MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Heart's Choice

Name: maraudersfan102 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/10 17:58 · For: My Heart's Choice
Very nice story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: Fading (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 17:54 · For: My Heart's Choice
Good! I've never read one with an idea of afterlife.

Author's Response: I enjoy trying to write stories from a bit of a different angle. This one is special because it's not exactly a happy story...

Name: Tabletop_Joe (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 15:03 · For: My Heart's Choice
Not bad! I like the idea of Remus being forced to choose, not by an enemy, but by his own body. You've got a pretty good command of language as well. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! Keep reading!

Name: nobi_fawkes (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 13:21 · For: My Heart's Choice
wow! that was great, to choose life, HIS life with Tonks over death was really courageous

Author's Response: Thanks, I hoped to get that exact reaction from people!

Name: bookworm2011 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 15:24 · For: My Heart's Choice

Author's Response: Thanks again!!

Name: bookworm2011 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 15:23 · For: My Heart's Choice

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Jane Bilus (Signed) · Date: 04/11/06 15:34 · For: My Heart's Choice
ooh very good :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was a different angle to write from. I'm glad you liked it!

Name: little_kitty (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 23:08 · For: My Heart's Choice
This was a sweet story. I liked it a lot. I’ve never read a fic from Remus’ POV, so I have to say that for a first impression, it was decent. You’ve used a few good similes in here that I really liked. “The pain spasm twisted inward from my extremities, blossoming much like a mushroom cloud in the center of my chest.” was a particularly effective one. For a one-shot, yours was quite good. After I read it, it felt…complete, like nothing was chopped out and nothing left me confused. IT was well written, I Have to say. Poor Remus! Having a heart attack and choosing to stay as a werewolf! Such hard choices we have to make sometimes! Lovely, lovely lovely!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, I'm really glad you liked the story! I thought this one was really different and it makes me really happy that you felt it was complete just the way I wrote it!

Name: water sprite (Signed) · Date: 01/05/06 2:58 · For: My Heart's Choice
hello, thank you for your story, it was really good! (and I'm a tough critic). I wasn't at all surprised that Kerichi had some input, its similar to her style. Well keep writing, I'd love to read some more :-)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you think my story is good! Kerichi is a sweetheart and I count myself incredibly lucky that she has taken time out to beta my stories! Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review!

Name: beth1191 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/05 18:46 · For: My Heart's Choice
that was really sweet.r u writing more to this story?

Author's Response: Nope... this is a one shot... But I'm glad you liked it!

Name: beth1191 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/05 18:46 · For: My Heart's Choice
that was really sweet.r u writing more to this story?

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's a sweet story. But I always wanted this to be a one-shot.

Name: RahNee (Signed) · Date: 11/09/05 22:29 · For: My Heart's Choice
Well, this was a sweet little story... Remus choosing to go back and continue life as a werewolf to be with Tonks... the "aww" factor was high! I like how he sees James (instead of the cliche bright light) and then, when he calls James' name, Harry answers him. Tonks' hair going brown, and then back to pink when Remus recovers is a nice touch.

There is an art to the telling of a short story, and you have done a nice job here. Keep up the good work! Have you done any other one-shots? I do NOT have the gift of writing one-shots, but I AM writing a multi-chaptered story called "A New Definition of Family" which will eventually have some RLNT, so I invite you to check it out if you feel so inclined!

Author's Response: What a lovely review! I appreciate your taking the time to let me know what you think of my little story. This is my first attempt at a one-shot. I did make a stab at a multi-chapter story before HBP but my Muse deserted me... Good Luck with your writing!

Name: Free_Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 11/02/05 10:20 · For: My Heart's Choice
Brilliant, amazing! 10/10 its a fantastic story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Name: nymph_magic (Signed) · Date: 10/29/05 7:32 · For: My Heart's Choice
oh, okay then. what was wrong with remus? you dont really DIE when your transforming, so was he relly sick or something?

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long for me to respond... things have been hectic here! Remus had a heart attack... just a plain old heart attack and a near death experience. I hope you enjoyed the story!

Name: nymph_magic (Signed) · Date: 10/25/05 23:47 · For: My Heart's Choice
wow pow! that was awesome! add more! please!!!!!!! :D

Author's Response: Glad you thought so! However, I honestly pictured this to be a one-shot from the very beginning.

Name: Silver Otter (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 22:42 · For: My Heart's Choice
Aww....That was wonderful! I loved it. Write more, please!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! I just love reviews!

Name: Lilacflower (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 21:21 · For: My Heart's Choice
Ooh! Very good! You should write another RL/NT!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! This idea just kind of zapped me out of nowhere and without Kerichi I never could have made it as good as it is! You should check out some of her storied on fanfiction.net!

Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 17:44 · For: My Heart's Choice
Oh, that was great!!! I loved it!!! Have you writyen anything else? Let me go see...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I have written another story before HBP came out called "How Can I Make This Summer Go Faster" but my Muse desterted me and I never finished it.

Author's Response: oops... I forgot I changed the title of my story to Time for Regrets or Retribution...

You must login (register) to review.