Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 04/19/06 17:51
Chapter: Chapter Nine


Loved the new spells. They’re very clever (like their inventor). It’s a hopeful sign that Draco and Pansy will be able to stay in touch!





Author's Response: Hi, Laudomia. Thanks for continuing with the story. I had so much fun creating those spells. Hmmm....now what spell would Draco like to use on Kevin? lol Yes, those two were made for each other, but the universe seems to be stacked up against them. Thanks for staying with me. - SIW

Reviewer: Roanne
Date: 04/19/06 1:51
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

This is a wonderful story. :)
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi, Roanne! Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying it! I hope you continue to read. - SIW

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 04/14/06 15:51
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Another amazing chapter! Your descriptions of the cave and tunnels were great, it gave me the feeling that I was actually there. Having them lead to the tree house was great as it tied together part one and part two pefectly. I can't wait for part three!

Ack! A cliffe! Update soon, don't leave Pansy in the dark!

By the way, I'm glad you like my penname. I thought it was rather witty myself. :)

Author's Response: Cruciatus Love is definitely one of the more clever names I've encountered. lol I worked hard on this chapter, so it's gratifying to know that you enjoyed it. They are always interrupted in that tree house! Poor Pansy! Poor Draco! Chapter 12 is Draco's chapter, Chapter 13 picks up with Pansy in the tree house, Chapter 14 is written and I'm tweaking, and Chapter 15 is half written as of today. I'll be posting 12 & 13 this week. We are building up to the end of Part II. *rubs hands together with evil grin on face* Thanks for supporting my writing! - SIW

Reviewer: Slygurl6589
Date: 04/13/06 22:10
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Wow some cliffy great job I like it alot please update soon ^_^

Author's Response: Hi, Slygurl! I've got three chapters (12, 13 & 14) just about ready. I've started on Chapter 15 too. Thanks for letting me know that you like the story! - SIW

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 04/09/06 20:14
Chapter: Chapter Three

I love this story! At first I was thinking, no way can she make me love Draco and Pansy, that's not humanly possible. But now the Slytherins that I used to love to hate, I now hate to love. Thanks! Oh and is Pansy really as pretty as you write her in the canon, because I always got the impression she was slightly puggish.

Author's Response: Hi, KenTuck! I'm so happy you are enjoying the story! So, can I add you to my 'Skeptical Readers Converted to Slytherin Supporters' list? lol I should make some buttons! Pansy is beautiful to Draco, and that's all that matters. Remember, she's seen through Harry's eyes in the books. You should check out my links. And Now A Statement from Miss Pansy Parkinson addresses the appearance issues, among other things. Thanks for letting me know what you thought, and I hope you will continue reading. - SIW

Reviewer: broken memories
Date: 04/06/06 19:08
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

::sighs:: I don't know what to say SeaIsleWitch! I'm so entwined in this story, and I look forward to each and every update! I never want this to end! You truly have a gift, just like Ms. Rowling herself. You are able to bring your stories to life, make the audience feel that they are there alongside of the characters, seeing everything as they see it. Splendid.

Author's Response: Broken memories, you are incredibly kind. *blushes* Thank you. - - - - Part II has several more chapters with action, drama, angst, romance and passion. I will begin Part III after that, which will take place six months later. Again, thank you so very much for the lovely review! -SIW

Reviewer: The_Slytherin_Princess_Vixen
Date: 04/05/06 19:38
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Aw… That was so good; I wanted to cry at the end though. Why do they good parts always get ruined? And Millicent!? She’s just evil. I wanted to hex her into oblivion! I've never really seen Millicent being so feverish, most people seem to write her as a coward who just follows everyone around, I enjoyed this better though. It just seems to fit her discription much more. I'm dieing to find out what's going to happen next... My imagination is getting the best of me. Lol. Wonderful work, and art work! It's was beautiful! Happy Early Easter! --Isabella

Author's Response: Hi, Isabella! I'm glad you liked the chapter. I know the ending was emotional, but that is the reality of their situation. *sniff* Millicent didn't set out to pick a fight with Pansy. She missed her friend, but every time she tried to connect with Pansy, Pansy pushed her away. Millicent realised that Pansy was still thinking about Draco, and she thought she was doing her a favour by 'setting her straight' about Draco and declaring Kevin's assets. I'm sure she didn't think things would escalate to that level. Pansy has every right to be angry with her, though. I think everyone in that situation held their tempers quite well…it could have been a lot worse! Millicent has a worse fandom persona than Pansy, which is hard to top! I'm busy writing the next chapter. Have a nice holiday as well. -SIW

Reviewer: acciodietcoke
Date: 03/25/06 2:48
Chapter: Chapter One

This story is spectacular. I really enjoy your Draco and Pansy, so romantic, yet hot!

Author's Response: "Accio diet coke!" Thanks for leaving such nice feedback. It's gratifying to know you understand my vision of Pansy and Draco's relationship. *smiles* I hope you'll continue to read. - SIW

Reviewer: broken memories
Date: 03/21/06 18:45
Chapter: Chapter Ten

Yet again you pull off another stunning chapter to a splendid story! I really am running out of compliments, Sea Isle Witch! I love your stories so much, and this one always manages to put a nice, healthy "glow" back onto my face after a long day of school and work!

Author's Response: Hey, broken memories! I'm so happy to hear you are enjoying the story! Your reviews mean a lot to me, so thank you! Chapter Eleven will be posted in the next hour or so. I hope you like it too. - SIW

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 03/19/06 9:34
Chapter: Chapter Ten

That passion that first pulled me into this story continues to "glow" strong. This is another great chapter, and the storyline is really progressing. I'm sorry to see there time together comming to an end, but I'm excited for what's going to happen next. great job, and keep updating!

Author's Response: Hi, Cruciatus Love! (Your name still cracks me up.) Ah...the afterglow! He would notice that now, wouldn't he? Yes, the storyline is progressing...just wait! There will be a few more chapters in Part II and then I'll be starting Part III, which will take place six months later.

I'm happy to know that you think the story is still worthy. Thanks for your continued reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. *smiles* -SIW

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 03/19/06 9:31
Chapter: Chapter Ten

That passion that first pulled me into this story continues to "glow" strong. This is another great chapter, and the storyline is really progressing. I'm sorry to see there time together comming to an end, but I'm excited for what's going to happen next. great job, and keep updating!

Author's Response: Hi, Isabella! LOL! I could just see Draco saying that line, so it had to be included in their romantic encounter. The 'sexual situations' in my stories will always be romantic and will not have graphic details or violence. Pansy and Draco love each other, so they are going to treat each other with care and respect. They may slip up from time to time, but they will never be intentionally hurtful to one another. They have enough drama in their lives with all that Death Eater stuff! Thank you for appreciating my treatment of their romance.

Here's something to consider as well: Pansy and Draco are consistently shown in the books as working together, even if it's laughing at each other's jokes. They are a team and there is respect there, as I outlined in my pseudo-essay*. Real relationships that last are based on love, trust, and support, and there's no doubt that they have the beginnings of such a relationship in canon, more so than any other canon pairing. (Especially as outlined in the train compartment scene.)

Thanks, Isabella, for your continued support of my writing. - SIW

PS Chapter Eleven is complete, and I'm writing Chapter Twelve, so the chapters will keep coming regularly. (Hopefully every weekend.)

* Draco Malfoy and Pansy Parkinson: Canon Moments in Their Relationship can be found here: http://seaislewitch.livejournal.com/32543.html --------------------------- Hi, Cruciatus Love! (Your name still cracks me up.) Ah...the afterglow! He would notice that now, wouldn't he? Yes, the storyline is progressing...just wait! There will be a few more chapters in Part II and then I'll be starting Part III, which will take place six months later.

I'm happy to know that you think the story is still worthy. Thanks for your continued reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. *smiles* -SIW


Author's Response: OOOPS! Ignore this and see the other one (above or below). Sorry!

Reviewer: The_Slytherin_Princess_Vixen
Date: 03/18/06 0:41
Chapter: Chapter Ten

Just when I thought it was impossible for this to get any better than it already was, you prove me wrong. I loved this chapter. Very intimate, yet you keep sweet and clean. It’s so hard to find stories like that now.. "Miss Parkinson, why are you not wearing your knickers?" I loved that line. I’m glad to see you made it over to FA. I felt that since you were mentioned so much it would only fair for you to know. Ooh, watch out, your fic is getting famous! *winks* lol. Amazing chapter, though that word seems to be an understatement, really. Have a wonderful day! --Isabella

Author's Response: Hi, Isabella! LOL! I could just see Draco saying that line, so it had to be included in their romantic encounter. The 'sexual situations' in my stories will always be romantic and will not have graphic details or violence. Pansy and Draco love each other, so they are going to treat each other with care and respect. They may slip up from time to time, but they will never be intentionally hurtful to one another. They have enough drama in their lives with all that Death Eater stuff! Thank you for appreciating my treatment of their romance.

Here's something to consider as well: Pansy and Draco are consistently shown in the books as working together, even if it's laughing at each other's jokes. They are a team and there is respect there, as I outlined in my pseudo-essay*. Real relationships that last are based on love, trust, and support, and there's no doubt that they have the beginnings of such a relationship in canon, more so than any other canon pairing. (Especially as outlined in the train compartment scene.)

Chapter Eleven is complete, and I'm writing Chapter Twelve, so the chapters will keep coming regularly. (Hopefully every weekend.) Thanks, Isabella, for your continued support of my writing. - SIW

* Draco Malfoy and Pansy Parkinson: Canon Moments in Their Relationship can be found here: http://seaislewitch.livejournal.com/32543.html

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 03/11/06 8:29
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Another great installment to this amazing tale. The way the two slytherin's relationship has matured is overwhelming, but also great writing.

As always, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi, CL! Yes, Slytherins do more than bully Harry. lol They are both seventeen, which is considered an 'adult' in the Wizarding world, so I feel the complexity of their emotions should reflect that. I'm having a lot of fun writing this, and I'm happy you are still wanting more! Thank you! Ch 10 will be submitted tomorrow! - SIW

Reviewer: The_Slytherin_Princess_Vixen
Date: 03/10/06 23:51
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Ooh..It’s so sad... Yet, so uncontrollably sweet.. The idea of them being separated really makes me sad... Lol. I really adore the passion between the two. They connect so well with each other, something that most author’s have trouble showing. You can really see the relationship grow and mature. There’s a discussion on Fictionalley.org for Pansy’s personality, and someone brought up the way you write Pansy. I found it rather funny how everyone has this bleak idea that she is just another “mean girl. Okay, I must stop rattling on. Once again, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful work! --IsaBella

Author's Response: IsaBella, I did go over to F/A, and I posted a response on the thread. Did you see it? Thanks for the heads-up! LOL! I have been trying to show the complexity of their situation and feelings for one another, so I'm glad it's coming across as I intended. Your reviews always brighten my day. Thanks! - SIW

Reviewer: broken memories
Date: 03/10/06 21:43
Chapter: Chapter Nine

::squeals:: I love the Protean Charm at the end! Such a perfect touch! I love this chapter, and think, so far, it's one of my favorites. It's put an amazing mood on the rest of my night! Looking forward, as always, to the next installment!

Author's Response: You always make me smile, broken memories! Thanks for your very sweet reviews! Chapter ten will be posted tomorrow (3/17). -SIW

Reviewer: broken memories
Date: 03/10/06 21:33
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Well I've finally found time to read without anybody in my house pestering me to do something else, and I must say this chapter was well worth the wait. And much thanks for dedicating this chapter to me! I'm off to read chapter 9! :D

Author's Response: Hi, broken memories! I'm so glad you found a few calm minutes to read! I know how that goes...You are welcome for the dedication! Thanks for r/r! -SIW

Reviewer: felton470
Date: 03/10/06 16:55
Chapter: Chapter Eight

what a wonderful story! how can you think up this stuff? * grabs notebook and pen to take notes.* im in the process of wrighting my first story and i hope its as good as yours! are you going to continue with this story? i sure hope so! * jumps up and down with excitement*

Author's Response: Hi, felton470. Yes, I will be continuing with the story. Part II has a few more chapters and then I'll begin Part III of the trilogy. Thanks for reading! -SIW

Reviewer: felton470
Date: 03/10/06 16:48
Chapter: Chapter One

wow this is really good!!!!! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hi, felton470! Thanks for letting me know you like it! There's lots more to come! -SIW

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 03/05/06 13:25
Chapter: Chapter Eight

What a clever way to get Draco out of the doghouse with Voldemort! Is something going on between Snape and Narcissa (nah, never happen...!)? Nice insights into Draco and his plans for the future if not for the death of DD. As always, lovely interlude between Pansy and Draco.

Author's Response: Hi, Laudomia! Yes, well, leave it to Snape to have the plan! And it also got him in a bit closer with the lovely, lonely Narcissa. *smirks* Thanks for such a kind review. I'm happy to see you are still interested. Lots of action will be coming up toward the end. -SIW (Did you see the art with Draco and Snape and Narcissa? lj: romance_slythrn)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 03/04/06 18:13
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Great job on another amazing chapter. I'm sorry (more for me than for you) that it took me this long to read it, but I;ve been on vacation. Five minutes after I got back I turned on the computer and read it. It was worth the wait! I can't wait for chapter nine.

By the way, thanks for the dedication!

Author's Response: CL, that's quite a complement! Thanks for reading as soon as you could! I have up through chapter eleven written. Chapter ten will be posted tomorrow (Fri 3/17). -SIW

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES