Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 10/03/05 21:46
Chapter: December 2016

I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I obiously enjoyed this chapter. It was very well written and it answered some of my questions. I love how Stephanie and Ginny act together. I'm a bit confussed about this whole bonding thing though. I mean if Ginny did what I think she did. Then why is Harry running to save her eveytime he sences that she's indanger? I don't exactly know what happened between them but I know Harry has to have pretty strong feelings for Ginny to run to her aid like he does. You're a fantastic writter. And an amazing updater. You're just fantastic! til next time -potterfan62442

Author's Response: Well, the bonding has not been fully explained yet so be a little patient with it for a little longer. Though you have seen the effects of it, in that it allows both of them to feel what the other is feeling

As to why Harry has come to her aid twice now. He promised that he would and he keeps his promises. (a) for himself. (b) At this point in time in the story it could be a way of rubbing her nose in it. And (c) I'll let you speculate about that one.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/03/05 20:14
Chapter: December 2016

You are the master! That's all I can say. You are right though, I have a good idea of what is coming (ie what Ginny did) but I dare not share my guesses here. Knowing you, there's several more twists in the story here! Excellent chapter! Thanks for the fast update!

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying. And shareing your guesses, is have the fun. You're welcome about the fast update.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 10/03/05 19:40
Chapter: December 2016

Again, I am left with more questions than answers, but it's good. I'm glad that Harry is starting to interact with Stephanie and I am sure he has his reasons. I still don't know what Ginny did, but it must have been quite bad if Ron, Hermione and the elder Weasleys don't have much contact with her. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: ditto.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 10/03/05 19:39
Chapter: December 2016

Again, I am left with more questions than answers, but it's good. I'm glad that Harry is starting to interact with Stephanie and I am sure he has his reasons. I still don't know what Ginny did, but it must have been quite bad if Ron, Hermione and the elder Weasleys don't have much contact with her. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Harry has to begin interacting with someone other than Bill. Stephaine is a good choice. As to what Ginny did. You have about %99 percent of it. Simply look at the how Harry addressess her. Mrs. Tanner.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 10/03/05 18:26
Chapter: December 2016

Almost had the first review here. Drat! Harry's comment about "the girl who said that died on xxxx" speaks volumes about how much she hurt him, but Ginny's response says even more about her feelings of guilt. The way Stephanie spars with Ginny seems overly mature for 15/16 year old, but she has probably had a hard life. She really seems to have a lot of Ginny in her, even if she is adopted. Harry seems to have taken a real shine to Stephanie too. I still have no idea where this is going, but oh, what a ride. I seem to have a taste for ansty stories recently, and you are nailing it.

Author's Response: You hit it pretty much straight on with Harry and Ginny's respective feelings. Stephanie is a little mature. I have a problem with making my younger characters to mature. Definately an arrea I need to improve at, or stop writing them and only deal with older characters. Last, you are correct. Harry really has taken a shine to Stephaine.

Reviewer: phoenix_trills
Date: 10/03/05 17:57
Chapter: December 2016

I just want to say that I love this story. It's fantastically written and captivating. I applaud you, and hope that you update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. And don't worry, I update on a regular basis.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 10/01/05 23:09
Chapter: August 2016

great chapter!!! you got me again with more questions. i dont know where to start. so i propably shouldnt 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Oh, go ahead, start some where. I might just answer something.

Reviewer: Neli P
Date: 10/01/05 21:54
Chapter: August 2016

It is soooo sad, really, that scene Harry turned his back on her! What has Ginny done to upset him that much?? My wild guess is she had "fraternized with the enemy" to save him somehow, and he could not forgive her for that!! About the little girl, 'brown hair and green eyes'?? And Ginny doesn't know her birth parents?? Pleazzzzzeee, the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: No, she did not fraternize with the enemy. I might be able to have her do something to betray Harry, but certainly not Malfoy. The next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon.

Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 09/30/05 8:58
Chapter: August 2016

Wow, reading this is like slowly opening up a beautifully wrapped gift from your beloved, the unravelling is so seductive coz you know it's one of a kind, a precious one! What could have Ginny done to hurt Harry? I'm sure she adopted Stephanie for a good reason, perhaps to ease her pain, loneliness of the nightmare that befell them. Has she given up on him and had a family of her own? Waiting for more surprises...

Author's Response: That is a really cool description you have there. I may have to incorporate it into a story some day. Ginny had her reasons for adopting Stephaine. But, just so you know, Stephaine is not Ginny's betrayal.

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 09/30/05 3:04
Chapter: August 2016

Still loving it. You are doing such a good job conveying their emotions. Ginny's betrayal - in Harry's eyes - must have been immense considering that he is virtually refusing to acknowledge her. I thought the scene between the two of them was so poignant and then to have him just walk away made me feel very sad. I hope that he can forgive her - they belong together. Very good story - thank you!

Author's Response: Glad your still along for the ride. Harry is most definately hurt by what Ginny did. As to forgivness, who knows.

Reviewer: JimboCOUS
Date: 09/29/05 11:54
Chapter: August 2016

Nice chapter. Thaks for the update. Since I'm 0 for 1, should I venture the the guess that perhaps this is Herminoe's daughter? Naw ...

Author's Response: Yes, better you should not guess that. Besides someone else already did and I pointed out that Ginny say's she did not know Stephaine's birth parents.

Reviewer: Fermanis
Date: 09/29/05 1:24
Chapter: August 2016

Brilliant story, cannot wait for more, it leaves so many questions in my mind that I think I will have alot of trouble waiting for the next update, hope it is soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll try not to make you wait to long for the next chapter, by putting it in the queue today.

Reviewer: Fermanis
Date: 09/29/05 1:18
Chapter: March 2015

a daughter? Questions, Questions, Questions. All I need is answers, so I read on..... oh what a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks again.

Reviewer: Fermanis
Date: 09/29/05 1:13
Chapter: March 2013

love the concept of this story, what a great story. well. got to keep reading!

Author's Response: thanks

Reviewer: Fermanis
Date: 09/29/05 1:08
Chapter: June 2008

Great chapter Great author

Author's Response: thank you

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 09/28/05 19:53
Chapter: August 2016

An the mystery only deepens...okay, here's my theory. Stephanie is Hermione's daughter. Just a guess, not that I would ever ask you to reveal it. This is a brilliant story. I like how you are just giving us a bit more information each time. This is by far your best story and I am very impressed with how much you have grown as a writer. You aren't just telling a story here - you are making me care about the characters very deeply and that is a true gift.

Author's Response: Ginny tells Stephanie, that she did not know her birth parents. That is the truth. So, that rules out Hermione as the mother.

I'm glad you think I'm improving as a writer. That was the goal with this whole process. Also, I'm glad your enjoying the ride.

Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 09/28/05 19:00
Chapter: August 2016

Great chapter I can't wait for your next one. Hopefully it will answer more of my questions. You're good at that. You're also good at giving me so many questions that I can hardly stand it. Like the one with Ginny's daughter she has the same eyes as Harry but I think in one of the reviews you responded to you say that she is not Harry's. That right there gives me a million questions. All in all it was a great chapter You are Bloody Brilliant.

Author's Response: Well, in this chapter, you find out that Stephanie is adopted. She is most definately, not Harry's daughter. Glad your enjoying the story. Thanks for your praise.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 09/28/05 16:59
Chapter: August 2016

I'm not sure that this chapter answered ANY relevant questions. Of course, we are only at chapter 4, and you've told us there are 12, so maybe its too soon?

Author's Response: Well, it told you that Stephanie is not Harry's daughter. It also showed that Harry, despite whatever Ginny did to wrong him, is still keeping whatever promise he made to her.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 09/28/05 15:06
Chapter: August 2016

You are the master of giving us a few answers and MANY more questions! You certainly need to go into mystery writing! I'm glad Harry is still looking out for Ginny, even if their relationship is strained. Now, why is it strained?

Author's Response: You've got to have a guess as to why the relationship is strained. You tell me. Be patient, the answers coming.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 09/28/05 9:58
Chapter: August 2016

Nice to have you back! I had reviewed for all the chapters but none of them had gone up so here's my all-encompassing review. Great work as usual. I like that you give us just enough information to formulate theories but not enough to be positive about anything. Very Rowlings-ish of you. ;) I myself am coming up with all sorts of ideas! I really like Bill, and kind of missed him in this chapter and I like that dialogue between Harry and Ginny, it seems very...I guess, bittersweet. Great stuff and update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, they were doing stuff to the site that messed up reviews, and the reads counter for stories. Kind of a bummer. Anyways, glad you're enjoying this.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES