MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Learning to Love

Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 01/10/07 0:16 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
Wait, did the last chapter get deleted?

Because I remember the title has something do with black hair. Course, that might have been a totally different fanfic, but I do remember freaking out about this story ending :D

Author's Response: Apparently it did...don't know what that's about but it SUCKS. Oh man, I don't have time to update it now I'm back at school. Man oh man...

Name: hattiepotter (Signed) · Date: 01/07/07 14:07 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
As I've said to you before, I love you - I mean HOW - LOL - it's so terrible at the end of this chapter, and yet so completely wonderful because it makes James realise just how much he really does love Lily. I LOVE THEM. And I DO love you, aswell ... xxxxx

Author's Response: i RULE. Yes, I do.

Name: Siriuslyinluvwithharry (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 18:37 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
oh my god. they need to hurry up and validate that next chapter or im going to scream. i loveee this story sooooo much. haha, its really good and that last paragraph in chapter 10 was really good. i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, that last paragraph nearly killed me to get it as near perfect as I could so I'm glad you liked it!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 15:15 · For: Strange and Beautiful
Bad bad, they can't kiss now... To soon....but great chapter keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Ah, you'll see, wait for it...

Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 19:43 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
I love your story so much! Honestly, it's one of the best I've read. And I put it up on my user page thing as one of my favourites, if you don't mind?

And like the other reviewer said, it's good that you're edging Voldy into the story, and he isn't there from the start so they fall in love in case they all die any day now.

Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 14:05 · For: One Perfect Day
Nah, you made some good points. Remus made more sense though.

Author's Response: Ha, glad you think so :)

Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 2:27 · For: One Perfect Day
Remus has a better point :D

If Muggles happened to see something magical, they should wipe their memories. Beside the point, but..

Author's Response: I agree but I was having trouble finding something intellectual for them to argue about (felt that the house elf debate was a little too much :) ) and so I just whacked that in. Somewhat lame but never mind.

Name: Her_mi_o_ne 16 (Anonymous) · Date: 01/05/07 1:33 · For: Nice Pyjamas
I can't believe so many people thought James was a Seeker!!! HE'S A CHASER, PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!! Grrrr the moview for getting the details wrong. I mean, they're fun to watch and everything, but doesn't it ever bug anyone that they just ignore stuff like that? Maybe it's just me, but it still bugs me that Harry's eyes are BLUE in the movie. JKR herself has said that green eyes are important!!! Okay, rant over. This story is amazing.

Author's Response: oh MAN the eyes annoy me too and the fact that Ginny's eyes aren't brown is wrong as well. You are not alone in your ranting. But thank you for saying it's amazing. Makes me happy :)

Name: hedwigandme (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 20:20 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
AND ?!?!?!? AND ?!?!?!? WHAT HAPPENS NEXT ?!?!?!?!?!?!?
Your confused reader,

Author's Response: I'll update today just for you :)

Name: Lilyputton (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 18:09 · For: One Perfect Day
awwwww i love it!

Author's Response: Haha me too :)

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 17:16 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
Hi! Very sorry for my reviews on Chapter Two. I am positive, however, that James Potter was a Seeker...oh well. I need to read the books again...ah! 07/07/07!!! The date the 7th Harry Potter book comes out is nearing! Yes!

Onto Criticism...don't worry, I'm not going to flame you....sheesh.

a) I like how James and Liky's relationship is always bouncing back and forth from "good" to "bad". Seems realistic, somehow - they've hated each other for so long, why would they just fll head over heels for each other? Lily, I mean - James has been obsessed with her for a while...

b) I think that how you are starting to edge Voldemort into the story makes it better - you don't even need to make him appear and talk to the characters, but adding him in makes it seem more like the wizarding world we all love. Minus him. I wish he wasn't in the wizarding world we all love...he killed them...so many people...James, Lily...

Moving on.

c) I don't know if using all caps when Lily was speaking just in this chapter, when she is mad at James, was appropriate. I know she is mad, but I, myself, despise it when people use all caps when "talking" in a story, and that is why I think Harry Potter needs anger management in the fifth book. :-) However, this is just a personal preference.

d) The way you write is very intruiging. Keep it up! (Like you'd ever stop!)


~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Author's Response: Thank you for not flaming me. a. I know, I agree - it doesn't quite make sense. I basically wrote this first story when I'd just got into fanfiction and was desperate for them to get together so I could write some fluff. I'd say it was a mistake but, with hindsight, I think it actually makes the fact that she eventually comes round to loving James (in 7th year) more believable and it breaks up the period of hating him. Plus, giving her more ammo to hate him in the 6th year which makes sense when you read the bit when they finally do get together and you'll see ;). I know it's a bit odd and I could have done it better but there you go. b. I HATE edging him in because he ruins everything but yes, the plan is he gets stronger and stronger until they leave school and war breaks out or whatever. I'm avoiding thinking about that bit 'cause it scares me but hey ho! c. I considered not using caps it would probably end up with overuse of exclamation marks (which I don't like) and she was really mad...and yelling at him...I don't know, like you say I guess it's personal preference so the point is fair enough. d. Thank you! Updating today over and out xxx

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 16:11 · For: Final Kisses
Ok, I found another great quote: “Nope…nope…nope,” said Sirius, looking left and right. At the next carriage, he suddenly stopped, causing a domino effect behind him. Neala hadn’t stopped in time and walked into Sirius’ back. James had tripped over her stationary trunk, causing Lily to fall on top of him and kick Remus who dropped his luggage onto Peter’s foot who fell over backwards. Only Sirius remained standing. He turned round and saw them all lying on the floor.

“Um,” he said, slowly. “What are you all doing on the floor?”

James was helping up Lily and Neala who had each taken one of his hands while the others got up and smoothed down their robes.

“Just fancied a rest,” he said, sarcastically

hahahaha. I actually started laughing out loud when I read this. :) Again, its something that my friend would say if that had happened to him. :D

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 16:06 · For: Nice Pyjamas
OMG, I just realised what you said in response to another's person's review. i could have sworn James Potter was a Seeker - for now I'll have to day you are right, because I am not sure.

I am so sorry for sending you that review that told you James was a Seeker!!! If I am wrong (I am, aren't I? I thought I was right) then I am so sorry, soooooooo sorry I sent you that.

Okay, now I feel really bad....

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 15:56 · For: Strange and Beautiful
“I don’t know,” said James “I’m not a dark wizard.”
I just have to say, I loved that line. It made me laugh, whether it was supposed to or not. It reminded of something that one of my friends once said. Anyway, i'm enjoying this story. :)

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 15:15 · For: Nice Pyjamas
Okay, I'm going to give another review late, on the last chapter, but I just have to say something - James Potter was a Seeker on the Quidditch team. In this you have him scoring a goal - he's supposed to be looking for the snitch!!

Look for my other review....it'll be longer, I promise, and nicer.

Sorry for sounding...evil...forgive me.

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Name: charlotte_thwaite (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 13:32 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
That last speach was soo lovely, it could make anyone melt!x

Name: beautifulromantic (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 21:46 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
Don't you think Lily's overreacting though?

Name: writa_sista (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 18:47 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
that ending part was SO perfect!!! luv ur FF....hurry up and update so i can finish!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was perfect because it took so long to get it right! Oh man, that big outburst of hers had to be just right without giving away all the stuff I need to save up for their future...oh man, it was so hard. But sounds like I succeeded so thank you!

Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 17:16 · For: The Moment Fate Had Been Waiting For
so sad...

Author's Response: I know, I know, but the great thing about James and Lily is we know how it ends. So. never fear, all will be put right :) xx

Name: hattiepotter (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 8:13 · For: One Perfect Day
South Africa ... standing under the stars with someone's arms round me ... keep up, Libs

Author's Response: oh yeeeeah

You must login (register) to review.