Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For In Nomine Amoris

Name: dramaqueen88 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 21:52 · For: The One Blade
OMG OMG OMG! Another cliffy! I wonder who it is. Please update soon cause I can't stand the suspense.

Author's Response: I will work as fluidly as I can on the next chapter, but it's getting harder and harder with every update. Thanks for your review!


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 18:48 · For: The One Blade
Have I ever mentioned how much I hate cliffies? Well, I do. And now I am dying here! Pleasepleaseplease update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry you hate cliffhangers. I know they're evil, but this one was necessary...it's food for thought; feel free to speculate! Thanks for your review!


Name: dancergirl117 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 17:18 · For: The One Blade
WHAT?! WHAT WHAT WHAT?! That's horrible. I can't even.. GAH. How can you do that to your poor readers?!

Well, I've been waiting for what seemed like forever for this chapter, and you certainly didn't disappoint me. This was an awesome chapter. I loved how they had to keep following the clues, and I loved how in the end they just gave in and trusted Harry. This chapter was just absolutely unbelievable. It was awesome! ^_____^

Can't wait to read the next one! ^___________^

[[ xx vicky ]]

Author's Response: *grimaces* Yeah, sorry for being so evil... It was sort of necessary and gives you something to think about till next time. Thanks so much for reviewing!


Name: Slytheringal_93 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 16:55 · For: The One Blade
Ooooh cliffhanger cant wait!!! xxxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 04/08/07 21:13 · For: Unforgotten
two things--didn't luna and ginny just complete fifth year, meaning they dont have to go back for owls? and I find it quite interesting that the sole member of the wierd sisters that we meet is a male...

Author's Response: Answer #1: As far as I see, according to the beginning paragraphs of Chp. 30 in HBP, Ginny and the rest of the now sixth-years did NOT complete their OWLs, as exams were interrupted by the Death Eater invasion at Hogwarts. That's basically what I have drawn from canon, and if you disagree...well, I'm sorry. It's partially subjective. Answer #2: Donoghan Tremlett is the only member of the Weird Sisters Jo has mentioned anywhere, so I decided to develop him as a small character (a running bit, if you will). Hope I cleared things up. If not, e-mail me and I'll go into greater detail. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 5:35 · For: Gryffindor Women
When I first glanced at the chapter title, I was surprised, because "Gryfffindor Women" sounds too casual for a serious fic, and I thought, 'This chapter might be a funny one.'

I was sort of right. This is an amusing chapter , albeit in a subtle way. I don't mind the relative lack of plot development at all. Hermione's emotions are profound; they're amusing and moving at the same time. Okay, I know I'm not making much sense ...

“You’re obviously deranged, if you thought I couldn’t hear you! Emotional Hermione–whatever will we do with HER? She’s too fragile to bring on these outings, isn’t she? You should just leave her at home all day. Forget her stress and suffering, though, because we can’t bloody DEAL with that kind of drama…” Hermione continued with her ranting and raving for several more minutes, until finally held his hands out in a surrendering fashion.

I have this weird habit of chuckling whenever there's an argument betweeen Ron and Hermione, whether it's in the books, movies or fanfics. That's the reason I found this quote amusing. It also shows her emotional side, thus giving her character an impressive depth.

You've probably gotten bored of my endless praise about everyone being in-character, but I can't help myself. I rarely manage to find fics with which I'm totally and completely impressed.

I love the Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny parts! In the interaction between Harry and Ginny, my favourite dialogue is ...

“You’re not going to Obliviate me,” Ginny laughed slightly through her tears.

Of course not! In fact, I don't think Harry can raise his wand on her with the intention to harm her.

She smiled at him without her teeth. “I am glad to see you, you know. Finally.”

“Yes,” Harry agreed, moving in to hug her more closely, “finally.”


Nothing like a cute ending to give that content, warm and fuzzy feeling inside. Nice work!

I have some constructive criticism to give that has nothing to do with the story itself. I don't think there's any need to apologise for a short chapter in the A/N. After all, quality matters more than quantity.

Good luck with the rest of the story!

- Mini.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And you're totally right; I shouldn't have to apologize, or explain myself, really, since it wasn't as long a wait for a chapter as usual (which can be pretty darn long!). Great to hear from you, Mini; thanks for your stellar review! --Christine


Name: Nutters4Potter (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 22:37 · For: Gryffindor Women
Isn't there other ways of communicating in the magic world other than owl? Like the mirrors or something else more personal?


Name: deadsirius (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 11:53 · For: Gryffindor Women
aww...

that was a great chapter. i love hermione's little quip about the time girls get 'emotional' (i can relate).

so where is the horcrux then, if it's not in the gryffindor common room?


Name: phoenix_93 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 6:44 · For: Gryffindor Women
really good storyi cant wait for more. keep up the good work and update soon :)


Name: Obsessive (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 15:14 · For: Gryffindor Women
Wow! Loving this story! You're an excellent writer! I'm looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!


Name: dramaqueen88 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 1:33 · For: Gryffindor Women
AWE! So cute! Harry and Ginny finally meet again! I can't wait to find out where exactly the Ravenclaw horcrux is. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try my best!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 19:35 · For: Gryffindor Women
false lead! but harry said they might be close to the real hiding place! good chapter and update soon!

Author's Response: It's not completely false. But that's all I'm going to say... Thanks for reviewing!


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 12:41 · For: Gryffindor Women
I just wanted to tell you that, not since Half Blood Prince came out, have I read with such anticipation chapter to chapter. If this world hadn't been created by JKR, this would become a best sellter for sure. The storyline begs the reader on to the next chapter, and the reader can be left on a dramatic cliffhanger. It's compelling at the very least, and materful at best. Excellent writing!!! I can't wait for the rest of the story. Your inferences to the founders and the horcruxes is something I have to say. I liked the magic mirrors coming back. It fits really well with an unplottable location. You didn't overwhelm us as readers with too much emotion with the H/G or R/H...it was a fine balance of both characters. not too much too soon. I like that. You've masterfully put together a feasable plotline with great descriptions and more than adequate confrontations. I've just spent 3 &1/2 hours reading this story in one sitting! That's something to be said!! Bravo! and I hope to see an update as soon as you can get it by the editors!

Author's Response: Your review has set me in high spirits! I thank you so very much for taking the time to read my story, and especially for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. --Christine


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 12:31 · For: Gryffindor Women
Very good - can't wait until the next chapter is up. Keep up the good work.


Name: moody s friend (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 9:01 · For: Gryffindor Women
Great story,I am waiting for the next chapter.Hurry up,keep writing.Your are very good.


Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 02/05/07 21:58 · For: In the Heart of the Lion
Nice plot development in this chapter, Christine!

First off, congratulations on getting Hagrid's accent right in the chapter. I've seen many authors who go wrong in that part or prefer to write his dialogue without indicating his accent, and I'm impressed in the way you stay very close to the books.

Everyone's characterisation was great too. My favourite part has to be the following excerpt ...

“Of course it matters to me–all of this does. And Harry Potter, if you think for one minute that I wouldn’t care about something that greatly affects you, or Ron, or anyone else I know, you don’t know me very well at all.”

The way you portray Hermione's emotional side and her loyalty to Harry in a few sentences.

“Heart…heart…” Ron muttered after taking the poem into his own hands. “Maybe it is his real heart, because it doesn’t seem to be here. How are we going to defile his corpse?”

That was a nice touch. Ron's humorous and witty side is really great to read about, because there are so many fics out there that prefer to portray him as a fool - which he is not. Congratulations on staying in character almost throughout the fic. I'm eagerly looking forward to the next installment, no matter when it comes. Good luck!

- Mini.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mini--your review means so much to me, you can't know how much. It's good to know that you're loyal to my story!


Name: deadsirius (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 17:35 · For: In the Heart of the Lion
ok thaz grood.

im glad that i didnt lose faith in this story. whew!


Name: deadsirius (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 16:30 · For: In the Heart of the Lion
oohhh.... dont end it now...

if you abandon this story, i may have to kill you...

Author's Response: Good thing I don't take threats seriously... I assure you, I have no intention of abandoning this story and I am hard at work on the next chapter. Look at my author's page for any details.


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 10:53 · For: In the Heart of the Lion
Hmmmm, I'm very interesting to know if McGonagal actually knows what Harry is looking for, or if she was trying to get him to tell her by suggesting she already knew. I know the people that he told wouldn't have told her, or I believe they wouldn't. I'm really glad to see this story updated! You have me wondering a lot with this chapter. I can see where it could have lots of important implications!
Cyns

Author's Response: Indeed, this chapter was important--and necessary. I thank you for the time you've taken to write me a lovely review!


Name: sskywalker00 (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 8:17 · For: In the Heart of the Lion
update soon great story. what happened to bella and malfoy after they let # 12?

Author's Response: That will be answered in later chapters, don't worry. Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.