Reviews For Transformations
Reviewer: UnnamedElement
Date: 12/01/05 20:40
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Brilliant! As everyone has so kindly, and deservedly, commended you on the incharacter-ness (I know that's not a word), I shall as well: Nice job! I agree with the Moody comment. Definately in character, not just "Oh look! A lonesome werewolf and a clumsy auror! Kissy, kissy!" because that's definately not Moody. Your dialogue between Remus and Tonks was very good, as well. You pretty much contained both of their personalities in that one conversation. Really, an amazing R/T story. Very awesome! 10/10 Cheers!

Author's Response: Heh heh. Thanks lots!

Reviewer: urmyonlyone_073
Date: 11/30/05 21:13
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

I love it so far:D I cant wait for the next chapter:D

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Sparkling Star
Date: 11/28/05 22:01
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

You have excellent writing skills. Just a little note though, you spelled fazed wrong. Other than that LITTLE thing, it's excellent.

Author's Response: Did I? Thanks for letting me know, and thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Artemis87
Date: 11/27/05 10:05
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

I came to visit your story from times to times, and I realy don´t wanna pressure but... no updates =S Now I´m getting realy desperad... please please update, I realy have to read more. Tanks ;)

Author's Response: Chapter 2's in queue, so it should be up soon!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 11/19/05 8:38
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

I loved it! Every one is perfectly in character, even Moody. I've read alotta Remus/Tonks and I know everyone tries uses Moody as sorta a matchmaker of some sort and usually Moody is a little forced, but your Moody was just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was worried about my Moody, but he turned out better than I thought he would.

Reviewer: bookworm federation unlimited
Date: 11/19/05 3:22
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

thank god! i thought you were just going to leave it, i am soOo glad you didnt. cant wait for the next chap!

Author's Response: Yeah...sorry it took so long...I was working on something for a challenge, and it took ages to get validated. I sent this chapter in as soon as the other one cleared the queue.

Reviewer: Liana
Date: 10/24/05 16:24
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Whee, really great fic. The mad-eye moody stuff was hilarious "go ahead. laugh" lol Keep going :) Hope you update soon

Reviewer: Evik
Date: 10/20/05 13:37
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Great writing. I really enjoyed. I hope you'll update soon. 10/10 definately!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Free_Phoenix
Date: 10/19/05 13:18
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

This is like the third time I've read this and I keep forgeting to review, so I decided its about time I do, Brilliant! And very interesting, I'm gonna enjoy this fic! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! thank you! *bows* Am actively working on the next chapter, it's coming along well!

Reviewer: bookworm federation unlimited
Date: 10/15/05 16:28
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Helo, I really liked this chapter. I always thought jk should have written more about tonks and lupin, bu you've done a lot to make up for it. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks lots!

Reviewer: ladyaymie
Date: 10/15/05 16:15
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

haha i like how you made it humorous. tonks has always been one of my favorite characters, im glad someone finally wrote a good story about her. good job! =D

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Waddiwasi chik
Date: 10/13/05 23:05
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Starting at the beginging was a wonderful idea. I laughed at how Tonks greeted and conversed with Mad-Eye. I'll definitly be keeping an eye on this story.

Author's Response: Why thank you. More coming, I promise!

Reviewer: Poultrygeist99
Date: 09/28/05 12:54
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Bravo! What a nice beginning!

I particularly enjoyed your insights into both Lupin and Tonks. "Doesn’t look dangerous, but she will be, she’s an Auror. Doesn’t look fazed to see me, either." How many of us have been drawn to someone and wondered whether they might be a little dangerous? But it was especially effective that you had the Werewolf wondering about the Auror, rather than the other way around. And then to give them equal measure, "and, er, you seem nice enough to make up for the other ten percent." Hee hee hee! How delightful. Plenty of wondering, plenty of circling around each other, some light conversation, and a fair dose of uncomfortable pauses. A lovely balance all the way around

"Tonks heaved a (very quiet) sigh of relief when McGonagall moved on – being told to call her former teacher by her first name was almost as unnerving as simply meeting her outside of school." This made me laugh out loud! It is so true! You've got some very good insight, both into the characters, and into human nature. I can't wait to see where you take us in the next chapter. Thank you for a delightful read.



Author's Response: Why thank you! I do have to tell you that the second quote you like ("and, er, you seem nice enough to make up for the other ten percent") was Scribbly's. We had a rather nasty time with that bit, but it worked out, obviously. The other parts were mine. I'm glad you found some good humor in it, as I feel that's one of my weaknesses. Am working on the next chapter!

Reviewer: pigwidgeon385
Date: 09/26/05 17:13
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

oo very good...cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: winky123
Date: 09/26/05 8:19
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

This is great! Another story to add to my favourites! I don't think I have ever read a Remus/Tonks before. Tonks is totally in character! I love that the whole first meeting is awkward it just seems better that way. My favourite part had to be Remus going over in his head about Tonks not being afraid of him, I couldn't help but agree! Excellent start..keep it up. *10*

Author's Response: Hee hee. If this is your first, don't let it be your last! Remus/Tonks are my favorites, too. I think I've got a couple listed on my own Favorites, you can check that (though the list is varied).

Reviewer: NaginiFay
Date: 09/25/05 23:30
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

This great. Please hurry up and get another chapter in queue if you haven't already. I love Lupin and Tonks stories! Yours is especially well written. Tonks is perfectly in character.

Author's Response: Thanks; Tonks is a challenge for me. I think a lot more like Lupin, so it's nice to know I do okay with her too.

Reviewer: love_hp
Date: 09/20/05 0:56
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Heheheh:) great work,u know how hard is to find R/T stories,espesially good ones:)urs makes me happy...hope u update soon:)))10/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'll try. I promise right now, this will not be one of those leave-it-alone-for-six-months-at-a-time things. I want to keep it going myself.

Reviewer: Artemis87
Date: 09/19/05 19:54
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

A simple and at the same time very credible beguining! congratulations! I give you a well deserved 10! PS: I hope you forgive me for my terryble english, but I had to make a review.

Author's Response: Thank you! Much appreciated. (P.S.: Your English isn't really that bad.)

Reviewer: Fawkes309
Date: 09/19/05 10:02
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Well done, but then again, I'm a sucker for a Lupin/Tonks story! Keep updating please!

Author's Response: Yippee! Reviews make me happy. This is my first fanfic and I'm loving the happy people leaving me notes. ;-)

Reviewer: mooglelover333
Date: 09/18/05 17:40
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

This is a really good start to a really great fanfiction! Please update soon; I'm putting this story on my favorites! 10/10!

Author's Response: Hey, another review! I'll try. I'm so glad you like it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES