Reviews For Decoy
Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/31/06 20:07
Chapter: Settling In

HA! I'm the first to review! And it's not even validated yet! Don't worry Mickey, I'll have chapter 7 done soon enough. Just drop a line when this one's validated so I can go into panic mode. lol ;)

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/31/06 20:04
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

Alright, I gave you chapter 6 back. Why haven't you submitted it. Or did I forget... aw shite... please tell me I gave it back to you....

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/16/06 15:31
Chapter: The Sorting

Eek! It really is up! Oh man, I really had better get to work on chapter 6! See ya!

Author's Response: The fans are waiting.

Love ya.

Reviewer: grim reaper
Date: 05/14/06 15:37
Chapter: The Sorting

How is he? He msut be big fer an eleven year old.

Author's Response: Haven't really thoght in specifics, but when I was 11 I was pushing 6 ft.

Nice to hear from you.

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 05/13/06 13:41
Chapter: Pardon me, but I think I love you.

I really liked this chapter. I loved how different characters continued to show up and introduce themselves. For once I do not have any constructive critiscm. I just want to say congrats on a great chapter!

Author's Response: Music to my ears, pal.

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 05/13/06 13:40
Chapter: Back to School Shopping

Another good chapter, although I would have loved to hear about how he responded to Diagon alley. Just out of curiosity what is com? ("Let's com Dumbledore this minute.")

After a heart stopping romp through tunnels with twists and turns George could hardly count let alone track they stopped in front of what looked like an old-fashioned bank vault door. This sentence does not make sense. For one thing after turns should be a comma, if you read it over you will see that something is missing in that sentence.

I really like how the parents respond to his books. I could really relate. My parents would totally do the same, supportive yet skeptical.

Author's Response: Thanks about the comma, Tuck. You're a great lil' gamma reader (comes after beta).

Actualy George would have liked to remember the trip better too, but it was SO different from the techno world he was raised in his mind rejected most of it.

Oh, yea. "com" is short for communicate. It's a common enough usage down here but I never thought about how others would see it.

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 05/13/06 13:31
Chapter: Let's get acquainted.

Another great chapter. I found Hogwarts really interesting during the summer. I always had the impression that the teachers went home, because Snape is home during the summer. Is it because it is so close to the first day of term? There was a part when Dumbledore is talking to them, and I think there was a bit too much dialouge, because I was very confused and could not figure out who was talking. When you wrote "Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry have scoured Briton and Europe for young people with the talent" Briton should actually be spelled Britain. Briton is a native or inhabitant of Great Britain. When the parents just see a crumbling old shack, while George sees the castle, isn't there also a spell where they would think of urgent businness?

"What is this, this, err, black, pudding like substance?"

"Why, that there be black pudding."
This is my favorite line in your entire fic. I loved it! It totally shows Hagrid's character and it made me laugh so hard.

I can't wait to find out what George needs to know! Sorry for nitpicking your fic, but I really like the story so far.

Author's Response: Glad you're still out there and don't apologize for pointing out specific things to fix. To simply say, "Spelling and grammar errors" tells me nothing. I'll try to fix the person/place errors right away.

Yes, I think that if a misanthrope like Snape goes home for the summer they all do. This was just a couple of weeks before term started and they were getting things ready.

Iím not sure what to do with the dialog but I'll try to clear it up. Thanks.


Author's Response: Oh, yea. Al most forgot. I think the muggle repusion charms were just used on the qudditch stadium. I think the castle was just camouflaged.

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 05/13/06 13:12
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

This is a really good chapter. It is interesting and it something I would love to happen to me. I absolutely love the ending about drinking. Let's see... the part about the Native American and the owl, I was so confused. I'm not really sure what that has to do with the story. One thing I loved; "When you eliminate the impossible, what's left must be the answer no matter how unlikely", I loved this quote. His dad must be a genious and it really shows his character. This quote is really deep and it shows great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks Tucky. I like specific references even better than general praise. The reference to the N. Am. story was just to show that George was in a totally strange situation and wasn't sure what was happening. I mean, how many times have you seen an owl out in broad daylight in the middle of an industrial city staring at you?


I picture Mr. Westinghouse as upper technical or mid management. Slightly more intelligent than average but well educated and given to examining his life and the world around him.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/04/06 20:30
Chapter: Pardon me, but I think I love you.

The weird thing about looking over the chapters beforehand is that when I read through to review, it is, really, a big case of deja vu. Still, I know what's coming next...hehehe.... Can't wait for chapter 5 to be posted!

Author's Response: Even giving you the raw data, you're the best Lily_pie. Never leave me.

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 05/01/06 20:44
Chapter: Back to School Shopping

This, as the chapters before it were a bit short. If you added a bit more detail, I think it would be better. Other than that, I can't wait to see more.
HermyRox12

Author's Response: Thanks. Some of the chapters are minimalist to focus on a particular point. If you want anything expanded, write to slipstick@mugglenet.com. If I can't get it in here, I'll put in the second year.

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 05/01/06 20:39
Chapter: Let's get acquainted.

Very interesting. I have to read the next chapter. One little tiny mistake that you made, though. "very fortunate to have Professor Quarrel with us," I think Quarrel should be Quirrell. Just a thought. Other than that, fantastic.
HermyRox12

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing. I'll do my best not to disappoint you.

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 05/01/06 20:30
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

Wow! This is pretty good. I can't wait to see where it goes from this. I think that instead of saying, 'There was a loud FLOOOO from the fire place,' you should put it as 'A loud noice came from the fire place.' This way it sounds more realistic. Plus, seeing that Muggle homes aren't part of the floo network, I would have Dumbledore apperate. But, that is just me.
HermyRox12

Author's Response: Thanks. Apaertaion is a good idea but I wanted something a bit more dramatic. Let's pretend he thought this would be less startling that just popping out of thin air. And you'll recall from book 4 that Arthur could have a muggle Fireplace conected for a time for special purposes.
But really, we have no idea how most muggle-born are contaced. Hagrid visited Harry out on the rock book 1 and in book 6 Dumbledore met a boy in an orphanage. I hope to get the next up some day, but the mods have a strange sense of humur. The lateist chapter has been rejected five time, the last for not capitlizing muggle-born, and that's not even IN the chapter.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 03/02/06 6:48
Chapter: Back to School Shopping

What happened? Where's chapter 4? Oh man, I'm going to go crazy! I'm already nervous enough with the opening night of my school's musical next week and I just submitted 'Pain Can Lead to Laughter' not even a minute ago.

Author's Response: Sorry sweet heart. The mods are being fine tooth about the whole thing. I've just submitted yet another re-write. If you don't mind your fic a little raw, write me at mickey_shultz@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Last rejection was because I didn't capitilze quidditch (which is not in the canon). Now it's rejection not capitilzing quaffle, bludger and snitch. These at least I could do, but they also rejected it for not putting a E at the end of Dumbledore, which I did. Sorry folks, no more decoy.

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 02/11/06 19:15
Chapter: Back to School Shopping

Good Story, but when is everyone's favorite Boy who Lived going to make an appearance?

Author's Response: Harry makes a cameo in Ch. 4. The problem is the mods keep coming up with cute reasons to reject it, like quidditch must be capitalized (it's not in the canon).

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 01/30/06 14:24
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

When's chapter 5 coming out? Your story rocks my socks off. *socks hop off feet and do dance of their own accord* What's going to happen to Harry though?

Author's Response: It'll be a day or two before it's ready to post. My, but you're fan and a half, lily.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 01/23/06 11:57
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

Oooh, this is getting really good! Please put have the 4th chapter as soon as possible. I can't wait!

Author's Response: There, it's off to the mods. Well, I didn't expect this kind of response. Thank you all, thank you.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 01/14/06 17:46
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

Please get ch. 3 out soon. I really like it.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly, Miss Lilly. It's in the hands of the gods. Well, the moderators, but that's pretty much the same thing.

Reviewer: PuppetPal
Date: 01/03/06 12:29
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

Hey, this is a good story. You should update soon, i wanna know what happens next. I hate when ppl leave things hanging like you did with mcgonagall and dumbledore talking. Keep up the good work. Very original. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I have a few touches for ch. 3 before summiting to the mods. Keep the faith.

Reviewer: rileyowen
Date: 11/10/05 10:18
Chapter: There is more in heaven and earth...

This is really good so far, keep it up, 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks, pal. I wasn't sure anybody liked it. Hope you find a few surprizes.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. I'll get right on that.

Author's Response: ATTENTION FANS. Chapter four will never appear here because one mod demands I put commas after ? and ! in a quotation and another demands I not. Please email me at mickey_shultz@hotmail.com for following chapters.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES