Reviews For ALBUS AND MINERVA
Reviewer: sisterman
Date: 06/14/06 7:12
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

what was the plot

Author's Response: Hmmm...Let's see...Minerva was upset and Dumbledore ;calmed her down'. Does that work?

Reviewer: Last HP Relative
Date: 06/11/06 16:53
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

oh my, i shudder *shudder* and again i shudder *shudder* at what was goin to happen next! and i front of the portriats, urgh! but on the whole it was a most enjoyable fic.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I just hope you managed a giggle or two in between the shudders! Hmmm...I wonder if the portraits giggled...?

Reviewer: lifluvanime
Date: 06/09/06 13:30
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

heeheehee! funny! old love! a snape! heh! funny funny funny!mrow...kitty love! omg wtf! thats not funny! thats scary! (still funny)


Author's Response: I just read a Snape/Minerva fic...well, actually I couldn't read it. Yuck! So I guess this one is a little more 'probable'. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: harryncho
Date: 05/25/06 15:44
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

ooooooookay.......

Author's Response: teehee...giggle...snicker...snort...LOL....ROFLMAO! Thank you, you made my day!

Reviewer: sweeterthanhunny
Date: 05/25/06 11:48
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

i think i might sleep...ok. i dont really want to imagine the situation. phh. harry! ha ha . oh less than half his age when she is 70? how old is he exactly! this subject was also touched upon in another ( absolutely hilarious) story. hee hee.

Author's Response: The Lexicon estimates that the dirty old man would be about 156 during this. And, NO! I did not peek in windows at the Old Folks Home to get ideas for this. ;-) Thank you so much for your kind review!

Reviewer: thenuttyguru
Date: 05/22/06 15:05
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

could have been better but great job with the pairing i dont think many of us would have thought of pairing albus and minerva liked the ending too

Author's Response: Hmm...'could have been better'. That's awfully ambiguous, so I'll just latch onto the fact you liked the ending. Thanks for taking the time for a review!

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 05/21/06 21:19
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Funny, but also distubing on so many levels.

Author's Response: Well, I prefer 'thought provoking' to 'disturbing', but I guess they mean the same thing. LOL! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Kamyan
Date: 05/16/06 22:09
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Wow! I love your writing style, it flows so well! A very good story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much...that is quite the compliment and I really appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed and took the time to say so! ;-)

Reviewer: gonebutnotforgotten
Date: 05/13/06 17:46
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

HEEHEE!! funny...i liked it. was better than i was expecting for a dumbledore/mcgonnagal(cant spell her name) fic. there will be more chapters...right??(plz say yes) ;)

Author's Response: More chapters? No, I don't think so. It would cause too many sleepless nights imagining anything further! Heavens forbid! Thank you so very much for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: Newlib92
Date: 05/08/06 16:55
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

You know, for some sick reason I actually liked this ficcy. (no offense.) But seriously, it answered all of those teeny questions lurking in the back of our minds that we never had the guts to ask. It was also really funny. I just had to cringe when Dumbledore mentioned it-who-must-not-be-named. I loved it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh...you mean the It-That-We-Don't-Speak-Of (without blushing)! At first I thought you were referring to Aberforth! LOL! I am just the right typr of sick puppy to investigate those lurking questions.Thank you so much for your kind review.

Reviewer: Newlib92
Date: 05/08/06 16:54
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

You know, for some sick reason I actually liked this ficcy. (no offense.) But seriously, it answered all of those teeny questions lurking in the back of our minds that we never had the guts to ask. It was also really funny. I just had to cringe when Dumbledore mentioned it-who-must-not-be-named. I loved it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: .

Reviewer: fire_grrl94
Date: 05/07/06 18:51
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Great! i can't wait to read more of your fics when you write!

Author's Response: Thank you fire...I am working on something but fell into a major plot hole and am digging my way out slowly. I really appreciate your support. It means a lot to a struggling newbie!

Reviewer: ladyliver
Date: 04/27/06 18:36
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Awww, how cute!

