MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Dear Dumby

Name: Silver_Quill (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 22:22 · For: The Notice
Weird, it's been like... forever since this ended, and it's still just on page two! Well, I have one final letter for Dumby, if he doesn't mind.
Dear Dumby,
I'm COMPLETELY obsessed with this muggle band, The All-American Rejects- Tyson Ritter is so AMAZING! (He's their lead singer.) And I find myself pretty much sitting at my desk staring at a picture of the band on my computer screen. Do I carry on with this unhealthy obsession, or do I drop it? Thanks!


Author's Response: Dear Obsessed,
Of course I don't mind new letters - even if I have officially retired, I do take in exceptions! Well, I personally prefer the style of the Weird Sisters, but the author tells me that the All-American Rejects are acceptable. She also recommends Yellowcard and The Lost Prophets, among others. I would say that sitting infront of your computer staring at a picture of the band is unhealthy, as you may drool and then it may fall on the computer, and the computer may blow up. Hope this helps,
Love Dumby

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 10/05/06 20:43 · For: The Notice - Part 2
I loved it! It was SO funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 12:12 · For: Ah, The High Road
Snape gave Draco only a P+? Wow, he must be in a really bad mood. Perhaps water skiing would help?

Hermione is really trying, isn't she? :P

And go Crabbe! :)

Author's Response: Oh, he was! Don't forget, he'd been denied the DADA position once again - and the Giant Squid got peckish and chose Snapes undergarments (which it later regretted) when he went out for the water skiing. Shame.

Yes, bless Hermione - although I have to say I feel more sorry for Ron! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 12:02 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 2
*tries to imagine Snape doing freestyle water skiing* :D He should really try it. They got a lake in Hogwarts, and everything, and Giant Squid might be able to help him out.

Hmm, you're right - there isn’t a dry cleaning service for 'other beings’. And what if he got bloody only because he... he... had a nosebleed!?

Author's Response: *Giggles at imagry* You have to wonder why he doesn't try it...okay, not really! Exactly! The wizarding world is prejuedice in more than one way - against other beings without dry cleaning services!!

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 11:51 · For: Headbanging - Not To Be Taken Literally
Oh, Ron, sweet Ron! :P I'd bang my head on the table as well if I were Harry; of course, I'd clean the plate away first.

Hehe, I love the way Ron reacted when Harry mentioned Hermione after he had finished his essay.

And Snape giving detention for “laughing and general merriment”, that's very Snape-ish indeed. :)

Author's Response: Well, you're more sensible than Harry then! But desperate times call for quick thinking! *Giggles* Yes - poor Ron! Thanks, I'm glad you thought Snape sufficiently evil!

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 11:42 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 1
All these letters and responses were funny, but my favourite is still Ron. It's so cute (and damn confusing) how he writes about his friend, and then of course forgets that he's writing about his friend. And also the part when he asks help for his, no, his friend's, no, his Potions homework. :P Ron's simply adorable. :)

Author's Response: My favourite was Ron's too! How can anyone not <3 Ron/Hermione?! And no one, and I mean no one can question Ron's adorability! *whispers* Although I found his letter a tad confusing too!

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 11:29 · For: The Notice
I agree with Ron and Harry that it's much more reasonable to wait till Hermione shows up and ask her and spend that time thinking about all the wonderful ways Snape could get himself killed than bothering to stand up and look for yourself. (I admit that I'm lazy).

Also, I know some people sometimes wish glares could kill, but how many people would like it if glares could do homework? ;)

Dear Dumby probably got sick and tired of all the people always running to him for help, giving him no time for himself and doing things he likes.

Author's Response: Well, it certainly was more interesting than going up to look at the notice board themselves, I'll give them that! However, I would have been far too curious to merely sit there thinking about it, myself!

You know, that's an excellent point about the glares! But, unfortunately, they can only really make people slightly uncomfortable. Sometimes not even that.

*Lol* Well, you'll have to read on to find out whether that happened to Dumby or not!

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 18:28 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 2

Author's Response: ...YES!

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 18:24 · For: Headbanging - Not To Be Taken Literally
WTF, RON?! WHY! *bangs head on computer desk* OW!

Author's Response: *Giggles* Glad to hear you're getting into the spirit of things!

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 18:19 · For: Dear Dumby - Issue 1

Author's Response: *Lol* Exactly!

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 18:14 · For: The Notice
Very funny!

Author's Response: Glad you think so!

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 12:12 · For: Late Night Escapades
That was absolutely brilliant! I don't think anyone would've guessed that it was Voldy who sent in the letter from the "Former Slytherin Stud." *asserts sarcasm* lol.

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, it wasn't Voldemort who was Former Slytherin Stud - good guess though! Voldemort's letter is a bit further on...

Name: GinnyRULES (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 13:52 · For: The Notice
I absolutely love this story. I started a thread about it on the Quidditch pitch on CoS forums and it's really popular too. My favourite chapters are the ones with the new letters to Dumby. They're hilarious.

Author's Response: Cool - I'll have to check it out! The letters were fun to write - I'm really pleased you enjoyed reading them. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 11:31 · For: Dear Dumby- Issue 4
Excellent. Really excellent. :D Loved how you worked in a Harry Potter Fan Club. Can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm really pleased you thought so! *Giggles* Yes - Colin's club is still going strong! Please - read on!

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 11:18 · For: Care - verb, to be concerned. Apparently not.
Heehee. Absolutely fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Silver_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 1:11 · For: The Notice
Hey! I'm going to take the liberty of being your 600th review. COOL! Uh, you're officially the second-coolest person ever (See, I just have to be first coolest person ever- it's a tradition/rule). 600 reviews, a really cool story, and just being all around fun? Yeah, you won the coolness medal. Which I'll have to find. *goes off to search sock drawer*

And why do I review again?

In my science teacher's words, "Because I can."

And I'm bored.

Author's Response: Yay! Aw, thanks for the medal! I'd like to thank my mum, who always believed in me, my friends, my other friends, my dog, my - hey! Who cut the sound on my mic?

Name: simsanta123 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 22:36 · For: The Notice
Wow ! a nice start to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 2:35 · For: The Notice - Part 2
Great story, I really liked it. Straight onto the favourites list, goes this one.

Author's Response: Thanks, and yay for faves!

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 10:46 · For: The Notice - Part 2
very very very very funny. I loved all of it, to name a few favourite bits was when voldy was crying to harry and when hermione was saying about all the kids lol Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it funny and enjoyed it - I loved the confrontation scenes too! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: LittleMissLovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 10:59 · For: The Notice - Part 2
the mental image of volide crying for hugsy was enough to have me roliing about laughing, also ron and hermione "rehearsing for a play" a very very very funny story!

Author's Response: Thank you - the Ron/Hermione parts were among my faves too! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.