Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 12/06/06 20:35
Chapter: Vile Visit

Good chapter, can't wait to read what happened with Fleurs mum. I hope the old draco doesnt come back any time soon.

Author's Response: *cough* You shall see...

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 12/06/06 17:44
Chapter: Vile Visit

OH-HEM-GEE! I'm currently doing my Update Dance of Joyous Disbelief.

I can't wait for more! This chapter was so exciting! Are Fred and George okay? Is Mme. Delacour a Polyjuice'd Death Eater? Is Monsieur Delacour Imperius'd? WHAT WILL HERMIONE'S LETTER BE LIKE?!?!

Please don't take so long to update again! This is one of my favourite stories and a fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: LOL, so many questions! And can I say you have just given me an idea? I'll do my best to be faster; I've a clear idea of where I'm going now.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 12/02/06 11:44
Chapter: Vile Visit

AN UPDATE! *GASP!* YAY! i cant wait for it to get validated! I'm so excited! *bounces up and down on my seat*
THANK YOU!

Author's Response: God, I feel so guilty for making you all wait. Never fear, I'm off to write the next chapter now.

Reviewer: Wishin_Belle
Date: 11/28/06 3:18
Chapter: Flying, Falling

hurry update!!!!!i wan to know Draco's plan.

Author's Response: I'm doing my best! The next chapter is with my beta, and has been for a month. The quality of this fic should hopefully go up, as my beta is truly excellent. For a very short sneak preview of the next chapter, have a look at my author's page!

Reviewer: yendgirl
Date: 11/19/06 23:43
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Why dont you keep adding to this fic it looks promising

Author's Response: Oh, I'm not finished! The next chapter, Vile Visit, is currently with my beta. It should be submitted quite soon.

Reviewer: Krissa
Date: 11/19/06 12:16
Chapter: Revelations

Oh, Narcissa, you naughty girl! And Sirius is your cousin! You Blacks, you naughty naughty pure-bloods!

LOVE IT!

Author's Response: O.O You.. you think... *dies*


Draco is a genetic throwback. The dark haired gene usually prevails over the blond, and since many Blacks have dark hair, it is reasonable to presume that Draco may have dark hair. He is NOT the result of an incestual affair! Thank you for pointing that out, though. I'll make a note with the next chapter and clear this up.

Reviewer: Sammi 1992
Date: 11/06/06 16:14
Chapter: The Dark Mark

Interesting!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Sammi 1992
Date: 11/06/06 16:08
Chapter: Memories

well, that must have been an... interesting experience ! ! !

Author's Response: You could say that, all right!

Reviewer: flash62294
Date: 10/21/06 17:03
Chapter: Flying, Falling

*cry* oh my god that is SOOOO sad draco crying!!!!!!!!!1

Author's Response: Yes, poor Draco! I have FINALLY written the next chapter and I'll be packing it off to me newly acquired beta very soon.

Reviewer: iheartdracomorethanudo
Date: 09/24/06 16:28
Chapter: Flying, Falling

mooncalf! it's not going away! where r u. i hope u dont get mad. *sob* can u delet it? coz its really messed up everything, i didnt noe it would happen
xxx
sono

Author's Response: Don't worry, Sono, it's fine. I'll ask a mod to delete it if necessary.

Reviewer: iheartdracomorethanudo
Date: 09/24/06 16:26
Chapter: Flying, Falling

omg mooncalf i hav just rote to much xx's it ruined the whole form of the review lol so i deleted it. anyways. i dont really want mr.bald man to go, i love voldemorts head. so shiney

*sob*
anywho
im off to review Senan fic thingy!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sono

Author's Response: Reviews don't delete. You need to contact a moderator on the forums and ask them to delete it for you. But thank you for trying!

Reviewer: iheartdracomorethanudo
Date: 09/24/06 16:23
Chapter: Flying, Falling

MOONCALF *sob* im sorry I'm going to make your bald man line go. If only I hadn't noticed! IF ONLY! *soooooobs*
WHY! WHYYYYYYY!
it was so funni! *sighsighsigh* it shouldnt go, wait until someone else notices! yeah im a genius i am
guess wot? Genius is alive and in my house! isnt she cute?! trralalala
*woofwoof*
tiz a cat! meow dog woof moo
i love voldemort, but not has much as draco. but Mooncalf is the best! lol gooo mooncalf
mooncalf=moony=moon=calf=calfmoon=mocaoomnlf

:O :P

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sono

PS hope your not annoyed :D with my many xxs

Author's Response: O-kay, this wins the 'Weirdest and Most Random Review Ever' award! You were quite right to point out the innacuracy of that line to me. I haven't gotten around the editing it yet, but I will!

Reviewer: Celestial Melody
Date: 09/23/06 12:57
Chapter: Memories

Ooh, what an intriguing beginning to your story! It moved along rather quickly at the beginning--and left me wondering what he was crying about, Grr--but everything settled out as you went on.

The characterization of Hermione is perfect and Malfoy's Obliviated character is extraordinarily believable.

Furthermore, your imagery is really lovely and I could picture Draco's mussed appearance. The day, the messy hair, the rivulets of dirty water. Very nice. :-)

Your grammar, too, is very nice and that's such a joy for me because I've too often come in contact with stories that would, otherwise, be marvelous but for the excessive amount of spelling errors, commas, and what-not. So ... great job!

I only found one glaring mistake ... and it really wasn't all that glaring. It just stuck with me, that's all. Here it is:

"He kicked a stone way..."

I think that should be "He kicked a stone AWAY..." It's really quite a minor, understandable mistake, but I just thought you'd like to know.

All in all, an intriguiging beginning. This has the potential to turn into one of the best Dramione fics I've ever read. It's so believable and really entertaining. Well done!

I hope you feel better soon. *huggles and gives chocolates, tissues, and a teddy bear*

~Julia~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your helpfu; and constructive reveiw. I'm afriad the chapter does move very quickly in the beginning -- I'll have to fix that some day. The mystery of why he was crying, however, is an intentional one! I'm thrilled you like the characterisation; it's osmething I'm always concerned about, especially in this fic, where I'm essentially trying to create a new Draco without him being too far removed from his usual self. Thanks for pointing out the typo -- I'll fix that immediately. *huggles back and gratefully accepts lovely gifts*

Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 09/22/06 20:13
Chapter: A Warm Welcome

Uh oh! Oh my what will happen?

~~
Kathleen

Author's Response: *giggles* Thank you for your extremely helpful and constructive review, Kathleen! Seriously, thank you sooo much for taking the time to review *huggles*.

Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 09/22/06 20:05
Chapter: Memories

Ooooo. I want to know why Draco was crying!! *gasp gasp*

*huggles! huggles! huggles!*

~~
Kathleen

Author's Response: You find that out in Chapter... er... I don't know. At least, you find out what the trio's explanation is. For his account, you'll have to wait, I'm afraid.


*huggles back*

Reviewer: Karamel_Kisses
Date: 09/17/06 14:17
Chapter: Revelations

How creative!!! i love this story line!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for yout kind review! I hope you'll continue to enjoy this story.

Reviewer: iheartdracomorethanudo
Date: 09/17/06 13:59
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Hello there mooncalf. I, a great fan of ur fics, you might have noticed and remembered me in some of your reviews being amazingly mad and crazy. That is of course, why my name is Sono. lol I read my reviews again when i never new you. Quite interesting if you ask me coz it just is. I finally found my password and decided to give you a nice lovely review. :D just one question.

there is a part where Draco tells hermione
Like a Hair-thickening Charm?” Draco leaned forward, trying to read another book upside down. “I can see how that would be useful against a bald man.”

So he obviously knows Voldemort
, but here it says:
“Harry, if he can’t remember You-Know-Who, how can you expect him to remember a ridiculous sport?”

well just a question.

And I read in the begining (your authors note)'Do not plagiarise my fics'
and couldnt help thinking why anyone would do that. BECAUSE UR BRILLIANT! sigh, amazing writer. but those people who plagiarise mooncalfs fics. DIE DIE DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. :D

lots of looooooove
xxxxxxxxxx
Sono

Author's Response: Sono, you are insane *pats head*. About your question: valid point. I have spent hours figuring out how to explain this, but no. The bald man line will have to go. Thank you for the thoughtful review.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 09/17/06 12:28
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Great story, i can really see how draco has changed and that hes nice. I wonder what the plan is?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. Draco may be nicer, but he's still not perfect. You'll notice he's still vain and a little lacking in courage. As for the plan, you'll have to wait and see!

Reviewer: padfootnflawks
Date: 08/29/06 19:39
Chapter: Flying, Falling

Wow your are an amazing auther!! I can't wait for an update, and Let the Serphent sting Twice is juat a good as story as this one is, so if you have not read that than you should!!

p.s. i cant get on dramione...do you have a link were i can??

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed both my fics. The link to the 'He Had It Coming' Dramione Awards is http://dramione.tornpages.net/index.html, but it's under reconstruction right now.

Reviewer: criticalreviewer101
Date: 08/20/06 1:56
Chapter: Flying, Falling

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hey, give me some time, I'm only home a few days! Let A Serpent Sting Thee Twice will be updated before this one, since I'm behind with it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES