Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: RapunzelPotter_9 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 3:55 · For: The End
lovely,do keep on writing


Name: sarahfrey8 (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 19:53 · For: The End
I just finished your story, and I have to say, it was just plain awesome. JK herself would fall in love with your original characters. I just found it last week and I have been reading at every chance I could get. Stupid work and school. lol. But I have to say I was sad to see it come to an end. I guess all great things must, but still. Who wouldn't enjoy a little more Maraudering in their life?

I love how much attention to detail you show. It really puts me into the scene. I was wondering how you came up with the Montana bit? That was a very nice touch, showed the teens being teens and having a nice little vacation, abroad. :o)

My favorites of your original characters are definately Sam and Monica. I loved how what they represented I guess. Just perfect.

If you ever were wondering if it would worth it to post a sequel, I can tell you with certainty you'd have at least one avid reader!


Name: just_love_reading (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 12:17 · For: The End
i loved this story it was really heart warming!!!
you are a really good writer


Name: Jessabelle (Signed) · Date: 12/18/10 21:56 · For: The End
I love lily james stories but so far yours is my favorite, i like that you didnt over complicate their relationship and got them togather so well. i love it, your story was such a good read. :)
is it sad that i want more??

Author's Response: Aww- thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. ;D And no, it's not sad that you want more- I want more, too. Hehe. I'm just getting back into fanfiction writing, and I've got two weeks of Christmas vacation to look forward to, so I'm hoping to get something done. Let it be known that you heard it first. *laugh*


Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 12/09/10 14:20 · For: Could It Be Jealousy?
hey this is rely good so far! (im on ch.10) i was just wondering... where r u from? im just curious i assume ur not American? hahah sry if i insulted u or something...

Author's Response: Thanks much! Glad you like it. ;D I really don't understand why you think I'm not American, considering I wrote that I was in the AN at the end of the chapter nine. Yes, I am American. Proud of it. I'm not insulted, just curious as to why people think I'm not. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


Name: JamesAndLilyRomance (Signed) · Date: 08/02/10 4:13 · For: Christmas Tidings
Erised is desire backwards


Name: JamesAndLilyRomance (Signed) · Date: 08/01/10 20:53 · For: Conversations
I am a young man


Name: herbella (Signed) · Date: 07/25/10 1:59 · For: Masquerade
are you a filipina or what?

Author's Response: No, I am not Filipina. I'm not even sure where that came from. Explanation, please?


Name: 4_leaf_clover (Signed) · Date: 05/09/10 8:44 · For: Conversations
That would be an interesting survey... What if they put that on Mugglenet?


Name: ktp1989 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/10 16:06 · For: The Unbelievable Head
Hey Just finished :D Brilliant :D Was just wondering whether you might do a one shot story of Monica and Sam - love those two :D I'm glad you made top ten - very easy to find this great story.

Author's Response: You know, I have thought about doing an actual story about them... but then writer's block happened... More like "The-Harry-Potter-story-is-over-with-now-so-i-don't-really-want-to-write-anymore-block" but I have truly started to want to get back to writing fanfiction. So, it's very likely that I will get around to doing it once more. I have a few scenes written, but they're currently stuck on a damaged external hard drive and it would take a LOT of money to get it fixed. Yeah, I'm not happy about it. But I have thought about it. I don't think I'd do a one-shot, but I'd do a full story. Okay, maybe not 50 chapters, but .... longer than one chapter. And thank you. It makes me happy. ;D


Name: ktp1989 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/10 15:16 · For: Montana
why do u have to refer to their nationality at all. Your supposed to be writing from a "Brit" perspective anyway....we wouldn't refer to ourselves as being English because its assumed in that we all are... This may actually seem attacking but i love this story :D and love that they go to america...I also realise that I'm reviewing a long time after this was written and someone may have already said something similar. From an 'English teenager' - kinda, just past (21) xxxxx

Author's Response: You know... I never actually thought about that... It makes a lot of sense.. And no, no one else has said anything along those lines. Huh. And to be honest, there was a time when I didn't really like the whole "going to America for spring break" thing. I'm wondering, if I were ever to edit the story, would I take it out? But if there's one person that likes it, I'll keep it. :D Thanks!


Name: Dumbledores_Fave (Signed) · Date: 02/17/10 17:14 · For: Overdue Witch Talk
Oh no. Lily is not going to be happy in the next chapter, is she. I think it was a great idea to bring in another girl. Jealousy is always the best way to spice up a relationship. Great job!


Name: Dumbledores_Fave (Signed) · Date: 02/17/10 17:05 · For: The End
Oh my gosh, I love your story. The style you write with is just so, so, different. In one way, I like it. But, I also don't. Don't take it personally, but I usually like stories from a certain characters POV. I did like the story though. Again, it was a great story, just not written the way I prefer...


Name: CharmFlicka (Signed) · Date: 01/29/10 17:50 · For: Beside the Lake
I'm can be a nit-picker, too!
3rd paragraph, line 4. 'poplar' should be "popular"
:) if ur offended or irritated, srry! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And no, I am definitely not irritated! ;D


Name: lilyputt (Signed) · Date: 12/31/09 22:08 · For: Bad News
I absolutely LOVE this chapter! its so sweet and touching but also sad. I read it once but it was so good i had to come back to it and read it again.


Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 12/03/09 6:10 · For: Masquerade
I'd take james over Edward Cullen anyday!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh. Duh. I've never even thought about comparing James and Edward because there is no contest. James- any day. I totally agree. He's got black hair, and green eyes, (and in my story, I think he's absolutely wonderful!) and just a darling man. :D And I'd take the HP series over Twilight any day as well.


Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 3:40 · For: More Detentions
Haha! I love the prank!!!! Makes you just wish you could have been there!!! I love the way that everything is actually british because we are actually pretty awesome!!! (jokes!)
xxx

Author's Response: *laugh* Glad you like them- and I'm glad they're "British" enough for ya. :D


Name: justanotherfangirl (Signed) · Date: 10/21/09 12:44 · For: The End
one word: aamazing.
im in the last month of my 4th year high school (we have 6 years) and i'm already freaking out about graduation. i mean its 2 years from now, but i really can't imagine life out of school. i'm feeling just like them:) i'm gonna be super depressed in my 6th year!
loved the story! im so sad it's over:(

Author's Response: OH! I'm so glad you do like it- your last review had me a bit on the edge. ;S But, I'm glad it was "aamazing". :D That makes my day. Yeah, Graduation.... Whoa. What a time. It's definitely... *insert appropriate word here that explains the emotion that one can only describe if they've been through the experience.* I hope, in two years, that you enjoy your graduation... But, six years? That's odd... Might I ask whereabout you are from? Is it just a junior high+high school together? Or are you in a completely different educational system not found in the United States? If so- that's kinda cool. :D I was sad it was over too- but kinda relieved. It was a joy while it lasted.


Name: justanotherfangirl (Signed) · Date: 10/18/09 20:35 · For: That Laila Girl
alright i've been reading this fanfic for like 2 days (i know im a quick reader and im too lazy to do my homework hahaha)
lily is such an idiott for even thinking that james would cheat on her, and james is a complete idiot for not blowing layla off!

Author's Response: Well- glad you stuck around for more than just two chapters. Your review doesn't give me a lot of hope, but I do hope you like the story... And yeah- I've gotten a review like that before. It's not a perfect story- I was a freshman in high school when I wrote it, so it's got a few (few? *chuckle*) flaws.. but... that's the way I wrote it. It's obviously been good enough for other people.


Name: Prongsy lover (Signed) · Date: 09/22/09 21:46 · For: The End
Sorry to ask again but Are you British, or American, or neither? I'm from America, well Florida and you use words in not only your writing but also your authors notes that aren't in my teachers AMERICAN theosaurus named Thea.

Author's Response: I am American- Chicagoan, to be precise. What words, praytell, are you talking about? (Probably words like "praytell", right?) I'll admit, it's been a while since I've read the story and all that, so I'm a bit foggy on what I did write. I do know that I tend to use different words- whether it's upbringing, or the books that I've been exposed to, or what.... BUt, yeah, I'm curious.....


You must login (register) to review.