Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 11/08/05 6:52
Chapter: June 2019

At last, Harry and Ginny getting married! I like the confrontation scenes between Hermione and Ginny. I know it’s really hard for Hermione to instantly forgive Ginny but for Harry’s sake she gave in considering that she’d seen him fall into pieces when he learned of Ginny’s abandonment. We also finally meet the Weasleys at the Burrow, Ron and Hermione with three kids. Hope in later chapters Harry and Ginny will have a fraternal twin, please…please! Harry’s so good with kids and it’s still possible for them to have kids. And who are the other four witches not wanting to share Harry’s bed? (Molly, Luna, McGonogall, Pomfrey?)

Author's Response: The other witches not wanting to share Harry's bed. Well, those are all good bets, maybe not Luna, but the others yes. And honestly, I'm sure there are more than 5, but this is Harry Potter, and he is/was the most eligable bacholer in the Wizarding world. He is like Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt. It seems like all women want them, but there are more than 5 who don't. But can you imagine how many of them would have killed to have been Hermione? More than a few would count her as one lucky girl, and all she did was innocently hold him.

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 11/04/05 9:45
Chapter: June 2019

I think you are doing a wonderful job! What a surprise to see Harry & Ginny married! I can understand Hermione's anger - and you are right....us women do hold grudges for a long time! Question - was Stephanie at the wedding? Please keep the chapters coming as fast as possible!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it and think it's good. Yes, Stephanie was at the wedding.

Reviewer: Neli P
Date: 11/03/05 21:54
Chapter: June 2019

My first reaction was: Wooo Hoooo, they're married! Then Hermione's reaction just made me so sad. Huskers, you are doing an awesome job with describing how Hermione felt "betrayed" by the 2 persons she loves: first Ginny left, and let her 'pick up the pieces' with Harry, then he left, then showed up (out of nowhere) with the cause of their heartache for the last 10 years... Pfeww, I guess Hermione is the only person whose love for Harry is "exclusive and unique" enough not to blow up in front of Ginny. Great, great, great! 100/10 :)

Author's Response: Yes, you can see where Hermione would be upset. A point to make, Harry may have left England, but he never "left" Hermione or Ron. They have always know where he was, and they visit him some times. Remember, Hermione set up the guest rooms in Harry's house. Hermione's 'hurt' over Harry's marriage, has less to do with who, than it does with not being there. She was there for all the bad, and wants to share in his happiness. And yes, her relationship with Harry is very unique.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 11/02/05 23:13
Chapter: June 2019

Ok I'll admit my favorite part was when Anna got mad at Harry for being sent away. I like how you portray in a simple gesture that it is not just the older Weasley's that love Harry and visa versa. I thoroughly enjoyed Hermione. You were dead on with her words and actions. As someone who has said and meant similar words, it is beyond a grudge. (Stupid sisters and their very horrible taste, for that matter my brother too...) Deep loyalty and maternal love will do that too people. I am most protective of my youngest sibling, who because of our age differences I helped raise. Then again she seems to be smarter then my other siblings and doesn't need my assistance, yet... My prediction for Hermione & Ginny is in time they will once again become good friends. For Harry, if for no other reason.

Author's Response: Through the whole story, even at it's worst moments, I've tried to keep a little humor in it. That is the role Anna gets in this chapter. Glad you liked Hermione's reactions. I'm just not thinking she would open up and allow Ginny back into her heart without reservations of some sort. As for the future with Hermione and Ginny, time will tell.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 11/02/05 21:19
Chapter: June 2019

Powerful stuff! I started this chapter at lunch today and didn't have time to finish and I couldn't wait to finish it. I loved the whole reunion at the Weasley's. I think Hermione was spot on and the conversation she had with Ginny was profound. Just picturing poor Hermione holding Harry at night made me really understand the pain she must have felt for him, especially since she was unfairly put in the position of having to tell him the truth when he came out of the coma. I'm gald you ended the chapter with Hermione holding back and little, not immediately getting over her issues with Ginny. Excellent chapter, although I know we are getting near the end and I will be sorry to see it go.

Author's Response: Hermione's pain was for Harry and herself. Ginny abandoned her as much as she abandoned Harry. And she put Hermione in a horrible position. I don't think anyone other than Hermione was capable of filling the role she did in this story. Who else could have told Harry the truth, and who else would he have let hold him like she did. Certainly not Ron, or any of the other Weasley boys. Mrs. Weasley, no I just don't think so. It had to be Hermione, and she paid a heavy price for it, so she is going to hold back from Ginny. She won't be openly hostile, she will be happy for both Harry and Ginny, but it's going to take time, or maybe and event of some sort to help her truely accept and forgive Ginny.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 11/02/05 18:18
Chapter: June 2019

Really great work. Hermione's response to everything was done extremely well. But it seems you kind of pushed Ron to the side. He was there, but he doesn't seem very close to Harry. But I guess people drift apart. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Ron and Harry are still as close as they ever were, but the relationship with Ron is not all that important to the story, where it is with Hermione. Guys just don't get into this kind of stuff with other guys very much. There just isn't much to write about there.

Reviewer: GBrampton
Date: 11/02/05 15:32
Chapter: June 2019

Firstly I'd like to echo the statements on how well you kept all the players in character throughout this scene. It was very well done. Secondly, would someone please get a saucer of milk for Hermione? I can see where she's coming from, but "'I promise you, Hermione, he will not regret his decision this time.'... 'We’ll see, Ginevra,'..." Meow! That response is so much like a woman, it's scary! Yes, we women have very long memories, especially when someone hurts the people we love. I can see that you're beginning to wrap things up. Dang! I really like this story!

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione is still very angry with Ginny. What Ginny did, hurt Hermione nearly as much as it hurt Harry. You can't expect her to get over it in 15 minutes. It took Harry 4 years after Ginny showed up to forgive her. Heck, it took him two years to really even talk to her the first time.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/02/05 13:08
Chapter: June 2019

I'm so happy we got to see the Burrow again! The relationship Harry continues to hold with Ron and Hermione is wonderfully in character. Hermione putting him back together piece by piece. The friendly banter with Ron, it was just so perfect. I squealed when Hermione exclaimed that Harry was married! I feel for Hermione and the rest not getting to be there for it. But then again, I see Harry and Ginny's reason for telling them afterwards. It's a set deal, the family can't protest the marriage if it's already done with. Maybe they'll do a small family service to include everyone? And just as a side note, how many kids do Ron and Hermione have? I see three here, but there's quite a gap inbetween Harry (17) and Anna (9). Will we see more of the Weasley family all together?

Author's Response: For this story, the one who would rally have been hurt by not seeing Harry marry, is Hermione, and you get to see why it would be her inparticular. Even Harry knows he has taken something away from her because he focuses on her after the truth comes out. H/HR really are close, almost dependant on each other even though they are not in love with each other. As for a protest, H/G were not worried about that, they just needed the wedding to be for themselves and no one else. Sorry, no small family service is in the works. R/Hr have three children. And you will get to see a little more of the Weasley familly before the last chapter is finished.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/02/05 8:07
Chapter: June 2019

I'm absolutely thrilled about this chapter. It was so good. I loved the reactions of the family when he returned, completely in character. I especially liked Hermione running up and jumping into his arms and the banter between them and Ron, proving that even as adults they are the same. It's amazing how you've come to answer so many of those questions we were all asking at the beginning. I was worried that this would be the end, but as it's not, I'll save the "teary farewell" til later. Great work!

Author's Response: I figure that the trio is still very attached to each other even if Harry is very far away most of the time. And someone had to help Harry after he found out the truth, and I just figured it would have to be Hermione. Really, if it weren't for Ron, the two of them, H/Hr would have been paired by JKR, instead she gives us a trio and makes the story even better because then we have to get a second girl somewhere along the way.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 11/02/05 7:47
Chapter: June 2019

Well, that outs a few things. I thought you got Hermione's anger perfectly in character. The part about Hermione putting Harry back together said a lot about the relationship of the origianl trio.

Author's Response: I tend to think that would have been her role. Ron is there when Harry needs someone to fight with him, and so is Hermione, but she is the one who would take care of him emotionally. Guys just don't do this kind of thing for each other very easily, especially when there is someone like Hermione around to do it for them.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 11/02/05 1:03
Chapter: June 2019

woo hoo im the first to review!! anyway, i liked that chapter a lot. i like how harry and hermione are so close, and how hermione is so reluctant to forgive ginny. Nice one! <33

Author's Response: Ditto.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 11/02/05 1:02
Chapter: June 2019

woo hoo im the first to review!! anyway, i liked that chapter a lot. i like how harry and hermione are so close, and how hermione is so reluctant to forgive ginny. Nice one! <33

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Hermione has isuues of her own with Ginny, not just what she did to Harry. It's my experience that women can hold grudges much longer than men, so I'm afraid Ginny still has a ways to go before she will be in Hermione's good graces.

Reviewer: GBrampton
Date: 11/01/05 16:03
Chapter: December 2018

It's about time Harry got over himself and Ginny stopped punishing herself. What did I feel from this chapter? Amusement that Seamus was willing to be mistaken because there was no telltale scar and giving Harry the permission to 'flay' his son should he cause any problems; heart-wrenching, bittersweet pain when they finally forgive each other. I love this story, and I agree with another reviewer that you have definately evolved as a writer. I'm looking forawrd to reading the remaining chapters.

Author's Response: It was about time for Harry and Ginny to move on, and Seamus isn't the only one taken in by Harry's disguise. He fooled McGonagall and Pomfrey with it too. Not to mention any other witch or wizard he has run into in the last how many years. Thanks for telling me what you think and for your encouragement.

Reviewer: phoenix_trills
Date: 10/28/05 21:22
Chapter: December 2018

Wow... that was... incredible!!! I'm... speachless. And a little teary... I want to jump up and down screaming at the top of my lungs for how wonderful that chapter was! I was hoping that writing a review would calm that particular emotion, but no... Oh well. Fantastic chapter!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 10/28/05 20:07
Chapter: December 2018

Where do I even begin? I suppose the very first thing I have to do is confess that you made me cry! The scene between Ginny and Harry on the porch was so emotionally raw and I loved seeing them be truly honest with themselves and their feelings. I really think it was your best chapter so far. There were two typos I noticed (you know me, Spelling Police) - in the sentence "he didn’t expect to loose the bet", loose should be lose. Also, Scotland only has one "t". That is the only thing I can say that is in the least bit negative because this chapter and in fact the entire story is just phenomenal. Great job!

Author's Response: Good, got the emotions I wanted to out of you. Glad you liked the chapter and continue to enjoy the story. I'm glad to have you as the "spelling police". I need it, and am of to correct the errors now. Thanks once again for your encouragement.

Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 10/28/05 12:10
Chapter: December 2018

Finally! I am so happy right now. That was probably my favorite chapter so far. It was also very well writen. I loved it! I loved it! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! til next time- potterfan62442

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 10/28/05 12:07
Chapter: September 2018

Another great chapter. i don't know how you do it. You are realy one of the best writters on this site.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 10/28/05 12:06
Chapter: August 2018

I loved it, I agree with Ginny. Harry does spoil Stephanie. That was a great chapter. I'm sorry I haven't been on the computer much lately that's why I haven't reviewed. This story is fantastic.

Author's Response: Harry does spoil Stephanie, but he's learning that he can't do that all the time.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 10/27/05 23:16
Chapter: December 2018

Happened to read it again. Definitely love it. Stephanie and Harry bet, Harry reveals himself to David (I dont get why Stephanie would be mad if he didn't though), Stephanie goes back to school which seems to be the final catalyst for the reconciliation, and finally the reconciliation. Yup its official, if I wasn't married I would want to marry you! ;-)

Author's Response: Well, Stephanie hates that Harry hides who he really is. That he hides where he lives is ok, but not that he hides who he is. That's why she would be angry with him for not telling David the truth.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 10/27/05 18:08
Chapter: December 2018

<3 it gets to me everytime i read it. i absolutely love it. its perfect everything harry said, everything, this entire chapter. im trying to describe how fabulous this chapter really was, but i dont think any words would give it justice. you blew me away man!!!<3

Author's Response: Thanks again, I'm glad you think I did a good job.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES