Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 21:12 · For: Moonstruck
What a prick!!! I can't wait to see how Tonks gets out of this one.

Author's Response: I did have a lot of fun with Evan. He's not all bad, but I don't think Remus would agree with me, lol.


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 20:55 · For: Vanished Moon
That was so sweet! OK - gotta read another chapter!!!!

Author's Response: Gotta have sweet to lighten the darker bits!


Name: ProfRemusLupin (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 20:10 · For: Heart of the Moon
That whole story was just awesome! You have a flair for writing. I thank you for giving me my Lupin fix!

Author's Response: Thanks, professor! ^_^ I hope I've got you addicted, so you'll come back for another "fix" after the holiday! :D


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 19:58 · For: Tears of the Moon
Oooo - I hope we get to see the new hex Tonks found. I also like the charm to find the tattler. Very clever - onto the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: You don't "see" the purple pustules, but from the books you know they're awful! :D


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 19:37 · For: Harlequin's Moon
Oh shite!!!! Nice cliffie - thank goodness I can go immediately to the next chapter!!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for both reactions, lol!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 19:24 · For: The Moon and Sirius
I've been gone for a while and I am very happy to see so many chapters up. Wonderful chapter...onto the next!!!

Author's Response: I was happy to see your review! :D


Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 12/29/05 17:18 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
Well, I guess after chasing this fic around the queue for the past month I really ought to say a few words. It's been fun and a pleasure to read this fic. A great take on Tonks, who is apt to be very cliched and horrid, but here she's a feisty gal and more than Jo makes her. This is smart and sassy and funny and lovely and will be my Christmas memory of 2005. (If only for the occasional amusing email from the author).

Sequel??? Did someone say sequel?? *hides*

But seriously, well done. Originality always makes my day. You made my month.

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you! Mine's already shiny and happy, thanks to you. ^_^ Like Isaac Bashevis Singer, I'm "thankful to God for each story, each idea, each word, each day." I add you to the list of blessings, because without your Slytherin cunning, Gryffindor boldness, Ravenclaw brilliance, and Hufflepuff good humour, my fic wouldn't have posted in record time. (I don't believe any mod, anywhere has posted more chaps faster than you have, in peak holiday time, when you could've been roasting chestnuts over an open fire or something!) The encouragement on top of everything else is like hot fudge on an already delicious dish. I wish I could send roses delivered by the actor you most fancy or really expensive chocolates, but all I have is heartfelt thanks and my promise to make the sequel as grammatically correct as possible! Merci, O Magical One!


Name: Antipodean Opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 22:04 · For: Heart of the Moon
Wow, a great ending to one of my favourite fics! Hehe, my reviews are spread around both sites ;) Anyway, Collony was funny, a new character was quite interesting. I like happy endings :D Yay! The ending was very good, with all the couples. Thanks heaps for a brilliant fic (it's one of my favourites and best I've read in a while) and merry Christmas!!!

Author's Response: Merry, Merry, Merry Christmas! *imagine bells* ^_^ Thanks so much for being 'Bright Moonlight' on two sites! :D Happy endings are mandatory for me. Life has enough sadness and angst. Romance fiction is the way life ought to be, lol. So glad you liked the ending. Had to go out with fireworks, heh. Thanks for every kind, brilliant and discerning review. ^_^ Happy New Year!


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 18:47 · For: Heart of the Moon
*sighs romantically* Yay more Dunnes. Not enough Snuffles really. I'm so glad Mr. Dunnes got the job. And Tonks getting mad at the little old lady was funny. And I like Connolly. The sex object bit was very entertaining.

Author's Response: Yes, Snuffles wanted to be in the end scene, but I told him he had to stay home and lick Cami's toes, lol. You could always venture over to ff.net to read 'A Dog's Life', the Sirius pov one shot I didn't have time to submit here for a Snuffles fix. It's about that night he spent with Cami. Sequel is more Sirius, because he helps Tonks and Remus when Rory calls in a favour. Connelly is back too. Hope you find them even more entertaining! :D


Name: Lady Wolfine (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 18:46 · For: Heart of the Moon
Sequel??? WHERE!!!??? *turns head to author* More I want, oh yes. Love the pink hair, enjoyed reading that part bunches. Thank you!

Author's Response: Right now, the sequel is on file, 4 chaps and counting, waiting for me to get done with Christmas festivities and writing chapter 5! :D I'll be submitting the first chapter on the first Friday in January, so I hope you'll look for it! Thank you for wanting more!


Name: Ginny Weasley 12 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 15:52 · For: Heart of the Moon
This story was one of the best fan fics that I have read in while. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Shucks folks, I'm speechless. *family snickers in background* Okay, I'm never at loss for words, but they can't express how much I mean it when I say thanks. (wish I could send chocolate!)


Name: urmyonlyone_073 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/21/05 14:47 · For: Heart of the Moon
Finals are over and I just read the last chapter to my favorite fic! Nice ending to a day huh? Im soooo glad there's gonna be a a sequel!That was the cutest thing ever1 And than you for making finals easier to get through with your story:D Cant wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Finals sound bad, even without a test attached, don't they? I'm so happy I helped make them easier to get through. You've made my holiday bright with your comments and encouragement. Thanks! ^_^


Name: WelcomeToParadise (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 14:07 · For: Heart of the Moon
YAYAYAYAYAYAY YAYNESS! Awwwwww that was sosososo gorgeously fluffyful! Yayyyy the perfect ending to like my fave fic everr! I can't believe it's over though =( but I am soo happy it was all so lurffly and sweeet and fuzzy at the end! Wow I am happy now hehe! Thankyouthankyouthankyou for alllllll the wonderfulness of this fic and for your amazingly quick updates! It absolutely rocked my socks! Yayness! Merry Xmas! Have a great one, you deserve it after this... *~*WelcomeToParadise*~*

Author's Response: Happy Christmas to you too. Hope you get lots of presents for being a "lurffly and sweeet" reader! :D It's not really over, though, since the sequel will hopefully post Jan 6th. (I will edit like a fiend to make it so, lol)


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 12:01 · For: Heart of the Moon
Yay, the ending is so happy and sweet. I can't wait for the sequel- it'll be so much fun to see Harry and Sirius and the others. Awesome job! 100/10!

Author's Response: I promise the sequel will be fun, but there won't be more than Harry references, because it's set December GoF. Lots of Sirius action, though, lol.


Name: Natura96 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 11:25 · For: Heart of the Moon
Absolutely loved your story. Couldn''t tear my eyes off. Sad that it's over, but glad it's a very happy ending. Cheers!!

Author's Response: There's a Sugar Ray song that says 'When it's over, is it really over?'...I'm going to submit the first chapter of the sequel the first Friday in January, so it's really the beginning of a new adventure. : )


Name: petuniahtf212 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 11:23 · For: Heart of the Moon
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO its over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i really liked that story, i wish you could continue............... 10/10

Author's Response: Huzzah, you gave me a ten! I feel like Bo Derek, lol. I'll be submitting a Remus pov one shot on the 2nd of January, and on the 6th, the first chapter of the sequel, so I hope you'll come back and read! ^_~


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 10:07 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
AH! You scared me for a minute there! Your story said 'completed' but there was no chapter 20! But then I realized that you probably submitted it and it hasn't got through the mods yet. Silly me. But I've been checking like every 20 minutes for the update. I can hardly wait for it. I don't know what I'll do over the Holidays with no updates. Can't wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Yay for you checking every 20 minutes! You could always read my other stuff if you need a romance fic. I didn't get a chance to post it here, but I wrote a Sirius pov one shot for chap 16 that's over on fanfiction.net you could check out. ^_^


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/20/05 17:44 · For: Shadow Moon
I don't think Remus would force her into discovering she loves him like that. I think he would understand she's kind of afraid to do so because her wounds from Evan haven't finished healing yet. I know in the long run it'll be good that she knows this but I think it still would have been good in the long run if he hadn't pushed so hard. I think he would know that she's not just being stuborn. I know, I know, it hurt him. Still.... Oh well. Poor Remus. You know we're all going to be in utter despair when you go back to Friday updates. You should update when ever you have another chapter done. So there. I love that Tonks and her parents have a good relationship.

Author's Response: Even Remus isn't perfect, lol, although I think he's pretty darn close! Tonks displaces in anger and he retreated in hurt, but you know chapter 20 will be all's well that ends well! ^_~ I have to go back to Fridays because I've only got 4 chaps of the sequel written and I need to keep ahead for peace of mind. I've written week to week on another site and it drove me round the twist, clear out of town, or whatever euphemism for freakin' nuts you use! Glad you like Tonks' relationship with the folks!


Name: urmyonlyone_073 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/20/05 14:42 · For: Shadow Moon
Poor Tonks. Can't she realize that Remus loves her? awww just one more chapter left. I gonna die of anticipation...wait I can't die then I'll never get to read it lol<3

Author's Response: Don't die, you've got to read! I'd prolly come out of a coma if my family said, "Hey, that story you're reading just updated!" snicker, snicker. ; ) Self pity and stubborness aren't a good mix for Tonks, are they? I'm "gonna die of anticipation" to get your reaction to how she sees the light...wait...eh, you know, ^_~


Name: Nieriel Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 12/20/05 11:33 · For: Shadow Moon
This is a great story!!!! idon't know how you manage to update so quickly!!!!!!!!!! I quite liked the neutering comment, it was funny. Only one chapter left??? :-( Please let it be a happy one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: The good thing about Matrix reviews (my affectionate name for the copies...remember in the first film that deja vu was explained as a glitch in the Matrix? (beside upping the review count, lol) is that I can reply to something I forgot to before. Sooo....Thanks for saying its a great story! :-)


You must login (register) to review.