MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Dear Lily

Name: GreenEyesLoveNeverDies (Signed) · Date: 01/01/13 19:00 · For: Mr. Prongs, indeed.
awww :) i love him

Name: GreenEyesLoveNeverDies (Signed) · Date: 01/01/13 18:47 · For: Mr. Prongs, indeed.
I don't think they called each other the marauders or used their nicknames in public in canon because that makes the owners of the map obvious and Snape didn't know who they were when he tried to confiscate the map in PoA

Name: ginny96 (Signed) · Date: 07/20/12 17:49 · For: I do.
Its apsolutly amasing! and i dont even care if its AU (were as i usualy do.. a lot. but i dont.....strange) i love it. LOVE IT

Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 17:50 · For: I do.

Name: pinklilyflower (Signed) · Date: 11/23/10 20:32 · For: I do.
This is the CUTEST story I have ever read! I love it

Name: lilyfan (Signed) · Date: 08/08/10 22:53 · For: I do.
um...that was fast...

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 14:48 · For: I do.
I absolutely adore this mini-fic. And it was such a unique angle, that nobody knew who the marauders were and their nicknames were exclusively used to own up to exceptional pranks so as not to throw suspician on them. And it was wonderful how we got to see both sides of James, his stage face and his deepest insecurities. And i can just imagine Sirius behaving like that, Friends come first with him because that's all he had. Shame we didn't see Remus around though, although that in itself was significant, he was the quiet one, and they wouldn't want to appear too close in public or people would suspect, there being four of them. Sorry, i tend to ramble in reviews, just know that this was a fantastic story and thanks for writing it.

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 21:21 · For: I do.
Awww! I love the ending it's soo sweet. I think this was your best chapter yet. The details were great. I actually felt like I was right there, walking next to Lily on the way to the glade and in the glade.

...with the stunning spell five times.

This seems like a very real feeling. Not that I know what a stunning spell feels like (*sighs* I wish I did. lol.), but it seems like something a magical person would think/say.

As they breached the forest’s edge, Lily noticed that the stag’s gait slowed, and he walked beside her, rather than in front of her. Lily held her breath as she stepped among the trees. Great Oaks, Pines, and Sycamores towered above her as a hazy mist hung above her feet, thick with mystery. As the wind blew, it seemed it was whispering a sort of song, pulling her along, and though Lily was not the type of girl to be easily intimidated, she found she was glad of the presence of the stag beside her. She felt -- odd as it was -- protected with him there.

I love, love, love this passage. It's so full of detail and it really shows you what's going on inside Lily.

Great job, story, and chapter!

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 21:06 · For: Gregory the Smarmy
Honestly, that boy had a rather low opinion of her.

I love these little witty we remarks we get from Lily's thoughts.

It seems a little OCC to me, the way all her resolve and stubbornness melted away with the arrival of the Invisiblity cloak. It seemed like it went away a little too quickly. I always thought that Lily was a bit more stubborn than that.

And then she gasped at the sight before her.

Ahh... a little cliffie to keep us begging for more. You sure know what you're doing. :)

Awesome chapter!

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 20:57 · For: Pass the Potatoes
Awww... poor Lily. I really felt her embrassement in the Potions class when Sirius was reading her letters. She seemed very IC as well, with the warnings and them whipping out her wand.

The most intelligent thing James Potter had ever said to her was “Pass the potatoes.”

Haha. This line made me laugh out loud.

Poor Lily. I already said that. lol. But she didn't know what was coming did she? James Potter. What a kick in the balls that must have been. :D

Great job!

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 20:48 · For: A Poignant Letter
Lily found, as she finished reading the scarlet words, her mouth was slightly open. How could a prankster -- a Mr. Prongs -- write such beautiful words? Mr. Prongs! Shouldn’t a writer of such breath-taking letters have a romantic name, like…Nathaniel, or…. Franklin or Alexander? But Mr. Prongs?

This passage is great! I like the incite to Lily's character that we get from it and how it shows that Mr. Prongs is a romantic man, but only to Lily and not in all aspects of his life.

The only problem I have with his is it seems kinda rushed to me. The letter after letter was a great way of passing time, but we missed out on Lily's thoughts on those letters. :(

It was still very good!


Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 20:38 · For: Mr. Prongs, indeed.
I love how you opened this fic, in the middle of a prank in the middle of the year. Great chapter!

Messrs. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs, indeed.

I love this line. I love the scarcasm and seriousness it portrays. I also love how it just tells the backstory on them. I really like the passage that follows. I adore the idea, that the Marauders are like a phantom and I adore the way you did it.

Professor Chilling-Block. It's a great name. haha. At first I thought it might just be a nickname that all the students called him, but then I realized that it was his actual name. It adds a lot to the light, playful attitude to this chapter and fic.

Good job!

Name: LilyEvans__95 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 13:57 · For: I do.
dumb ending dude

Name: LilyEvans__95 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 13:52 · For: Gregory the Smarmy
ahh what is it! This is really good!

Name: LilyEvans__95 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 13:49 · For: Pass the Potatoes
ooh thats a twist!

Name: LilyEvans__95 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 13:45 · For: A Poignant Letter
ooh! very juicy!

Name: LunaTheLoony (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 13:05 · For: I do.
Aww.... how cute. I love this story.

Name: GinnyforHarry (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 23:24 · For: I do.
AWWW! this story made me so happy!

Name: Spinnette (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 21:35 · For: I do.
absolutely beautiful!
loved the end.

Name: Spinnette (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 21:27 · For: I do.
absolutely beautiful!
loved the end.

You must login (register) to review.