MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What is Real

Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 22:54 · For: The Connection
“You’re leaving me?” he asked fearfully. When the force of what he had just said hit him, he pulled himself together and said, “That was quick, Granger. Already walking away?” Hermione sighed and rolled her eyes, the old Malfoy was back.
Just what I was waiting for. The old Malfoy, even for a brief appearance...:) He really should come up more often, because he's not completely changed.

Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 22:50 · For: His Story
This third chapter was a lot harder for me to believe, because I don't think Malfoy would surrender himself so easily---I think he would drop very vague, cryptic hints and not launch into such a detailed rampage of everything that had happened and how he felt. I also deeply question the emotions he showed to Hermione, who he always showed contempt to. Complimenting Hermione also seemed unlikely. I also think Hermione welling up was even more unlikely...I think it would have been more realistic for her to feel "troubled" or the "tiniest drop of sympathy" (like Harry did in HBP), but not cry for him...they were mortal enemies for so long...it should take a bit longer to reacquaint..
Hope I'm not coming off as too critical, because I will continue reading...You have me intrigued. :)

Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 22:42 · For: Dreams
This second chapter is really great! I love how you wrote about Hermione practicing spells and Apparating to breakfast...I think having a dream about Malfoy would be one of the best ways to set off an infatuation...and I also love how you wrote:
Not "Granger" like he normally called her
That's hysterically funny to me for some reason, because it's true. Malfoy seems to avoid calling anyone by their first name, even his pals like Crabbe and Goyle. Your story is awesome. :)

Name: faolan63 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 5:12 · For: A Chance Meeting
oooooh! This is exciting.
I'm curious now.
This is good. I like that you've actually been descriptive. It's great.

Name: kaister12 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/07 13:18 · For: The Unbelievable

Name: kaister12 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/07 13:14 · For: Some Discussion
Draco kissed her wwowow

Name: m4rk6 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/22/07 13:46 · For: The Inevitable Reality
No wonder Ron settles for Hermione, after all, he's used to second best, hand me down goods, he probably thinks that's all he's good for.

Nice fic. Shows that Hermione just settles for Ron.

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 20:02 · For: Home from Hogwarts
Okay, this story is now up at http://www.freewebs.com/fallingdawnfanfiction/authorsnz.htm

If you would like the rest of your stories up there, you can promote them yourself and they'll be posted (all of mine are up there)

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 16:28 · For: Home from Hogwarts
Aw, it's no problem. I just think your stories are really awesome, and should be read by as many people as possible. Perfectfanfiction is a somewhat-obscure site with slightly over 100 members, but it's a very nice site and very friendly. I know it's probably tough to branch out, but I assure you that at perfectfanficiton, the process is fast and painless. What took me a year to get 2/3 done here, I accomplished there fully in under a month.

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 23:21 · For: Home from Hogwarts
It's no problem! When I saw a feature for recommending stories, yours immediately jumped to mind (I've also mentioned your story at the Leaky Lounge). Currently, the owner of the site is away, but rest assured I will recommend your story as soon as she returns. The website is http://www.freewebs.com/fallingdawn/fanfictions.htm, and you can find most of my works linked to there. My entire collection of works is at perfectfanfiction.com, a site which I highly recommend. The acceptance policy is much less harsh than here (but no slash), and they never take longer than 2 days to validate. Once it took 1/2 an hour! (no, I couldn't believe it either at first). Though if you want your stories up there you'll have to actually get an account and submit them chapter by chapter, I can't do all the work over there, lol.

Author's Response: You are too sweet with all the recommendations! I was able to look at Falling Down and it looks like a pretty cool site. Go right ahead, if you want to recommend this. That would be great!

I've never heard of perfectfanfiction. Really, everything I have is split between here and Livejournal (and the stuff on LJ is MNFF beta'ed, hahaha). I haven't branched out much from there, but I'll check them out. Of course, there's that teeny slash problem. :) Still you're awesome for recommending me and giving me some recommendations! I really do appreciate it!

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/09/07 0:10 · For: Home from Hogwarts
Hey, it's hpboy13 (long story). I foudn a site that will link your fic, allowing you to get more reads and reviews. You don't even have to do anything! I want to recommend your story, but I need the author's permission first. Let me know!

Author's Response: Hey, there, new name! That's so nice of you to think of me like that. Thank you. If you get a chance email me the site information: clio214 @ hotmail dot com. :)

Name: loves_4_harry (Signed) · Date: 02/06/07 18:23 · For: Clearing
if hermione has ron, i call harry!!!

Author's Response: That's a deal! :)

Name: loves_4_harry (Signed) · Date: 02/06/07 18:19 · For: Goodbye
omg!!!! thats so sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: thunder_storm (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 15:51 · For: The Inevitable Reality
aww tht was a lovely ending =D. . .im a fan of r/hr stories but would love to have seen d/hr get bak together. . . o well i can dream =P

it was a really good story though =D

Author's Response: Ah-ha! Yeeees! I love when someone tells me they prefer R/Hr and yet D/Hr is suddenly very attractive. You've made my day. :) Thank you so much for the kind words.

Name: Lady Granger (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 11:10 · For: The Inevitable Reality
I..what! No, you've honestly got to be joking. It can't be finished! Is there any chance of a sequel?

Author's Response: No, this is definitely all she wrote. The conclusion to this story is always the plan I had in mind so it is very much complete. I doubt I would ever tackle a sequel. I think it would be too difficult to change and ending that I like.

Name: MrsJoyousWeasley (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 23:15 · For: The Connection
-_- I hate being a n00b.I'm sorry but what is OOC?!?!?!
thanks for sharing your storied :D GREAT!!!

Author's Response: "OOC" in the case of this story is Out of Character. I noticed that there were some instances where perhaps my characters aren't entirely in-character, but there are reasons for everything and I hope that becomes clear the more you read.

Yay, for newbies! If you ever have any questions while you're reading, just leave a comment and I'll try to help. Welcome to my strange, little story! :)

Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 18:29 · For: The Inevitable Reality
aww that is so sweet i love it

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 16:32 · For: Breaking
oooo noo i loved the draco/hermione stuff!!! i am a d/hr shipper, and g/h and r/hr

Author's Response: You ship my ships. I love that you're also D/Hr and R/Hr! I've found out that so many more people than I thought actually ship both! :)

Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 16:08 · For: The Hotel Room
oo i bet they do more than chat

Author's Response: Do you think? Well, maybe a little. . .

Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 15:59 · For: The Connection
oo i kno draco is soo hot he is even hotter than harry but thats just because harry has glasses i mean seriously harry is one of the few guys in the history of ever to be able to be hot with glasses

Author's Response: Really?! I like glasses! :)

You must login (register) to review.