Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: crazyaboutpotter
Date: 11/19/05 22:42
Chapter: March 2021

Wonderful! Loved it! Such a great story. I really like that you have to piece together alot of the story. Good Luck Writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 11/19/05 13:11
Chapter: March 2021

Beautiful. Very beautiful. I wish you well in your on-your-own-writing. I apreciated that the Grandpa's not only were little sneeks in the kitchen but way better then the dad's with the babies. Mostly I related to Stephanie. I had similar angst during the planing of my own wedding. I asked my now husband about five times a day if he loved me and if he would always love & be with me. I think you hit the nail on the head with the pre-wedding fear. Oh, Stephanie's hex on the twins was brilliant! Email me when you write your book. OzLandBaby1@aol.com. Good Luck, ~Dorothy

Author's Response: Yes, I tried to make Stephanie seem a little more human in this chapter. She has been this perfect daughter throughout, never stepping wrong, or misbehaving, never seeming to have a weakness. Hopefully she seemed a little more failable after this. Anyways, thanks for your reviews. I have appreciated them.

Reviewer: RoxyMarie
Date: 11/19/05 12:22
Chapter: March 2021

Aww... whata warm fuzzy ending! I love it! You had a really good idea just doing bits and pieces over several years. I like that idea! Great job! Congrats on a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked the format of the story and thought it worked well.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 11/19/05 10:44
Chapter: March 2021

Wonderful! You picked a great place to end, and even though I would have liked it to go on, you can't just keep writing a story for the sake of making it longer. Please let us all know when you publish a book!

Author's Response: No, you can't keep writing just so the story doesn't end. That would ruin it. I will try to let you know when I do publish my own writing. It will be a while, at least two years, so we will see how many of you I can still reach at that point in time. Thanks for all your encouragement, it was helpful for when I got stuck.

Reviewer: kiwichik
Date: 11/19/05 3:36
Chapter: March 2021

Gorgeous! Loved the ending, loved the story, loved everything. I think you finished it in just the right place, any longer and it would've gotten boring. you write beautifully and the way you protray your characters is fantastic. this story has kept me entertained for months (i've been reading since chapter 4 came out - so i've been here a while!). i'l be looking up some of your other stories now. godd luck with all your future writing - i'm sure whatever you wirte will be amazing!

Author's Response: Glad to have had you along for the ride, and hope you like the other stuff I have written. Thank you.

Reviewer: Biggstone78
Date: 11/18/05 23:32
Chapter: March 2021

Thanks for providing me with hours of GREAT reading. the unlocked mind was the first Fan fiction I had ever read and because of you I was hooked. your Stories have been wonderfully written and I wish you luck on your future endevors!!!!

Author's Response: You're welcome, I'm glad to have entertained you. Thanks for all your reviews, I enjoyed reading your comments.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/18/05 20:05
Chapter: March 2021

Perfect ending. In one chapter you summed up what I felt to be the entire point of your story. I honestly wanted to cry tears of happiness for the first time ever while reading fanfic. "Her mother and father do." Wonderful! Ah, Huskers, it has been a fun ride, and we're gonna miss seeing your work around here. Good luck in all your future endeavors and please inform your fans back here when you get your first work published. (Can I get a signed copy?) Take care, friend.

Author's Response: Thank you once again for taking the time to tell me how I did. I wish I could write for ever on this subject, but I really am out of ideas at this point in time for it, and given the time it takes to write, it might be nice to try my hand at something I could possible get paid for. I will attempt to let you know when I finish my own book and you can get a copy of it. I will be glad to sign it for you, as you are the first request I have for that. Just remind me when the time comes.

thanks again

Steve

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/18/05 18:41
Chapter: March 2021

*sigh!* What a lovely ending. Perfect ending I would say. Harry's words to Stephanie were just right, and I'm so pleased she asked him to be her father. Although I'm partial to the part about the peas, not a fan of the disgusting green orbs myself, so that made it all the funnier to me. I am saddened that I won't be getting steady updates from you any longer. For months now I've waited with baited breath for every update. But I wish you all the luck in branching out. May whatever new quill you pick up bring you much joy and satisfaction. And you'll have a good loyal fan-base to start out with! Although I hope you don't abandon us completely! Keep on reading!

Author's Response: Thank you for all of your reviews, they have been much appreciated and looked forward too. I don't like peas either, which is why I picked them for that particular part of the story. Thanks for your well wishes. And I may stop writing, but I have no plans to stop reading.

Reviewer: NaginiFay
Date: 11/18/05 17:55
Chapter: March 2021

Don't know if I've reviewed before or not....shame on me if I haven't. I really enjoyed your story. You are a very good writer and have manged beautifully what most fanfiction writers fail to do: ending the story! Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story, especially the ending. I was worried about that part in particular.

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 11/18/05 17:44
Chapter: March 2021

WOW - I am very impressed with your "chapter" story!! I really enjoyed it and will miss it! I am sorry to hear that you will not be writing anymore HP fanfic (at least for now) because you are a very good story teller/writer! I have enjoyed ALL of your stories. I hope to see your books on my local book store soon!!! All the best! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked the different format of this story and though it worked well.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 11/18/05 6:14
Chapter: March 2021

Having stories end on somebody's wedding day is an old tradition, so this was a good stopping point. Great prank on the twins, BTW.

Author's Response: It had to end somewhere, and that was the most difficult thing with an "After Voldemort Story". I just couldn't come up with a good stoping place. I guess this will have to work. Thanks for all your comments and I'm glad you liked the prank on the twins.

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 11/18/05 0:05
Chapter: March 2021

Bravo, bravo. That was a wonderful story. I've really enjoyed every minute of it. While I am saddened that you're done with writing fan fiction for now, I am glad that you wrote this story before stopping! It made me very happy. 10/10 is nowhere near high enough.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments all through the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it and felt I did a good job with this.

Reviewer: Neli P
Date: 11/17/05 21:50
Chapter: March 2021

"Her mother and her father do".... OH, how sweet * sniff *. Whatever might happen to the "After Voldemort", I wish it could be something like this, really! :) It has been a great story and I am so glad you gave us a sample of your GREAT talent here. Don't forget to send us an owl for your book signing, OK?? Cheers, :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you "Neli P" and not just for your comments, but for all the work you did helping me to edit, Blood Traitor and Unlocked Mind. I really appreciate every bit of help you gave me.

Reviewer: Mudblood428
Date: 11/17/05 21:17
Chapter: March 2021

It's been such a pleasure witnessing your story unfold - and to see your talent progress as well. This has been a wonderful romance to read (and I mean that in the literary sense, not the cheap $4 sense) and I hope you'll let us know when your first original novel is published ;).

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it and I'll try to let people know about my first real novel.

Reviewer: phoenix_trills
Date: 11/17/05 20:16
Chapter: March 2021

Well, it was an amazing journey through time and emotions. Within the space of two months, we traveled 13 years. I just want to thank you for allowing us Harry Potter fans to enjoy your work, and I wish you the very best of luck in making it in the writing world.

Author's Response: Wow, the story really did cover a lot of time, didn't it? I never really sat down and looked at it like that. I just spaced the dates and events out enough to make it work. The most important thing was aging Stephanie enough through the story to end it like this. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to tell me what you thought.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 11/17/05 20:07
Chapter: March 2021

3rd to review whoo!! great ending!!! i loved this story alot. i actually have his story as one of the fics i would recommend. (Not to mention the first one i thought of putting on the list.)nice one!!!

Author's Response: Just curious, would you dance if you were the 100th reviewer of the chapter too? You are so enthusiastic, its just great to see your name in the reviews. I'm glad I made your recomendation list, and that you have spent the time to read my stuff. Thanks for all your comments and encouragment along the way.

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 11/17/05 19:23
Chapter: March 2021

Well everything must come to an end... and waht a magnific ending this is... It soo filled with emotions and love. I could not have though of a better way to end it. I'm glad I took Harry's and Ginny's journey by ur side it has bee fantastic. Thanks

Author's Response: Ditto.

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 11/17/05 19:22
Chapter: March 2021

Well everything must come to an end... and waht a magnific ending this is... It soo filled with emotions and love. I could not have though of a better way to end it. I'm glad I took Harry's and Ginny's journey by ur side it has bee fantastic. Thanks

Author's Response: I'm glad you were long for the ride too and that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments, they have been appreciated.

Reviewer: crazyaboutpotter
Date: 11/15/05 19:13
Chapter: July 2020

This is the first chance that i have had to read this in awhile and i was not disapponted. There is so much emotion and choices that the charecters have to make. You keep the story running smoothly.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 11/14/05 15:38
Chapter: July 2020

The idea of the windows was very imaginative. The whole scene was absolutley gripping; you kept the tension up really well, although I did feel that Harry would have been with Ginny. So glad she found the way back.

Author's Response: Thanks, and in response to Harry being at Ginny's side while she is giving birth.

In most things, it seems that the Wizarding World is more old fashioned than the Muggle world. At least thats how I see it as JKR has written it. In keeping with that perception, I thought it would extend to the concept of the father not being in the birthing room.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES