MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Dark Side

Name: HogwartsHoney (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 11:39 · For: The Great Return
Oh lordy.... that was well done! I loved the Muggles ... nothing more than cannon-fodder for Voldemort!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: HogwartsHoney (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 11:24 · For: The Sorting of the Boy-Who-Lived
Merde squared! The idea of Harry being a Horcrux is of course not a new one, but to have Voldemort actually connect with the piece of his soul that's inside of Harry ... yep, you guessed it,goosebumps

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: HogwartsHoney (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 11:15 · For: The Dark Lord's Request
more goosebumps, although I do have to agree with another review that would have liked a little more insight into Tom's thoughts during his meeting! Still lovin' it

Name: HogwartsHoney (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 11:10 · For: The First Horcrux
MAJOR frickin' goosebumps through that entire soul-splitting scene! I had dabbled with a fic from Voldemort's POV the night he killed the Potters, but never thought to go this far back. Brilliant! I'm off to read chap 2 !

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I hope you like the rest of it.

Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 01/24/06 12:02 · For: The Great Return
The other thing I was going to point out...Wormtail had to have used Voldemorts wand to kill Cedric because there is no other way Cedric could have come out in Prior Incantetum, and then given Voldemort his wand to duel with after the killing.

Author's Response: Oh, yeah. I knew that, but I forgot to add it. Thanks for the tip.

Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 01/24/06 12:00 · For: The Great Return
I kind of read through the story quickly, and I didn't catch everything. Strange addition with the three teenage boys...what was the significance? Just wondering, and the other thing, Lily came out of the wand before James. I know this because i have friends whose book says otherwise, but we looked it up on the internet and JKR admits that both she adn her American Editor both made a mistake with that.

Author's Response: The teenage boys were just there to give Voldemort someone to kill, as he desperately wanted to do. I needed to get into his Muggle-hate more and give him a better way to quench his anger than torturing his servants. Also, my book says that James came first, too, and I always thought that was a mistake, but I'll change it now. Thanks for another review!

Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 23:15 · For: The First Horcrux
I'm glad someone is writing a story about the main events of the books, without including romance, or making it too fantastic, or stupid like alot of the humor fics are. Keep going with the story please

Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 23:12 · For: The Many Challenges
Interesting story going on . . . . I like where this whole Voldemort's-Point-Of-View is going, but I want to find out what the other horcruxes are, please. The only drawback to this story is that I know most of the dialogue, so I almost feel like I have to skip over it, but without it, I'd say you'd have a hard time conveying events between Voldemort and others that we've already read about from JKR herself.

Author's Response: Yeah, there is a lot of dialogue, and I have to admit I don't really like it, but it's essential. As for the Horcruxes, I've said most of them, but here they are: the locket, the cup, the diary, the ring, Harry, and in the next chapter, Nagini. Also, I need your advice. Do you think I should do the whole Voldemort ressurection in the next chapter, or do the period after, where he can reflect on the duel and what such. I don't have book four, so the dialogue won't be too great. Anyways, thanks!

Name: tnm (Signed) · Date: 12/17/05 0:24 · For: The Invasion of Godric's Hollow
I think your Lily-saving-Voldy theory really justifies the fact that her blood protected Harry ... i.e. betraying the debt he owed her made the curse backfire ...

Author's Response: Actually, the Lily-Voldemort scenario was a) to explain why Voldemort would let Lily go, b) and to get my little sub-plot going. It was still love that protected Harry, but if Petunia was dead it would be different.

Name: tnm (Signed) · Date: 12/09/05 0:33 · For: The Sorting of the Boy-Who-Lived
Ha ha ... "Some call him wise; Voldemort would call him mad." My only criticism so far is that you should write the Dark Lord's character a bit more forcefully. e.g. instead of "bubbled with anger" use "seethed with anger" ... instead of "smirk" (which is Draco-esque) use "leer" ... instead of "annoyed" perhaps "livid" "enraged" or "murdurous" ... I hope you will be continuing this fic, there are still many good scenarios to explore, like when Snape returns to him after GoF ... or when he hears the news of DD's assassination ... I just submitted my first fic, one chap. is up and I have three more waiting for validation, please R&R every so often! ("H.P.7: The Final Book") thx, and hope to see an update from you soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. About the "smirk" and "bubble" problem, the way I view Voldemort is becoming steadily more furious as the ages go by, therefore his character changes. The smirk is Tom Riddle's way of showing satisfaction, but when he gets more developed he will be more forecful. I'll look at your fic, and I have another fic no one has reviewed, "The Final Stand." I'd like it if you could stop by.

Name: tnm (Signed) · Date: 12/08/05 23:58 · For: The Invasion of Godric's Hollow
I've been reviewing every chapter cause I think your strory is truly amazing. The part he was ripped from his body and accidentally made a Horcrux was so vivid. And this was my favorite line: "Now comes the Great Age of the Dark Mark.” He turned to the baby. “Good-bye Harry.” He mustered up all his hate, all his will to live forever, to be immortal, and raised his wand." so Voldyish!!

Author's Response: Thanks. How did you like the Lily vs. Prewett-to-save-Voldemort scenario? I know that someone's going to hate it, and I want to know what you think. If you do hate it, it's part of a little sub-plot of mine, which you'll hate even more!

Author's Response: Actually, cancel that sub-plot part. It was just to give a reason Voldemort would let Lily go.

Name: tnm (Signed) · Date: 12/08/05 23:46 · For: The Dark Lord's Request
"He did not enjoy it when the mudblood-loving fool compared himself to Voldemort, the greatest sorcerer of all time. " --great line! it is SO refreshing to get behind those snakelike eyes ...

Name: tnm (Signed) · Date: 12/08/05 23:38 · For: The First Horcrux
Cool original concept, LV's historical POV ... you caputure Tom Riddle's calm intellect & inhuman joy very well ... I love the end where he sees the "lightning shape" mark on the diary (*goosebumps*)

Name: Mudblood428 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/05 14:52 · For: The Dark Lord's Request
Just received your review and thought I'd traipse over to read your story, and I love it! You have a very original idea here - Voldemort's side of the story is one I wish more people had the guts to explore and you address the challenge marvelously. My one critique is that, particularly in Chapter two where you are working with a lot of JKR's dialogue, it may make it more interesting to get inside Voldemort's head a bit more. We already know what's happening in this scene but Voldemort's is a criminal mind - he's got some serious evil in his blood. On the surface, we have a job interview, but if we consider what we know of Voldemort's utter contempt and abject fear of Dumbledore, you can really take this chapter places! Anyway, great job so far and I'm looking forward to chapter 3!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I do use a lot of JK's dialogue, but it is necessary until we get to the chapters where I can either paraphrase or completely make it up.

Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 11/12/05 21:28 · For: The First Horcrux
I saw the change you made to your summary- over 100 reads and one review. I'm glad I reviewed, then! But if you look at my story you might notice I also have only one review- and I have 2 chapters already! It's my first ever fanfiction too, and I also have over 100 reads, and, well, I understand you might be feeling depressed now. And now you have two reviews! lol

Author's Response: Um....

Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 11/08/05 21:03 · For: The First Horcrux
Excellent! Very well done! It's very interesting to see Tom Riddle's point of view while making a Horcrux- but doesn't it have to be from a death? Taking advantage of the already split soul to put half of it into an object? Also, Tom is his father's namesake, not the other way around. I like your Horcrux spell, it's very realistic-sounding. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Sorry about that other response, my friend wrote it, he thinks I'm crazy.

Author's Response: About your splitting question, the way I see it is that killing hurts your soul, but the spell completely rips it apart. So if it was a physical object, it would be like a knife cut through both sides of it, but it was left whole in the middle, then the spell would cut the rest.

You must login (register) to review.