Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: marauders maidens (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 23:16 · For: Heart of the Moon
I lovvvveee this!!!! It was so amazing and awesome ect. I think you captured Remus perfectly!! GREAT!-Padfoot

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ Did you know I wrote a Sirius Marauder Era romance Semi Charmed Life? Lots of Marauder interaction in that one. Lots of Sirius/Snuffles interaction in the sequel to this story, so whatever you kindly choose to read will make my day!


Name: sss89 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 5:31 · For: Heart of the Moon
'mazin..
r u gnna do another one bout sirius n cami??

Author's Response: Thank you for asking!

There is a new Cami/Sirius story posted, Off the Leash, in the OP category, that follows the other Sirius and Cami one shots, A Dog's Life, Sirius in the Moonlight, A Moment Like This and Spring Fever. I hope you get a chance to read it..them...whatever you'd like! :D



Name: Meme0 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 17:11 · For: Heart of the Moon
Oooh! .I loved it.. I'm actually a Sirius fan, & I read Dog's Life. That;s what made me want to reaqd the story. I love stories that have Sirius in it, but not as the main charactar, because that doesn't compelle the author to twist his personality the least.

I'm a dog lover too! I've been so since I was a child. & I hate cats. I think Newfoundlands are a bit too cute for for Sirius. I think of him as a mongrel too. A Newfoundland might look like a bear in his built, but his face is kind. I think that Snuffles would have a mischeivous, aristocratic face.

I'm a R/T supporter, anyway. & I loved the story. Tonks had always been one of my favourite characters.

Author's Response: Happy New Year! I'm so thrilled you read the story and like Sirius! I think you'd like my Marauder Era Sirius story Semi Charmed Life- same personality, different dimension of the Potterverse- but even if you don't, thanks for liking him in this one! ^_^


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 11:54 · For: Heart of the Moon
OK, I have one teeny-weeny little complaint about this one.

"The Quibbler ran an article that said the disease could be spread by a sneeze, or a handshake,"

As a Ravenclaw, I feel compelled to stick up for Luna's father. Come on! That sounds more Prophet than Quibbler, or at least it does to me...

[/flamey part of review]

Anyway - whoo for Remus/Tonks! One fic down, many more to come!

Author's Response: The 'Lunatic Larry' of my Matchmakers fic wouldn't print it, but the Lovegood who okayed a story with the "Allegation that the Tutshill Tornados were winning the League through a combination of blackmail, broom-tampering, and torture." and one that "Alleges that Fudge's dearest ambition is to seize control of the goblin gold supplies and that he's had goblins murdered to further this." (Quotes from the HP-Lexicon) would definitely not be above such an article, sad to say!

Author's Response: *blows horn* Huzzah! *throws confetti* You're my 200th review! *blows horn again*

Last year, Magical Maeve, who I will heart forever, :), posted this entire fic in one month so I could start posting the sequel in January. Could that happen these days? I don't think so, lol. I appreciate her, and you too, for being so nice to go beyond reading and review! ^_^



Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 11:19 · For: Shadow Moon
Oh, poor things! *huggles various characters*

I actually found the "neutering comment" rather funny. Does that make me twisted? XD

Author's Response: Then we're both twisted! LOL *hums random eighties song that goes 'you spin me right round, baby, right round like a record baby, right round, round, round...' :D*

Author's Response: Then starts singing C'mon baby, let's do the twist....ack! Look what you've started!


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 10:26 · For: Vanished Moon
Hm... This chapter's got me thinking a bit...

What if Tonks hadn't picked up the wrong wizard? What if she'd left Remus there?

If you ever get bored of writing their proper story, it'd be nice to read a "What if...?" version of events! *puppy-dog eyes* (Sorry for the pun!)

Author's Response: The series is currently 4 chapter fics, 10 one-shots, and 3 poems, LOL, so boredom isn't a problem. :D Do you mean what if she'd taken Remus home instead of walking off? The story would indeed be different, lol. I liked building up to that moment in Butterfly Summer and having it be one of love, because I'm an old fashioned romantic. ^_^


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 8:31 · For: Harlequin's Moon
Oh, bugger... This could have gone slightly better...

Poor Tonks! *hugs* Though I did enjoy the "father/daughter" scene at the fireplace. Why is that type of humour always funny, even when you know it's wrong? *giggle*

Author's Response: It's only funny if the people are trying to be funny instead of pervy, LOL.


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 8:10 · For: The Moon and Sirius
Ew! The final part of this chapter always scares me a little. Just the image of them sneaking off in the middle of the party, then being caught as father and daughter. *bleurgh!* And of course, it's Priscilla! As in, Evan's b!itch! *dies*

On a side note - Whoo for Sirius/Cami! They're so cute!

Author's Response: No *bleurgh* (appropriate word! LOL) interaction. Prissy is too icky to imagine past a certain, eye watering, point, heh. Yay you like Cami and Sirius! =]


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 19:09 · For: Dancing with the Moon
Haha! I think the parts of the fics when they're not "together" are probably some of the best bits! They're just so entertaining! XD

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I feel like Gypsy Rose Lee singing 'Let me entertain you!' (without the stripping, LOL)


Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 18:40 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
I've already read my way through this series once, but never reviewed. Now I'm going around again and thought I'd pop my head in every now and then!

First of all, I love the characterisation here! I've not seen an OOC moment, and if I have, it's been so insignificant that I've forgotten about it!

Hehe! I also love Tonks' side job! "Slag Duty". It actually sounds kind of funny... *ahem*

Well, I'm going to and read on! Just reviewing to say that you're one of my favourite authors!

Author's Response: I wish my name was Ithinkchocolate2people, because I'd send you the most expensive, sinfully good chocolate on the planet for being such a fab person and making my day!

Slag duty has its moments when Remus is involved, heehee.



Name: Narcissa de Noir (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 8:17 · For: Reaching for the Moon
You've done it again. I have to drag myself from the computer. Bloody hell, you should write a book or something. I would most definitely buy it!

Author's Response: You made my day saying that! It's my New Year's resolution, to balance fan fiction with original. Kind of like, comfy with training wheels, I'm ready to take them off and see if I can ride a bike without them...although I sure won't throw them away! :D


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 1:27 · For: Blinded by the Moon
I noticed your description of Tom as a Nordic God...previously I imagined him like Tom Felton (that was intentional on your part, right?) but then I started thinking of Andrew/Koryfos in DW Jones's Deep Secret. If you haven't read it you should; it's amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks for suggesting the book! I was definitely having fun with names, but I want this Tom to be his own wizard, so to speak, although with Vikings making England home, Tom Felton could have some Norse god in his family tree! ^_^

Author's Response: ps....Thank you so much for the reviews! The first chap was posted on 11/21/05 and the last chap on 12/21/05 so 20 chaps in a month didn't give readers a lot of chance to review, lol. You've made me smile ear-to-ear with yours! :)


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 0:25 · For: Dancing with the Moon
Tonks is such an actress. She should be on the stage.

Author's Response: Like a lot of people, she can act for short periods of time, lol, but as a profession, I don't think she could take the long periods of standing around, waiting for her cue, LOL.


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 0:14 · For: The Pull of the Moon
I just thought--does something happen to Cami? since harry obviously doesn't meet her in OOTP, she's not mentioned, and later she gets close to Sirius...

Author's Response: Cami doesn't meet Harry, because that's how I slip a romance through the canon crack, lol. It's a loophole. If Harry doesn't know about Cami, then she can't have been mentioned in the books, although she 'exists'. :D


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 0:03 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
I love Kerichi-world so much I just had to come back and read this again. I realized your Tonks isn't really as clumsy as she is in canon, but that makes me like yours a whole lot more. Obviously your characters are not without flaws, but I always did wonder how tonks got to be an auror when she is always knocking everything over. she really acts like how I imagine tonks too--she would have a side job at a private eye agency.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I have Tonks 'dead clumsy' when she's nervous, mostly, which I've noted from 'real life' (whatever that is, lol) ^_^


Name: LoneWolfLoverGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 12:47 · For: Heart of the Moon
aaaaaaaawwww

Author's Response: That's exactly the reaction I'd hoped you'd have. Thank you for sharing it with me! : )


Name: LoneWolfLoverGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 11:20 · For: By the Light of the Moon
"you look as if flobberworms are crawling out of my ears"?
bloody hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you! I live to make readers smile, so you're keeping me going, lol. ^_^


Name: Angua_rocks (Signed) · Date: 09/04/06 15:12 · For: Heart of the Moon
this is excellent.
Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate you reviewing and letting me know you enjoyed the story...I hope you'll read more of them! ^_~


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 10:57 · For: New Moon, New Beginning
They have to stay together!!!

Author's Response: Sometimes they part...so they can meet again. :D Most fics have Tonks pursuing Remus from day 1, but I think relationships shift and change due to time and circumstances, so I thought, 'what if, at the beginning of their relationship, Tonks was the one leery of love- wouldn't that make her words in HBP even more poignant when the series gets to that point?' I hope you think so, and right now, I hope you'll enjoy this story! ^_^


Name: audrey4remus (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 22:44 · For: The Pull of the Moon
That guy at Six Flags who looked like Snape.... Hard to say if he was attractive or not.

Author's Response: I see your point....if you don't hear him, or know if he's got brains and a cutting wit, much of the attractiveness is lost. :D


You must login (register) to review.