Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Wolf's Bane

Name: teddy240b (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 18:22 · For: Blood and Wolves
really great story. can't wait for the next chapter.


Name: Fly to Dawn (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 6:36 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
Whoops, I didn't realise you had already submitted it. Sorry. Side-effects of being enchanted ;-)


Name: Fly to Dawn (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 6:34 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
I haven't read any fic which is so powerful, so strong as your one is. Remus is ever so polite in the first chapters, just like he is in the books, but his sacrifice for Nymphadora was...just so sad, but not in a simple way. He has to sacrifice love to keep her safe, and that fact just makes me want to forget everything else in the world and think what love means...
I am rambling here, but it's a good sign, seeing as I only ramble when I feel so enchanted by something. And in Wolfsbane's case, I was enchanted by the strength of the story which never ceased to end until the very latest chapter.
Okay...I don't want this review to sound like everybody else's, but I have to say, please update as soon as you can. The last chapter has to be great, (And it will be, I'm sure) so I'll be waiting here...


Name: Gryffindor Seeker (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 9:19 · For: Blood and Wolves
Okay, I know I am new, but if you leave another cliffie I am going to commit suicide, for real. Your story is sooooo good! I've read it even when I wasn't a member. Good luck with writing! Though I must say, if Tonks dies, I am gonna break down your door, anti-Alohomara spells or not. Muahahaha! (kidding):)

Author's Response: Oooh. I'd feel pretty horrible to be responsible for a suicide, so I guess it's good that the next chapter is the end, because then I won't be tempted to leave a cliffhanger. I HATE when the ending to a story is a cliffhanger. Like the Animorphs books. That made me mad. Glad you like the story, and my spellwork is foolproof. You cannot get it. Muahaha.


Name: Masked Stranger (Signed) · Date: 04/16/06 18:21 · For: Blood and Wolves
Oh dang.
Firstly, I love it so far. I'm LOVE Lupin and the adore the Remus/Tonks ship. I love the story. It's so full of emotion.
Second, I like how your story isn't one of those 'happy sunshine rainbow' ones. You put so many different things in here that it's perfect.
I love it.
You rock.
Keep writing.
Cheers!

Author's Response: "Happy sunshine rainbow" stories largely irritate me. Thank you; I love it when people notice the emotion, it's what's most important to me. And no, I don't rock; I'm just eloquent. Don't confuse the two. =)


Name: Wolfsbane werewolf 715 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/06 22:40 · For: Blood and Wolves
Nice chapter.... but you really HAD to leave another cliffhanger didn't you? ANyway, great job otherwise.... 100000000000000000000000000000/10 ;)


Name: Just Beyond the Veil (Signed) · Date: 04/12/06 16:42 · For: Blood and Wolves
I love this story! Can't wait till the next chapter! I put you on my favorite authors list.


Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 04/12/06 9:34 · For: Blood and Wolves
Oh good, you're finished. I'll be here early Friday morning.


Name: MissPriss86 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/06 23:00 · For: Blood and Wolves
i lloved it!!!!! update real real soon! you had me waiting forever for this chapter! i thought you had given up... -Marissa-

Author's Response: AAAAAAAARRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!!! Why do the submissions forums have to be down?? I WAS FINISHED!!!.... Sorry, you guys. Guess you'll have to wait.


Name: jkrofan (Signed) · Date: 04/07/06 10:36 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
This story is interesting if a little over angsty. I do not think that if Remus really loved Tonks that he would ever knowingly let her near him while he was transforming into a werewolf. Sorry I just don't think that he would.

Author's Response: *arches eyebrow* I think I've already shared my views that angst=plot. And, as to letting her near him... plot point.


Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 04/07/06 10:13 · For: Blood and Wolves
WILL YOU UPDATE ALREADY!?

Author's Response: Hmm...it's a weekend, I have no homework... Yup. I'll get to it.


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 04/06/06 16:39 · For: Blood and Wolves
oh my freking ... This chapter was amazing. It was terrible of you to leave that cliffe hanger. yet again it was terrible of us not to leave reviews. any way i think *hope* that tonks will live and that she and remuse will live hapilly ever after.well up date soon. and this chapter was the best. Remuse finall got revenge. *10*


Name: berryfaerie (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 18:06 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
Mmmm. Delicious!


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 16:02 · For: Blood and Wolves
yeah, i keep accidentally giving you reviews for chapter 1. well, i think i used up (or maybe overused) my daily quota of words for reviews for the day (or perhaps the week). yes, i'll just shut it now.


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 15:58 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
oh, of course. one of your warnings was "book 6 disregarded." i suppose you could write whatever you want then. but i wish tonks and remus didn't have to suffer so much. i know their in the order and that's their job and i know that remus wanted to get back at greyback and everything, but still, does the poor guy really need any more pain? Oh, and are you disregarding book 6 because dumbledore dies or because you want things to work out differently for remus and tonks? hey, if you don't feel like answering any of my questions i won't feel bad; i know that i tend to be really critical sometimes. but i like to think of it more as curious and concerned, rather than critical. : ) and to end on a positive note, keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Suffering creates tension, which creates plot. Remus is not meant to lead an easy life. As to disregarding HBP, well, I have my own reasons--Dumbledore's fate was one (since he needed to be the one to deliver the assignment), and the fact that Remus and Tonks's relationship was in tatters were deciding factors in disregarding the plot. They had to start with a friendly/more-than-friendly relationship, and then build it up and tear it down with the battering ram of noble sacrifice. *shrugs* That's just the way it is, I'm afraid.


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 15:52 · For: Rain in Diagon Alley
wow, that was kind of scary. but ya know *looks thoughtful* i kind of had a hunch that this woud happen when tonks went with him and him not taking the wolfsbane potion...oh, and just wondering; had you planned for tonks to get attacked by remus when you started the story? just curious, because another story had a very similar thing happen in it- tonks was attacked, but not quite bitten. he didn't bite her, right? because from then on she would be a werewolf, and that doesn't fit with anything. oh remus, you should not have let tonks go with you... *sigh* so much angst... perhaps remus should listen to yoda: "fear leads to anger; anger leads to hate; hate leads to suffering." oh well. besides that, it was all reallllly good.

Author's Response: Yes, actually, I DID have pretty much the entire plot planned out when I started writing. The attack is crucial to the conclusion of the story. We-ell...maybe not everything. Peter wasn't in my original draft, but he helped me out of a tight corner when I had writer's block. And, yes, Remus should take a few lessons with Yoda. EVERYONE in HP should take some lessons with Yoda.


Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 9:10 · For: Blood and Wolves
Actually, I think it would make things simpler if Tonks was bitten.

Author's Response: *shrugs*


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 03/30/06 5:50 · For: Blood and Wolves
How could you do this to us???!!! Terrible cliffhanger, really. But the chapter was great. I loved Remus's revenge. I hope you'll let Tonks live. I also hope she won't become a werewolf herself. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Did she get bitten?


Name: ania potter (Signed) · Date: 03/30/06 1:19 · For: Blood and Wolves
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!What's going to happen to tonks and remus?oh please let her live!!!!!!!good story by the way...loved it...though it's really scary...but i like it...


Name: the_half_blood_princess (Signed) · Date: 03/29/06 21:47 · For: Blood and Wolves
EVIL!!!!! YOU ARE UTTERLY AND INGENIOUSLY EVIL!!!!!!!! Okay, that being said, all I have now to say is this: Oh. My. Freakin. GOSH!!!! This is sooooo wonderful!!! I have just found this fic (scary really, as I am the BIGGEST Remus/Tonks fan on the earth) and I read through it tonight. And I LOVE it!!! Please right more soon. I shall simply waste away! -Anna-

Author's Response: Why, thank you. I've always wanted to be evil.


You must login (register) to review.