Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Avada Kedavra

Name: Elissy (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 20:44 · For: Oneshot
Loved it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! A serial reviewer! Thankyou!


Name: _bookwormgirl_ (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 20:40 · For: Oneshot
wow that was really good!

Author's Response: thankyou very much :D


Name: sayiansirius (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 16:31 · For: Oneshot
Wow. I don't usually read poems on MNFF but I really liked this one. I might read them more often now.

Anyway, this was a lovely (if I may use the word) poem. I love the flow of it. I love the rhyming words that you used. They fit the poem perfectly.

I have never really thought of the Avada Kedavra curse before this. Your poem reflects and summarizes it perfect. It shows why it is used, what happenes when it is used, and the aftermath. I love the line "Love is hatred, life is death". It's such a contradiction, yet so very true. No one in this world can say that don't dislike anyone...and every life must come to an end one way or another.

Beautiful poem!

Author's Response: This is possibly the nicest review I've ever had on a poem! I am proud of this poem and I'm really please you like it too. I agree about the contradictions and I think it's partly that which makes it more of a sucess than my other poems- you actually have to think to understand this one! :) Thankyou so much for taking the time to review this it means a lot. xxx


Name: redhead_weasley08 (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 17:14 · For: Oneshot
I'd never read poetry before on this site but if they're all as good as this I'm going to read them all. =) There is soo much emotion and drama and... hmm. I love it!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! That means a lot, seriously. :D


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 11/19/06 12:16 · For: Oneshot
AHH WHEN DID I READ THIS! *is confused*

Author's Response:


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 11/19/06 12:15 · For: Oneshot
AHH WHEN DID I READ THIS! *is confused*

Author's Response:


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 12:49 · For: Oneshot
Wow! Short, snappy, to the point (excuse the cheesiness of my comments lol)...

This is really good! Go write more poetry! :p

Author's Response: Wow thanks for all the reviews! You rock my socks lol :P


Name: Rampant Muggle (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 18:09 · For: Oneshot
O-M-G. That was absolutely CHILLING. Very nice poem. Permission to link to it on a messageboard?

Author's Response: Of course as long as you credit me as the author! Thankyou for the compliment! :)


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 07/11/06 0:14 · For: Oneshot
Oh wow cool!!! That poem was really good and had a very unique idea. Im thinkin about posting a poem of my own but even though its a little longer( and not about the same thing) it is not as good as this

Author's Response: Thanks! And once you've written yours then give me a shout, I'll read it! xx Dquill xx


Name: Demons_quill (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 16:17 · For: Oneshot
I love it!!!!!!! i just added u to my favs and i don't regret it!!!!!! ur poems r awesome!!!!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks a bunch Demons_quill! I'm really glad you like my stuff, it makes it worth writing!


Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 15:53 · For: Oneshot
that is amazing, brilliant. the rhythm was good and the words used perfect. funky monkey!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Funky Monkey to you to. :):)


Name: just_the_contrary (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 19:53 · For: Oneshot
This is an amazing poem. It starts off with a bang and then doesn't stop until the last line. I love it. I really love the first two lines. I love how the words flow and sound. Keep up the good work, Diamond Quill!

Author's Response: Thankyou very much! I'm glad you liked it, I aim to please. :D


Name: Tragicalady (Signed) · Date: 04/02/06 12:15 · For: Oneshot
Wow. Damnit I hate you! lol. :P That poem was good, or, to put it in the words of people from my school: It was well good!

Author's Response: Wicked Innit! Thanks for the rocking review like mate. ;) Chavs- gotta love 'em.


Name: Mierielle (Signed) · Date: 11/30/05 20:01 · For: Oneshot
Your poetry skills are wonderful! *~Keep writing!~*

Author's Response: Thankyou very much.


Name: little_dobby756 (Anonymous) · Date: 11/26/05 3:27 · For: Oneshot
Wonderful. You're talented, keep writing!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks a lot.


Name: Siriuslylupin (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 21:52 · For: Oneshot
Absolutely great.

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: Mizz_Potter (Signed) · Date: 10/29/05 9:07 · For: Oneshot
when did u write this 1? u neva told me!! it woz good. definite 10

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I never got the chance to tell you, I wrote before I went on holiday. And YOU never tell me about your stuff anyway. :) luvyaz, xxxxxx


Name: theworldisblack (Signed) · Date: 10/25/05 13:41 · For: Oneshot
10/10. The line "half a heartbeat cut too short" (or something like that) made me shiver. I'm gonna check out your other poetry, now.

Author's Response: Yes, i'm rather proud of that line too.


Name: ginnylovesharry (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 3:29 · For: Oneshot
This ism so awesome. I really like it. It has inspired me to write some poetry for the site...

Author's Response: Great! I'll read it when you post!


Name: herm_own_ninny_rox (Signed) · Date: 10/22/05 13:54 · For: Oneshot
Wow, I reeeeeeeeeeeeeealy love this poem it is awsome, this is the best poem about that dreadfull curse that I think I have ever read!!! NOT KIDDING! I loved it (as you have probably have noticed) You need to Post more often 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! And honestly, had I more time I would post everyday. Just to let you know, I'm thinking about adding to a oneshot I have called 'Can't Forget' (you can find it on this site) and turning it into a chapter fic. So watch this space! :)


You must login (register) to review.