MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Dark Side

Name: smrrdn (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 19:06 · For: Armageddon
fantastic!!! I read a lot of these fics and yours is the first where Voldemort changed sides. Not everyone could pull that off, but you did a great job. Awesome Fic!!!

Name: TheBlackSister (Signed) · Date: 10/13/07 10:34 · For: The First Horcrux
Beautiful, absolutely amazing! I love the little details - Hermione said Egyptian wizards were amazing, and there was an Imhotep in Ancient Egypt. He was the Renneisanse man of his age - planned the first pyramid, founded Egyptian medicine. He later became a god, equivalent to the Greek Asclepius. Kudos!!!

Name: butter_beer_drinker (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 21:32 · For: The First Horcrux
This first chapter of your story is very well thought out. There were a few minor errors such as missing letters or the wrong letter typed, you might want to re-read it so you can find them.

I must say I was on the edge of my seat while Tom was creating his Horcrux. The burning feelings were exactly what I thought it would feel like. You must have done some research to devise a way to create them. I liked the way you gave a glimpse of another Horcrux being created as he read the book.

However, I can’t imagine him being ‘scared’ but that is because we only know Lord Voldemort, not the young Tom Riddle, you worked it in well and gave a good reason why he was scared. I almost, almost felt sorry for him but it quickly vanished.

Using little snippets of things we knew from the actual story was a nice touch too, it made your story more believable.

Not many stories have been written that include how the Horcruxes are made and I think you did a very good job and your version is very believable.

Name: Magical Pixie Horse (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/06 20:40 · For: Armageddon
This story was ssssssoooooooo GOOD! I LOVED it! It is one of my favorites. I loved how you wrote it from Voldemort's point of veiw, it seems that it would be exactly what he would be thinking and doing. I started crying though when Voldemort went back on his word with Harry this last chapter. I hope that doesn't happen with book 7 though. Excellent story otherwise! Thanks for writing! 10/10


Author's Response: You know, I love reviewers like you. You put writers like me in heaven! Thank you!

Name: Mudblood428 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:31 · For: Armageddon
GAHHHHH! What a twist!! Voldemort reformed! *is stunned*

Congratulations - you've done what I thought no one could do. You made me feel pity for Voldemort. And while I could not see him experiencing such a change in JKR's series, I like that you have created a redemptive character by taking us into his perspective. Bold move. :) You have a lot to feel proud of with this fic and I hope you will keep on writing! :D

Author's Response: Awww... Thank you!

Name: Mudblood428 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:28 · For: Battle on the Rock
Boy, did I ever have catching up to do! You've done marvelously well here - action is one of the hardest things to write, but you faced up to the challenge brilliantly! I love the dynamic you set up between Voldemort and Draco. Well done! :D

Author's Response: Coming from a master like you, that's one of the best praises I've ever had!

Name: SmokingThatBomb (Signed) · Date: 08/15/06 5:47 · For: Armageddon
excellent... really good. Dumbleore one "in the end..." didn't he? excellent...

Author's Response: Thank you.

Name: Marmaduke (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 19:57 · For: Armageddon
a really new flavor. I really like it i was almost crying ireally don;t know why... It was awesome

Author's Response: I'm getting a little teary-eyed myself... Thanks.

Name: Alanius (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 16:40 · For: Armageddon
anti-climax. I don't like those. Voldemort is too evil to change sides.

Author's Response: Well, there's a bit of good in anyone.

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 19:38 · For: The Many Challenges
This is very, very, very well done. The stuff after the asterisks sounded straight from JK. Good job!

Author's Response: Gee, thanks!

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 19:07 · For: The Sorting of the Boy-Who-Lived
This is very, very, good.

Author's Response: You know, I'm starting to love you!

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 19:01 · For: The Invasion of Godric's Hollow
Interesting. I assume that you'll do the final battle in this fic?


Author's Response: Yep. The final chapter is out, and I would love one of your great reviews!

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 18:55 · For: The Dark Lord's Request
But to me, I’m afraid, you will always be tom Riddle. The "t" in "tom" needs to be capitalized.


Author's Response: I'll fix that.

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 18:38 · For: The First Horcrux
It would be one of the six keys too immortality. Apologies if I sound rude, but due to my inner nitpicky/betaish self, if feel compelled to point out that you used the wrong spelling of the word. For future reference:*

two- 1. The cardinal number equal to the sum of 1 + 1.
2. The second in a set or sequence.
3. Something having two parts, units, or members, especially a playing card, the face of a die, or a domino with two pips.
4. A two-dollar bill.

in two

Into two separate parts; in half: cut the sandwich in two.

too- 1. In addition; also: He's coming along too.
2. More than enough; excessively: She worries too much.
3. To a regrettable degree: My error was all too apparent.
4. Very; extremely; immensely: He's only too willing to be of service.
5. Informal. Indeed; so: You will too do it!**

to- 1.
1. In a direction toward so as to reach: went to the city.
2. Towards: turned to me.
1. Reaching as far as: The ocean water was clear all the way to the bottom.
2. To the extent or degree of: loved him to distraction.
3. With the resultant condition of: nursed her back to health.
3. Toward a given state: helping minority women to economic equality.
4. In contact with; against: their faces pressed to the windows.
5. In front of: stood face to face.
6. Used to indicate appropriation or possession: looked for the top to the jar.
7. Concerning; regarding: waiting for an answer to my letter.
8. In a particular relationship with: The brook runs parallel to the road.
9. As an accompaniment or a complement of: danced to the tune.
10. Composing; constituting: two cups to a pint.
11. In accord with: job responsibilities suited to her abilities.
12. As compared with: a book superior to his others.
1. Before: The time is ten to five.
2. Up till; until: worked from nine to five.
1. For the purpose of: went out to lunch.
2. In honor of: a toast to the queen.
1. Used before a verb to indicate the infinitive: I'd like to go.
2. Used alone when the infinitive is understood: Go if you want to.
1. Used to indicate the relationship of a verb with its complement: refer to a dictionary; refer me to a dictionary.
2. Used with a reflexive pronoun to indicate exclusivity or separateness: had the plane to ourselves.


1. In one direction; toward a person or thing: owls with feathers wrong end to.
2. Into a shut or closed position: pushed the door to.
3. Into a state of consciousness: The patient came to.
4. Into a state of action or attentiveness: sat down for lunch and fell to.
5. Nautical. Into the wind.

Again, sorry if I sound rude.

-gilly (Jill-ee)

*Courtesy of Dictionary.com.
**Usage Note: Some language critics have objected to the use of not too as an equivalent of not very, as in She was not too pleased with the results. In many contexts this construction is entirely idiomatic and should pass without notice: It wasn't too long ago that deregulation was being hailed as the savior of the savings and loan industry. It was not too bright of them to build in an area where rock slides occur. In these cases not too adds a note of ironic understatement. ·Negation of too by can't may sometimes lead to ambiguities, as in You can't check your child's temperature too often, which may mean either that the temperature should be checked only occasionally or that it should be checked as frequently as possible. ·Too meaning “in addition” or “also” is sometimes used to introduce a sentence: There has been a cutback in federal subsidies. Too, rates have been increasing. There is nothing grammatically wrong with this usage, but some critics consider it awkward.

Author's Response: Mi pardon, madmeoiselle. i would get mad at you for this, but you are my best reviewer, so thank you, I'll fix that right away.

Name: MooseButter_queen (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 12:02 · For: Battle on the Rock
I feel honored to be the first to review this chapter. It's very dark but I am happy that someone has finally written something from the villains point of view. It's very well written. I can't wait to read the next chapter. ^^

Author's Response: I appreciate the praise.

Name: HogwartsHoney (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 12:37 · For: Victory of the Ages
Y'know, I read this chapter before but didn't leave a review *bad me*. This was a very disturbing chapter to read, but then again, it's Voldemort! Interesting that he used Snape's Sectumsempra spell to slash Draco (poor child), and I thought it particularly calculating and cold hearted that he sat comfortably to watch Draco's hours of agony. *shivers*. Very well written !

Author's Response: Thanks. I did think the pain was a bit shaky, but you're right, it was a necessary character development.

Name: rubyphoenix42 (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 17:22 · For: Victory of the Ages
oooo. poor draco! *hugs draco* great writing and action. will snape carry out his orders? ill guess ill have to wait and see. wonderful writing and cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter was a little challenging, but i'm glad it came through.

Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 20:36 · For: Preparing for War
A couple of typos: Imperiuse should be Imperius; "if they appeal to me for help" should be appeal to you. and why so many people present for the kill-dumbledore order? otherwise very good chapter, interesting way for Bones to die. I don't get why Voldie bothers asking her to help make him Emperor. keep updating!

Name: hogwartsduchess (Anonymous) · Date: 05/02/06 9:27 · For: The Invasion of Godric's Hollow
Though I've never been a fan of the 'Harry is a Horcrux Theory' I must say, you've got me hooked! GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always glad to get another review.

Name: lantis222 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 12:45 · For: The Great Return
All I can say is WOW! The fourth book has always been my favorite, and I loved that you did it justice. I also loved the part with the muggle boys, it truely show's how evil, and upset he was. It is interesting to see the point of view of someone you never get to. I hope you get your lap top fixed soon. I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked the part about the Muggles, that was a little uncertain for me.

You must login (register) to review.