MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Loki's Amulet

Name: haaaaayyleeeeeyy (Signed) · Date: 03/29/11 0:12 · For: In which a surprising amount of information is revealed
please write more :)

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 19:12 · For: In which fire and water both feature
hee hee, this story is phunny! i really like it! but it hasn't been updated in like 4evah- your still continuing it, right? purleez? puppy eyes?... and i like how Neville is proud!

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:55 · For: In which fire and water both feature
This. Is. The. Last. Chapter.

HOW COULD YOU? You left us with Neville being proud, and an opening in the rock. *gasp*

Alright. First of all, I like your characterization of Loki. For all his smarts, he's too full of himself to realize that a goat (even if it IS Fred) outwitted him and stole the map to his fortess!

You again have some comma issues, and I see a few run-ons as well. I hope you get a beta for this and clean it up a bit!

Captivating story - I hope you continue it!


Author's Response: Wow Kumy, you reviewed all the chapters! I'm impressed! I'm not surprised chapter one has a few grammar problems, since I wrote it last year... ahh, so long ago... so I suppose this fic is like "The Writing Progress of Air Elemental." Thanks loads for the con-crit! As for a beta, I might get one for future chapters, since my grasp of canon has gotten a bit shaky. Thanks for the review, and never fear readers! Loki's Amulet shall continue! :)

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:51 · For: In which some Death Eaters appear
Wow. Rookwood is still walking around? The OC you introduced drugged them?

There's so much going on! Is Loki really behind all of it? O.o

Well, what more can I say? You have me utterly hooked as to what will happen next! I love your rhymes in particular - their rhythm and structure are great, and they're so intriguing!

Also, I really like your portrayal of the librarian. Your description of her appearance and the way she defends her library was touching. I think it would have been uber-cool had it been Madam Pince, because then we could have seen her character in a more positive light.

So, great chapter!

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:46 · For: In which rocks and berries feature greatly
Oh my. This was the best chapter yet. Your dialogue really is your strength. You do it wonderfully, and reveal a lot of characterization in that manner. Of course, Ron offers Harry his shoes. Of course, Hermione knows it's a Hinkypunk. :)

I really liked how Loki appeared and also, how the Trio dealt with this challenge of swamps and moving earth.

I can't wait to see how they deal with the next challenge.


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:40 · For: In which the first challange is completed
You have a ton of teensy errors in this story, love. Levitation should be capitalized, and there are a few misplaced or missing commas. ;)

I really liked the way you pulled the Trio back into the story - and it's CLASSIC how, of course, they go to "rescue" the twins. >.>

But I had one or two nitpicks. First, Hermione wouldn't let them run through ANY doors without making sure everything was safe first. Regardless of who was trying to stop the gang.

And second, Neville seems a bit too timid even for him. >.> But if that's the way you interpret him, I'm happy. It's not OOC, just not my personal thoughts of him.

Great chapter! The plot keeps building...

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:37 · For: In which Fred and George make a deal
I love your imagery in this chapter. You describe the opening scene very well, and your description of Loki made me smile!

What a wicked amount of trouble the twins have gotten into? I hope this won't turn out badly!

Anyway, I really like the conversation that Fred/George have about dangerous adventures. It's just like them to think a cave in Scandinavia isn't dangerous. Haha.

Finally, I can't wait to see what that mysterious woman with the note in Bergen was all about!

Nice chapter!


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:35 · For: In which the Weasleys get a shock
Why does Ginny always have to be the one to get in trouble? *sigh* Well, I could see Dumbledore sacrificing himself to save Ginny, so that works.

But I'm worried about a few spots in this story. The note from Dumbledore needs lines between the paragraphs.

I can't see Ron whining about cleaning his room at his age. >.> Ron is very stubborn and somewhat thick, but he is not a whiner.

The mystery about Loki keeps growing. I'm intrigued.

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 23:30 · For: In which the amulet is first discovered
I am so glad I found this story. I'm thinking about using Loki for my challenge entry in the January MCs, so this is perfect!

And of course the Trickster God paired with the Weasley twins. Could there be any other option? :p

The Filch-with-a-bra bit was witty and really made me laugh. You've brought out the mischief and humor well.

I love the dialogue between the twins that you have. It flows rapidly and the twins know what each other are getting at, which is characteristic of them in canon, too. :)

However, I noticed several mechanical errors. I suggest a beta in the future, perhaps.

“Stay here,” snapped Filch, “don’t move!” Period instead of comma after Filch, and capitalize 'don't'.

“OK,” said George, “that was-“ Okay instead of OK. ;)

“A Hundred points from…” was all that could be heard from Snape before the water cascaded in. Hundred shouldn't be capitalized.

There are a few more, but nothing major. Still, you may want to look over this chapter.

Looking forward to the next1 Yay for Loki!


Name: chislarina (Anonymous) · Date: 07/05/06 4:10 · For: In which fire and water both feature
excuse me for being rather abrupt but...
CONTINUE THE STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: heheh, sorry but I've had a lot of coursework lately, so I haven't had much time to write, but never fear my readers, it shall continue!

Name: chislarina (Anonymous) · Date: 06/16/06 5:40 · For: In which fire and water both feature
please update now!!!!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 05/28/06 11:21 · For: In which fire and water both feature
wow! i just added this story to my favorites!! it's really well written! i love how neville is portrayed not as a complete idiot which is a mistake some fanfic authors make... anyway... i wanted to ask... when in the harry potter series would this be taking place exactly? after third year? anyway, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's set between the trio's third and fourth year during the holidays.

Name: Samuri Rose (Signed) · Date: 05/23/06 11:33 · For: In which fire and water both feature
omg. u have 2 update this it is fab!

Name: elle_EVANS (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 19:57 · For: In which some Death Eaters appear
Very good..I like..please update!

Name: goldie_locks (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 23:39 · For: In which the amulet is first discovered
wOw thats intresting.

Name: Finwitch (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 12:52 · For: In which some Death Eaters appear
Interesting story, this one..

Name: Rosey_Black (Signed) · Date: 04/23/06 13:04 · For: In which some Death Eaters appear
This story rocks! Pleeeeeeeease update, soon!

Name: grim reaper (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 19:09 · For: In which rocks and berries feature greatly
I can't understand the riddles. 100/100

Name: grim reaper (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 19:06 · For: In which the first challange is completed
Love as much J. K. Roiwlings books

Name: grim reaper (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 18:52 · For: In which the amulet is first discovered
Great Mysterious, I like it!

You must login (register) to review.