Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For ALBUS AND MINERVA

Name: DailyProphetEditor (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 11:22 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
I can so see Minerva acting "the Snape" when she gives Harry a stern mind-your-own-business-look...
I also liked that you actually mentioned the age difference, that Minerva really is a youngster compared to Albus. She is just NOT old by wizarding world standarts - it's nice that you made Albus acknowledge that fact.

Author's Response: IBeing a 'dirty old man' would be no fun at all if he didn't have a younger woman! Thank goodness for the Lexicon...and for reviewers like you. Thanks!


Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 02/22/07 0:50 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
I love this fic! You've captured the essence of both characters perfectly! Which, in my opinion, is rarely done in fanfic. Your portrayal of Dumbledore is particularly endearing; you've managed to encapsulate his sensitivity, humor, caring, and grace into a small story.
And don't worry, I will have very good dreams tonight! And would you consider writing a sequel? Please?

Author's Response: Don't tell anyone...but I am actually a portrait on his wall and overheard the whole conversation! (I wish) Thank you so very much for reading, and I am thrilled that you thought I did a good enough job to leave such a welcome review. ;-)


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 1:47 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
Wow.... Minnie seemed a bit like Hermione when she's nervous. Or how I've always guessed. I wonder what Harry really did think. The Snape thing that Minnie did to Harry. I was laughing out loud, that was so funny.

Author's Response: I have the feeling that our Boy-Who-Lived-With-His-Head-In-The-Sand (or another anatomically impossible place) would NEVER have considered the possibility. Poor Minnie worked herself into a dither all by herself. Glad you liked the 'Snape'. Thank you so very much!


Name: BeachBabe (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 0:01 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
uhmmmm..... yuk?

Author's Response: uhmmmm....thanks?


Name: theIotherIweasley (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 12:28 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
omg this story is brilliant =] LOVE IT

Author's Response: What a delightful Christmas gift! Thank you soooo much!


Name: Fishka (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 23:30 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
Oh! "A friend, a pet and a lover..." That's priceless!!! (I'm still laughing heartily :))) Thank you for such a good fun!

Author's Response: Great! Another person with a weird sense of humor like mine! Yes, yes...we may be strange, but we DO have fun. I am so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to tell me so!


Name: amber55 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 17:20 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
wat is wrong with u that u had to make this horror?wat i ask WAT?

Author's Response: Well, it does take a certain level of maturity and sophistication to appreciate the humor of this piece. From the 'net-speak', I'd guess you'll enjoy it more in a few years.


Name: Blue_gg (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 15:03 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
I really liked it, its well written and actually quite a sweet pairing, its nice that they have someone! There are far worse pairings....I almost read a Dumbledore/Snape once before I lost my dinner. *shudder*

Author's Response: Oh yuckie poo...AD/SS...ick! I almost read a Snape/ Minerva fic! I informed them in no uncertain terms that Dame Maggie did NOT have nipp...nevermind! So glad you could see a long-term relationship here without the 'squick' factor. Thank you so very much!


Name: ivoryquill (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 23:06 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
When I saw the words "Albus and Minerva". I was rather shocked and I wondered how you'd carry it off. But you carried it off perfectly with subtle Albus humor. Loved it!

Author's Response: Well, after the last review, I must say that your gracious comments meant a lot to me. Thank you so much for taking this as it was intended...affectionate light banter between two (consenting) adults. Thank you so very much!


Name: FanFicReader (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 16:28 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
eeewwww
i wont be able to sleep for days!!!
disgusting!!!!
ellghghhh
eeehhhhuulllggghhh
i cant get the picture out of my head!!
i need a memory charm or something!!!
ewwww

Author's Response: There, there dear...you'll feel better soon...OBLIVIATE!!!!


Name: FanFicReader (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 16:28 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
eeewwww
i wont be able to sleep for days!!!
disgusting!!!!
ellghghhh
eeehhhhuulllggghhh
i cant get the picture out of my head!!
i need a memory charm or something!!!
ewwww

Author's Response: .


Name: Islander (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 21:13 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
YES!! A very, very good job and a very wonderful ADMM fic. I wasn't grossed out in the least--in fact, I was quite tickled by their conversation. It was very interesting and amusing, and kept my interest. Kudos to you for this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I loved writing their snarky, teasing conversation. Too many 'youngins' can't get over the 'old folk still have urges' idea. I am so glad you liked it!


Name: dutch_girl (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 22:38 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
This was a really sweet story. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: That was a really sweet review! Really, it thrills me pink when someone reads and enjoys what I wrote. Thank you so much for taking the time to make my day!


Name: Poultrygeist99 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/06 9:09 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
Delightful! The characters are so wonderfully in-character. And the idea of Minerva doing "a Snape" and Albus envying her ability to do so --- priceless!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That mens a lot coming from someone of your calibre! Yea, I can just see ole Dumbledore getting sidetracked pondering eyebrows.


Name: LissieK (Signed) · Date: 07/09/06 21:05 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
I can honestly say that I love this. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Oh, that makes me feel so warm and fuzzy all over. I just read a fic on another site where MM/AD had been married for 40 years. I really think they are a couple (in whatever fashion) and am happy for them. Thank you so very much for your compliment!


Name: TXwitch (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 15:02 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
Odd couple but...i like the story all the while, good writing to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: TXwitch (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 15:01 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
Odd couple but...i like the story all the while, good writing to.

Author's Response: .


Name: heromione_blew_up (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 20:48 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
it's a GREAT story but,.... kinda kreepy... maybe not nightmear kreepy but...yeah...good story tho!

Author's Response: Well, gee...I think I'll focus on the GREAT and kinda ignore the 'kreepy'! Thanks for the review!


Name: potterluv04 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/06 23:22 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
HaHa... I like your story alot. It is very creative!

Author's Response: Aw, you are a luv! Thank you so very much!


Name: mmcgonagall06 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/25/06 9:57 · For: ALBUS AND MINERVA
I've known since I read SS that these two had something going! Great story! I got over wanting to lose my lunch ages ago. I always think it's very sweet and heartwarming when old people are in love!

Author's Response: Oh goody! A grown-up review. Yes, I really think JKR knew more about them than she let on. And, hey...this gives me hope for the future. ;-) Thank you so much!


You must login (register) to review.