MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ember (Signed) · Date: 02/24/08 11:51 · For: Nightmare
hurry up and update. It feels like its been forever

Author's Response: It pretty much has been forever, I'm sorry. I'm having a lot of trouble with the next part. However, even if I get it written, I won't be submitting until the problems with the site have been sorted out. I'll probably post it on my writing LJ when it's finished.

Name: InvisibleAparecium (Signed) · Date: 01/25/08 19:18 · For: Nightmare
Oh, no, not a cliffie! How dare you!

I love your descriptive style, and I envy it greatly. It's amazing how you take a cliche like amnesia and turn it into such a story!

Finish soon!!!

Author's Response: Finish?! There's a long way to go yet, sadly. I have written about 500 words on the next chapter, but it's possibly the worst I have ever written.

Name: louiselikes (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 18:57 · For: Nightmare
I love this story :) It's very different. At first I thought it'd be a "Malfoy never gets his memory back and they live happily ever after" but you threw me completely! Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Oh, no! Personally, I prefer the real Draco. The nice one is just lacking something, don't you think? Thanks for the review!

Name: xx_screams (Signed) · Date: 12/20/07 2:14 · For: Nightmare
I love you. Please hurry and write me more chapters, because I love you.

Name: Dramione Luva (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 17:38 · For: Nightmare
oh, this is my favorite!! PLEASE write more soon!! i ♥ it!

Author's Response: Sorry about the long wait! I'm having a lot of trouble with the next chapter.

Name: Ghoul In Pajamas (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 21:06 · For: Nightmare
Great chapter! You already know how much I like the dream scene, and the rest of it was great too. The part where he saw his reflection was funny. I'd actually forgotten that he had changed it.

Author's Response: Thanks a million, both for the review and the helpful comments on the forums.

Name: KeesaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 16:25 · For: Memories
I love it! I can totally feel exactly what Hermione and Draco are each feeling, and I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I'll update as soon as I can, but I'm having real difficulty writing the next part.

Name: relichunter18 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/07 23:20 · For: Nightmare
Keep it up! Please give us the nice Draco back!

Author's Response: Sorry! Although you may see some of the nice Draco turning up the original.

Name: fluflu44 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/07 22:00 · For: Nightmare
i knew it. i knew it.. i just started to read your story last night and i'm hooked. i keep screaming at my computer to tell hermione to go back to the burrow and get those letters that fell under the bench!! gosh. oh & i love how you have it turned around now.. instead of 'draco' having malfoy thoughts.. its now 'malfoy' having draco thoughts. get me? well, i know what i'm talkin about...lol so. i hope theres another chapter up before the new year. much luv. & great work!!!

Author's Response: LOL! That's exactly how it is! It's very confusing trying to discuss this story, I have to say., because there's the old Malfoy, who is now the New Malfoy, and he should really be the old old Malfoy and the other Malfoy should be the new old Malfoy. It makes my head hurt! I really did mean to have a new chapter up long before this, but writing it is torture. I'll have a go tomorrow. Thanks for your review, and don't worry, I haven't forgotten about those letters.

Name: mishnyc2002 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/07 0:59 · For: Nightmare
Love this! I'm really looking forward to the next installment. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, trying to write the next part feels like banging my head off a brick wall. I'll keep at it though, and hopefully I'll soon have something half-decent to post.

Name: e_a_k (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 2:45 · For: Nightmare
I wonder if youíll put Hermione watching Malfoy and Harry with Ron can go out searching Horcruxes.. I mean someone must watch Malfoy.. and Harry need to go out of there as soon as possible.. and Ron canít watch for Malfoy.. so.. Hermione will help Harry in the back.. I mean, after all Hermione can make Malfoy talk since he canít go anywhere and Harry can go out, but someone must watch for Malfoy, so Hermioneís task is watching Malfoys back.. well this is just my prediction..

And I have a request.. can you make the situation lighter for a while..

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! It is a bit dark at the moment, I know, but once I get over this part which I'm finding near impossible to write, there should be some more light-hearted moments. Who knows, maybe even some humour!

Name: JustWriter (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 16:21 · For: Nightmare
I think that the song, "So Close," by Jon Mclaughlin fits this story.


-JW`chan ^-^

Author's Response: You're right, it does! Actually, one song I find uncannily fitting is 'In Between' by Linkin Park. It's almost eerie how much it fits with this fic!

Name: harryxfanaticxpotter (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 16:45 · For: Nightmare
aww i loved it. i just love draco as an arrogant jerk. lol. yeah i wonder what did happen to his hair...hmm.....update soon please.....

Author's Response: And he's more fun to write, too! Don't worry, you will find out about his hair eventually.

Name: Laurelian (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 7:48 · For: Nightmare
Oh, come on! You honestly hate me don't you? Why'd you leave it there??? Anyway, to the actual review... The chapter was great. Your writing style has a gripping sense of action, not too much nonsense talk, or nonsense action, balanced betwwen descriptions and the actual story-telling. The only thing I'd like to point out is that the way story is developping so far is pretty much predictable. It's not lacking, don't misunderstand my words, and it's definately beyond the clishe "memory loss", but since you seem to have the talent to plot with more wit, why don't use it?
Thanks for writing and sharing,

Author's Response: First off, thanks for the constructive criticism, Laurelian. I had a quick read over the chapters again and you're right, it is a quite cliched. My biggest problem is I began this as a newbie writer, so it was a cliched premise to begin with! However, I've reworked the ending, and there are quite a few twists and turns that I hope won't be too predictable. At the moment I'm trying to lay the foundations for the 'real' action, so it's a little tedious -- part of the reason for my lengthy updating times! I'll try to work a little more vigour into upcoming chapters, though. Thanks again, and I'm thrilled you're enjoying the story despite its shortcomings.

Name: snapefan2007 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 20:48 · For: Nightmare
yay, new chapter! i like it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you like the next one.

Name: Viggar (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 10:53 · For: Nightmare
I love this story so much!!!! They're all perfectly into charectors and I just love your writing style!!! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Please update soon^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'll do my best.

Name: Hazil (Anonymous) · Date: 11/29/07 5:46 · For: Nightmare

moremoremoremoremore, pleases =] *puppy dog eyes*


Author's Response: *giggles* You know, reviews like this make me wonder what would happen if I just gave up this story (and I've often been tempted!).

Name: SweetStar (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 20:41 · For: Nightmare
Hmmm interesting!
Waiting for next part eagerly!

Author's Response: Should be up within a week, please God!

Name: groteskq_fatality (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 19:42 · For: Nightmare
ohhh awesome update.
draco's a prat.but when can u do.
we all love him.ha.
ron is a brat.ha.


Author's Response: LOL! I enjoy writing prat!Draco after him being nice for so long. You would not believe how many times I went over that scene with Ron and Hermione, though. It's so hard to balance showing Ron's jealousy and not making him out to be a total ogre.

Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 18:59 · For: Nightmare
Great!!! I'm so glad you updated :) Great story, ~CowGirlHPFan

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you've the patience to stick around for the rest!

You must login (register) to review.