Reviewer: Raddish_Earings
Date: 08/25/07 0:00
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

that was a really neat idea thingy! and i liked the james/lily part too... it was really cool!

Reviewer: Elissy
Date: 03/07/07 21:57
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

Oh, I liked it! It was... sweet, but without being overly-fluffy. Good job.

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 12/09/06 17:52
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

I LOVE this! It's so sweet!!! For your first one-shot I think that you did great!

MJ

Author's Response: :D! Thanks!!! =D

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/07/06 22:48
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

Hmm...


A nice idea overall - I thought Lily was a bit out of character from her firey self, though I did like the "you better be worth it" segment... Pretty awesome.


Kinda threw me into the beginning, though - Why was Remus there? And the ring lying on the floor was a bit obvious.


Anyhow - not bad, and it was a nice memory segment... I look forward to seeing more!


~Juliet - 10/7/06

Author's Response: L[ Thanks you :D! Yea..I told you, it's my first one shot, so be gentle. I wrote this around chapter 6 of my Tragedies book..but now I'm on chapter 19 and am a little more used to teh writing style...so when I have an idea for another one-shot...I'm sure it'll be better :D

Reviewer: Crazy Rat
Date: 09/12/06 22:53
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

Cool story, I like the whole Ring of Semoria thing. It's interesting seeing Harry's reaction to seeing his parents. (imagine seeing your parents when they were young) Anyways, I liked it and if you felt like maybe reading my story and leaving a reveiw, that'd be greatly appreicated. (it's only got 2 reviews *sob*)

Author's Response: Thank you! =D! And also...of course I will! I actually might have that up...or it might have gotten taken down, that if you leave me a review, I'll review your story...on the chaptered fic in progress that I am currently writing, they made me take that down...I don't know why :P But i'll check it out for sure! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: dragonwings
Date: 09/12/06 12:44
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

That was great! I was just surfing through Lily and James one shots and found your story and I loved it, it was so sweet. Anyways, great job!

Author's Response: Woooo! New readers! =D! And thank you! :) Good reviews are always fun to read ;D

Reviewer: hal_01
Date: 06/17/06 20:14
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

you know what, i really don't know if you can delete a review. i think you used to be able to? oh well. hope we don't get deleted off the face of the earth. or you could ask a moderator to do it if you get worried about it.
anyway, that's good you're writing non-hp. I've started something/2 things. One is about 30, 000 words so far and i haven't looked at it for like 6 weeks. the other is pretty much non-existent really and it might be better if it stayed that way. i'm not sure. but at the moment i'm just trying to write heaps of short stories for a writing competetion. I need to build up some sort of writing resume before anyone would want to publish me. You should do that too I reckon.

Reviewer: hal_01
Date: 06/16/06 19:18
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

I'm glad you could take it. And yeah, perhaps it would be better if you deleted it. Perhaps, it's up to you. You've read it so that's all i wanted.
isn't this weird? I don't even know who you are, but the bonds of harry potter bind us all. a power greater than any of us. I appreciate you reading my stuff and I'll continue with your other story. tragedies. Run Hermione! To the thicket! Um, you asked why everybody was hapy prof. mcgonagall had died. Well, she was a mean-spirited old person and deserved to die. i guess.

Author's Response: Oooo :D! So are you only on chapter 1 of tragedies? :O! And it is somewhat strange that Harry Potter can do so much ;D! I'm actually working on a non HP fic at the moment and mabey try to send it into publishing? ;O!!!! That'd be cool ^-^ Thanks for your review! :D!!!

Author's Response: How do u delete a review XD

Reviewer: hal_01
Date: 06/16/06 6:40
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

You know what, i've read this story before. it's quite good. let me just say, i am amazed that you/anyone remembered/reviewed my story. it's nice to get feedback, as you know, and it's very sparse these days. And I did write another Harry Potter story. Only 1000 words. Very short. Very satanic. It's been banned from this site, harrypotterfanfiction.com and fanfiction.net. I'm not a part of fanfiction.net and some person put it in their account for me and their whole account got deleted. But, I think you can take it. I'll just post it here. If you think it's disgusting I'll understand. I really will.

Harry Potter was unsatisfied with life. With Hogwarts, with his dead parents, with the Professors. Even the memory of Ron’s violent death no longer gave him comfort or fulfillment. His life was hollow, filled with bitter resentment and the remaining pieces of Voldemort’s soul.
Deciding tofu devon and cream-cheese surprise was sacrilegious to his pagan belief, Harry retreated form the overwhelming stench of students gorging their unthinkable faces in the great hall. Even their eyelashes, which he had once seen so clearly as violently jutting toothpicks now only resembled what they truly were: Dumbledore’s reconstituted flesh, unknowingly pinned to each students’ eyelids in their sleep.
The realization had caused Harry considerable pain, the after-effects of the resulting illness now jilting and trailing at his side, more club than foot.

‘Dear Diary’, our tortured hero scrawled later that night. His quill formed the shapes of words only he could understand.
‘You’re the only one who gets me. You came to me last night in the deepest darkest hour … I know you did. You hideous visage leapt out at me, your furry teeth were clenched, your yellow eyes were rolling in your head.
When are you going to visit me again? I’ve come to crave your spastic touch.

‘Love,
‘Harry Potter’

The diary registered a new tint of insanity to Harry’s words. Then it continued on with its humdrum correspondence course in accounting.


***


“Nobody understands what I’m going through,” Harry sighed, reluctantly facing the calloused face of Professor McGonagall. “Nobody cares.”
Professor McGonagall despised Harry Potter; everybody did. But the cultural hierarchy of celebrity demanded respect. She punished her tortured mind and withheld her livid riposte, the anger instead bursting through her deteriorating skin.
Harry Potter watched bemusedly as Professor McGonagall bled from every orifice. Three minutes later he threw her bloody cadaver through the window in her office. It fell rapidly to the lake far below, obliterated from any recognition by the force of impact.
Feeling as though something was finally going right, Harry drew his cloak around his eager face and swept from the room.


***


The school body celebrated the absence of Professor McGonagall the next day. It was widely known Harry Potter was responsible for her death, (he had boasted of it at breakfast), and the sight of the giant squid fondling and feasting on her bloody remains was the stuff of legends. The news of her death spread quickly throughout the wizarding community. Over the next week owls began to arrive in their hundreds, witches and wizards volunteering themselves for a repeat performance, eager for the Giant Squid’s tender touch. The feeling of razor-sharp suckers on the flesh (even in death) was an attractive prospect for all concerned. It was one of the first things new Hogwarts students learnt, and surely had market potential.


Embracing the sounds of sensual screaming and snapping synapses issuing from the Great Lake, the Professors and students continued gleefully on with their day-to-day activities.
But one person wasn’t happy: our antagonist hero, the boy who lived.

Harry still felt misunderstood. In the world, he had a total of three friends, which is one more than you might think. Moaning Myrtle was the first, but she was currently immersed in a messy seduction with Professor Flitwick.
“But I’m a teacher!” Harry heard the Professor protest to her one evening. “You’re a student. It’s not right!”
“I died over fifty years ago,” Myrtle sobbed in reply. “Say it Filius! Say you love me as much as I love you!”

The Giant Squid was Harry’s second best friend. But of course, he had all of his arms full lately, what with the constant caressing and pleasuring he now found himself practicing. He felt trapped. He was nothing to his clients, not really. Only an object, something to use.
The life of a lake prostitute wasn’t suiting him at all. His tentacles were bruised and tired, and Snape who in charge of payment and admission to the lake reaped all the rewards.
‘A few first-years once a year was all I really ever needed,’ the Squid realized with a mournful sigh.

The Whomping Willow was Harry Potter’s third best friend. But even dear old Whompy seemed distant to Harry. They’d used to spend lonely nights harbouring each other’s darkest thoughts and fears, rocking together in the tree’s majestic boughs, holding each other tight.
But no longer. Ever since ‘Harry Potter and the Mysterious Seed’ had spawned an ent-wife, the Whomping Willow had been too pre-occupied beating the wretched thing away to harbour any agonized secrets. The love had dissipated from its tree-hole into the sky. The hole remained, which photosynthesis could not fill.

Just as Harry Potter’s misery seemed just too much to express on paper, he caught sight of Hermione sitting a little way down at the Gryffindor dinner table. She was by herself and looked just as misunderstood as Harry felt. A hope gleamed in his tortured soul. Perhaps his answer was staring him in the face. Maybe it had been all along.
“Say Hermione,” Harry started.
“Yes?” Hermione’s enormous teeth answered, her fierce gaze intensified by eyebrows that had stopped being eyebrows long ago.
“I was just wondering – ”

DEAD

EVERYBODY

(FINIS)

Ha! It's horrible, sn't it. It makes me a sick just to read it, but I'm laughing quite a bit which is worrying.
I wrote another story but it's even more horrific and so I think it's best if I burn it.

This was a long comment. I was just excited to get a review.

Author's Response: Haha! XD!! Well, I don't quite get the ending how it goes "I was just wondering -" DEAD EVERBODY .... Kinda confusing ;D!! And it's not horrible! It's actually good! Except for like the bloody parts which were a bit graphic XD But I could take it! And why were they cheering that Harry killed McGonagall.... Ah well!! Thanks for the review! :D! And do you think I should delete this review? Would they do anything to me? Like delete my account <=O!! Well...Thanks for your review ;D!!!

Reviewer: brokenhearted
Date: 06/10/06 20:39
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

Err... cute. I mean, there was no real James and Lily stuff going. Yeah, it was their first date and kiss, but it seemed some what dry to me. How did they start going out?

Author's Response: Awww :( Bad review, I hate them.... It was my first one shot, so it's not the best. Sowwy if u didn't like it :( *gives tissue* :(

Reviewer: LexiGirl
Date: 05/27/06 15:38
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

I really like your story. I love how you let Harry be in on it - very unique. I'm kid of confused on Hermione's crying - I'm not sure if they were happy tears or sad tears? Anyways, great fic. Ilook forward to reading more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!!! :D!!!!!!!!!!!!! Those were happy tears. She was happy that Harry got to see his parents..yeah! :D!!!! And I have a chaptered fic in process! 9 chapters are up! Chapter 10 is in queue, and 11 will be up shortly after! Thanks for your review!!!

Reviewer: Hpfanofmarauders
Date: 04/14/06 12:12
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

It was pretty good...though I can't for the life of me imagine why Harry would be calling Remus well...Remus. I always assumed he'd just call him professor Lupin. It was cute how Harry got to see his parents. I'd suggest a little more character developement, but other than that, this was pretty good!!!!

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I wrote this a long while back....Thanks for your review! :D!

Reviewer: Malika Potter
Date: 04/11/06 9:51
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

This story is really good! It would be nice if you had a sequel, or where he finds another ring and sees other things, or something. Unfortunately, I don't yet have a story (yet) ...But if I did, I hope it would be as good as yours! Do you have any other stories?

Author's Response: Yeah, I do have other stories! :D! If you go to my profile there is the Ring of Semoria and another story called Tragedies It's a chapter book that is being submitted one chapter at a time. There is 9 chapters up so far! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Liisa
Date: 02/04/06 12:40
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

very sweet :) gotta love Lily/James and i love it whn Harry gets to see their real relationship.

Author's Response: :o! Yay! :D! :)

Reviewer: fire_temper
Date: 01/03/06 0:19
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

i for got to mention that I WANT A SEQUEL!!!!!!

Author's Response: read other review :D

Reviewer: fire_temper
Date: 01/03/06 0:17
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

that was so sweet!!!! i love it!!!! i like how there are two rings and one is slytherin...but i want to see what else the book said, cuz u said it was smuged out!!!!!! love this story!!!!

Author's Response: There is actually a ring for each house, not just Gryffindor and Slytherin...And i dont know how i could have a sequel... sry :( but thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: hal_01
Date: 11/23/05 5:33
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

I liked it. "Harry smiled as he saw his parents’ first kiss." If this were me, I'd vomit out my eyes, but ok ... I'm so on edge about the 4th movie right now. 8 days ... (someone's getting kicked in the grill in the australian movie office for making me wait so long). Good job S.P.E.W. deciple! (I'll post the rest of my story really soon if you could actually bear to read the rest).

Author's Response: :o You live in australia? :o I saw the movie a little bit ago... But it is definately worth the wait :D And i will read the rest :D But ill check in a sec if u have chapter 13 up, because since i already reviewed for 1 - 12 i cant really review again, ill review for chapter 13 when it comes out, promise :D Thanks for reviewing! :D!!

Reviewer: lunagirl824
Date: 10/26/05 19:14
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

oooh, good story! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D I saw that you dont have a story, so I guess you just reviewed out of ur own free will. I applaud u :) *claps* :D Thanks for your review! :D

Reviewer: Cried4Dumbledore
Date: 09/30/05 22:01
Chapter: The Ring of Semoria

ooooooooooooh YAY!!!!!! first review!!!!!!!! anyway sorry it took so long to review! i had way toooooooo much homework!!!!!!!!!!!(my teachers are evil! ok well some of them are) great story.........I WANT A SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2010

Author's Response: GASP! :O =) Yay!! Thank you!!! :) But i don't really know how i could make a sequel... I mean um this is just off the top of my head... The Crusades Template :O!! That actually sounds kinda cool :) Well um ya, if you have any ideas, send me an e-mail some time! :) Thanks for your review! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES