Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What is Real

Name: Athlon (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 21:50 · For: The Hotel Room
So wierd!

Author's Response: Thanks, I think. . . ? :)


Name: Athlon (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 21:41 · For: The Connection
Hermione, he's gonna do something to the dress!!! Don't do it!!

Author's Response: Hey, welcome to the pack! I'm glad you've gotten so into the story already.


Name: slytherinqueen (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 14:36 · For: Home from Hogwarts
it really flows well. It's really good!

Author's Response: Thank you, I appreciate that comment very much!


Name: i luv draco malfoy (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 20:27 · For: An Answer
I LUV THIS STORY!!! it's awsum!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it so far.


Name: LuckyRatTail (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 11:53 · For: Safety
Good chapter, leading us into the next instalment of the story and building on the sorrows of the last events. I hope I did, Granger, was exceptionally cold and I really felt for Hermione then.
I thought, however, that this chapter seemed a little rushed in terms of writing; it just didn't seem up to your usual standard. Perhaps that's just me being picky or something, but you seemed to repeat words a little too often, and scenes like that with Dumbledore's portrait could have been embellished upon, as seeing Dumbledore's face for the first time, since that night on the tower, would be quite an important moment for Draco. It's probably just because this chapter is more of a segway than a significant series of events.
It was still good, though, and I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the constructive thoughts. You thought Dumbledore's input was a bit rushed? While it would be important for Draco, we are seeing things from Hermione's point of view and we can only watch as he runs to the other side of the room and not know what he is thinking. However, I can certainly take a look for repeating words and see if there's another edit waiting to happen here.

I always appreciate your comments! Thanks!


Name: agirliknow (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 23:50 · For: Safety
Ugh! such a short chapter! Come on!
You're killing me, did the emotions not fade from him either? does he still have feelings for her? What's Hermione going to do? Goddess in heaven! I need to know.

Author's Response: If I answered all those questions, you wouldn't have to keep reading! I may be biased, but I'd suggest you say tuned. :)


Name: PhoenixGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 19:24 · For: Safety
thank you for updating! i loved it

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Kari1980 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/04/06 19:21 · For: Safety
Great job! You truly are a good writer, and I encourage you to keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! That's awfully nice of you to say.


Name: summer time girl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 18:44 · For: Safety
Oh!! Poor Hermione, I know I would be heart breaken with something like thar. Next will you be doing Ron/Hermione. Right?

Author's Response: Ah, yes, Ron is just on the horizon. I promise!


Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 17:53 · For: Safety
This is a sad chapter. Although I do like the portrait of Dumbledore

Author's Response: Thanks! I really think that we've not seen the last of Dumbledore and his portrait is going to play some role in Book 7. I had to have at least a little tribute to him here!


Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 17:45 · For: Breaking
That was a very sad chapter. I actually like that Draco and Hermione loved each other but i didnt expect it to be from a spell.

Author's Response: Aww, I do like Draco and Hermione together too. I really do! I'm glad the spell was a surprise, though. :)


Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 17:12 · For: The Plan
very good chapter, this stroy gets better and better :)

Author's Response: Thanks again!


Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 16:56 · For: The Unbelievable
very cute story and i love the detail of Hermione's dress for the Weasley wedding

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think Hermione would be happy to know that you like the dress. :D


Name: AlittleCrazy (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 16:55 · For: Safety
awwwwww....Draco was awful!
Well, anyways, good job on the story, and i like the new non-oocness...hope Draco has turn around and realizes Hermiones the one for him! And hermione shouldnt cry over someone like that...but hey, were all emotional.
update soon!
kiss
Marine

Author's Response: That's the Slytherin kicking in now! With the spell broken, Draco's afraid for his life. Of course he's going to be nasty. It's part of his charm. I'm glad you're enjoying things so far! The next chapter is in the works.


Name: hpboy13 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/04/06 15:38 · For: Safety
aww, thats so sad! just one thing: draco did get the mark, it was mentioned numerous times in HBP. for example, harry figures out he has it wen he didnt let madam malkin touch his arm and threatens borgin with something on his arm. other than that, great job! cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to see you're still reading!

As for the Dark Mark, I still think that's open for interpretation. We never actually see the Mark on Draco's arm in HBP, we only know what Harry thinks he knows. I'm not entirely convinced that Draco has been marked myself, obviously. I suppose we shall see in Book 7! If he has, it would be an easy correction to make. :)


Name: Gryffinpuff (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 14:44 · For: Safety
I have one question... how did the spell make Malfoy a nice person? Excellent chapter though!

Author's Response: The spell didn't make Draco any nicer. It just made him honestly search out Hermione's help and connect with her. I don't really think he's an evil person. He's human and capable of loving someone, we just never see that side of him through Harry's eyes. :)


Name: Applekissis (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 14:34 · For: Safety
WoW...Thats some spell Mrs Malfoy used..And Hermione is still feeling things..Wheewww..I look forward to more updates

Author's Response: Yeah, Narcissa had no idea what she was getting into with that spell. I'm glad you're still reading! There's still a ways to go so an update will be coming soon.


Name: KLH (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 14:51 · For: Breaking
This is my first review ever, but that was a cool chapter! I can't wait to see where this story goes! Very well written!

Author's Response: I'm honored to be the recipient of your first review. Thanks!


Name: half_bloodprince (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 16:37 · For: Some Discussion
Interesting couple...
Not who I would've put together, but it is really good!

Author's Response: That's why I love Draco and Hermione - they are an interesting couple. I'm glad you're enjoying things so far!


Name: crystal1 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 12:38 · For: Breaking
Hi my name's Crystal.
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
NOOOO! Make Draco and Hermione stick together! Don't let her go back to ronnnn!

Anyways, great story. I love it. Hope you update real soon! Sorry for screaming. lol

Author's Response: Hi, Crystal! I don't mind the screaming - you're more than welcome to scream all you want. I just can't say that Ron isn't coming back into the picture very soon. :)

I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far!


You must login (register) to review.