Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: cmwinters (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 2:49 · For: Memories
Wow, you open this story with such amazing visuals and such vivid wording!

I like how Hermione's DA training kicks in and she dodges the curse.

Oh dear. Draco's Obliviated himself. Bwhahahah. *ahem*

Oh dear. Draco's being Summoned, isn't he, and he doesn't know what that's all about. (As an aside, I wonder what's wrong with his leg?)

That brings to mind an interesting question - I wonder how much an Obliviated wizard really forgets. Obviously, neither Lockhart, or, in your story, Malfoy, have any "issue" with people pointing wands at them, but they don't seem to realise they can do magic. And obviously Draco's ok with the terms Muggle and the issues with his robes, but he's no idea about Voldemort, apparently. Or his personality. :P

My my my, but this might make for a whole different Draco Malfoy!

Heh. I absolutely LOVE that you've named the owl Athena. ;) That was good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review! I'm glad you like the opening. Reading over it now, I think I could write it better, but since it was my first ever piece of fanfiction it didn't come out dreadfully badly. I hate in so many fanfics that Hermione is a helpless victim, completely unable to defend herself or to have a bit of common sense. After all, she's not an idiot; she should have enough cop-on to dodge a curse! Heehee. Yes, he obliviated himself and is now an innocent blonde angel... at least at first glance. Since this review is for the first chapter, I'm not sure if you have read the rest. In later chapters you discover the reason for the pains in his legs. Although, come to think of it, I didn't actually state that exactly as far as I know... As for how much he remembers, he is aware of the magical world, but he has forgotten all spells etc. Although he does sometimes have brief memories of his past life, such as the Polyjuice Potion. His personality is different. He has lost all the influences from his upbringing, since he can't remember it. However, he is certainly not perfect. As you will see in later chapters, he is conceited and, to put it kindly, not the most courageous. First person to get the Athena name! I was searching for a good name, and as the goddess of wisdom and 'womanly crafts' who often appeared in the form of an owl, I thought she was perfect!


Name: rgfawkes (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 20:06 · For: Revelations
I just read all of your fic so far and I loved it! I can honestly say I sympathize with Harry in this completely. I know exactly what he is feeling and understand why he wants to leave so bad. Also I felt so bad for Draco when he was trying to sit it that chair way back a few chapters.I reall ylike how you write the characters in this and it was a good shocker when you threw in Malfoy's natural hair color. Awesome story, just awesome.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Harry... he's very angsty right now. And finally! Someone who doesn't think the chair incident was hilarious. I was geting a bit worried when all my reviewers kept saying how funny that was, because in my opinion it was more like bullying. Thanks about the characters, I try to keep them in character, except for Malfoy obviously. Thanks a million for your lovely review!


Name: WannaBeMrsRonWeasly (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 23:01 · For: Memories
One more thing, please update soon! Oh, just so you know, this story is going into my favorites.

Author's Response: Favourites list? Yay! My exams finish the 15th and I will start writing again immediately.


Name: WannaBeMrsRonWeasly (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 22:59 · For: Revelations
Wow, very powerful. I like the way that it isn't rushed. Memory loss, that's a great idea. Very well written, the plot is believable.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm doing my best to take it slowly, since I hate D/Hr fics where they fall in love two chapters in.


Name: craklyn (Signed) · Date: 05/28/06 7:47 · For: Revelations
I just wish that Hermione would throw her guard to the winds and snog Draco a bit. ;)

Author's Response: *laughs* I don't think their relationship has advanced quite that far yet.


Name: queentazo (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 17:51 · For: Revelations
my reviews keep cutting off. basically, 'i less than three ur story' means 'i

Author's Response: NO! The suspense is killing me...!


Name: queentazo (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 17:49 · For: Revelations
sry.. i guess i forgot to finish. i meant:
i less than three this story.
which really means...
i

Author's Response: Means?


Name: Xenial (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 22:19 · For: Revelations
Very good story so far! I love it! It's quite the eye catcher.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! By an eye catcher, do you mean the title or the summary? Just wondering, because I was considering rewriting the summary once again.


Name: dmsgirl (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 12:20 · For: The Dark Mark
i think I seem to like this Draco a lot better than the real one. Though I do like bad boys. lol

Author's Response: Me too! He's certainly a lot more pleasant. Although he can be a little dull at times, in comparison with his former self.


Name: malfoys_gurl_1234 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 23:39 · For: Revelations
your story is really good and I hope you will write more

Author's Response: Thank you! The time off is actually inspiring me and I'm looking forward to writing the next chapter.


Name: GotTheShine (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 21:09 · For: Revelations
Great Job on this chapter, I really love this story its one of my favorites mainly because its differnt from all the other Draco/Hermione stories, Cant wait for the update, and good luck on those exams

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. It's one of your favourites? Wow! I'm glad you think it's different, I'm trying desperately hard to prevent it becoming cliched. Don't talk to me about exams. PLEASE!


Name: witchgeek (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 4:00 · For: Revelations
This goes for the whole story: Nice...=)

I just hope that you could update soon...

Keep up the good work....

Author's Response: Thanks witchgeek. I really can't update sooner. I get just enough time on the computer to check my email and respond to reviews. This fic will be continued though.


Name: nicolestars (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 6:07 · For: Revelations
nicee chapter.. i didnt see that coming

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I know it's a bit out of the ordinary, but if all fanfics were alike, MNFF would be very boring.


Name: WinterMistNymph (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 1:14 · For: Revelations
I like where this stoery is leading. The whole Malfoy being someone completly different now the hair thing and all is brilliant. I'm looking forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you will like the rest of the story when I finally manage to get it written. I know what will happen, I just don't know how to write it!


Name: PhoenixGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 19:29 · For: Revelations
this is interesting. i have already told you that i like it, so i won't tell you now. is malfoy really going to be closely related to black? update soon please so that i can find out.

Author's Response: Malfoy is Sirius' first cousin once removed. I checked this on the Black family tree on the HP Lexicon. I'll try to update once I finished my exams, but I might still be too sick of this story then!


Name: Miss Devilish (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 16:04 · For: Revelations
Ooooh he looks like Sirius? =D Keep writing I love your story :)

Author's Response: Yes, he resembles Sirius a lot. They are closely related. Thanks for your nice review!


Name: AFootyFan (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 15:12 · For: Revelations
This story is really cool!! Update doon

Author's Response: Thanks but unfortunately I can't update for a while, like I said already.


Name: Mrs JamesPotter (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 14:49 · For: Revelations
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOO! Not until June! Poor Harry the spitting image of Sirius is his least favorite person(behind Snape of course).

Author's Response: YYYEEEEESSSS no updates til June! Mid-June at least actually. Sorry! And yes, it is a bit tough on poor Harry.


Name: Mrs JamesPotter (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 14:04 · For: Memories
I like it! Malfoy lost his memory, thats great! I really like your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I think that to get Malfoy and Hermione together, something exceptional like memory loss has to happen. It's great someone agrees with me.


Name: Abercrombie92 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/06 7:53 · For: Revelations
Hey! this is great stuff. Please update asap even though you said it would be june, could it be any earlier? I have exams as welll so i cannot talk, but please try!

Author's Response: Sorry, I really can't. I should have started studying weeks ago, so you are lucky to even get this chapter. It will be mid June at the earliest before I write the next chapter. However, as I have said before, I will be submitting my new D/Hr fic in June, so look out for it!


You must login (register) to review.