Reviews For Transformations
Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 07/31/08 8:20
Chapter: Hurt

i want more!! like the spoiled brat i am i'm demanding it lol. whens the next chapter??

Reviewer: FireBreathingDragon
Date: 07/27/08 15:28
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

This really is an excellent romance fic,
WELL DONE!!! :0)
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to say, this fic has been stalled for a while, and I'm not sure when it'll be done :( Sorry about that.

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 12/06/07 19:56
Chapter: Point of View

Confusion...this is the same chapter as chapter five. PLease fix!!!! otherwise i like this story so far but that was a very disconcerting feeling.

Author's Response: Oops! I was editing and I must have copy/pasted the wrong one. Thanks so much for pointing that out!

Author's Response: Apparently, I accidentally replaced Chapter 5 with the text of Chapter 7. So 7 is right; but you may want to go back and read 5. Thanks again!

Reviewer: miss_black
Date: 08/12/07 5:57
Chapter: Hurt

remus and tonks are my most fav characters
thank you thank you so much for writing this
its sooooo good!
im really looking forward to chap 10~
and i love the line "much too much"
lol its a great way to end this chapter
ill be looking forward to a great ending!
oh, and i love a romantic ending ^^

Author's Response: Hee hee! Thank you so much for your comments. I still hope to get this story finished soon!

Reviewer: SiriusPotterFan1
Date: 08/07/07 17:42
Chapter: Hurt

Oh, hurry up and update. This is an excellent story, and I'd like more. :D

Very well written, too. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really hope to have it done soon.

Reviewer: erintes
Date: 08/05/07 21:19
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

[Please forgive my poor English since I'm a Korean ;ㅁ;]

I REALLY LOVED IT

Wow~ This story is the best Fan-Fic I've ever seen!!

Thank you very much for writing this fiction.

I think you have a great sense of writing romances.

I hope I could see the next story without waiting to much >_<



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comments! I am hoping to finish this soon.

Reviewer: Rictumsempra
Date: 08/05/07 19:09
Chapter: Point of View

Very sweet, I loved this chapter. I've been reading your fic for a couple of hours and haven't thought of anything to say in a review until now, and this has been my favourite chapter so far. Keep up the good work; this is going on my favourites! =)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm hoping to finish it soon. I'm so glad you enjoy it!

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 06/30/07 17:03
Chapter: Hurt

Oh!!!! Oh, my! I loved this chapter! You need to update more! Oh, I just wish I could write as great as that, my story is just...blah. Anyway, very good job on it!

Author's Response: Thank you lots! I am rather fond of it. I will update when I can!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 06/27/07 12:11
Chapter: Hurt

Awe, that's so sweet and sad. You really got both their conflicted moods very well. Nice job, and very believable. :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really trying to do my best by Remus and Tonks; they are a couple of my favourite characters. Thank you for your comments!

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 06/13/07 21:08
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

Okay, honey. You absolutely HAVE to update this one as much as you possibly can. It is soooo addicting and I want to read so much more! Please add a lot more to this and really hurry up on your updating! (no pressure, it's just so good!)

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you! No pressure sensed. I am really really trying to finish this in the next couple of weeks, so keep your fingers crossed!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 05/11/07 20:19
Chapter: Truth, Tea, and Butterflies

Keep it coming! I really love a good Remus/Tonks story, and this one is good. You've got to update quickly!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 04/19/07 22:34
Chapter: Point of View

Keep it up! I really really like it. I'm a big fan of Remus and Tonks. *sigh* They're just great together.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I actually will be working on the next chapter very soon. I have finals right now :( , but I promised that this story would have an ending, and it will!

Reviewer: Fading
Date: 03/05/07 17:36
Chapter: Point of View

Another good chapter, thanks for the read! =)

Author's Response: Thank you, and you're welcome!

Reviewer: MorganRay
Date: 02/23/07 21:37
Chapter: Point of View

Or, if she looked at it another way, she had to deal with the fact that her grief for Sirius was hopelessly tangled with romantic feelings for Remus, who had been such a part of helping her let go of Sirius.

I like how you intertwine Tonks's feelings for Remus to Sirius. Personally, I've always thought the three were connected in the brief time they spent together, and it seems natural that Tonks would like Sirius. Also, I like how you included Tonks's stay in St. Mungos. Some authors breeze over the time she spent in there, but I feel this is where Tonks really got to know Remus. You wrote that well, and it wasn't cliched at all.

The time you took in this chapter to convey the thoughts of both characters was well worth the read. You told us the confusion in each character's head which seems evident in the end of HBP. You've done a good job at portraying the building emotional tension that occumpanies this relationship, too, but it wasn't childish. Some stories that are Remus/Tonks have them act very OOC and too 'teenagerish' towards each other. However, I feel you made them both think and act like adults that are in a relationship.

I meant to review this story for a while, and I loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It always makes me happy to see a review on something I haven't updated in...forever. And thanks so much for your thoughtful comments. I promise I will, at some point in time, finish this story!

Reviewer: weasles0711
Date: 12/02/06 14:05
Chapter: Point of View

Wow.
Let me just say, I really enjoy your story. I've never read any Tonks/Remus shipping before, as Sirius was my absolute favorite character in the series and I tended to read James/Lily shipping as well as Sirius/OC shipping. I really, really, really am enjoying your story, however. I think that including lines from OoTP in your piece does not distract nor take away from your originality at all- conversely, I think it adds something that wasn't there before. I adore Harry Potter, but all of the events in the books take place from his POV. It's interesting to see what Tonks or Remus may have been thinking when all these things happened. Also, the Department of Mysteries chapter is heart-wrenching. I've always felt horribly for Remus, being the last one left behind, all of his friends dead or gone. To see his own reaction to Sirius was very moving. I think you write splendidly, and I look forward to an update!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do enjoy the process of discovering what the other characters think and feel. Updates are slow, but I promise this story will at some time be finished!

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 10/30/06 21:23
Chapter: Point of View

I really like this story! Please update soon, this is great.
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you! Update...will be along. Eventually. In the meantime, check out my other work! I've got a new R/T one just out!

Reviewer: callmehermione
Date: 10/02/06 19:49
Chapter: Point of View

She felt at times as if she just couldn’t see him, that he would saunter around a corner any moment with a bark-like laugh and a bear-like hug. I really like this little detail you added to give the reader a sense for what she misses about Sirius. The word 'couldn't' is confusing here, though. It would work better if you changed it to 'she could almost see him'.

And I think it would make Harry feel better…” When someone trails off at the end of a sentence, the ellipsis has four dots.

I really enjoyed the part of Tonks that you showed the reader after the memory--an explanation of her mouse-grey hair when she doesn't concentrate on it. That would be frustrating, to have appearance sensitive to emotion. It gives the reader a hint as to what Tonks is feeling.

he students had left that morning and Remus had dared come outside You need a comma after 'morning' for your coordinating conjunction, just because there's a complete clause after 'and'.

I enjoyed the bit of thinking Remus did there, too. I also really liked that his conclusion was that he didn't want to overanalyse himself--what a familiar feeling.

She had developed a mild fancy for Remus shortly after meeting him, but had only become aware of it after helping him recover from his transformation earlier than year. You don't need the comma after 'him' because you don't have a complete clause after 'but'.

I really like the exchange between Tonks and Remus--first, Tonks's assessment of her changing opinion of Remus, then, afterwards, the glance they share when Remus asks very seriously how she's doing. This level of seriousness isn't common for Tonks, so it's interesting to see how Remus brings it out.

Their obvious, hesitant feelings for each other brought tears to Tonks’ eyes. Tonks's. And it's cute that she thinks this is cute, too. >.>

“Good bye, Tonks.” Goodbye=oneword.

He paced restlessly, not knowing or caring how long he walked. Neither knowing nor caring would make more sense.

He had known that something was strange for a while, but had not realised what it was. Had not permitted himself to? I would insert 'he' before 'had not' and 'know' after 'to', just to clear up any grammar questions round there.

I love that Remus and Tonks have their revelation about the other at about the same time, and I also like how you wrote both of them. It's really precious.

Oooh, yay, PoV switch that shows their thoughts! You did a great job on that, and it keeps the reader interested.

He had felt as though he stood on a railroad track, and when she smiled, his stomach flipped over, right before the freight train hit him. Um, can I tell you how much I adore this simile? *adores*

She loved Remus’ smile. Remus's.

Oh, good gracious, Remus's confession to himself that he's similar, at least in semblance, to Severus is marvelously true, and a brilliant thing for you to notice and incorporate. His final acceptance of his love is perfectly written.

Hee--the romantic conclusion the two of them reach together is wonderful. Poor Remus, always second-guessing himself, and Tonks, willing to give anything a try, will be the one to rescue him. Amazingly IC, you know, this little mental debate.

I'm sorry that I commented on spelling/grammar things so much--you know, though, how much I adore your writing and this story. And you did say you wanted me to point them out. So I did. Excellent job on this chapter, though, Katie. Really. It's precious and excellently well-written.

Author's Response: SQUEEEE!! You have just made a lousy ending of the day a lot better. Just to know that someone cares enough to leave such a thoughtful review is lovely. Heh heh, yes, I am fond of the train simile. I spent a long time working it out, actually. I'll fix all the grammar stuff (at some point; don't kill me if I don't do it now!). And thank you for your reassurances on the characters; I'm always worried that they're not quite what they should be. Thank you soooo much!

Reviewer: Evik
Date: 09/17/06 2:58
Chapter: Point of View

Awesome. I like the different points of view. You're doing a great job writing both Remus and Tonks. Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt that it wouldn't have the same emotional impact if you didn't understand both of them.

Reviewer: Muggledelic
Date: 09/15/06 13:59
Chapter: Of Umbrella Stands and Magic Eyes

I loved this story. It is the best fan fic that I have read. The tone is great the use of canon is so plausible and the dialog is like that of the books. Please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you! There is more coming (besides the six other chapters currently posted). This story will be, I think, about nine chapters total.

Reviewer: Medora
Date: 09/10/06 22:40
Chapter: Point of View

yay! i liked this chapter. little fluffy, but not distracting. woo!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES