Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Lover of the Light

Name: Harrysgirl21 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/06 6:54 · For: Fighting, Forgiving, and Almost Forgetting
Excellent chapter. Can't wait to hear more about Ginny's head injury from 'falling' off her broom. Hope she'll be okay. I loved the ending, to funny. Update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes "falling" is key. I'm so glad you liked it! I'll be sure to update soon


Name: Darth Potter (Signed) · Date: 01/22/06 23:53 · For: Fighting, Forgiving, and Almost Forgetting
another great chapter. I simply loved the ending, hilarious! keep it up I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I was getting worried because no one had reviewed it yet! I'm so glad you liked it!


Name: The MiniFridge (Signed) · Date: 01/12/06 14:07 · For: First Fall
Hey buddy, Not too shabby so far. Definitely a lot of action and a lot of appropriate dialogue. I can't tell you how annoying it is when other authors make these kids out the be professional soap opera actors/actresses. You've done a great job of keeping the romance in the realm of adolesence without overcomplicating it or blowing it out of proportion. Well done! My only question is, how exactly does Harry survive ANOTHER Avada Kedavra curse? And the kids throwing around Unforgivable Curses seems a bit much. They are the good guys, after all. I just feel like the action in this last chapter was a bit forced (Christmas >> Dark Mark somewhere?? >> Hogwarts??) and didn't seem to follow a real train of thought. You had things flowing nicely beforehand, so stick with it! It'll all develop eventually. Just a bit of constructive criticism, good job overall :).

Author's Response: thanks, i really appritiate it. harry surviving another avada kedavra has to do with his mothers love/the rings hermione got him for christmas. it will all be explained, not in the next chapter though. chapter 9. i realize it was a bit rushed but thats how i see harry's life at the moment. i don't find it odd, though, that they used unforgivable curses. they've got to, it's the only way they can win. everything will make more sense in time. the next chapter is in queue. it takes place in st mungo's so nothing about why they were at hogwarts gets developed until chapter 9, possibly 10. i'm not 100% positive yet. thanks for the review! keep reading!


Name: Nic Potter (Signed) · Date: 01/05/06 15:25 · For: First Fall
Wow, that was a twist of action, Harry falling, and the green light which did not kill him. And you certainly do not believe a theory, that Snape is not evil?? Great, great, there is an improvement from previous chapters.

Author's Response: Snape is evil, or so I believe. I'm glad you liked the story. Harry was still alive at the end of that chapter, but I will not comment on the next. No, that's stupid to say. He lives. Haha, for now. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: katsters (Signed) · Date: 01/01/06 19:26 · For: First Fall
You definitely need to continue this story, it's pretty flipping good! You need more between Harry and Hermione. Good story.

Author's Response: Thanks, don't worry, I will be continuing the story. I'm still writing the next chapter. And, OF COURSE THERE WILL BE MORE HARRY/HERMIONE! haha. keep checking back


Name: Harrysgirl21 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 6:48 · For: First Fall
Oh boy, another exciting chapter! I'm wondering though did Ginny really fall off her broom or was she pushed off? She seems like to good a flyer to just fall off. Maybe I'm looking too much into that. Anyway love the part with Snape and Malfoy...still not sure about them? Whose side are they really on? Sorry I'm starting to ramble, I better get off here before i take up anymore room. :)

Author's Response: Ah I knew someone could get it! Ginny did not just fall off her broom, you'll learn about that in the next chapter. Ahh that makes me so excited that someone picked up on that one! Malfoy is very much so on the Voldemorts side and Snape just tried to kill Harry, so he is on Voldemorts side as well.


Name: Waddiwasi chik (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 2:36 · For: First Fall
Curse me! I'm still not sure about Snape and Malfoy... A part of me says that they're still innocent! But that's only a part... But the characters were very good all the same.

Author's Response: Haha, they are not innocent in my story :)


Name: smartashermioneiluvher (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 13:50 · For: First Fall
sorry about the mistakes........had to write something fast........................but I mean it all..........except for the weird posh writing...............write soon.

Author's Response: Haha, not a problem


Name: smartashermioneiluvher (Signed) · Date: 12/21/05 13:47 · For: First Fall
WOOOOOOOOOOOW................wicked........everything happened soo fast.........I like this chapter............more harry/hermione action...........one question..how come hermione was able to apparate while she was inside hogwarts.....is it because hogwarts was close and the ministry lifted the magic off?? any way there might be more ron/hermione fics but Harry/Hermione are and have always been the true destined soul mates.....................and that is the missing piece of the prophecy because of their undying love that no power on earth brake. H/HR 4-Evaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. p.s.keep up the good work.......h/hr shippers need authors like you to write epics like these.............................haahahaha I am the first 1 to review................until you write again the destiny of harry and hermione rest in your hand.(<--posh hehehe.)

Author's Response: Haha okay, well first of all, Lupin says, in my story at least, that they can all Apperate now in the castle. I did this because Dumbledore set those spells, Dumbledore's dead, and the school isn't up and running so why not? Second, I'm really glad you liked it! I'll be sure to update as soon as the queue is open again


Name: smartashermioneiluvher (Signed) · Date: 12/17/05 13:56 · For: Nothing Compares
AAAAAAAAAAAARGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH where can I start.................ok..........if there was mugglenet fanfiction award the only possible person i can give it to is you..................this is BLOOD GREAT................SMASHING.....................MARVELLOUS.................FANTASTICO!!!!! p.s. BEWARE REVIEWERS BECAUSE I THINK WE HAVE WITNESSED NEW J.K.ROWLING'S BIRTH.........what can I say...............I am STORY STRUCK

Author's Response: Hahaha..what can i say? I'm glad you like it. And no, I do not think I could be the new J.K. Rowling. But the compliments are great!


Name: smartashermioneiluvher (Signed) · Date: 12/17/05 13:19 · For: Back to the Burrow
Hello I thought the story was nice but I didnt like the ginny/harry and hermione/ron fluff.I am looking forward to the other chapters(because I read the chapter summaries and they seem very interesting) overall the story is very nice and i am looking forward to Ron being heartbroken :p p.s.keep up the good work..........................just dont rub in the harry/ginny or ron/hermione......(<--makes me Sick). OUTSTANDING


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:56 · For: Nothing Compares
I love the part at the end where Hermione says she'll try to love harry as much as his parents did! I'm so happy that they ended up together!


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:51 · For: Everything Changes
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!H/Hr!!


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:43 · For: First Accusation and a New Friend
Cool gifts! I'd want my boyfriend to get me something like that! Lana seems interesting


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:38 · For: Confusion
Yay! I get a hint of h/hr!!!! sorry, but no matter what, I will always be a h/hr shipper at heart.


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:35 · For: Getting Things Settled
Granted, I am a h/hr shipper but i still like it!


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:34 · For: Getting Things Settled
Cool! I'm glad that Harry and Ginny got back together!


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 17:27 · For: Back to the Burrow
Cool! Good story!


Name: Harrysgirl21 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 19:49 · For: Nothing Compares
Sorry I can't believe I forgot to review...I'll do better next time. :) Great chapter I love the part where Hermione tells Harry she'll try and love him as much as his parents, so sweet. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Haha, it's totally okay. I'm so glad you liked it though! I wasn't sure how people would react that but apparently everyones enjoyed that and I'm so happy! Keep checking back! Chapter 7 is FINALLY in queue!


Name: magic_mayhem2 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 16:27 · For: Nothing Compares
Bloody Brilliant, every chapter is! Every h/hr relationship lovers fantasy! Keep up the good work, and....I was sorta mad when I found out Gnny cheated. But when I learned the real thing, I was OK, I guess, but why'd u do that?

Author's Response: For fun, I don't know. Haha, it needed controversy, and hey, I found gave it some with that one. I'm glad you like it. Chapter 7 is finally written. I'm just waiting for it to be accepted. It should be a good one. Keep checking back!


You must login (register) to review.