Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Hunt Begins

Name: wengdongdong (Signed) · Date: 09/07/16 22:11 · For: One-Shot
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet
kobe bryant shoes
new york knicks jerseys
minnesota vikings jerseys
moncler uk
ugg outlet
mont blanc pens
vans shoes outlet
michael kors outlet
gucci
louis vuitton outlet stores
uggs outlet
gucci outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
air jordan pas cher
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
fitflops uk
timberland outlet
christian louboutin outlet
adidas stan smith
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet
new england patriots jerseys
ugg sale
hermes bag
adidas nmd
ugg outlet
ray ban sunglasses
replica watches
rolex watches
jordan 8s
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet store online clearances
michael kors purses
christian louboutin flats
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hermes birkin bag
basketball shoes
polo ralph lauren
true religion jeans
cheap nfl jerseys
tommy hilfiger outlet
fitflop sandals
longchamp outlet
uggs outlet
michael kors outlet online
timberland boots
oakley sunglasses
asics running shoes
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
kate spade handbags
cheap uggs
ugg boots sale
christian louboutin shoes
uggs boots
canada goose outlet
coach outlet
adidas yeezy 350
pandora jewelry
canada goose jackets
chicago bulls jerseys
coach outlet
ugg canada
lebron james shoes
rolex watches
ralph lauren sale
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet store online clearances
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
nike nfl jerseys
ralph lauren outlet
abercrombie outlet
canada goose outlet
official michael kors outlet
adidas ultra boost
jordan retro
cheap oakley sunglasses
adidas originals
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
ugg italia
coach outlet
san antonio spurs jerseys
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton
kobe shoes 11
canada goose outlet
michael kors uk
beats headphones wireless
canada goose jackets
canada goose jackets
louis vuitton
adidas shoes
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban pas cher
rolex submariner watches
coach outlet store online
coach factory outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
coach factory outlet


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 21:22 · For: One-Shot
That was excellent! And it makes a nice change that they took Ginny along too, I think she'd have been very helpful in DH at times. Will you be writing any more about the horcrux hunt? And if your fics all fit together in some way, will you write one to explain how Harry ended up with Luna in Rest In Peace, what happened to Ginny? Anyway, I loved this, one of the best oneshots I've read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wrote this in response to a MNFF challenge. They're sometimes really good tools for inspiration. Hopefully, I'll be able to write for another soon. Thanks for the review!


Name: butter_beer_drinker (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 20:29 · For: One-Shot
So todays date 8/20/07 and the final book has been released. I cannot beleive that you guessed something that JK actually used in her final book, camping out and the snake as a horcrux. This story is very well written and was easy to follow. You very well could have made it a chaptered fic but you managed to get everything in and make it beleivable with just a one shot. The tension between them and working together to figure out what they were going to do was just brilliant. I know in the final book Ginny didn't go with them but your version of destroying this horcrux could easily have been slipped into the actual book. Good Job.

Author's Response: Wow!! Thanks so much for your awesome review! I'm glad you liked my story.


Name: las_vegasgrl666 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 21:00 · For: One-Shot
i like this story! Some of the other stories have ron and hermione just go at it, but the real ron and hermione arent like that, they need time and that is what you gave them!

Author's Response: Yeah - I don't think I could write "going at it" (not well anyway). I'm glad you liked my version. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!


Name: susa_hp (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 18:19 · For: One-Shot
Lovely and ingenioussotry, very smart, too! Sorry I had no more adjectives :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I appreciate you taking the time to review!


Name: susa_hp (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 18:18 · For: One-Shot
Lovely and ingenioussotry, very smart, too! Sorry I had no more adjectives :D

Author's Response: : )


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/07/06 16:51 · For: One-Shot
Ahhh.. very sweet oneshot =D! I loved it and I think you should write more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to get back to writing after Prophecy. I appreciate you taking the time to review!


Name: ronrocksmyworld (Signed) · Date: 09/03/06 23:13 · For: One-Shot
Excellent story! I only wish there was more to it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I wish I had time to extend it to other horcrux hunts. Maybe I'll be able to fit in a couple before the 7th book comes out.


Name: HPgurl4eva (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 6:41 · For: One-Shot
I liked how you only focused on one horcrux, and I thought the story was excellent. However, I don't think there was quite enough Ron/Hermione for me!

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't have much room for the smooshy stuff since it was a one-shot. I'll try to fit in more for you next story I write. I appreciate you taking the time to review!!


Name: chaibabachai (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 2:19 · For: One-Shot
that was extremely well written. the way you did the whole Ron and Hermione coming together thing was great. It wasn't drawn out a lot(like it being the whole plot of the story) and how you put it just before a horcrux mission seems just like what JK will probably do. nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think the comparison to JK is the best compliment I could get. Thanks for taking the time to review!!!


Name: lumos_aeternum (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 21:33 · For: One-Shot
Interesting premise. I enjoyed your attention to plot continuity and keeping the characters real. Their interactions were great. If I were Harry, I'd kill Nagini last, so Voldemort wouldn't have a clue his horcruxes were getting the axe, but that doesn't mean that's how she'll do it. Thanks for showing me a different possibility!

You did have me worried about Ginny (not that I haven't killed her in fics before...lol). Thanks!

Author's Response: Ooo - that's true about Nagini. I didn't think of that. Good observation. Thank you so much for the kind review! I appreciate it!


Name: Jane Bilus (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 14:43 · For: One-Shot
brilliant! i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Ravenclaw 24 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/06 4:34 · For: One-Shot
Ah very nice! The shattered glass was worked in well, and Ginny's boots- fantastic! Nice well written story. Well done :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for another review! I really appreciate the time you take to leave such nice comments.


Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 12/15/05 16:13 · For: One-Shot
I loved this story, and how you fit the shattered glass description into the romantic scene with Ron and Hermione. I love how you saved Ginny with those boots, and the description of Nagini's death. Three Horcruxes down, three to go...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was a fun story to write. I like how the challenges help us come up with new ideas.


Name: redvelvetcanopy (Signed) · Date: 11/10/05 10:52 · For: One-Shot
I liked this very much! I love the idea of the four of them going out there and searching for the Horcruxes together! Forget leaving poor Ginny behind! Yeah, as though she'd stand for that! I liked that they were very deliberate, very careful in tracking the Death Eater activity in and out of the Riddle house before they decided to attack. It does seem like the best approach. I nearly fainted when I thought poor Ginny got bitten. Thank goodness for that Weasley resolve! Excellent story! I am glad I've discovered your writing and will work my way around to reading the rest of it eventually!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You have perfect timing. I was having a very bad day and you have helped cheer me up. I've got a new story outlined for the Term Challenge so I should have the first chapter of that up soon. Thank you for your interest in my stories!!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/05 1:56 · For: One-Shot
I always love finding new stories from my favorite authors. I really liked the imagery of Ron seeing his "whole" self in Hermione's eyes, and realizing she love all of him. Very touching. You really are an amazing writer and hope you won lots of points for this contest entry!

Author's Response: Awwww - thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it. I didn't win anything with this but I did get some points for submitting it. Thank you for your encouragement!!


Name: Sycco (Signed) · Date: 10/21/05 18:22 · For: One-Shot
Wow nice story and all that in 1 chapter please continue and updat soon 10/10

Author's Response: Well, thanks! But this was a one-shot for the monthly contest. I'd love for you to read my other two stories - Distraction and Charlie's Angel. Thank you so much for reviewing!!


Name: Elphie (Signed) · Date: 10/21/05 17:27 · For: One-Shot
Hey, good story! It was nicely written and the I liked your idea for their "mission" thing (ie, how they were going to find the horcruxes, etc.). I do have some suggestions, though, that I think would make it even more enjoyable. First, I think it would do really well as a multi-chaptered fic, rather than a one-shot. This way, you could go into greater detail about setting, dialogue, etc. It seemed (to me) rather rushed, even though you wrote all the scenes out rather smoothly. (I hope that makes sense!) Also, though there was Ron/Hermione tension and romance in there, it might be better placed in "General Fics", as it's more about all four of them findin the horcruxes. (This is totally my personal taste, and I'm sure different people would feel differently.) That's all -- other than that, I thought it was very good. And all those things are just my opinion on how this fic could be improved. Again, great job!

Author's Response: This had to be one-shot for the contest, but I can see how expanding it out could add quality to the story. Maybe I'll go back to it one day. I know it's not as fluffy as most R/H stuff. I might move it one of these days. Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: JadesFire (Signed) · Date: 10/19/05 18:46 · For: One-Shot
Great story, although not so much H/G romance. Anyways, good job and good luck with the rest of your fics!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Watch for your name in my next story (I'll let you know when it's coming out).


Name: Harriet Evans (Anonymous) · Date: 10/16/05 3:02 · For: One-Shot

This story was great fun - really enjoyable! It had great pace and you kept it interesting the whole way through. You had some nice descriptions, although these were quite brief - I would have been happy for you to carry them a little further.

The opening image was very nice with Ron and Harry walking through the farm yard. I was interested to know how they had got there. On the Knight Bus? Also, had they come straight from school. The same question occured to me when they went back to Hogwarts. (I'm only mentioning this as these pernickety questions actually interupted the flow for me a little bit.) The same thing happened when Harry kissed Ginny - are you following canon, or are they still together - or have they got back together? (Sorry - I have an enquiring mind!)

As another reviewer mentioned, you do have quite a few Americanisms dotted throughout the text. If you did want to sort these out, a Brit picker could help you! (I'd be happy to, if you wanted.) Things like 'figured out', 'good job, guys' etc. They don't detract from the quality of the story, but altering them would perhaps give a slightly more 'Potterish' feel to it.

On to the plot. This was great and thoroughly entertaining. It was light and humorous, but also well thought out. I liked the way that you played to each of the characters' strengths, for example having Hermione doing the bookish research.

I enjoyed the Ron/Hermione interlude (they are my OTP!!). Very sweet - and I also thought you worked in the concept of shattered glass very well. this was quite an original idea - I loved the idea of him seeing little reflections of himself in her eyes. AAaah! This scene also took my mind of the machete (thankfully) as I was beginning to feel a little queasy at that point.

And Ginny's boots! I howled. Fantastic - that is all I can say.

Sorry to go on at such length, but a good story deserves a good long review, that's what I say! So well done, thank you for a very entertaining read and good luck with the contest.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for a wonderfully long review! I would love hear your ideas of how to make it less American. I'll also go back and see if I can expand some of those descriptions. I'm about to move it out of the contest submissions since it's over. It'll be a good time to make some edits. I'm glad you liked the boots. With the H/G thing, I'm just going to assume that Ginny will win in not letting Harry break up with her. He needs her! Anyway, thanks again for your review!!!


You must login (register) to review.