Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 07/12/06 20:53
Chapter: Flying, Falling

I cant wait to see what happens!! Man I hate Cliffies!!! DFont take too long to update please!

Author's Response: A cliffie? I wouldn't call this a cliffie. At least, noy in comparison with some of my other chapters. i'll update as soon as I can, but right now Let A Serpent Sting Thee Twice is my priority.

Reviewer: sirius_s_child
Date: 07/12/06 20:39
Chapter: Flying, Falling

waaahh i want to know what the plan is! i love this story so far; i don't normally like hermione/draco fics, but this one is great. i can't wait to read more!!! :)

Author's Response: Yay, a convert! Ah yes, the plan. Tel you what... I'll let you know what it is when I find out myself, okay? Joking!

Reviewer: lotte26
Date: 07/12/06 19:53
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Oh that was so good i can't wait untill the next chapter! yay! i loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And by the way, thanks for the birthday email.

Reviewer: ButterflyVampirez
Date: 07/12/06 19:47
Chapter: Flying, Falling

hello
as a fellow writer i too have had my work stolen. I am truly sorry about you having it happen. Feels terrible to have your blood sweat and tears taken from you by an idiot with a computer. I wish you the best and happy writing
love
isabella

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It was quite horrible, but it's been deleted now, so it doesn't matter too much any more. Thank you for your kind words, though.

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 07/12/06 19:45
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Yeah you updated!^^ Too bad there won' t be any more updates for a while. I really like this story. Well, write the next chapter asap because this story is one of my faves! And I'm tottallly Sirius about that. Hehe. I'm stupid but bare with me okay. Well I gtg. Bye.
P.S. Before I go wanted to say I really loves ya and ya story! Love me.
P.P.S. Yes I'm weird and yes you can call me that. I don't care if you do.

Author's Response: Yes, I updated! I'll try to get started on the next chapter soon, now that I'm back. And no, you're not stupid or weird!

Reviewer: firefly13
Date: 07/07/06 20:48
Chapter: Revelations

And the plot thickens.....

Author's Response: Yes, the plot is slowly getting more complex. I hope.

Reviewer: dragon mystique
Date: 07/06/06 18:07
Chapter: Revelations

Oh wow! I love this story so far. I wonder... Draco looks like Sirius... what could come of that? Interesting.... oh well... update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, the next chapter should be in queue today.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/06/06 13:20
Chapter: Revelations

I think that this story is brilliant. It doesnt rush into the romance, but keeps you in suspence. I liked the bit about draco looking like sirius and Draco dyeing his hair! I hope you update it soon (by the way- when will you update it?!) Keep the chapters coming, its a fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review. This is not a rushed romance. I'm trying to keep things as in character as possible. Chapter 8 is nearly finished and if the mods approve it, it should be up next week.

Reviewer: snowie69
Date: 07/05/06 17:59
Chapter: Revelations

Hey its samii .. i love this story .. i will talk to you on the chat thingy .. xox samii

Author's Response: Thanks samii, glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 18:05
Chapter: Revelations

Oh wow. Is there some subtle reason why the Malfoys dye their hair, or what? I don't know, but I feel so sorry for poor Draco.

Author's Response: Erm.. I don't know about subtle, but Draco in particular has a reason. I've started the next chapter at last, and it should be finished some time this week, then no updates for at least five weeks! I'm a disastrous author.

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 17:56
Chapter: Decisions, Decisions

AAAAAAAAGHHH! SUSPENSE! SUSPENSE! MRAAAAW!

Why am I so upset? Sheesh! I can just click the 'next chapter' button! Durrr!

Author's Response: That might be a good idea! Actually, you should see some of the reviews I got after this chapter was posted and then I forgot to update for about a month as usual. I'm surprised I'm still in one piece!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 17:51
Chapter: Monkey Mayhem

*Huggles Draco* Oh dear. I feel like Hermione. I'M NOT SUPPOSED TO LIKE DRACO! WHAT'S HAPPENING! It must be your awesome writing that's done it, goshdarnit!

Author's Response: Yay, definite convert! Poor little Draco, he needs hugs! *huggles him too*. Thank you for your lovely compliments, I'm blushing here!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 17:44
Chapter: Dreams

I get a feeling that you don't really like Ron, huh? I have to say, he's always been my favourite character, but I feel about ready to strangle him in this story.

