Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: gp6th (Signed) · Date: 03/05/06 22:35 · For: In Which Sirius Meets His Idol (Sir Elton John)
If I could, I'd give it a 20 but since I can't, I guess I'll settle for a 10. You have done something I never thought could be done... make me laugh more than I did at Harry's our WHAT? You know what would be funny? If it ended with past and present Sirius singing an Elton John duet!


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 21:40 · For: In Which Sirius Meets His Idol (Sir Elton John)
Note: This is supposed to be for chapter 4. Now, back to the review. Hahahahahahaha! Sirius and Luna? Totally spectacular! Romeo and Juliet is my favorite Shakespeare play. I can't wait for chapter 5. You know what would be funny? If one of the Gryffindor Chasers was sick or something and James took their place! That would be awesome! Really high score/10. What did you think of the Monty Python things on WGBH? Eric Idle and Graham Chapman were numbers 1 and 2 out of 6! The other 4 are bound to be great. Long live Graham! *hem hem* OH! And do think it's a possibility that J.K. got some of her ideas from Monty Python?

Author's Response: lol, that would be cool! Maybe I'll do that... I usually take ideas from reviewers (if I ask nicely, of course.) Ooo, I loved the Personal Best series! Graham Chapman's was my favourite and really sweet (meaning... touching... not, like, totally radically sweet, man! But that too I suppose) except for that Michael Palin and the rest looked so old. :( I heard John Cleese's was hilarious- really looking forward to that in two days! And of course, Michael Palin's because he's my favourite Python. I do think it's a possiblity! I wrote a whole article on it when I was bored!!! Did you read my mind or something??? OMG, that's too weird... anyway... here's a link if you would like to see someone write an essay when they had WAAAAAY too much time on their hands... Oh, those were the days... http://palinidle.topcities.com/pythonrowling.html What's worse, I actually wrote a story to go with it. The Pythons trying to break into JK Rowling's house... it was rather... interesting, to be frank... Called "The Pythons and Their Copyrights" on the same site as my essay. Pretty weird... Anyway, this must be the longest response I've ever written. Whoa.


Name: kamaroo (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 21:37 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
yay, I get a major round of applause! (for all of you who are like 'Huh?', I'm Katherine, Kelsid's old across-the-street neighbor!) anyway, awesome chapter, I loved the Luna/Sirius thing, and Shakespear. KEEP WRITING!!!!

Author's Response: Yay!!! You reviewed!!! I haven't IMed you in ever, I feel so sad (I haven't been on too much lately.) :( gol, I'm planning to have Sirius and Aunt Marge hook up later. (Er... kidding...) Talk to you later hopefully- inconceivable!


Name: kamaroo (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 21:37 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
yay, I get a major round of applause! (for all of you who are like 'Huh?', I'm Katherine, Kelsid's old across-the-street neighbor!) anyway, awesome chapter, I loved the Luna/Sirius thing, and Shakespear. KEEP WRITING!!!!


Name: Cedrics Lover (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 8:17 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
somehow, sirius doesn't seem a shakespeare person to me :) keep writing, PLEASE!


Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/06 15:46 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
Oh! Harry Potter and Shakespeare! Possibly my two most favorite things ever! you rock, Kelsid! the Luna/Sirius thing was brilliant, despite what Remus might think...


Name: Youth (Anonymous) · Date: 02/21/06 18:16 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
Luna and Sirius... who would've thought?! That's great! Oh, by the way, didn't you say something about being able to read your fanfiction in French on chapter one? Well I read mine in Spanish since it's the language I'm learning at school, and it was really strange to see my own words in another language!

Author's Response: That's good! I tried to read my fanfic in French, but I hadn't learned all too much that time, so it was mostly Greek to me. (Or French to me, for that matter.) Better try it again today, see if I get anything more out of it...


Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 02/21/06 18:01 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
lol!!!!!!!!


Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 02/21/06 17:38 · For: In Which James Finds Out the Awful Truth
Favorite Quote from this chapter: “I know he was your best friend… I’m sorry, James,” she whispered. James cocked an eyebrow. “My best friend?” he repeated. “I never knew him.” “What?” Hermione said the regret dropping away from her voice. “I never knew Graham Chapman. I mean, he was a brilliant comedian and one of the best Monty Python members but I never knew him… I still can’t believe he died today, on this very day, only 7 years ago… rest in peace, Graham. May the character you played, King Arthur live forever in my heart.” James’s eyes began to cloud up again as he wiped his sleeve under his eye. Once again I nearly fell out of my chair. :) So amusing!

Author's Response: lol, thanks. I liked that part too, I really hate when everyone's all teary over Sirius dying and then they go all psycho and kill themselves (I know even in my story Harry was upset, but then he got over it because I realized I fell victim to what I like to call "Sirius-sobbing-story.")


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 02/20/06 16:59 · For: In Which Sirius Meets His Idol (Sir Elton John)
Oh my gosh, really? I MUST go there! The weird thing is, I have this craziness about spam, and yet... I don't eat spam because it's dead pigs! I still have a spam shirt, though.

Author's Response: Me too! I've never even tried Spam before because I know I won't like it and that'll end my weird obsession. YOU HAVE A SPAM SHIRT????? *screams for about five minutes straight*


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 02/19/06 18:23 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
Kelsid, your "Harry's Our What" was the first fanfiction I ever read, and remains my favorite. (I was that person who emailed you yea dark months ago to ask if I could borrow sacred mix match to use in a story once my account was validated. Six months later, my account has finally been validated, and I can finally review!) That was a long comment in parentheses. Anyway, I thought I was the biggest Monty Python fan on earth, but apparently, I was wrong. You rock my spam-patterned (really!) socks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I remember your email, I hope your story gets validated. lol, I'm pretty obsessive over Python, that's true... very, very obsessive... MONTY PYTHON'S PERSONAL BEST ON PBS IN TWO DAYS TWO DAYS TWO DAYS!!! Sorry, random outburst there. OMG, you have Spam patterned socks???? Where did you get them??? I LOVE SPAM!!!! I heard there's a Spam museum in Minnesota where you can build a Spam can and pose by a big can of Spam called Spammie and there's a section where they play the Monty Python Spam song and you can stare at Spam all day long! Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam, SPAAAM wonderful SPAMMMM... (sorry, another random outburst...)


Name: ray_16 (Signed) · Date: 02/14/06 8:53 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
Haha, hilarious! Gosh, I love the shakesperean touch! I love reading Romeo and Juliet! Sirius here is like me; my friends grag me in school as I recite things like, "Thus with a kiss, I die" or "Sins from thy lips? O tresspass sweetly urged! Give me my sin again." and sometimes I greet them, "Poala, thou look great, my fine lady!" wahaha!

Author's Response: lol, I ended up finishing Romeo and Juliet when we were only supposed to read to Act III! Shakespeare is an awesome dude, you've got to admit. My friends don't appreciate Shakespeare much either, but when we went to see Macbeth at local theater, one of my friends decided that Macbeth was the most awesomely disturbing thing she'd ever seen (and I agree.)


Name: thepatronus_n_thecharm (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 18:16 · For: In Which Sirius Meets His Idol (Sir Elton John)
OMG!!! You are an awesome writer. VERY FUNNY!!!!! Update now or I will give you the Jelly-Legs Jinx!! Definitely 10/10


Name: stark40763 (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 17:20 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
BRAVO!!! BRAVO!!! That was brilliant! The part with Sirius and Luna was priceless, though would be such a perfect match if that were actually possible... Write more soon please!


Name: saxaphreak (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 17:10 · For: In Which Many Things Happen
yay!!! new chapter finally! and a good one too! i enjoyed it very much. can't wait for the next one :)


Name: wendelin the wierd (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 5:31 · For: In Which James Finds Out the Awful Truth
Most stories which i read in the humour category, are funny for the sake of being funny. The authors use vulgar jokes and old comebacks, frankly which makes the author feel bored. This story is one of the very few exceptions. You have humour without disrupting the plotline and has decent clean humour. Honestly after reading this i felt like asking a question, are you jk? It is very good. But you can improve upon your general writing style,other than that is very nice.


Name: Ravenclaw4life (Signed) · Date: 02/07/06 15:45 · For: In Which Sirius Meets His Idol (Sir Elton John)
Wow, great fic! I was so depressed when 'Harry's our WHAT???' was over, but alas, it has returned!! With a different title!! But seriously, great job. :)


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 02/06/06 9:29 · For: In Which the Plot Actually Progresses
Almost forgot. Having Sirius as a preschool teacher will be siriusly funny! ;) *sigh* I love him so, thanks for bringing him back! When will Harry find out he's back???????? One last thing, your Sirius in a dress drawing is really nice, I like it a lot!


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 02/06/06 9:23 · For: In Which the Plot Actually Progresses
Thank you soooooo much for updating! I feel like I've been awaiting this new chapter forever! Do you think you could have a sick or injured Chaser and put James in their place? That would be awesome to the extreme! As always, your story RULES (it was actually the first I read). P.S. The Monty Python Quotes rock ("I DON'T LIKE SPAM!!!!) ;D


Name: LadyLuna (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 22:29 · For: In Which the Plot Actually Progresses
Oh dear... I am soooo confused! although I love the truth or dare scene. But I must know what she had to do! uuuupdaaate!


You must login (register) to review.