Some of the more graphic portions of the discussion had me cringing and gasping in disgust, but overall its is a rather adorable scenario.

Cradle Robber!
haha.

Author's Response: Ewwww! Graphic! I really tried not to make it graphic. So sorry! But if we end up with 'cute' and 'adorable' perhaps I didn't get too far off. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: i_luv_snape
Date: 04/22/06 15:25
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

i always wondered about them also.

Author's Response: I just finished a fan fic where Minerva said at Dumbledore's funeral a goodbye to her 'mentor, best friend and lover'. LOL, I guess we aren't the only ones to wonder...Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

Reviewer: pebble_kitten2
Date: 04/17/06 19:24
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Kinda disturbing to think of them to together but hey! Dumbledore is a man.

Author's Response: Yup, and Minerva is a woman...her needs and affections are just as important. Ever hear of ERA? LOL! ;-)

Reviewer: 2luvhp4eva
Date: 04/17/06 15:06
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

i really like the fact that you embraced jk's characters and placed thm beautifully in your own world

the thought of minervus shipping has been on many minds and i think that the way you took who they were and how they acted and used that very classically just made this a very good piece

i also love the thought albus had at the ending, very nice and a stomach ticklker as well

Author's Response: Aw, that was a lovely review. Thank you so much for recognizing the affection I tried to show and keep them canon. I appreciate the time you took to tell me so.

Reviewer: Aethonan13
Date: 04/14/06 0:34
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

It is a tribute to your magnificant writing skills that you managed to make that into a witty, intelligent, and suggestive story without my ever feeling desbelieving or repulsed. I am really quite impressed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much...that is what I was striving for...whimsical, not torrid. Just a little light 'adult' banter and teasing. I really appreciate your taking the time to leave such a thrilling review.

Reviewer: fairies_r_real
Date: 04/12/06 7:05
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Oh, nasty images of Dumbeldore and McGonagall running through my head . . . "shudders". I always knew there was something fishy about those two! But, a great story! (At least somebody agrees with my theories about AD/MM! "winks") x x x

Author's Response: Well, let's face it...Dumbledore had to have gotten his 'twinkle' from somewhere...and he 'twinkles' SO much in the books, there had to be someone close by during the school term. How's that for rationalising such a far-fetched situation? Thank you so much for your review...and wink!

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 03/27/06 14:20
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

I'm sorry! I didn't read this back when I read "A Destiny Fulfilled!" So...I rather think you excel at one-shots, to tell you the truth. So much impact, but so concise! Now, about the subject matter...I used to be a AD/MM shipper back in the days when I was young and naive (not very long ago, quite frankly), but I have since become against it, mainly because of the HUGE age difference. I still, however, think they are a fine match, personality wise. You wrote it splendidly, though (as usual). This made me miss Dumbly a lot. *sniff* The ending was...well, a LITTLE disturbing, but then, it's just not what we're used to reading. It's clever and naughty at the same time. About that disrespectful review down there; you tell that flamer, Wiccan! Your response was so dignified that I couldn't help chuckling and now pointing it out to you.

Author's Response: Well, really the age difference between 75/150 isn't as important as say, 15/30. And he did confess to being a 'cradle robber'. ;-) I got such a kick out of that line. Ever since he said "My dear, I've never seen a cat sit so stiffly" in the first book, this weird coupling tormented my mind until I spit it out here. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my lapse into strangeness.

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 02/04/06 22:57
Chapter: ALBUS AND MINERVA

Wonderful, clever, and so true. Loved Minerva doing "a Snape" and Albus admitting he was a cradle robber. "Very unusual foreplay, to be sure, but pleasant and satisfying for them both." *dies* I'm still chuckling over "A friend, a pet and a lover…all in one wonderful person"!

Author's Response: Again, you always pick up on my favorite lines..."Very unusual foreplay, to be sure, but pleasant and satisfying for them both." I know, if I ever have another small flash of brilliance...I trust you will be the one who recognizes it! All two lines so far...but we can hope! Thank you so much for your kind words!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES