Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Dear Dumby

Name: witch7667 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 20:23 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 1
I loved this chapter!!!!!! I laughed at some of entries and I could name which character had written each entrie!!! I will say them in order!!!! Harry(duh!), Lavendor Brown(I think, it could be another girly-girl), Ron (Obviously!), and Professor Snape. I loved the names that the characters called themselves!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Good guesses - you'll see the results of them in the next chapter. Yes, I had fun thinking up some "ingenius" "code"-names for them!


Name: witch7667 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 20:12 · For: The Notice
I really like this story so far!!!! It's sounds like it will defenetally be funny in later chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you still think so after you read them!


Name: Oliver Blodget (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 21:39 · For: Late Night Escapades
............k........

Author's Response: Well, I don't really understand what you're saying here. Could you elaborate more please, so I know whether or not you liked it, and if not what I should do to improve. Thanks.


Name: Tragicalady (Signed) · Date: 05/14/06 11:16 · For: Dear Dumby- Issue 4
//hehe. Lol. roflmao. Very funny. I like how you've got Slytherin Stud and then Former Slytherin Stud. Please write more, it's great!

Author's Response: Thank you, I will!


Name: omegaohm88 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/06 19:50 · For: Late Night Escapades
I've seen this story recommended on the beta forums so often that I felt bound to take a look at it, and I'm glad that I did! I like the premise -- it's light and funny, but at the same time, it really shows the repercussions of events and the potential consequences of relying on an authority figure. I loved Dumbledore's response to Harry's letter... you might have more in common with this person than you think... it's just priceless. I also liked Neville's situation with the plant and the wardrobe, and the irony that the place where Hermione has kept it so well-hidden is the front of a classroom! I'm looking forward to the next issue of "Dear Dumby." Keep up the good work! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Gosh - this was recommended? Wow! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Yes, I do like the idea of irony in general, and the fact of how often the advice backfires or causes a strange chain of events! Neville's and Harry's letters were both fun to write - as were the responses! And Hermione's actions have definitely been enjoyable, to say the least! I'm really glad you like it, thanks for reviewing!


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 17:53 · For: Late Night Escapades
oh, wow. that was soo unrealistic, but sssoooo funny! keep up the great work! nice ending too...

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I admit that it is quite unrealistic (although isn't it all (magic) ?! I'd like to think not...), but it's all a result of Dear Dumby's responses! Thank you, I'm really pleased you enjoyed it!


Name: Silver_Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 1:53 · For: The Notice
Yes! Okay, yeah, I left a review already, but who cares. By the way- who doesn't love laughter? but the true question is- Why is that old lady giving me the evil eye? Well, I have to move away from the old people. Slowly, now...

Author's Response: I don't know - I would say Voldemort, but he's probably a fan of manical laughter... My science teacher, that's who! She's always having a go at me for laughing! Why is that lady giving you the evil eye? I don't know...were you emitting manical laughter?


Name: POTCgirl1337 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 16:34 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 2
are you a fan of POTC? what you said about the opportune moment thing made me think you are... if you are, JULY 7!!

Author's Response: Whoot! Yeah, I like POTC - and Orlando Bloom!!


Name: zanea_italia (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 16:58 · For: Late Night Escapades
this is confusing but i like it. Crazy Frog is silly.

Author's Response: I'm glad - thanks!


Name: zanea_italia (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 16:57 · For: Late Night Escapades
this is confusing but i like it. Crazy Frog is silly.

Author's Response: See other review...


Name: kat_rhr_gdgrl (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 15:34 · For: Late Night Escapades
YAY!
YOU UPDATED!!
(excitement flies out of the top of my head and makes a big hole in the ceiling)
hehehe


Author's Response: *Laughs* Oh dear - better hope it doesn't rain! I'm glad you seemed to enjoy it! I'll try to update again soon!!


Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 22:04 · For: Late Night Escapades
cute chapter! a mentally defective plant pot, lol. The little details you put in, OOCness and Voldemort's opinion on Quidditch, make the story so much funnier. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I'm rather fond of the mentally defective plant pot!! I'm glad you're enjoying it, thanks for reviewing!


Name: seeka blood (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 19:40 · For: Late Night Escapades
still very funny the cannons or the harpies?

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, you mean me personally? The Cannons! They're in Devon where some of my family live, so I've been there a few times - they have great beaches! And, of course, Ron supports them!


Name: FriendsOfSnape (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 13:08 · For: Late Night Escapades
Oh, massive chuckles. Voldy really is an idiot, isn't he? Harry really is sarcastic, isn't he? I really am amused, aren't I?

Author's Response: Aren't you indeed? I should hope so! Voldy is a tad silly, I agree. Yes, Harry's finally flipped - into sarcasm. Oh dear. Oh the rhetorical (or not!) questions!! Chuckles indeed....


Name: writerchick (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 2:24 · For: Late Night Escapades
Hehehe....funni...love the bordom bit...I mean, it makes sense eh? I mean with all that excitment? LOL! I also love the fans (me there too with an 'I love u Harry!' sign) and the trying to find shared interests!!!Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought Harry might start to feel excitement/just plain weirdness withdrawal! Not that that could often happen at Hogwarts...! Ah yes, Voldemort's evil schemes... Thanks for reviewing!


Name: murgatroid (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 23:56 · For: Late Night Escapades
Rita Skeeter!!!!

Author's Response: Yes! She would be pretty funny! As would Trelawny... I just need to find the time, storyline, inspiration... I'll try!!


Name: murgatroid (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 23:46 · For: Late Night Escapades
pleeeeease have Prof Trelawney write in!!!!! imagine the hilarity!!!! and i i cant remember who else i wanted to wite in. i will check my previous reviews and get back to you.

Author's Response: Ah - but wouldn't she already know the response?! Hmm, I'll see! Seriously, I have to see what I can fit in, but if I have enough time, space and a decent story line to go with it, I'll put her in.


Name: the north_tower (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 19:10 · For: The Notice
deaar Dudle,
wat ef eye cat not spel ritely good so to give a rebew?
-cAnt Not Spel Me Mame

Author's Response: Dear cAnt Not Spel Me Mame, Your letter will be forwarded at once to Dudle, as soon as we locate who, what and where he may be. We are sure that he would appreciate your review! Yours, Dumby


Name: the north_tower (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 19:10 · For: The Notice
deaar Dudle,
wat ef eye cat not spel ritely good so to give a rebew?
-cAnt Not Spel Me Mame

Author's Response: And it ends! *Waves*


Name: the north_tower (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 19:10 · For: The Notice
deaar Dudle,
wat ef eye cat not spel ritely good so to give a rebew?
-cAnt Not Spel Me Mame

Author's Response: Well, it's actually because I like to see how many unanswered reviews I have, and si I have to go back and respond to the double (or tentriple!) reviews, so I'll know for real how many I have left to reply to! So here I am.


You must login (register) to review.