Author's Response: Ron? No, I like Ron! I'll have to go back and check this fic for anti-Ron-ness. You should see my sister(lunar)'s fic. Now that's a girl that dislikes poor Master Weasley.

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 17:40
Chapter: A Warm Welcome

Awww, poor Draco! This story is so cute... I've never been much of a Draco fan, but I adore this story.

Author's Response: Wow, I've converted someone! I wasn't a huge fan of Draco before I started writing this, but I have become a little obsessed now. I think the appeal of this story lies in seeing him so innocent and vulnerable!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 06/27/06 16:58
Chapter: Memories

Oooh, this is SUCH a cool premise. At first I thought it was uncanon, then I realized that maybe Draco's nasty because he's been raised as such by his parents, not by nature.

Author's Response: Yep, that's what I think. His nastiness was mostly caused by nurture, not nature! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 06/23/06 21:37
Chapter: Revelations

Oh and i forgot to add, I felt so sorry for Draco when the twins picked on him like that, I never realised how mean the twins can be. I suppose they remember how it was when he was the old Draco but they should have more compassion. Especially the whole chair thing a few chapters back it made me angry, I'm so glad Molly came in. Keep you the great work!

Author's Response: Yes, the twins can be awful bullies sometimes. I think that they wouldn't be able to see past their hatred of him, even in a situation like this.

Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 06/23/06 21:34
Chapter: Revelations

Great story so far. I love it! I can't wait to see what happens, especially now he looks so like Sirius. It could just be the Black bloodlines from his Mum I suppose, but weird how his hair was bleached. I hope he doesnt go back to how he was before.

Author's Response: Thanks Kiwi_Chick, I'm glad you're enjoying it. The hair colour was herditary,and as for why he bleached it, you'll have to wait and see!

Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 06/23/06 21:30
Chapter: Revelations

Great story so far. I love it! I can't wait to see what happens, especially now he looks so like Sirius. It could just be the Black bloodlines from his Mum I suppose, but weird how his hair was bleached. I hope he doesnt go back to how he was before.

Author's Response: Thanks for the double review!

Reviewer: lahori_girl
Date: 06/20/06 5:57
Chapter: Revelations

i can't wait 4 the next chapters so hurry up n keepup the gud job

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm going to start the next chapter tomorrow. While you're waiting, if you like you can check out my new D/Hr fic, Let A Serpent Sting Thee Twice!

Reviewer: cmwinters
Date: 06/17/06 2:49
Chapter: Memories

Wow, you open this story with such amazing visuals and such vivid wording!

I like how Hermione's DA training kicks in and she dodges the curse.

Oh dear. Draco's Obliviated himself. Bwhahahah. *ahem*

Oh dear. Draco's being Summoned, isn't he, and he doesn't know what that's all about. (As an aside, I wonder what's wrong with his leg?)

That brings to mind an interesting question - I wonder how much an Obliviated wizard really forgets. Obviously, neither Lockhart, or, in your story, Malfoy, have any "issue" with people pointing wands at them, but they don't seem to realise they can do magic. And obviously Draco's ok with the terms Muggle and the issues with his robes, but he's no idea about Voldemort, apparently. Or his personality. :P

My my my, but this might make for a whole different Draco Malfoy!

Heh. I absolutely LOVE that you've named the owl Athena. ;) That was good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review! I'm glad you like the opening. Reading over it now, I think I could write it better, but since it was my first ever piece of fanfiction it didn't come out dreadfully badly. I hate in so many fanfics that Hermione is a helpless victim, completely unable to defend herself or to have a bit of common sense. After all, she's not an idiot; she should have enough cop-on to dodge a curse! Heehee. Yes, he obliviated himself and is now an innocent blonde angel... at least at first glance. Since this review is for the first chapter, I'm not sure if you have read the rest. In later chapters you discover the reason for the pains in his legs. Although, come to think of it, I didn't actually state that exactly as far as I know... As for how much he remembers, he is aware of the magical world, but he has forgotten all spells etc. Although he does sometimes have brief memories of his past life, such as the Polyjuice Potion. His personality is different. He has lost all the influences from his upbringing, since he can't remember it. However, he is certainly not perfect. As you will see in later chapters, he is conceited and, to put it kindly, not the most courageous. First person to get the Athena name! I was searching for a good name, and as the goddess of wisdom and 'womanly crafts' who often appeared in the form of an owl, I thought she was perfect!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES