Reviews For In Nomine Amoris
Reviewer: dancergirl117
Date: 01/30/07 18:28
Chapter: In the Heart of the Lion

WHAT?! "...right under his feet." WHAT on Earth is that supposed to mean?! Gah, you're a horrible author, leaving us hanging like that. *throws tomatoes* hehe ;] You can write, though, I don't doubt that. No matter how good your cliffies are xD

Oh and about your Author's Note... I didn't forget about this story. Of course, I was a bit upset when I stopped receiving emails that it had been updated, but I never forgot about it. I'm too enthralled by it. You're just too darn good a writer for me to stop now! I hope that you can get the next chapter up soon :)

[[ vicky ]]

Author's Response: Next time, vicky. Next time. And next time will be sooner than this time was. I want to say thanks, from the bottom of my heart, for remaining faithful to the story, because so many others have given up. You made my day! - Christine

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 01/30/07 15:16
Chapter: In the Heart of the Lion

WHAT?!? Gah...CLIFF-HANGER!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. If I had kept going on this chapter after THAT, it would've gone on forever, and I didn't want to keep anyone waiting any longer.

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 01/30/07 12:44
Chapter: In the Heart of the Lion

Keep writing,I can not wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 01/30/07 11:00
Chapter: In the Heart of the Lion

hurray for updates! really good chapter. i guess i can understand why mcgonagal was so mad. and sort of cliffy at the end there... can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: deadsirius
Date: 12/27/06 19:16
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

come on, update soon. it's been a month already!

Author's Response: The queue is closed for the moment, so there won't be another update until after the 2nd of the new year. If I have a chapter ready to submit, that is. Please--and I'm asking everyone who's reading this--have PATIENCE with me. I know it has been way, WAY too long since I last posted, and I regret this myself. But I just want everyone to know that I am sincerely trying to write the next chapter, but my efforts have been unrewarded so far. I am sorry, really I am. --suckr4romance

Reviewer: dramaqueen88
Date: 11/27/06 10:45
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

I love your story! I couldn't stop reading it. Please update soon!

Reviewer: deadsirius
Date: 11/12/06 14:23
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

vair good chapter

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/10/06 14:35
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

Terrific chapter. Best one I've read in quite a while actually. I've been neglecting a lot of my regular stories lately because there seems to be a sudden rush to update, leaving a lot of plot holes, weak characterization and horrible horrible grammar errors. This on the other hand: is perfect.

I loved the cabin fever aspect of this chapter. You're right, the trio might be slightly OOC- but not really. They've been cooped up for a long stretch of time with very little to no results. Anyone would get frustrated. And we know Harry to be a person that can outlash and be irrational when he's frustrated. But his reactions here go to show that he really has matured. In the past he might have run off to find the Order or look for Voldemort outright, but instead he took some time off. And yes, a good cry is SO refreshing!

The daydream was perfect as well. I liked that Ginny had the right answers (because it was a dream!) I particularily loved the line:

If all dreams came true, then all wed have left to dream would be nightmares.

That is so true, and so poinient. I've always believed in the philosophy that without sorrow in our lives, we wouldn't appreciate the good. I think this falls into that same category.

Thank you for a fantastic update. And if getting slower chapters nets such wonderful results, I say take your time!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do think taking my time helps make each chapter better...it's been difficult trying to start the next chapter, though, but hopefully I'll have it in by December. I really appreciate your review, thanks!

Reviewer: Maraurderinchief
Date: 10/18/06 19:12
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

OMG update plz

Author's Response: As soon as time and schedule permit, of course. Thanks! -- Christine

Reviewer: Maraurderinchief
Date: 10/18/06 19:09
Chapter: Dung's Records

Why the (bleep) didn't Abeyboy MENTION to his brother he had a piece of Voldypoos soul???

Author's Response: It's...er...beyond me. Haha, sometimes plot-holes come up when writing fan fiction...this is one of those. I did just have an idea for a one-shot explanation of this, though...maybe I'll write it eventually.

Reviewer: Maraurderinchief
Date: 10/18/06 18:46
Chapter: Promising Possibilities

Ever read Eragon? anyway lovin it

Author's Response: Yes, I have read Eragon. I assume you're referring to scrying? Well, my version of scrying is contraband in the Potterverse--I'm going to explain this later in the fic, but no actual scrying will be performed in the story. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 10/15/06 15:57
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

I really liked the day dream. Nothing really happened in it, but that is what Harry is needing. Pretty good chapter, even though we had to wait so long for it. I want to hear more about the vampire neighboors!

Author's Response: We WILL be hearing more about the vampire inhabitants of Godric's Hollow. Funny you mention them, because I'm probably including them in the next chapter! Thanks for your review. --Christine

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 10/12/06 22:54
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

Hey there! I've read this story, but I don't think I've reviewed much, so here's one for you.

I like the beginning. I completely sympathise with Ron's feeling that his eyes are "about to fall out of their sockets." You've conveyed that extreme tiredness here.

Harry's reaction is a little extreme, but not out of character (OotP, anyone?) and certainly not for the situation you have them all in. Everyone needs a good explosion now and then.

Well done also with Hermione's work ethic. She's very duty-conscious, and in this case, she feels that her duty is to keep them all working the same way until they find something (very like myself). It's stubborn and not always the intelligent thing, but that's what she clings to.

The Daydream is beautifully done. I love how everyone in it is aware that it *is* a dream, but they work with Harry to figure out his situation.

Good chapter! Characterisation, emotion, etc. excellent all the way through. I'll be back for the rest of this!

Author's Response: I couldn't possibly thank you enough for this amazing review. You really took my story and found particular things to praise, and that made my day! Thank you ever-so much, and have a wonderful day! --Christine

Reviewer: Megan Radcliffe
Date: 10/05/06 3:02
Chapter: Magical Theory

ha ha "see you tomorrow." i laughed so hard at that (reason is unknown)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 10/02/06 13:27
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

I think that you did a really admirable job with showing how fed up Harry is. I love how Ron is really in tune with Harry- he knows not to pursue him, and Ron isn't shown as the typical fanfiction I'm-living-life-bouncing-off-the-walls-because-I'm-so-stupid Ron. Hermione is also done really well- she doesn't have all the answers, and she's kind of tetchy, as she's bound to be under so much stress. I feel like Harry also got a really well deserved break with the daydream. It was nice to have an update =).

Author's Response: It did feel good to update, I must say. And I do take pride in keeping the trio believable. Thank you so much! --Christine

Reviewer: MoggetNix
Date: 10/01/06 21:19
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

*gets down on knees and begs for more*

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, that's very flattering.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 10/01/06 21:14
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

I'm glad that Harry go the break he needed. I also really like the fact that Ginny is the one that told him what he really needed to hear. A nice day at the lake of Hogwarts does seem like the type of thing he would be daydreaming about! I look forward to reading more! Don't let your school work get you down. Write when you are able. School comes over writing a story (but sometimes the story can be your break from the school work! :) )

Author's Response: Thanks for your encouragement!

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/01/06 15:58
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

I like the way that you're shaping this, but I wish that Harry had spent a bit more time at his parent's graves, drawn a bit more meaning from it. It was the anniversary, after all.

A little typo, "placed" : How the charm had been place in his pocket was beyond Harry.

Author's Response: Yeah, I realized my typo after I'd already sent it in. Whenever I do my next comb-through of the grammar in this fic, I'll be sure to change that, along with other things. Once Harry got to his parents' graves, I was unsure of how far to go with it, without it becoming too...I don't know the words for what I want to say. It was a decision I made, maybe too hastily, but I feel that what's done is done. I don't intend to go back and write more about it. I've got more Horcruxes to track down, now (though I will divulge that I know exactly where Harry will find each one)! Thanks for your review! --Christine

Reviewer: lmageous
Date: 10/01/06 15:25
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

Well, I'm reading over this, and the story's really developing. I still there should have been some more special effects at the destruction of the Horcrux, but otherwise, very entertaining. I have a favor to ask of you. I've finished my story, "The Dark Side," and was wondering if you could pop over and give me a review. Also, I'm turning it into a series, and I was wondering if I should next do a story from Dumbledore's point of view or Snape's. Anyway, update soon!

Author's Response: I will take a look at your story when I get a chance--there are many other authors who have previously asked me the same thing, so after I read theirs I will read yours. Thanks for your review; sorry for the Horcrux destruction disappointment, but that is the only thing that has stumped me to the point of simplicity so far. --Christine

Reviewer: Dumbledore Prince
Date: 10/01/06 10:16
Chapter: Hope, Peace, and Dreams

Well, this chapter was good, but perhaps not your best one. That's not to say that I don't like this chapter; the emotions make the reader to connect with the story. Within the chapter, Harry's sorrow at seeing his parents' graves and Dumbledore's single word were the best parts. I liked the ending as well, it was a good mood-lifter!

Surprisingly, the angst in the chapter didn't bother me too much, as you'd given the explanation for it at the very beginning of the chapter.

~Mini.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review--I always love them. I also want to say 'thanks a whole big, ginormous, loving' bunch' for nominating this story for 'Best General Fiction.' I was so thrilled to see that I'm the first one up there, and that alone fulfilled my purpose as a fic writer. Okay, I'm being a LITTLE dramatic. But that really did make my day! :) I know this chapter's not my best; I knew it wouldn't be even before I wrote it. I just felt this filler/fluff necessary to the essence of the story. Glad it lifted your mood! --Christine

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES