Reviews For It Was Only a Kiss
Reviewer: hogwartsgrl13
Date: 04/21/07 21:04
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

good love it

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 02/04/07 2:53
Chapter: Decisions

OH MY GOSH THAT IS SO TRAGIC! But they love each. True love is supposed to conquer all. Harry ruined it =( They did it for love, love for friendship but not. GR. This is so unfair! They are meant to be together. I really think your characterization was fabulous... That is so unfair! What hurts most was this wasn't a bad fanfic. You wrote it really well, and it was really believable. But they're supposed to be together! I want to see the video =/ I'll have to contact you.

Author's Response: The video that inspired this fanfic has been removed from the site it was on so I am unable to send anyone the link anymore. Sorry :(

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 02/04/07 2:13
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

I actually slapped my forehead when he saw Ron. I mean; I knew it was coming. We all knew he was going to kiss her. But, wow. This, for me, was just ew. I don't ship H/Hr but sometimes curiosity gets the best of me and I read it. Usually it's not that bad but in this they were both so terribly in character, it was just like ew. That's a compliment in case it is unclear to you. But yeah. Okay, next chapter!

Author's Response: I am a R/Hr shipper all the way! But the possibility of this scenario happening was just too interesting for me to not write it. Thank you for the in character compliment!

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 02/04/07 1:33
Chapter: Ron's Muck up

Why was Ron so upset in the first place? Did I miss something? Poor Ron! He acted impulsively and recklessy. Poor Hermione, she must have been shocked. I can't wait to find out what happens *evil laughter*

Author's Response: He was being all mopey because Sirius just died. The whole ordeal at the ministry was getting to him. I think the death of Sirius kind of kicked him in the butt to do something about his feelings before it was too late.

Reviewer: DreamingOfRon
Date: 01/12/07 21:12
Chapter: Decisions

SO SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!!!!! but i really love the story...omg, guess what. it's been raining all day today....RAINING! that made it so much more sad for me because it felt like this actually happened. like something JUST LIKE THAT happened just now....was kind of a creepy thought, but anyway the story is awesome...but still. too sad.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm sorry the rain made it worse. I am actually quite fond of rain myself...it might be because im an ozzie. Also while I appreciated your need to show how sad you were, when you review next try not to write things like SAAAD! etc because it throws the page all wonky and makes it hard to read the review and that makes me SAD!

Reviewer: bettab911
Date: 11/26/06 13:13
Chapter: Decisions

Excellent! Really good storyline as well!

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

Reviewer: Rose Weasley
Date: 06/17/06 21:32
Chapter: Decisions

Awsome fanfic. Iwould love to see that video.

Author's Response: oops... :D

Reviewer: Rose Weasley
Date: 06/17/06 21:31
Chapter: Decisions

Awsome fanfic. Iwould love to see that video.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I have sent you the link and instructions to watch the video. :)

Reviewer: Foxy Wolf
Date: 06/05/06 5:34
Chapter: Decisions

Oh, Aly. That was so beautiful.

Throughout the entire story I could feel the cold icy storm outside. I invisioned the dark corridors of Hogwarts as Ron wandered back to the dormitory full of longing and despair, and Hermione sitting on the cold stone floor for several minutes, emitions raging through her.



I feel for each and everyone of them for being in that confusing situation. But mostly I feel for Hermione and Ron for having to sacrifice their love for eachother to honour their friendship with Harry.



The only critisism I can come up with is when you wrote 'Hours later...'. It seems a little abrupt. Instead you should just have written Hours later Hermione etc. [/nitpicking]



Lovely, lovely, lovely.



Author's Response: Thank you for your comments, your reactions were exactly what I was aiming for. As for the nitpicking...I was iffy about putting 'Hours later' there..but for the life of me I couldn't think of a way to show time had passed. I can't believe I didn't think up the simple solution you suggested. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: padfooyroxmysoccks
Date: 05/24/06 18:19
Chapter: Ron's Muck up

I decided to run through the story again. it's still so very, very *cry* sad!! *gose into crying fit* sorry 'bout that *sniff* I bsolutly love your story, despite its ending. The ending is so *gose into another crying fit* saaaaad

Author's Response: Thankyou for wanting to read my fic again and for feeling the need to review..again. I am sorry that you had to endure crying fits though.

Reviewer: padfooyroxmysoccks
Date: 05/07/06 14:11
Chapter: Decisions

NOOOO!!!! That can't be so! It's so sad. It's a very well writen likable story but it's so sad! *tear* *tear*

Author's Response: *Retrieves box of tissues* There, there. It's okay I am sure they will come to their senses eventually. Thankyou for reviewing :D

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 04/25/06 11:28
Chapter: Decisions

Oh my gosh! This totally didn't end like I expected. Hermione sacrificed the chance to experience real love so that she could keep together the Trio's strong friendship. Excellent job! I do hope you'll write more in the future!

Author's Response: It hardly seems fair does it? But I was happy with the direction I chose to take the last chapter, it didn't seem so cliche that way. I have a great plot bunny in the making at the moment so hopefully I will have another fic up soon!

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 04/25/06 11:22
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

Oh! What a way to have the second chapter go! First Ron kisses her in the first chapter, then Harry kisses her in the second. I'm thinking Hermione's one emotional girl right now!

Author's Response: Yes! Poor Hermione. But as you will know in the third chapter we get to find out how she feels. Thank you for reviewing all three chapters.

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 04/25/06 11:18
Chapter: Ron's Muck up

What a terrific beginning! You did a superb job describing the stormy conditions outside (I HATE thunder). You also did a hands down great job with the emotions Ron was feeling, both out in the changing room and once Hermione found him with his foot in the step. Aces to you!

Author's Response: Thanks! We have thunder and lightning happening where I live right now. I'm opposite to you I LOVE it. :)

Reviewer: padfooyroxmysoccks
Date: 04/11/06 16:34
Chapter: Ron's Muck up

NOOOO!!! She- What *crys* Why i mean there supose to be togeter. every HP reader knows that hermione and ron have to be together*tear**tear*WHYY!!! Oh well it was a very good stery. its just the ending

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. As for the ending...I assumed some people wouldn't like it but at least we know they do love one another. Plus I could always do a sequel....I'll see what happens.

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 03/01/06 21:11
Chapter: Decisions

Oh, that was depressing. Hate to say this, 'Mione, but you are stupid. Bad bad bad! Grr. It's was a good ending, if not the way I would have wanted to end it, but then again, it would've been cliched. Good job. I love this line: "But he couldn’t move. He was like a deer standing transfixed by the headlights of an oncoming truck, except that he felt like he had already been run over." Ouch.

Author's Response: Thanks, that line just popped into my head and as soon as I wrote it down I loved it. I also thought a lot about the ending and I was going to opt for something a bit more cliche but I obviously decided on something a little different...just to keep readers on their toes. :)

Reviewer: Bon_Y_Bon369
Date: 02/15/06 23:33
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

ummm, when is the third chapter coming up? I mean, the last review before mine was in 2005. I'm anxious to see how this story plays out. I also wish each chapter was longer. I read these two chapters in like 3 minutes. I did enjoy the story though. very vivid imagedry.

Author's Response: The next chapter is the last..as this is supposed to be a short fic..I'm sorry if that bothers you. It is half written..I just get sidetracked all the time.. and it will be longer than the previous two. Thankyou for your review. :)

Reviewer: ivirox
Date: 12/14/05 21:47
Chapter: Ron's Muck up

Instead of writing a really long review all I'm going to say is 10/10, thats all that needs to be said!

Author's Response: Im glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 11/23/05 8:55
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

again,i dont agree with harry n hermione (ron and hermione all the way!!), but poor hermione! she must be tres confused! cant wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: I am a R/Hr supporter as well!! But I felt inspired to write this fic after seeing a fan fic video (which I will be creditting in the last chapter) and yes Hermione I should think will be totally confused.

Reviewer: ron_weasley_rox
Date: 11/20/05 10:18
Chapter: Only A Kiss?

this is good. i like. but the part when harry kissed hermione that's a little weird but it's still good. 10

Author's Response: You think it was weird..imagine what Hermione is going through right now! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES