into personal life. Nothing hideous will happen, just a lesson Tonks needs to learn, and a debt she'll have to pay in the next chapter fic. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 20:25
Chapter: Harlequin's Moon

How is Tonks gonna get out of this one? How does Evan know? Maybe he cared for Tonks more than she knew? Or is this some weird game he's playing? Does he like to pretend Prissy is Tonks and does Prissy let him do that? Can Remus intercede as her father? Probably not. This was very good. I'm on the edge of my seat though. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Evan did care for Tonks more than she thought (he just loves himself and his business more than anything else) but she's not perfect, she gives little things away that Evan picks up on because he's a cunning Slytherin.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 18:33
Chapter: The Moon and Sirius

This was too cute. I can't believe she's got to impersonate Priscilla Parkinson. I'm just going ewww. I've always pictured Sirius as a Newfie. I was disappointed in the film version of his animagus form. I can see Sirius still flirting with the ladies as a dog. I love canines. This was a great chapter, I really liked the interplay among the three characters. I still thin Sirius was more shocked. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I'm not trying to say that Sirius will never make comments or be uncomfortable with his friend and little cousin dating (Sirius is in 4 out of the 5 canon chapter fics, so there is ongoing adjustment and growth in relationships) but he knows life is short and after what he's lived through, not a lot truly shocks him anymore.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 17:47
Chapter: Hunter's Moon

That was too wonderful. I think Sirius would be more shocked. I am sitting here teary-eyed. That was too cool. I've owned huge dogs--Newfoundlands, Great Pyrenees, St. Bernard--and there's nothing like sleeping with them--knowing they'll protect you to the death and love you unconditionally. I think a wolf would be like that. Hey, I'll take a canine any day. This chapter was too incredible for words. Excellent.

Author's Response: I think his years in Azkaban have given Sirius a "don't sweat the small stuff" mentality. Protecting Harry is is top priority. He considers Tonks a grown woman (most of the time, heh) so I couldn't see him pulling a Ron and overreacting. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 13:06
Chapter: Full Moon Rising

Tonks reacted how I hoped she would. I would've been extremely disappointed if she had done something different. Wow!! I think this is the best chapter yet. Evan is a first class prick. Oops, can I say prick in a review. What a day for Tonks! To have first hand experience investigating a werewolf and then to find out from Evan Bloody Rosier that her new boyfriend is a werewolf--Tonks has a lot of class, but I knew she did. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Evan will grow on you (like mold, heh) through the stories, but he's definitely making Remus look good by being such an arse! :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/04/09 12:15
Chapter: Crying for the Moon

I'm the sort of person who would just tell Tonks "Look, your boyfriend is a werewolf. But he's a really nice guy. I'm sure you'll learn to deal with it. You'd better because there aren't that many nice guys around." How long has it been since she's seen Sirius? I know I said I wouldn't be back until Monday but I couldn't resist. This is just too precious--her choice of music and plans to dance in the moonlight as I sit here with Linkin Park blaring in the background. I'd probably scare Remus away. Actually, I'm Lucius' age. I wonder if the Death Eater would be scared? Tonks is so smart. Putting on the perfume (my sister likes Moonlight Path too) and then flooing to Diagon Alley. Too bad they couldn't stay longer and get more information. Your writing is so wonderful that I can't comment enough about it. I feel bad because I know authors put so much into their writing and here I am spending every waking moment thinking about when I can read again. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response:

You had me at "I couldn't resist", :D, but you officially completed me by saying you think about when you'll read again.

My day (which is rainy and gray and sucktackular weather-wise), is now sunny and flowe-filled in my heart. Thank you so much for giving me such wonderful feedback! 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 21:45
Chapter: The Serpent and the Moon

Damn it--my reading time is over and you've left me with a cliffie. I don't think I can stay up and read anymore. Tonks' friend knows who Remus is doesn't she? Thank you for the time frame at Hogwarts. I think you mentioned it before but I got involved in the romance. Tonks would know who Mad-Eye is wouldn't she? I'm feeling a little nervous about this Death Eater party. This was a great chapter. You may not see me until Monday. Good night for now.

Author's Response: Cliffie's are useful for making readers come back and making it easy to jump into the next chapter when writing. Win/win, heh. Whenever I "see" you, you'll make my day! I hope the rest of your weekend is relaxing and fun! :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 20:56
Chapter: Dark Moon

I want a Remus in my life. Actually, right now I'm happy reading about Remus. You can tell how wonderful a person is if they'll sit and watch a soap with your Gran and make meaningful comments. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for being happy to read about Remus. If I had psychic (or psychotic as Angelica from Rugrats put it) powers, I'd send a real life counterpart your way. Since I don't, I'll just send up a prayer. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 19:41
Chapter: Blinded by the Moon

That chapter was so sweet. I hope Tonks isn't too upset when she finds out Remus is a werewolf. Heck, he may be a werewolf but he's more of a gentleman than a lot of people I know.
BTW, I received your "warning" about not writing a series right off the bat. I've got most of the first book written, will be looking for an agent, and I know this could take a while. The toy line is kind of a joke, since the book is about my toy poodle, Fynn. I thought if the book was successfull then maybe kids would want a Fynn toy. And he kind of looks like a toy. Then, my sister and I were joking around and the idea for the second book came into being. Seriously, right now, I'm just working on the one book. So wish me luck.

Author's Response:

I think you'll like Tonks' reaction!

It wasn't a warning as much as passing along advice. Ever listen to country music or seen the film Twister? There's a Shania Twain song called "No One Needs To Know" that fits both men or prospective editors of a future series, heh.

I got my heart, set my feet wet
And he dont even know it yet
But no one needs to know right now

Good luck...and when the first book's done, why not go for the second while you wait?

 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 19:20
Chapter: By the Light of the Moon

I really enjoyed my date with Remus and Tonks. I tried to be real quiet so they wouldn't know I was there. I did have to avert my eyes a few times, so as not to invade their privacy. You'll be happy to know I went home after the jazz club. I'm not really a peeping tom. That was a great chapter. Tres romantique! (I'm not sure if that's how you spell romantic in French--don't have my dictionary handy--but you know what I mean.

Author's Response: While you read you are Tonks, so Remus would get a complex if you weren't there, lol. My French is limited to phrases read in books/heard in films/looked up online, but it looks correct to me!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 16:47
Chapter: Reaching for the Moon

I'm not a big chocolate eater (preferring caramel and vanilla) but your description of the bakery kind of had me looking for the candy I bought today. No such thing as chocolate croissants around here unless I bake them. I think it's hysterical that Remus was there when Tonks came back from her run and guessed what was in the bag. Great chapter and excuse me while I go find a snack. Damn you Kerichi!!!

Author's Response: I'm an equal-opportunity sweets lover, so while I love chocolate, caramel and vanilla sounds good. Have you ever had the candy corn hershey kisses? Mmm...you have me wondering what you had for a snack. Yes, I can enjoy food vicariously. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/03/09 15:11
Chapter: Kiss the Moon

Tonks is such a naughty girl. Remus knows who she is doesn't he? I'll bet she can morph all over the place and he'll still pick up her scent. The events surrounding the wizarding Kama Sutra were a hoot. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, he's got her scent and there's no fooling him. Not that she won't ever try.... :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 21:17
Chapter: Dancing with the Moon

At least Remus knows that Tonks was engaged once and will hopefully be mature enough to put two and two together. I really like your interpretation of Remus and Tonks. I'm enjoying this new book but I hope nothing bad happens. I was never really happy that Remus and Tonks died. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

They have angsty moments and different relationship issues to work out through the series, but Tonks only has eyes for Remus and he only has eyes for her.

I was so unhappy about Remus and Tonks' fate in DH that I couldn't write a DH chapter fic. I had to end the canon series on a happy note and then go AU where they live and work their way back to each other. The suspense is how and when. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 16:27
Chapter: The Pull of the Moon

This is too much:) It sounds like they were meant to be together from the beginning. I like this story about how the Order started. Will we meet other members as they join? Other familiar faces? Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Ever seen The Nightmare Before Christmas? "We're simply meant to be" is from one of the songs, and absolutely Remus and Tonks. At the same time, so is Rascal Flatts' "God blessed the broken road that led me straight to you" does too. Their life experiences make them appreciate each other and perfect for each other in a Grace Jones "I'm not perfect, but I'm perfect for you" way.

Lyrics for all occasions, heh. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 14:58
Chapter: New Moon, New Beginning

For a brief moment I thought, but Remus wasn't married before so how can he be the guy Tonks is trying to spy on. Then I figured she mistook Remus for someone else. Very well done. Leaves a lot of hope for the future--well I think it does anyway.

Author's Response:

You're reading this! Three cheers! Huzzah! Huzzah! Huzzah! Drinks all round. :D

I couldn't see Tonks and Remus meeting in any typical way. This let them get to know each other a little and make them want to get to know each other a lot. ;)

Reviewer: candythief
Date: 06/30/09 10:29
Chapter: Heart of the Moon

i love u kerichi!

Author's Response: Right back atcha! :)

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 11/02/08 2:00
Chapter: Blinded by the Moon

i take it she doesn't know he's a werewolf??

Author's Response: Not for a few more chapters! I had to build up to it. ;)

Reviewer: YouMaySayNymphadora
Date: 06/22/08 17:33
Chapter: Kiss the Moon

Not a cliffie~aholic, eh? You are a master of the cliff~hanger, my dear!

It's such fun watching Tonks fight her attraction to Remus! Her jealousy of Hestia and the subsequent destruction of the Domestic Godess' "Welcome" sign is a stitch. The tantrum was a great touch. And Tonks love~hate relationship with slag duty - she loves the money but hates the role she must play - is kind of fun, too.

I especially enjoyed Tonks improvisational method of keeping their cover intact! Tonks may think she's got this "Remus thing" under control, but their snog told me different!

Three cheers to Remus for pursuing Tonks and admitting his interest in her! Once again, I love the way Remus uses his keen sense of smell where Tonks is concerned. And I'm sure once she admits her mutual attraction, she will find it sexy, too!

As always, I gravel at your feet!

Your humble and devoted fan,
Lark

Author's Response:

Me Timon, you Pumba? Luau! :D

What if is a fun game to play when writing. What if Tonks wasn't a starry-eyed innocent, what if Remus didn't push her away for her own good when they first met? What if Harry misconstrued their relationship the way he misconstrued her feelings for Sirius? What if they got together in an unexpected way?

Thank you for answering 'what if I write a story?' with "I'll read it!"

:)

Reviewer: Kiryn
Date: 06/16/08 16:16
Chapter: New Moon, New Beginning

Oh. Sorry for the previous review, because now that I think about it, I should have left the review somewhere else. Oh well. Again, sorry!

Author's Response: Here....Moonlight and Shadow...anywhere is fine by me, as long as you don't leave it on another writer's story, LOL.

Reviewer: Kiryn
Date: 06/16/08 16:13
Chapter: New Moon, New Beginning

Okay. I know I said I probably wasn't going to read this....but I got curious and did so. And in case you didn't know, you are a brilliant writer. I added you into my favorite authors list, because there are too many of your stories that I like. In your R/T fics, I'm reading the one that takes place in OOTP. And I must say, the only thing I didn't like was your interpretation on what goes on in Remus's mind during his transformations. It's well written and well thought out, but it just wasn't what I pictured.

I'm about half way through, so I'm hoping Harry and Tonks (before Sirius's death) can sit down and talk.

Oh, and I love Tonks's observations of Harry.

Anyway, great job, and you are changing my view of this pairing.

Author's Response:

The great thing about Jo leaving so much about the secondary characters to imagination is that we're all free to to form our own vision of them. Thank you for adding me to your favorites and double thanks for being open to a different view of Remus' transformations. A lot of people would say, sorry, doesn't match what I pictured.

I heart you for that!

Tonks and Ginny become mates, but Harry isn't the bonding over a chat type, so he continues to misunderstand Tonks' relationship with Sirius.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES