Reviews For Through the Fire
Reviewer: hermionelily
Date: 02/05/05 10:07
Chapter: Dream

That rocked, but was a little confusing, and really foreshadowing! This is one of my two favorite stories on this site, so please update soon! and could you add a bit of romance, possibly?

Author's Response: If you would tell me what confused you, I would gladly try and explain it better. =)
w00t! Thanks, I'm so glad about that. =) Romance - no worries, my friend, chapter eleven will grant your wish.
Thanks again!

Reviewer: poesie
Date: 02/04/05 19:00
Chapter: The Secret Meeting

you write very well, be proud of that. The only part i didnt like, was the "proposing" in the early chapters, it just doesnt seem realistic that 17 year olds have marriage plans. I know that sounds negative, but i thouroughly loved ur fanfic. great job & keep writing!!!

Author's Response: You know, thinking about that, I think I should have left it for a nlater chapter. I dunno, it seems like things moved too fast with his proposal. But still, it's staying that way now. =)
No problem, I'm open to your opinions. I can relate to not liking some things in a fan fic that one is very fond of. It's perfectly okay, really.
I'm glad you liked my fic. Thanks, and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: FELTONfan
Date: 02/03/05 21:53
Chapter: Dream

That was pretty sweet.your like the best writer here.by the way,that cliffie is gonna drive me insane.Looking forward to ur next post. =) - hopefully with a little more romance ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! The best writer? Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you think so highly of me. =)
No problem, it'll be romantic.
Thanks again!

Reviewer: iarehampster
Date: 02/03/05 20:19
Chapter: Dream

W00t! this is a great chapter. I still don't understand why she declined the information, everything she thought about seemed to point to take the information. There wasn't alot of romance in this chapter, but thats okay. I think Ron will find someone (*Cough**Luna**Cough**Lovegood**Cough*) This chapter also I think has a bit of forshadowing in it. I shall not say because I want to see if i'm right. I know I'm probably the only one whos going to say this but, I think, along with the walk, Harry and Hermione should make up with a little romance, if you know what I mean...Anyway, good luck in school and take your time with updating, I always take my time when I'm writing my Transformers (More than meets the Eye!!!!) fic.

Author's Response: Yes, I made it seem as if she were about to accept the information, but then, at the thought of Harry again, she felt guilty thinking about what Trewlaney had said, and thinking that maybe the information was dangerous after all. Does that clear up? If it doesn't, feel free to ask again. =)
No worries, chapter eleven will be romantic.
Poor Ron...but yes, Luna does fancy him. So, we'll just have to wait and see. =)
Well, I hope you tell me later on what you thought was foreshadowed. Maybe you're right. =) But it's better that you didn't tell me now; I would have told you if you were right/wrong, and where's the fun in that?
Ahh...my friend, it is too soon for that in their relationship yet. I'm going to let them take it slow. =)
Aw, thanks, you too! My History teacher seems to have taken to giving us these horrible weekly tests, and I have to choice but to waste time studying.
Thanks for the review! You rock, as always. =)

Reviewer: Zetera
Date: 02/01/05 6:35
Chapter: The Secret Meeting

Wow, I'm not much of a Harry/Hermione shipper, but that was really great. Well done - you have a real talent! P.S: Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it either way. =) Thanks again.
Hehe, you're very welcome. Your story's fantastic.

Reviewer: i got a cold sniff
Date: 01/31/05 17:37
Chapter: The Letter

wow...thats all i can say....wow...

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

Reviewer: JetBlack
Date: 01/31/05 11:27
Chapter: The Secret Meeting

That is so beautiful, that I want your autograph! Keep up the good work, 'cuz that talent's goona get you somewhere!

Author's Response: Awww...thanks. I'm flattered. =) Thanks so so so much!

Reviewer: Jenry
Date: 01/30/05 12:34
Chapter: Digging Deeper

kl story, anxiously w8in 4 mor

Author's Response: Thanks! I just submitted chapter ten today. I hope you like it! =)

Reviewer: nickywillow
Date: 01/26/05 21:14
Chapter: The Secret Meeting

lol liked it.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. =)

Reviewer: kime
Date: 01/26/05 17:43
Chapter: Bliss...

great story....love the banner too

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 01/26/05 15:53
Chapter: Digging Deeper

Niceness. Much.

Author's Response: Coolness. =D Thanks!

Reviewer: FELTONfan
Date: 01/25/05 21:42
Chapter: Digging Deeper

this is awesome,you got me totally hooked.Please write more,i'm on the edge of my seat here

Author's Response: Cool, thanks so much! I'm glad the story has you interested. =) I just submitted chapter ten. I hope you like it!

Reviewer: yzaveela
Date: 01/24/05 21:42
Chapter: Digging Deeper

OMG this story is hot!!!!!!please update soon. All i can say is you are an amazing writter and those dialogs are amazing i give you 2 thumbs up, five stars number 10 its great, you must be for getting on this site they are quite picky tell me about it i submited a story and they said no, im not as good as a writter but I do have lots of ideas and I think my story was pretty good but o well to bad :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the story, and again, thank you for the praise. =) Awesome, three ratings, in just one review. Lol. =D Thanks so much!
I got a chapter rejected once...with the old version of the story. I felt horrible and I decided to re-write it completely. I suppose it did me good, though, eh? =)
I'm sure you're a great writed, too. Just keep trying, you'll see.

Reviewer: mudblood79
Date: 01/24/05 11:58
Chapter: Digging Deeper

This is a pretty good chapter. School's important, so take your time. on the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! I took quite a bit of time, I'm afraid. =D But I just submitted the tenth chapter, so no worries. =)

Reviewer: smartashermioneiluvher
Date: 01/24/05 6:45
Chapter: Digging Deeper

u kno ron diserves to be burned in stake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Poor Ron...if he knew what you said. =D Jk. But I kind of pity him. He's acting like a jerk but in a way, he doesn't deserve so much misery. =(
Anyway, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Nina
Date: 01/23/05 19:21
Chapter: Digging Deeper

Great story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I just submitted chapter 10 today. =)

Reviewer: iarehampster
Date: 01/23/05 17:46
Chapter: Digging Deeper

I know Harry might be worried about the Marriage being off, and same with Hermione. But, couples have the most stupid arguments some time, my parents have told that when they were first going out, they would argue about the most stupid things. Also, couples have arguments all the time, but in the end, they always make up, usually with a big hug and lots of kisses. Also, the Pettigrew side story is also superb! Nothing bad to report about this chapter. I have a bad feeling about the Detention Ron and Hermione are going to have, Lord have mercy on Mcgonagall indeed... Bet your school doesn't suck as much as mine. Two thirds of my assingments in my school is just busy work, they want us to stay up late working on these things! Anywho perhaps Harry and Hermione need to just have a very long walk, like around the castle five or six times, just to straighten things out. Anyway, take your time on writing the next chapter, I'm patient...

Author's Response: I know! My parents sometimes argue like that, too. =) Over idiotic stuff, like who put a spoon where it didn't belong. They stay annoyed at each other for a while, and then they end up kissing and hugging and stuff.
I'm glad you like the Pettigrew side. I quite like writing it, too.
Whoops! Guess they couldn't have that Detention after all. * Acts innocent * Lol...they'll have one later on, anyway, after the situation in chapter 10 gets cleared up.
Let's settle on this: All schools suck. =D
You're spot on with the H/Hr making up tactic. They'll have a romantic walk...ahh, I can picture it in my mind. I wish I could whip up a picture of the place they'll be at and how I see it to show you all. It's really lovely. =)
Thanks for your praise, as always. I submitted chapter 10 today (Jan/30)...maybe it'll be up later nonight or tomorrow.

Reviewer: hermionelily
Date: 01/23/05 16:26
Chapter: Digging Deeper

This is a great story! I just hope Harry and Hernione stop arguing! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I couldn't fit a H/Hr apology for this chapter (#10), but maybe for eleven I'll manage to get it in. I have a sweet romantic outing planned for them...you'll see. =)
Thanks!

Reviewer: shoeger52
Date: 01/23/05 11:19
Chapter: The Letter

how do u do it? how can u take a brilliant story and make it a very brilliant emotional fan fic. you have so much potential my friend made a 200 page fan fic and i thought that it was a good 1 this is 10 times better u need to keep going with it and never stop! shoe

Author's Response: Wow...thanks so much! I am very flattered to receive such praise. =)
For the record, I have 84 pages. =) Just felt like saying that...my previous writing consisted of twenty-page stories. You can't imagine how happy I am that my story is long and isn't boring.
But all has an ending...I'm not sure how many chapters I'll have with this fic, just that they'll be more than fifteen. =)
Again, thanks a lot! =)

Reviewer: smartashermioneiluvher
Date: 01/23/05 11:07
Chapter: The Letter

well u kind of said(trelawney said that hermione will end up with some1 else)!!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh...crap I did say that... =O * Scratches off happy ending in her notebook * Haha, kidding. I'm not sure what I'll do with that just yet.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES