Reviews For Christmas Sweet
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/19/09 10:36
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Well, that was just what I needed. It was cute and romantic but not misty-eye inducing. Speaking of misty eyes, I really think there's something going on with my eyes--so, I'll dash to the doctor's this afternoon. This problem's interfering with my enjoyment of fan fiction and that's just unacceptable:) Anyway, this was fun. I smiled when Alicia's mom said she'd do anything to get redheaded grandchildren. I guess 22 is getting kind of old by wizard standards and not be married. It seems magical folk marry young. Great story. I'll see you next time.

Author's Response: I hope MNFF doesn't eat my review like for Far Away! Aside from the profusive thanks and words of admiration, :D, I asked what kind of dog Fynn is because I've used him...and his unnamed owner...in ch 8 of the AU R/T fic and right now he's described as a small dog. Also, if you want a humor fic, I'd love you to read Dear Snarky Severus!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/14/09 14:01
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

So, I know I say this a lot, but I never really thought of...

George as having a pissy side. I guess he can't be happy all of the time. I suppose if I ever thought of these people individually, thought through the stereotypes I put on them, and THEN think it over, I could probably give them another side, but I like discovering it through you much better.

I've always been a George/Alicia-Fred/Angelina supporter, and that they wind up together surprises me less than it should, maybe because I always wished they would. So, I'm very glad that you kept with that. This was well-written and sweet, like always, and of course, I'm always a sucker for romances you write.

Author's Response: George's snarky side shows more in For Bitter or for Worse, because losing your twin brother would make any man bitter. Thank you for liking this version. I wish Fred could have lived so it wouldn't have to be AU.

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 08/31/08 20:39
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Wow that was such a nice story. I like george and alicia different from the usual couples

Author's Response:

And best of all, in this alternate dimension of the Potterverse, Fred's alive. Darn, I wish that was canon!

Ta, thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: hicktib
Date: 08/12/08 21:05
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Wow, I really liked this story. Very good job. Thanks for writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you!  have a post-DH George/Alicia fic For Bitter or for Worse that has George never really get over George...in a good way!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 06/26/08 18:36
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

No, you misunderstood me! i couldn't find the entire story! when i click on Kerichi (you're on my "favorites") and i go through your stories it stops at Evereything and the Moon. You should try and see what happens. it's possible that my computer is just retarded.=(

Author's Response: If you go to the romance category, Remus and Tonks, and click on page 5 at the bottom for Once in a Blue Moon it comes right up with no problem. Your computer isn't retarded (since it belongs to YOU) :D It's just....temperamental. ;)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 06/25/08 18:47
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

how unbearably sweet and sappy....in a good way! I'm not suprised to see that Ron isn't the only one who doesn't want the woman he fancies to be portrayed as a "scarlet woman"hehehe. that term always made me giggle. this was a sweet story and i totally heart it! and by the way, where did all of your stories go!?!?!?!?! i was trying to reread a chapter from Once in a Blue Moon but i couldn't find it! i was traumatized! LOL. but whats up with that? great story and i'm still waiting for you to update Waiting for the Moon!

Author's Response:

You made me go 'Aw' and 'Aw, CRAP!' in one review, LOL. What? A chapter gone? I'm traumatized with you! I'll run off and find it...and the next R/T chapter should be posting soon!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/16/08 17:59
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Aw, this was fantastic! I loved the whole thing from beginning to end. And not just because Fred is still around. You've really brought out their individuality, I always thought George was the quieter and more awkward of the two, Fred just always seemed to be so out there. You're going on my favourites.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Fred got most of the good lines, and I can imagine George setting up the joke and Fred delivering the punch line more often than not, but they were peas in the pod when it came to humour! :D

Reviewer: simplyevil123
Date: 04/05/08 13:42
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

kool i like it

Author's Response: You're simply an angel to say so! ;)

Reviewer: beetleatbay
Date: 02/28/08 3:53
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

truly amazing


Author's Response: You are truly sweet to say so! :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 01/21/08 17:50
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

I was perusing your library and happened upon this delightful narrative. As with "For Bitter or Worse", this is an excellent George/Alicia moment. So expressive and descriptive, one can see it happening. Five stars.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'll never regret pairing them or stop believing Jo should have! :D

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 11/07/07 15:09
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Aww how lovveerrrlyyy!
I love G/A so much!
It's nice to still have a bit of them whilst waiting for FBFW :)
Ah you are so amazing at writing!
GAH! ILY :)
lol
xxx

Author's Response: You are so amazing at making my day. I'll have to keep writing so I can keep getting your wonderful reviews! ^_~

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 11/03/07 18:29
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

It's like an AU version of For Bitter or Worse. I love it! Alicia's mother made me laugh so much, I wish mine could act like that. And George was so cute, all over protective and they weren't even dating.

Author's Response: This is the story I wish would have happened...even though Blaise wouldn't like Angelina with Fred, lol.

Reviewer: MandyMuggle
Date: 10/21/07 20:57
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Okay, I think you have made me an obsessed George/Alicia shipper, after reading only two fan-fics. You are such an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Aw, that is the sweetest compliment! I wish this had been the future for Fred and George, I really do, but I'm glad I at least got to make it happen in an alternate dimension of the Potterverse!

Reviewer: luna_longbottom88
Date: 08/19/07 23:03
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

aaawwwww! That was so sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I've got a post-DH George/Alicia romance that's in the Dark/Angsty cat because George is having a rough time dealing with Fred's death, but if you're interested, I'd love you to read For Bitter or for Worse. ^_~

Reviewer: hmsoctopus
Date: 07/10/07 16:49
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

That was really good! I not usually a George/Alicia fan, but this changed my mind. :)

Author's Response: Thank you again! ^_~

Reviewer: hmsoctopus
Date: 07/10/07 16:49
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

That was really good! I not usually a George/Alicia fan, but this changed my mind. :)

Author's Response: Wow, that's an awesome compliment. Thank you!

Reviewer: MalfoyLover4
Date: 06/18/07 20:51
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

very well written, i love everything about the story!

I love George or Fred romance stories and i think that there should be more of them!


Author's Response: Especially those where they're not in love with each other or Hermione! Blech! LOL. Thank you for reading and I agree with you wholeheartedly! :)

Reviewer: leftside1234
Date: 06/10/07 19:26
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Awwwwww, I'm so happy for George and Alicia. I'm happy for you for being such an accomplished author.

Author's Response: I'm happy for me because you're reading my stories! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/29/07 10:21
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

I love this line by Alicia's mother: "If pouring my girl into a sexy dress gets me redheaded grandchildren, Im more than happy to do it.

It was very cute. Of course, I remember seeing them in A Tale of Two Matchmakers Christmas Reunion, so I'm glad to know they ended up married--and with twins, right?

~Alison

Author's Response: Yeah, two little boys to train up to be the next generation of Gryffindor Beaters, heh. :)

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/17/07 17:49
Chapter: Christmas Sweet

Awwwwwww! That was sweet! JM

Author's Response: Not as sweet as you are, for reading so many stories! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES