Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Last Wand

Name: Shortone (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 20:49 · For: (one-shot)
Wow, that was a really good story! You mentioned that Bellatrix was his second mistake, was Voldemort his first, or something else? that would be an interesting story since you have Ollivanders character so well. You did a great job with this story, the only thing that I could find was in the beginning of the story you have " I get very little custom." I think that this should be customers. Great Job!


Name: The Weasley Triplet (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 15:56 · For: (one-shot)
that was cool! A History in Wandmaking.

I like the way you explain how most of the major older character's wands fit, very neat.

this was an excellent, well written story, with very interesting points. I like the reminiscing by Ollivander, and all the different creatures you described. I have the Fantastic Beasts book and it's interesting to see you use so many references.

good story, please keep writing.


Name: The Weasley Triplet (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 15:51 · For: (one-shot)
that was cool! A History in Wandmaking.

I like the way you explain how most of the major older character's wands fit, very neat.

this was an excellent, well written story, with very interesting points. I like the reminiscing by Ollivander, and all the different creatures you described. I have the Fantastic Beasts book and it's interesting to see you use so many references.

good story, please keep writing.


Name: Alexarama (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 0:18 · For: (one-shot)
Wow, I really really liked this story, especially finding out who had these special wands. It was really good, and really well writen! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed writing it :)


Name: HedwigsChristie (Signed) · Date: 02/18/07 13:39 · For: (one-shot)
Wow this story must have taken you alot of thought finding out all the facts
quite nicely written and interesting theory about Dumle's invisibility


Author's Response: Thank you. I think Dumbledore's wand was more likely to have had a phoenix core, really, but it was a fun idea to play with. And I couldn't resist giving Lockhart a Fwooper feather wand :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I think Dumbledore's wand was more likely to have had a phoenix core, really, but it was a fun idea to play with. And I couldn't resist giving Lockhart a Fwooper feather wand :)


Name: Adalbert Waffling (Signed) · Date: 10/02/05 22:13 · For: (one-shot)
Beautiful is the perfect word to describe this story. I love how reminiscent Mr. Ollivander is, and who those seven wands ended up with. This was a creative, well-written story, a bit short, but a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you, Adalbert.

I don't seem to be able to write long stories. So far, this is the only one I've posted anywhere, but there are a few others lurking on my hard drive and they're all this length or shorter.


Name: ginny112 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/05 5:41 · For: (one-shot)
Interesting story. Luna is one of my favourite characters. It was nice to read a Luna centric story. Really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you. (Sorry this is so late - I've only just noticed the 'Respond' button.)


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 09/14/05 16:53 · For: (one-shot)
Welcome to MuggleNet, Dua! I read your wand story at SH a while back, and I reread it today. It's a beautifully told story! Luna is an interesting character and I liked reading Mr. Ollivander's comments about her. And the eyes...how sweet. Nicely done!

Author's Response: I only just noticed the 'Respond' button. Stupid or what? As I said ages ago on LJ, thanks for reviewing (again). I feel that this story started a friendship.


You must login (register) to review.